Queen Ure drops ‘Sugar Alert’ | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 24 December 2014

Queen Ure drops ‘Sugar Alert’

Ure Okezie, popularly called Queen Ure, aka, the Porpori Queen is out with another single titled Sugar Alert. The song was written by Queen Ure and produced by George Nathaniel, who produced some of the songs on P-Square’s latest Album.
Sugar Alert is a Highlife song with a fusion of Pop. It’s a playful feel-good song that expresses the power of money, especially, in a relationship. 

The message is for the men to take up their positions as providers, bringing in the finances; when they do that, everything else in the home will improve including the “sex life”. The video will drop early 2015.
Queen Ure is an ex-banker and Life Coach. She is the only daughter of a one-time minister of Agriculture, medical doctor and politician, late Dr. J.O.J Okezie. She came fully into the music industry in 2012 with her single A better place and later in 2012, she dropped her first video for her song Porpori and a 15-track album titled Porpori
In 2013, she followed up with three music videos of some of the songs in the album – Get Down, Nkem and I’ve found Love featuring Nollywood hunk, Chidi Mokeme. In 2014 she dropped another three videos for fresh singles – Porpori Dance, Kumbasa and Only You.

Listen to Sugar Alert below...

46 comments:

Bold Kid said...

Who's she??

You tried, keep it up.

SUGAR ALERT KE! Go for FBS test na..lolzzzzz

MERRY XMAS LIBERS

I wonder y pple force themselves to do something dey ain't good at.abeg sis,ur song sucks

Princess Chinasa Ukaegbu said...

A subliminal message to soul E.

This old woman will not go and rest. Music is not for u madam. anytime they play her song ehn is like I should slap her be forming nonsense sexy

I hear

Omo dis song too funny ooo 'lmao' so if moni no enta account love no go dey nawa o. I agree with the song and disagree at the same time 'lol' when moni dey love go dey wen moni no dey love go go hehehehehe #onelovefromSnow#

I must Sing Syndrome

Dave Mide said...

Lol ... make una listen to am

Uche Emma said...

Way to go

Who is she? Haven't heard of her before. Good for her sha.
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Who is she? Haven't heard of her before. Good for her sha.
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

What rubbish is that.....Linda hope she paid u well

Looooool!! Her voice always cracks me up... Nice one

just okay

MR EDDY said.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Emjay said...

here is a good one...subscribe every hour btwn 12pm-8pm and be among the first 30 lucky winners to win something on MTN.

becckyd said...

Ok next pls!

Queen of d coast,thankGod soul e baba has been saved

Sugar alert ko,diabetes niii

Queen of d coast,thankGod soul e baba has been saved

EVA said...

Linda,u forgot to add that she married SOUL E BABA in 2005 or so and they opened a church in Omole,Lagos. And they divorced when the guy's career ended. Also,she was 10yrs(or more) older than him

With her exposure, background and education. What message is she trying to pass to the younger ones? Sex in exchange for money, materialism, Nigeria has a long way to go. Just wonder why everyone in that country is matrialistik even the poorest of them.

HONESTLY,IM NOT A FAN.IM SURE SHE IS ALREADY DIVERSIFYING INTO CIRCULAR STUFF.SHE HAS NEVER BEING TRUE WITH HER SELF AND AMBITION..AKA...JUST SAYING

Good for her. More young dicks to your anus.

OK na

I just hope the song go make sense shah..

Kponskii said...

You've got to be kidding me!!!

Heard the song already its 9ice lovely....
King of BoyZ

Linda, u can promote ooo

I will sing by force by fire or thunder I must get hit single in my life time . I beg make una by buy this single it's available on iTunes .
Since I no get opportunity to follow Muscians and Nollywood professionals Waka go collect dues from Presidor.
Make una support .e no easy to maintain this my yellow skin and Christmas Na tomorrow .Chei Chei help oooooooo.
Any Alaba boy reading this I beg put my track for bootleg compilation or pirated as una dey call am. It's in Order.All radio stations support. Streaming .support.i must collect correct money from Tony Okoriji .Up COSON!!!make MCSN go die!!!!!.Lol - Lilian Quincy

Lol,yeah,I know this clown

Good for her" JC

Abeg abeg abeg, she should shift biko

Abeg make she waka go front, she has expired...we need fwesh blood...

Eva, you sebi history no be small, yeye woman sugar alert ko jedijedi alert ni, Ure you see your life, every body begged you not to leave d banking industry then even d MD... u come dey sing popori and co. SmH for u.

AQO said...

You've just been told who she is. Don't be silly now.

Katherine said...

Sometimes I wonder...why does she even bother?

It's obviously a paid post...Linda no even mention soul E for there...confused woman

Before she married Soul E, she had a society wedding in House Hold of God with another man but the marriage packed up few months after.

Na so...