Saro The Musical 2 Opens at Muson in grand style. Buhari and other dignitaries came to watch Saro Day 1 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 December 2014

Saro The Musical 2 Opens at Muson in grand style. Buhari and other dignitaries came to watch Saro Day 1

It was all thunderous applause and rapturous praise as Lagosians defied the city’s forbidding traffic and trooped out to witness the highly anticipated and much talked about opening of ‘Saro, The Musical 2’, at the Muson Center, Onikan. Starring a highly talented cast made up of last year’s much-lauded performers as well as an infusion of exciting new actors, songs, dance, and drama scenes, Saro 2 was a mind-blowing reincarnation, as the show greatly improved upon its 2013 version.

Punctuated at numerous points by excited cheers and applause, Saro 2 dazzled and awed the audience with an impressive repertoire of captivating original music, beautifully reimagined covers breathtaking dance routines, as well as the colorful, flamboyant costumes.

The event which had many notable figures in attendance also saw a much applauded appearance from Nigerian presidential aspirant, Rtd General Muhammadu Buhari, as well as a number of other government dignitaries, who came to see the epic night’s performances. The show ended as it began – on a streaking, epic note – drawing the audience to its feet for a long-lasting standing ovation.

Saro The Musical 2 continues to show at the Muson Center during the Christmas holiday, with 10 shows spread across the 25th, 26th, 27th, & 28th of December. You can get your tickets at Terra Kulture, VI and Naijaticketshop.com and at the venue.

Don’t miss out on the epic holiday experience!

Follow the Saro conversation on:
Web: www.sarothemusical.com

30 comments:

SANDRA said...

All for politics, I'm still not voting for any of them.

Why is Amaechi always looking lost,confused and dejected

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE... said...

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE... Political elections campaign tons Hmmmmm justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECHNO PHANTOM A+

Heard it was a nice event.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

I wanna Believe they came to solicit for Votes cause they don't have a social Life!!!

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Lol Buhari is becoming more social and visible with elections around the corner.This is about the only time Nigerians get to be kings.I say we savour the moment well well

These politicians will watch a monkey shit and a hen lay eggs just to get vote. Why weren't they doing this previously.

Nick

Neks said...

>>>>> Buhari is becoming more social, lol <<<<

Am trying to picture the face of PDP supports whenever auntie Linda give news bout APC. Well am not a supporter of Buhari but Jonathan is no better
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Arts... Me likey

Amaechi the traitor is there.

Impressive

WE SAW THIS POST DAYS AGO,...AKA..JUNK

Aboki Buhari is doing anything possible to gain access to Aso rock....Bastard candidate

No be small thing.

Buhari the saddist Enjoy while you can cos come 2015 you will hide you head in shame...and there is nothing even ur tools of violence(BH) can do.

saro 1 sucked. and so does Buhari. #gej2015

Incoming President. Solution to corrupt & inept Jonathan

Oga Buhari Buhari, campaign tins. Na wa o. Nothing, they say, really comes easy.

It is your wretched father that is a bastard! You ugly idiot! U think being vile will gain you popularity and win you money here? Motherfucker!

This saro has been showing for days now. Heard its interesting

Kakadu the musical is still the best

Linda, I don't understand why you've been put buhari and his vice all up in our faces!

You children of today won't stop to amaze me. Has your biological father's achievements in life come close to what the noble general has done for the country? I know your likes. I hope your parents aren't regretting your birth now.

ok...