The debate on Buhari's age and his desire to be president | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 27 December 2014

The debate on Buhari's age and his desire to be president

Quite a few people have reservations about Buhari because of his age...some think he's too old to be president. Here is a tweet chat between Dele Momodu and Ohimai Amaize over Buhari's age and what it means for Nigeria. Read and tell us what you think...

175 comments:

lami said...

Age has got nothing to do with being a good leader.

Very true. He ruled during our grandfather's time but then again..with a back ground of corruption in Naija...who would really bell the cat

Ohimai amaize is paid by GEJ .We all know that

Enough of Buhari and on Buhari. He's going nowhere come 2015.

Whoever dat will get it right is what nigeria wants right now not age thing pls

becckyd said...

What has that got to do with Nigeria!

Ngozin said...

If Ohimai was knowledgeable he would have known Mandela became South Africa's president too at same age well Bob Dee just put him through school *shame on him at this young age to be preaching politics of religion and ethnicity #May the best man win #we need change!!

GMB 2015

I just take back seat when its about Buhari

PDP are so troubled and threatened since Buhari declared his interest in the race....if at all Jonathan and PDP are doing great I don't think they should be bothered dis much.....PDP is a big Joke
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

All I know is that I'm voting against Jonathan

Many many more people have no issues with his age.

Quite a few (scratch that, many) have issues with Goodluck's PHD, does that mean it is an election decider?

Let's talk about issues of governance and not age.

Na dem sabi

Age has nothing to do with his leadership role. I think he will even rule better because his wisdom and experience will play a major role unlike GEJ

He is too old jare,he shld go n rest cos he wldnt win FULSTOP

Buhari should just go and die.

fluXionCalculus said...

It is not about age here please but A man with God's fear and wisdom is what our great nation need...

www.naijarebrander.blogspot.com

#GodSaveOurCountry***

God pls strike these old fools in politics with incurable stroke

Age dosn't matter waht matter is what you have upstairs

Age is just a number that's all

What has age got to do with good governance? Most of the state's are governed by young governors yet most of them are not performing. Don't be myopic about age, think about good governance
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Age does not matter,all we need is CHANGE and that's APc slogan don't forget that....#GMB #2015.......#Gmoooore'sTaLk

This is not the full transcript. You edited to favour pdp

I don't think age should be a factor

MARKET MONITOR said...

Beautiful Ugandan Singer and Socialite Zari Hassans Private Video Leaked by her ex Boyfriend[piC/video]

Tony Oche said...

Ohimai is a peasant, , forget that errand boy.He doesn't deserve this publicity. .

Nikkibillz said...

Dele momodu is right!Age is nothing in ruling a country!All we want is change which Buharo is capable of! Vote wisely BUhari/Osinbajo 2015...

Buari is too old..Jonathan aged after 8months,same as Obama,grey hair showed up,buari can't handle the pressure at his age,so if he dies now,northerners will want one of theirs to continue like they did to Jonathan,then APC will smell the same trouble..he will not win

General Buhari is not too old to be Nigeria's president at all. What has the "young" Jonathan achieved??? I thought this issue has already been rested.

Ohimai is a paid troll of Musiliu Obanikoro of the PDP.

Seriously I have also thought of it and to think that he will be there for another 8years and then his official age will be 80 hmmmm na wah o. When will the youth be the leaders?

I'll comment on this one... whether Buhari is old or not, I have made up my mind to vote for him... GEJ is clueless and we need change!!!!!! pdp and their voltrons should die on this one!

If civil servants retire at 70... why will you want to become one at 72? Then leave office by 80? Pls I thought APC would do better....not this

Dollynkikky

Nina Queenet said...

In dis computer age? A man who is 72 has to retire not strugling to be a president.buhari has noting to offer naija.. His mentality is getting low..

*****NINA*******

I think Buhari should retire, & enjoy old age in peace. Cos he'll jst die faster than Yar'adua. Precious Oma

Xo....? I tink Godwin jst shot himself in d leg, If Mandela @75 healed SA, den Buhari @72 cn heal Nigeria....#thobbyomoalhaja

MR EDDY said.
MR Godwin has a point. I agree with him big time.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

MR EDDY said.
MR Godwin has a point. I agree with him big time.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

Seyi michael said...

