Lagos state govt allegedly deports 70 beggars to Northern Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 23 December 2014

Lagos state govt allegedly deports 70 beggars to Northern Nigeria

The Lagos state government has allegedly deported 70 beggars back to Kano state after they were found loitering the streets of Lagos. According to a local Hausa radio program monitored by Sahara Reporters in Kano state, the beggars most of whom are indigenes of Niger, Kaduna, Kebbi, Jigawa Zamfara and Sokoto states, said they were bundled from their begging points, held for several months before they were deported to Kano recently.

123 comments:

Blaq said...

It is well make dem no vex BRF wan empty lagos

Hahahaha....very good. Let them go let Buharia and Atiku feed them😜😜😜

Easy-E said...

Honestly dat beggin stuff is kinda annoyin

O better ooo, they should go back to their base.

God job....intact they shld deport all northerners.back to there jungle......so they can eradicate them self collectively.....they are d curse of Nigeria

so bad for dem

They have started their wahala again.

Fashola e haff vex pata pata

Thank You Sir.. Since you've done For Igbo and hausa, am waiting to hear you deport some of the corporate Yoruba's who Beg with Stolen Babies..

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Lol. Nawa o, quite funny but he did the right thing. They should go to their state and beg biko #onelovefromSnow#

This is based on memorandum of misunderstanding between Fashola's ambition and Buhari's ambition
LOLZZZZZZZZZ

How To Grow In Faith

3 Things That Make People Cry

3 Things Christian Churches Can Do to Fight Ebola

VIDEO: Rivers State CarniRiv 2014

Aunty Linda Welcome back

Ceeflo said...

Lol, Lagos will soon have its own passport and embassy

Abeg o.. Let's get them busy with something worthwile since they ain't allowed to beg in lagos, Else they would be recruited by Boko Squad O.. Then it wud story story o

That's better
Causing nuisance in lagos state
They should go back to North & dirty the state if they want to

That's a PROPAGANDA...for us to believe that it's not only Igbos that was deported from Lagos..APC IS EVIL..

Loolz BRF is not smiling atall.
Soon some states will start deporting cab drivers that use their cabs as home.

Lukman said...

Some of them might be Boko Haram Spies! Good for the city. After they have ruled Nigeria for several years, they continue to roll out beggars in different cities!

sassylisle said...

Dey need to do d same in ph city dem niccurs are really disturbing us here

Kano importees 2014, not Anambra anymore

why nah??? they should have allowed them to at least collect their xmas share before deporting them, hmmm! well, Emir of kano can now take care of them, abi? Emir sanusi is capable nah! former cbn governor so he should do xmas for them.

Efizzy1 said...

Ok oh lagos and there measure,it is a welcome development sha

Very good I dont trust those guys at all .They can be patient for yrs just to study their subject of target.Some of them might b Bokos in the making.....ama ndi ana eze..

Gbenga said...

Good riddance! Get rid of more abeg.

Very good I dont trust those guys at all .They can be patient for yrs just to study their subject of target.Some of them might b Bokos in the making.....ama ndi ana eze..

This sounds like what mr obiano would've done. They kinda deserved it cux nobody knows the BH agents.
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

MR EDDY said.
Lmfao. So na we northerners sabi Harbor beggars Abi.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Dn't worry, Buhari will soon deal wit Lagosians! He dsn't overlook such things done 2 his people.

This isn't the best period to deport them. They shdve been retained wherever they were till this bokoharam menace subsides,otherwise they are being sent to their deaths.

ThIs is not fair,why deport now,for does fool to kill them with bomb blast..beggars they every where ooh even for the finest city in the world**EMZEALLOUS**

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Stop commenting rubbish abeg

With all the bombings happening there? What of all those corporate beggers that always forget their wallet at home. I thin they should be deported too. Not fair joor

Funso Samuel said...

Im telling u.

A begger in benin was saying he has built a house in kebbi, married 3wives, have eleven kids frm begging. Most of them knw wat they re doing

#royco na gbamgbam

You cannot deport people within the same country.

You can only deport people from one country to another country.

Thank you very much Gov Fashola. Pls you still need to delete more people from Lagos

They travelled all the way from the north to the united states of lagos to make good cash and now dey have been deported back to the ununited state of the north chaiiiiiii
King of BoyZ

They travelled all the way from the north to the united states of lagos to make good cash and now dey have been deported back to the ununited state of the north chaiiiiiii
King of BoyZ

He has deported Yoruba's too, I know u will not hear that one.

Henry Eze you are such an illerate, u random comment is amazing in this day and age. Your not a lagosian either you nit wit> Hausa people are the curse of nigeria? How mich have you and your ancestors collectively contributed to boost ANY economony in ANY country? Northern jungles? Indeed your a HOT MESS. i shudder to hear your views on other happpenings around the world. Are you educated at all or do you come from the east of Nigeria where they still consider twins an abomination from the Gods and take them to the forest of Umoji to use them as sacrifice? My oh My the retarded youth of today should not be exposed to blogs. SMH

And Nigerians will complain when they deport them from the UK, US, SA, Malaysia --even Kenya sef. So much for one Nigeria and the right to live anywhere in the country......just parcel them off to BH territory! Unless the reason is they got trapped in Lagos and want to go home......

gug 4 dem

Uche said...

Your stupidity just baffles me, Henry Eze. Your comments on posts lately (ranging from Linda's customized Coke bottle, to Julius Agwu's Xmas photos and so many others) just make me wonder what kinda person you are in real life. I'm awed by your sense of reasoning. Try and be a bit more....uhh let me see....SENSIBLE next year. Just try. Other LIBers will be glad. I just had to, sorry.

I seeee! What are other states waiting for? #crossing my leg&watching#
edi udom

LIN-LIN REMAINS MY ROLE MODEL

they shld go and face their Boko brothers

They could be boko haram agents

Marshall Matters said...

You are such a child.... Try grow up
Abeg

DG NECTAR said...

Think of it this way. If you come to work its a different ball game. It's understandable. Bt if u come to beg. Then that's not a job it's a hubby....i don't see anything wrong in sending them there.....

They guys are happy they entered plane and una dey herebm

Chop Chop said...

Under what circumstances?

This kind thing brings strife, easy ooo fashola

Hian? Just 70?!!!! Lagos should get rid of all of dem plz... Especially d non Nigerian ones dat sends dier kids after pple to beg!!

I support this o. This BH may disguise themselves as beggars and bom lagos one day o

Especially d kids dat stalks u,some go as far as even touching uu..sad stuff

Gladys chinyere,d emails u got are real,shes d business manager of LIB,send her ur account details n get ur cash...merry xmas in advance

Oh I talk am! I've not been seeing Mallam Musa on my street again! I talk am naw! See Mallam Musa that I give N50 daily! