Who rocked the dress? Kim K vs Toyin Lawani | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 24 December 2014

Who rocked the dress? Kim K vs Toyin Lawani

Can't get over this dress. Kim's dress is a Balmain, not sure if Toyin's is but they look so similar. Who rocked the dress?

157 comments:

Kim,toyin looks gud too tho

Toyin Lawani All Day Ei Day!!!

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

I'd go for toyin.

Kin K hands down.

Sometimes too much shape nor dey fit something. E must nor fit every dress. Toyin Lawani jare.

ubbycute said...

They both rocked it, d clothes are alike but different. Linda bring something for me oo, merry christmas.

THEY BOTH ROCKED IT.BUT KIM K'S MAY BE MORE ORIGINAL...AKA...LOVE THEM

LIFE WITH GIGI said...

Who else dan Kim....see dat shape now u can't compare. Toyin has over filter her pics....mcheww.

LIFE WITH GIGI said...

Who else dan Kim....see dat shape now u can't compare. Toyin has over filter her pics....mcheww.

Both....readygoods247@gmail.com

Eddy Mycky said...

Toyin look good but Kim look better.

Toyin L

Fellyella said...

Are you kidding me! This lady should stop copying others and make her unique designs, I thought she is a designer?

Hate to say it , can't believe it but toyin did
😳

Kim k is wearing the original! Toying isn't! You can't fake class! Kim k looks so much better

Kimk cuz of her hips

I go for Kim K, it looks so perfect on her. #myopinionthough#
BTW miss lin lin this one u can't get over the dress hope u're not planning what I am thinking sha? Just kidding

Toyin...Na errthing Kim K get for her closet, abeg make she go rest, m tayad of chekin ha out!

Toyins is a fake, and she looks really cheap!

Kim rocked it with her epic figure and Toyin stoned it with her hot legs

Kim for sure.

Monty said...

Toyin's cloth looks finer...but kim's curve almost made her win this 'contest' o.... na na na I go with Toyin!!!! Cos without as much curve as Kim, she still looks that good! Toyin lawani for me

They both look good in it. Beautiful bodies they've got.

Linda!!! Wake up! This dresses r not to be compared biko. Toyin look good o but Kim's dress looks more original. And ofcourse Kim wore it better.

Kim obviously did justice to the dress,while Toyin is just there...#chizzy says so....Lib addict

Toyin's white shoe brought out extra effect from the clothing, I say toyin

SalmaLena said...

My elder sister, Kim.

Kim k

joy Egbunu said...

They both rocked it in their own rights.

#icantcomeandgoandkillmysefjor

Both did but I love it more on Toyin #onelovefromSnow#

Dani said...

Kim k pls

Kim k of cos bt Toyin too tried

Linda abeg it's not Balmain on toyin cos its very obvious.look carefully at Kim's...its wel structured,its wel tailored,it looks heavy,its just so many things obvious while toyin's one of dem look alike clothes you get online just as they sell fake designer bags in downtown Hong Kong market that our fake so called chicks/women that seems to be popular in our naija circles carry around that you will never know if you not one to PROPER details of what's fake and real.

Killer dress dey make my soilder salute. I'll take both and have a threesome

B n B said...

Is dat criously a question??? It's Kim of cus... Toyin be looking like d dress's wearing ha..no charisma

Kim AKA Iyawo West, Mama North.

Nigerians with #fakes

Its Toyin.

Toyin tried,but kim k wore it better

Kim k for sure

Ginger said...

Toyin, Kim's own has a roughed edge which i don't like.

Kim

APPLELIPX said...

Toyin

Lol who will compare dis b4

Kim rocked it better

Visit www.blessinghammed.com

They both look gorgeous but will go for toyin lawani

#Omo

100% toyin

INDIGENOOUS LIB said...

Kim k na! Toyin bawo

Ah ah don't be dumb now.....even a blind person knows IRA Kim k....merry Xmas

Kim of course,see those curves.na die,plus her smooth looking legs.

Bolateethole.blogspot.com

@Kim Ofcus....she set die

Na only @Toyin waka cum

gossip girl said...

How are they the same cloths?

Toyin all the way. She killed it.

Kim biko

Julz Cakes said...

Kimberly did. She always does

Both

Cynthia Tasha said...

Kim always does

Which kinda comparing is this one ....well give it to big butt woman....kim
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Kim k

Linda??? Is this a joke!!!! Toyin Lawani's version Balmain....!!!!??

Abeg don't let me tear my belly with laughter!

Of course its kim! Fits her better! Withd hair! Toyin looks good tho.
MERRY CHRISTMAS

Bold Kid said...

Abeg abeg abeg!! Kim killed it point blank!

Kim for me

Kim of Life*** Madam Toyin sef make Brain!!....

Toyin's own na Aba made.

But I will always support our naija babes anytime, anyday. Toyin rocked it better but she doesn't have half as much money as Kim K that's the difference.

Happy Xmas Baby LinLin. 2015 will be better. Kisses!

Always rocking any outfit

Easy Ways To Ask A Girl Out If You Are Shy

For Men & Women! The 12 Kinds Of People You Must Never Marry

princess said...

Both look good anyways

Damilola Tee said...

kim rocked it better

Actually they both but still prefer toyin much more than kim k.

#YMYB KING 012406156184

They bought rocked it but Kim nailed it for me!

Of course toyin .... For the 1st time in my life I will say toyin lawani looks gorge

Kim biko, o set. Bt I still like that of toyins.

kimmy

dj chukky said...

linda is it every clothe worn n by kim that you always bring out for review???

Toyin

dj chukky said...

anyway i would go for toyin lawani

Kim butvalao looks good on Toyin

I will say it again. Toyin's own na Aba made but I gotta support my naija sister anytime, anyday. Although Kim K got more money in the bank.

Lin Lin If U like swallow my comment.

Lmao! All this name just to say Kim.

Merry Xmas Bonario baby.

God bless you plenty.

see pormo for everywhere, kim is better Nigerian girls have strong bodies and abero looks... even linda

Hmm a curvy woman in a tight dress..How can u compare and contrast? kim smashed it

Alberta said...

This is how people fail..the question asked was who wore the dress better and not who is wearing d original. Hian! Toyin wore a balmain inspired dress and she looks awesome! Too many critics without credentials

Am not a fan of Kim's but she luks flawless I mean d hair,shoes but Toyin 's luk is too much same hair n make up just saying...

LGM said...

D hips on Kim k made er kill it

Lol... toyin's outfit is a knock off. .. but it's good on her

Marburg said...

they both rocked it

Linda you seff! Toyin is wearing the china one. The replica. That's not Balmain. But it looks nice on her. But for a celeb like her to wear replica, it's embarrassing. That dress is limited edition. Kim got it straight from the runway

Lawani biko. See her frosh legs

To me i feel its toyin.. Am nt looking at d shape or anything cus we know kim got a sexy shape bt its jst not going wit this particular dress n maybe she shld av pinned her hair up or something. Bt look at toyins hair n d way she carry d dress n i feel toyin s lap looks more sexier in it than kim's..
Seunsulaimon@yahoo.com

gbemsco said...

They both look good tho....kim noni

Linda u are wicked oh! Toyin's own looked "everything" till Kim came along.....#smh..

toyin lawal rocked it better....hips don't lie
AIRTEL BRING 3G TO H5

Pino said...

T gal did oo.

for her little mind she don wear the same cloth with Kim FUNNY

They both look good in it

mum jayjay said...

Kim rock it better,merry xmas

Yes o ttoyin kiilled it

Is there anything like too much shape? Kim k for life joor.

Toyin. Black is beautiful

Kim k. Any day any time.
P4dworld@gmail.com

Kim k na. Toyin looks bleached out

Beautiful wifey said...

Kim K! Toyin too try sha.

Kim k all d way

Dem still dey ask ds question?theres no comparism.Kim jare

Where Toyin go see the backside to rock the dress wella like Kim

Saw the exact knockoff toyin is wearing sold for 27k

Damilola said...

I prefer Toyin's

Kim k. I guess toyin copied from kim

Gram! You talk..am. Motion sustained. I tire the whole thing. Toyin's na Chinco made: probably from Milanoo.com etc. Anyways I pity 'nija celebrities', they spend their hard end money to dress up. While American celebrities are dressed for free by designers as advertisement for their products; which they can still afford. Kim K especially often showcases a designers product (dresses, shoes, handbags, jewelry etc). Naija never reach that level. They will get there.

Jesus Reigns said...

OK because it's Toyin, she can't wear original right??? What's wrong with u people always running naija down in every way, few weeks ago,kim showed us a dress she got for about $19, nobody would have thought she would wear cheap. Pls guys,let's be honest,curves or not. Toyin combined this better than Kim with her color of shoes.

Kim K. Rocks it. for more new update www.playhouse.com.ng

Kim everly Toyin isn't bad though

Toyin own na fake jor...who dash am balmain...if i hear

You spoke my mind. Toyin is my choice. Elegant

D both rock it

Kim ur elder sister?then u are a whore

Favour belle said...

Yea..she looks good in it

Ifeyinwa Atuanya said...

Kim Kardashian West is an international celebrity. Toyin Lawani is a Nigerian celebrity.Apologies to Kim Kardashian West. Toyin Lawani wore it better. Okay.. Kim's friends..Ifeyinwa Atuanya is sorry. There will be a next time when Kim will wear it better. :-)

Can't u see how fake toyin lawanis own is? It's nothing near kim k's own in quality

Toyins dress is obviously fake.

Isn't she supposed to be a designer with her own unique designs? Why steal other peoples ideas? She couldn't even make her copied dress look close to the real deal

Damn kim makes every other woman look ordinary n basic

Lol...

keji said...

You no dy talk once?? Till next year bfr money is bn shared... U can't bcm popular tru ds

MADEMOISELLE said...

Kim ofcuz

SunnyBriggs. said...

Will go for Toyin. Though they both look gud.

Kim K plsssss

Kim K

Kim K

Need we ask?

chichi_fernando said...

kim k, (even tho am not a fan) she looks spotless, i dont dig why God will give you a priceless body and yo will spoil it with tattoes. kim rocked it joor, the toyin gal looks like a grandma with that hair.

they both luk good buh toyin's face is as fake as her dress*spits out*

None. Too short.

Bella d question is "who rock d dress" nd not "who bleach "..

#YMYB KING 012406156184

I dont share your sentiments. Lolz

Nonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY SMART PHONE.

OMG!WOMAN said...

Toyin

I luv ur comment jare...

Kim of course..

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

ikwo pearl effiong said...

Toyin slayed it!

ikwo pearl effiong said...

Toyin slayed! I will go for her.

success igbinoba said...

Kim of course

ChincoBee said...

Toyin all the way

Definitely Kim K!

Toyin rocked it better,lets appreciate ourselves.

Toyin ofcourse.

Kim looks more oriiginal

Kim K can be a rubbish mother but she rock this better any day!

LADIES; Five (5) Reasons Why You Should Not Wear G-Strings [MUST READ]

Abi toyin dey mad!!

Gleemahfashionworld said...

Toyin!

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

Toyin of course

JP said...

Kim K all the way.

Ode like kim sef no dey filter pics..... yeye haters who probably know nothing bout fashion but just say some rubbish so people can know they have said something too

Would you just shut the Fuck up.... did you check the label of the cloth before saying it's inferior?!!! cos linda couldn't confirm that doesn't make it fake... stupid ass

umoh Linda said...

So bcos na kim wear am no b fake abi? Smh, its Toyin for me tho

The essense of this post is to wash Toyin... she is wearing the fake version of the balmain dress...made in China...

Den dey ask that one again....