Complaining about GMB's age, is he going there to carry bags of cement?
What has young and energetic GEJ done so far?
Prayer to those that say GEJ has transformed nigeria for better: May God transform your lives just as GEJ transformed nigeria...same amen.
Thousands of nigerians in agony dis yelutide season due to deaths dat affected there families. Worst xmas ever, no salary to buy chicken.. in fact God punish all you his supporters, can't bliv some pple cud say naija is getting beta. U are all mad.

A vote for #Continuity or a vote for #Change? Choose one? We all know what it means. The current situation in the country should either continue if we all like it, "Suffering and Smiling" or #Change which we hope will be for the better.
#Change is all we need in Nigeria.
Vote for #Change.

i believe buhari is a bit too old to handle Nigeria. Its not just about age. The issue is where are we today? where do we want to be tomorrow? is Buhari equipped to steer us in the right direction with the global challenges at present? Is his knowledge outdated or up to speed? Also, let us get it in perspective, it is not just his age that is the issue, it is the limited choice of candidates that bothers me. why does Nigeria recycle leaders and not produce new ones. Leadership positions in all spheres of Nigerian society are not competitive. I stand to be corrected but not 1 position in this country is competitive. Someone determines who takes the seat. These are real issues to be discussed not Buharis age.

There business, Nigeria for president.....

Really 72 yrs back ward. Dat old sch want to b president my foot. #Royal Priesthood#

Nothing else to say here...Godwin said it all....and people must know that age is not wisdom,it's just an attribute,and a very low one.please

Mischievous said...

At age 69, Reagan was the oldest person elected to the U.S. presidency. Tunisia just elected an 88 years as President.

And for your information, Pa Edwin Clark who is in his 80's is the 'brain' behind Jonathan Presidency, Jonathan does nothing without consulting him.

Ohimai Amaize, may your brain suffer from diminishing returns as you grow old!

I disagree wit Dele Momodu. D comparism is insignificant. #Royal Priesthood#

Celeb said...

We don't think he is too old! We know, everyone knows he is very old! And na football age o! Imagine when he dropes his real age. Choi! GEJ we know.

Celeb said...

We don't think he is too old! We know, everyone knows he is very old! And na football age o! Imagine when he dropes his real age. Choi! GEJ we know.

Nigeria is not old peoples home.we can't go back to B.C.

Celeb said...

I have repeatedly said that anyone under 50 rooting for GMB is suffering from the height of self limitation.

If you see yourself aspiring to lead this country and be in a position to proudly tell your kids how you participated in safeguarding their future, you would not be involved in any activity that hoists spent people from our past into our future.

We were kids when this man was President. Haba!

I have asked ceaselessly "how does this man connect with the dynamics and aspirations of my generation let alone that of my kids?" But, as expected, no answers are forthcoming.

As far as I am concerned, he failed woefully as a leader because one of the key responsibilities of a leader is to groom a team of successors... Considering the several opportunities Nigeria has given him, "where are the under 50 GMB's?"

We must weigh his touted, questionable credentials with the realities of this ongoing (drenched in corruption) attempt to hoodwink us... take a critical and objective look at the APC team and ask yourself, "can I trust my future and that of my loved ones into the hands of this bunch?"

If your answer to the above question is NO, lend your voice and vote to #NigeriansSayYesToGEJ - a quiet performer passionately hated by enemies of Nigeria's progress whose only ambition (irrespective of what lies they tell us) is to have access to our resources not only to recover their exact investment (in this already yet again lost battle), but to recover it manifold and roll back the progresses we have made in spite of all odds... odds whose foundations they laid in the first place.

#NigeriansSayNoToRetrogressiveChange

THE LAGOSIAN MAGAZINE said...

I really don't agree with my Oga and mentor, Bob Dee on Buhari. Mandela went to equity with clean and gabbage-free hands; Buhari is coming, bugged down by a history of dictatorship, draconian anti-freedom acts. Comparing Mandela and Buhari is like comparing light and darkness.

Wisdom indeed! #Royal priesthood#

Age shouldn't be a criteria but the fact of the matter is that it has started to matter because young people; the purported futures of tomorrow languish in hunger, penury and dejection, while the bastards of yesterday continue to run the country into the ground? Should age matter? Yes because the old men have handled affairs for more than a century, look where we are? And Mandela was compassionately granted the Presidential seat, he wouldn't win it if he was just an average South African! It was a symbolic move.

What a foolish young man, newly elected Tunisian president Beji Caid Essebsi is 88 year old

Omoh said...

