Teleworld opens Geek Centre, becomes one-stop technology super store | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 December 2014

Teleworld opens Geek Centre, becomes one-stop technology super store

Lagos mainland is now home to a new one-stop technology and lifestyle superstore, the Geek Centre, courtesy of Teleworld Integrated Services Limited. Encompassing mobile phones, computers, video games, electronic gadgets, and home appliances retail segments; the multi-storied Geek Centre also houses an ultra modern sound production studio, and a sound system retail unit in the heart of Yaba on Lagos Mainland.

Teleworld Integrated Services Limited, owner of Geek Centre, is trade partner to global technology brands that include Microsoft, IBM, LG, Samsung, Huawei, Blackberry, Nikkon, Apple, and Master Audio, among others.     

Speaking at the formal opening of the Geek Centre, Timothy Ogboruche, Chief Executive Officer, Teleworld Integrated Services Limited, said “The Geek Centre was inspired by the need to meet the needs of the Nigerian technology consumer for convenience, access to a wide range of technology products and services under one roof and for excellent customer service. As a consumer focused company, we have been able to achieve this in Ikeja, Kaduna and Abuja, and are delighted to be replicating the same in the heart of Lagos metropolis in Yaba.

“Under one roof at the Geek Centre, we have a one-stop shop for phones, electronic gadgets, and household appliances, sound studio and sound system retail units to meet the increasingly dynamic needs of the contemporary technology savvy consumer. The choice of Tejuosho in Yaba as the location of the Geek Centre is strategic because of its nearness to the ultra modern Tejuosho Mall, University of Lagos, Yaba College of Technology and the need to differentiate the Teleworld brand by moving away from the clutter at the Computer Village. Consumers on Lagos mainland now have easy access to technology products at highly competitive pricing in a soothing ambience.”

Trevor Akindele, Partner, Kruxland Petrogas Nigeria Limited, said “The Geek Centre is a testament to the outstanding ability of young Nigerian entrepreneurs to excel in spite of the odds. It is indeed inspiring that Teleworld through the Geek Centre and its various offerings will be creating employment for other young Nigerians, and contributing positively to the economy of Nigeria. The Geek Centre is yet another novelty that inspires confidence in the ability of youthful Nigerian entrepreneurs to succeed.”

27 comments:

Noted

Gud

Jesus Reigns said...

Next project princess

Good and nice....
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Edenorganics said...

very kul

OK we've heard.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

This's great

Kudos

NICE ONE.VERY GOOD...AKA...FELIZ

Thats nice though.....

Wow! Like the name

K

K

bella said...

Nice! Very nice! I love hearing stuffs like this but u guys shld not mix ur products with "computer village" stuffs. Keep it real.

MrDanas said...

WOW!!! Lovely idea... A one stop shop for all electronics.... Nice one i say....

@Teleworld, gudos people, MrDanas is coming to you soon

@MrDanas says so

Michael said...

Ok geek world, hope they are affordable and have after sales services and warranty.

No website?

Good one

Address please... I need my Samsung laptop charger sharply...

Ogbeni Adejokun said...

I have been to the Geek Centre. Really cool place to pick us stuff for us mainland. The price is superb too - more competitive than I expect. Great place...

D place is cool I got my blackberry from there

ok...

It's on 35 Ojuelegba road beside Tejuosho market opposite Eco bank. I checked out the recording studio....state of the art!!!