@MrFixNigeria is right! Voting Buhari is like back dating Nigeria. He ruled while he was young and couldn't do something tangible than ruling with an iron hand. How much now that he's old and,old age is setting in already???

prettiyz said...

I don't care about their age, I just want a better president 4 this country

Buhari is a religious bigot and a disgrace to Democracy! U truncated Democracy and want to come and benefit from d democracy, a man who sayys sharia shud be imposed in 2001 can never rule nigeria

Linda Fashion Blog said...

I don't care how old as long as Nigeria gets a leader who can change the country around for good. I really don't care if the person is 200yrs old!

fastinfomaggh said...

Everyone knows tha the age of Methuselah can not be compared to the wisdom of Solomon but since GEJ has no wisdom we will take the Methuselah we have or what do you think? peeps !
http://fastinfomag.com/fastinfo/the-debate-on-buharis-age-and-his-desire-to-be-president/

kies said...

Buhari is getting more popular day by day....age is just a number,Jonathan has done woefully,We need a change

Blunt said...

We are moving forward and not backward, we need smart, young and fresh blood. I like GMB but won't vote him my instincts tell me he has ulterior motives; 1) Islamise Nigeria, 2) take back power to northern Nigeria. you will loose again sha.

Ama Hope Pepple said...

Dele Momodu - Is suffering from Total Amnesia. He should rather be worried about the Human Rights abuses of 1984 - 1985. How Buhari Sentenced Professor Ambrose Alli to 72 Years in Jail for Building a Country home of 3 Bedroom Bungalow in Ekpoma as a Governor and for accepting Money voted for his Father's Burial by the then Bendel State Government. If Dele Momodu is from Edo State, i am sure the Governor - gave him Free Education at some point. He should be worried about what General Buhari did to 2 of his Colleagues from Guardian Newspaper - Tunde Thompson and the very Vibrant Nduka Irabor and many more. Before using the Word Wisdom on Buhari

The man is old n should rest

Age is just a number. . OBJ is much more older than GEJ and His regime is still the best so far.

I stand with ohimia..that buhari thinks he was born to rule..u must keep trying every time you fail..u'r meant to rethink and question yourself if this is truly my destiny..wont be surprised if he comes out again after loosing this time..the best things in life are free..

I agree with mr. Ohimai... Besides lets not for any reason or reasons compare Mandela and buhari be it as politicians or even as humans. Mandela, God rest his soul was a one in a generation kinda leader and displayed this throughout his life. Buhari on the other has led before and his resume from that time is littered with bad leadership and blood. Men of buhari's generation are very set in their ways and I doubt he has changed. If he wins, I hope he proves me wrong tho... #udo

How can anyone compare the two?

It is better for an old man that knows his lift from right to be president than for a young man that is confuse and clueless,even if the person is hundred it does not matter,the young man we all elected as he made any difference,out of all the ministry we have is only,petroleum,finance that is work,agriculture is to deceive nigerian,will everybody farm,let me ask you if everyone goes into agriculture who will buy the end product,if somebody like dangote opens a farm he will single handled feed the nation..**EMZEALLOUS**

lawngmahan said...

Age can b sumtin if considered frm few angles bt wen it cums to intellect age plays lil or no role provided d mind is sound.

Den tell me wat good ppl of age fifty sumtin nd sixty as president as done for this country.......#TeamBuhari

He is too old to b there....we have so many young blood who ought to b there

south ockendon said...

Age is nothing but an ordinary number.
Age bring about experience. Buhari is far far far far far experienced than BEJ oh sorry GEJ.

We are tired of having a figure head, a supposed president @ d realm of affairs. You all gullible Nigerians think you have a president but unfortunately you have cockamamy, witty, num skull, wacky, ignoramus being @ d top.

We wanted a change, we got BEJ oh sorry GEJ, now we don tire 4 am. We need another change until we finally get correct person @ d realm of affairs.

I believe Ohimai, he's so right but people like Linda ikeji will not see it.keep believing in d old and keep fooling your self

Brian said...

Thank You Ohima, that has bn tots of many in all dis election matter. If Buhari gets the vote..how old will he be in the next four years?...Only Tinubu can answer that...Nigeria got no Leaders of tomorrow.

What has young GEJ done? Age or no age GMB noorni

Y will Dele even compare Buhari to Mandela? That doesn't even make sense plsssss......

The old BOKOHARAMIST should go and rest plz. GEJ 2015. Come rain come shine.

Sugarvie said...

I do nt support Buhari for any reason, age or no age Factor.
#SUGAR#

I think,he's too old n backward too..we need someone younger n modern,someone who can keep up with the technolgical advancement..let Buhari go back to his village n farm,n forget presidency..

Princess G said...

True talk @Mr fix Nigeria.

Da rosy said...

Honestly,buhari's age has noting significant to do with governance and efficiency. This is just a clear case of calling a dog a bad name inorder to hang it ! I believe in change

Bold Kid said...

The man is old he shud close shop pls.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

How dare you compare Mandela with Buhari!!!!!
Buhari, a coup plotter, dictator, ethnic jingoist, religious bigot...
And Common thief...
Gosh!!!
What temerity!
What a cardinal sin!!!!!!!

Da rosy said...

Honestly,buhari's age has noting significant to do with governance and efficiency. This is just a clear case of calling a dog a bad name inorder to hang it ! I believe in change

What happened to the leaders of tomorrow? When will tomorrow ever come?

I agree with wisdom buhari is too old his pasts retirement age if he was working for a company......he should go take care of his grand children

Gentletee said...

There is no basis for comparison as Mandela was in prison for the better part of his years than bihari. Mandela was a unifying factor unlike buhari. Age does not favour Buhari at all in this case.

Mz steph said...

The young idiot in form of Jonathan, what has he done to move the country forward. Very clueless human being. Change is all we need come 2015

R4 said...

From Abuja, Lagos, Tel Aviv, London and Washington, there's overwhelming suspicion that Mohammadu Buhari (GMB) has "dark agenda", hence, he will not be trusted with power. Never. The real Mohammadu Buhari (GMB) is the one in military uniform with absolute power, not the current pretentious masquerade / chameleon in business suit. A "chameleon" camouflages and adapts to its immediate surrounding. Mohammadu Buhari (GMB) is a chameleon. I don't trust Mohammadu Buhari (GMB). He's too much a risk for Nigeria. He already wants to abolish the office of the first lady. He's shown that he's clueless about the workings of a democratic system of government. I bet Mohammadu Buhari (GMB) misses his days as military dictator and usurper! He does! Once a dictator, always a dictator! He and his criminal gang masquerading as military officer unlawfully grabbed power. Ain't that THEFT? Shouldn't he be chopping beans in Kirikiri by now? When I think about Muhammadu Buhari, I think DANGER! DANGER! DANGER! Mohammadu Buhari wishes he could forcibly grab seat of power, again. There's STILL despotic / dictatorial tendencies in Mohammadu Buhari. Many people are rightly weary of Mohammadu Buhari. Mohammadu Buhari's desperation for office is MAINLY to get even with his "enemies." I'm not against Mohammadu Buhari :) but he will NEVER, EVER be allowed to "win" 2015 election. No matter how good his intentions, Mohammadu Buhari has far too many powerful enemies in ISRAEL, WASHINGTON and LONDON. Many people will end up in jail or in self imposed exile for years should the military (Mohammadu Buhari) grab power, again, via the back door ("election" / "democracy"). Be it right or wrong, GEJ will "win" 2015 election ("manipulation"). It has already been agreed :) 2015 "election" is only a formality to give the (obedient / docile) sheep (the common people) a sense of participation :) ... Discernment is so easy :) ... T. B Joshua, I can do this soothsayer business, too :) .... I can see the future, really. Within 10 days from now, it will snow :) I should be a prophet :) Someone, please, crown me :) ... There is no absolute democracy anywhere. There is no democracy in Nigeria! There's always a "higher power" pulling the strings. The imperialists in Tel Aviv, London and Washington pulls the strings in Nigeria. FACT!!! Wake up!!! PDP is a joke!!! APC is a joke!!! Your politicians and "leaders" are slaves of their masters, the slave masters and imperialists!!! THERE IS NO DEMOCRACY IN THE FEDERAL "REPUBLIC" OF NIGERIA!!!

charles ems said...

I gat DeleMomodu's back

These PDP goons have run out of ideas. They claimed Buhari is a tyrant, when that didn't stick they claimed he is corrupt, and failed on that too, now it is his age. The constitution has no age limit for Presidency so what is the issue. Like Dele Momodu has said it is called wisdom. Ronald Reagan was one of Americas greatest Presidents and governed in his 70s. There are many world leaders of note who have ruled in their 70s. It is clear that PDP has nothing to offer and throwing everything at Buhari to dissuade Nigerians, but sorry, the mistake of 2011 will be corrected by February 14, 2015. Jonathan is a colossal failure as President. It is time for change. Buhari/Osinbajo all,the way.

I think Buhari is an old desperate broke man who needs where to fall to and raise money for himself. I see him as a selfish man who tends and wants to get all he wants by all means. I pray he doesn't win. And for the records, there shouldn't be any comparison bty Mandela and Buhari they r like opposites.

Buhari is too old to be a president

He should go and rest,people above the age of 72 shouldn't contest for elections.
«««FACE~OF~LIB»»»
“Go where you are celebrated – not tolerated.
If they can’t see the real value of you, it’s time
for a new start.” – Unknown

i don't have any thing to do with his age....but his person.....

#Linda's give away.

Sugarsweet said...

Sometimes I wonder what our Youths are schooling for? Each year the same people come out to rule. The keep recycling themselves to rule, while we have young ones with fresh ideas and hot brain Wasting at home. But I believe that one day God will deliver us from this born to rule mentality....

Age should nt be a subject of debate here. That a person is young does nt guarantee gud governance

Come 2015 Buhari victory will give us fresh air in Nigeria.up Buhari

Age has nothing to do with ability to rule or in decision making process.I believe this same people said something sometimes ago when GEJ was seeking their vote into the office.That a christian,educated and lucky name(goodluck)would bring joy to Nigeria,but those factors people used in casting their vote then as brought shame and agony to Nigeria.I believe what Nigeria as a country need to look into is principle and rigidity in decision making.Those are the key factors of a good leader.Vote wisely if you are being called goodluck its a LABEL and it doesn't mean you have good luck.

In my own opinion age is jst a number,wat matters is act of delivery sikena

72yrs old? that is the more reason we should vote for him. since Jonathan has failed, we need a wise man like Mandela's age. If it's bad or unproductive for 72 yrs to be president how come the constitution didn't forbid it? hypocrite pdp. They should concentrate on issues and leave gossip alone.

Neymar said...

Fink Buhari shld b given a chance. Thou I don't like d fact dat fashola is not his running mate. cos it maks look like Nigeria is being run by old men and not Fresh mind

I think the Ohimai guy should go and jump into a river.

Freddie said...

He is old, he can be good in terms of giving advice but not suppose to be in the action team(Presidency). We seriously don't need this.

Naija just need changes.

give urselves brain said...

funny enuf when u look at the both statement seperately,dey both make sense...

Lol! Ok

if age is mattered pple will not want him to be their president. u just wasting ur time in debating about his age. he is the pple's choice. dont forget that robert mogabe is still the president of zimbabwe clocking to 90 years age.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

exciting lifestyle consult blog said...

Yes! He is too old and egocentric. Buhari is not a leader. He is a dictator dat want tins his way and notin else. He is religious fanatic, tribalistic. It's funny hw Nigerians can easily forget his violence utterances in d past soo easily. APC jst shot demslves on d leg makin him d presidential candidate. Wz realy hopin on goin out to vote for APC until dey endorsed Buhari

I dont think age is a problem, just heal Nigeria with wise decisions, shikena!

Exactly what I keep on saying, age shouldn't be a deciding factor as long as the person can do the job. Mandela did it churchill did it Lincoln too I can go on. Also see how the Ohimai guy totally deviated from the question once a valid answer was given to him...south Africa was polarized till mandela took office...how can you jidge buhari when he's not yet in office...Nigeria's polarization isn't buharis doing is it? Its been since Bello, Nnamdi, obafemi n tafa even before then. Pls lets argue logically with facts n not just argue to win arguments.

enif said...

I think Nigerians shd open their eyes and wise up! Vote a neutral party! Forget pdp and apc...

Foolish Ohamai, what deminishing returns is he yabbing about in a clime where the LAW is of no effect on the those politicos?
In as much as i aint a fan of Buhari, his age or desire to be president should never be a bone of contention. Wisdom does not come with age.

Josh B'scofield said...

I tweeted somtin like ds on his bufday I personally think he's too old 2 b president. Come on 72? Wat would he offer?

If it is a 150-yr old man that will save dis country from these mess I dont mind.

But wait, at 72, all you will be thinking as a president is to serve the people,ur nation, and just leave a legacy, loot and take to where at this age, guy truth be told we need change. How long more time do we have to give PDP, pls don't get me wrong too, GED is a good man, but party decide a whole lot, and we all know it.I just think Buhari all the way man.

I think Ohimai is 200% right! There is a reason retirement age is set, at a certain age, one is expected to retire and let the younger blood take over, it's because human beings become less effective when they reach a certain age! Buhari should be in a retirement home not pasting posters around town!

Well said... Age doesn't really mata... As long as he is healthy & patriotic about change for his nation...

The younger generation has failed and it's evident that they can't fix this country. Irrespective of age, we need Buhari to sanitise the system to make it conducive for younger generations to be able to perform

If I were a South African, I will curse Nigeria for comparing Buhari to Mandela but I am a Nigerian so I will curse all those comparing that extremist to Mandela. How can u compare Mandela to Behar?

Age is no barrier. The supposedly young Jonathan has failed miserably. Buhari has chosen a fine gentleman as his running mate and he'd complement Buhari.

It is not wisdom.old age make someone behave like a baby.n pls dont compare mandela to buhari.mandela fougth with his life for years.but God kept him.

Well said my brother we need forge ahead and not backward.a retire person shld remain retire and not block the future of leaders of tomorrow.

Fashola has not fail in Lagos...... My advice if U will not Vote for PDP please don't vote for Buhari

Age has nothing to do with dis....d younger president has done nothing.we need change,we need bwari

I love ur comment 1000 thousand times.

Buhari 2015 supported by me nd my fans

lmao

All i need is change corruption intimidation nd insecurity must go in Nigeria gbam

Bia tozo, how does linda come in here. Dolt @anon 2:23

Kogi Media said...

U just refused to run out of stupidity. Wake up moron.

I can see you just joined LIB and u want to make name.. but not by typing shit ok.. take it easy. You are trying too hard to overtake onxy.. idiot

Buhari is too old. We don't want him. Buhari is an extremist. GEJ till 2019

Julz Cakes said...

Lmao..correct!

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

That age alone is a cross not a plus

Pls we need change, since the younger onces are doing nothing, Pls let's try buhari, we need change, pdp as been ruling for the past 15 years and nothing good 2 write home about , Jonathan tenure is the worst tenure soooo far, we lost soooooo many souls, his tenure is sooooo worst, Pls we need change, let's try Apc, I believe they can do it, with the help of God and u Nigerias .

Akpu said...

Little girl Eugenia Ekeji, what do you know? Go and change your wet pant.

God bless u toronto. Its GEJ dt is young dt is after money dts y corruption continiues bt GMB is nt after money so y nt vote him

Am not saying GMB is gud neither am i saying he s bad a but maybe if PDP has released another candidate asides jonathan maybe nigerians would av thought differently. Just saying wah do i know... #GMB
Seunsulaimon@yahoo.com

Egbon said...

Simplycock, you need to have your head examined.

Reading.through ur write up shows why this country is still the way it is.the .What use is the office of the first lady if not a channel for wasting money, an office that should only be ceremonially. U don't trust his intentions? has he spoken of any bad intentions. You should try and understand the workings of a democratically elected government, what u said about him cannot be done in an democratic regime
Free ur mind of all things that u don't have facts to back them up, and concentrate only on facts.

What do you expect from this Ohimia good for nothing,that has not done anything tangible for himself,but marry that wowo Oliseh sister and hob nobs with different politicians just to feed himself.

African Icon said...

Would they rather go for an 90 years old who claims 60?

Besides, age is a number.

What we should be looking out for is a visionary leader and not age-grade leader.
..Her Majesty

Thanks man, especially in Benue where we have a young Gov. In person of Suswam there are no salaries for 4 months. I raise many chicken but nobody is coming to buy. Sai Buhari to hell with age.

Mischievous said...

@Simplycock. You have lost your mind. Planning a coup is not a one man business. The military planned a coup to save the country from massive corruption of the civilian regime headed by Shagari. They made Buhari the head of state and Idiagbon his deputy. Yes they were dictators, but that was what the country needed at that time. They made mistakes but overall they did very well. The government even had the endorsement of foremost human rights activist, Chief Gani Fawehinmi of blessed memory. IBB the bad man knew what was coming his way, quickly organised a coup with his loyalist, and they overthrew Buhari, the rest is history. Buhari could easily have been one of the richest person in Nigeria, considering all the positions he has held, one of them-Minister of Petroleum under Obasanjo when he was military head of state, but he is not wealthy. Use the word corrupt to describe Jonathan NOT Buhari. This a democratic dispensation, Buhari cannot be a dictator, he has a renewed lawyer as his vice, and the two houses are there to check him (Senate and Representative).

African Icon said...

Would they rather go for an 90 years old who claims 60?

Besides, age is a number.

What we should be looking out for is a visionary leader and not age-grade leader.
..Her Majesty

abeg park well

Amen oo

Best comment

We don't need old pple to rule in Nigeria anymore, for God sake we are in d 21st century. We nid fresh ideas not old ones.

It is jonathan that is polarising the nation with religion, he is the President for Christ sake... his followers are brandishing the opposition bigots etc and yet he did make any official statement to neutralise the tension. To me jonathan's leadership styles is worse than Boko Haram and militant put together.

asari dokubo is making offensive statements every day yet the President is not doing anything a out it... is he the President of Nigeria or president of Niger delta... Jonathan. is leading us to Armageddon

I don't think anything he should go and enjoy a peaceful aging please #onelovefromSnow#

God bless you. Only the stupid Jonathan cheerleaders don't understand that.

Go and kill your fther first.

Amen to your prayer.

Yaawwwnnn!

you shd be comparing buhari with mobutu, idi amin or lauren kabila not mandela

One was a freedom fighter the other one was a coup plotter who plotted against gowon and shagari

Setup decree 2 and 4 that potentially killed dele giwa

a vote for buhari is a vote for another ex miltary thief

AGB said...

Age has got nothing to do with leadership. Leadership is an art and you either have it or you don't and that's why a 7-year old boy or even a 95-year old man can still make create leaders.

Chi chi said...

Ohimai is very silly, it is his pay master that has polarise the nation.

Mr President is surrounded by tribal bigots and unapologetic greedy who has totally run down his government.

He has also proven he is not competent to be in the office of the Commander in chief. PDP will be floored come 2015 by Gods grace.

Change we demand, no more sentiment Nigerians Buhari2015

Chi chi said...

Watch and see! Buhari has won already!

See this anon...quit talking rubbish...hv been on this blog from my first yr in sch 2011...just didn't like commenting, am sure u joined yday...focus on Ur business pal and pls don't read my comments again if u find it offensive

This is not d best way to become famous on this blog.U can see people lyk Bonario,u don't need to comment lyk a hundred tym b4 u gain ur stand.Fool lyk U

Future said...

Nigerian youth...leaders of tomorrow. It's time we took our future in our hands as tomorrow starts today. Whilst GEJ has clearly not delivered on his promises and Buhari 'seems' to be a better choice even though we have our reservations.
I believe its time we choose not based on party we want intelligent, passionate visionaries irrespective of their religion,age or color. The likes of Dornald duke and Fashola.
Can't we insist that even if these ones don't get to be the president any party vying for this position most show us credible individuals who in their little spheres of contact have been change agent. Show us their portfolio in the absence of power. If Buhari and osibanjo are the best men for the job, what have they done to benefit society prior to this time same with GEJ. Nigerian youths stop being sentimental, vote with sense.

I don't have a problem wit d age, I hav problems with their motives! Afterall, d new tunisian president is 88yrs old!

Call me names as u so wish, ur father Buhari will never will. I think u should all go back to ur parents, u all need a befitting home training.

Pls can someone tell this teenager Henry Eze to go and read his books and learn good manners.

Ekeji. Pls u seem prettier with ur mouth shut. Word of advice, leave political talks for intelligent pple and Vote for change. PDP has been in power since d beginning if democracy.

oyarekhua bukola said...

From the info I got about Buhari past administration I think he did better than Jonathan. Let's leave his age for now because we really need change

Like your comment...we need new leader not the same old men we have known from the beginning of Nigeria

Like ur comment...we need new ppl, not same ppl we hear from the beginning of Nigeria

and my question is,why do you APC supporters attack anyone who dare to oppose GMB's presidency?..what happens to freedom of speech,choice...??

Thought we are the future generation...why shld we allow old men rule us forever...buhari need some rest...GEJ is not the best, but i can only vote for APC,if they can get us someone else not old buhari..we need change(New leader) not recycling old leader...soon u will ask obasanjo to come back rule us since age is nothing....old men shld go and get some rest or even die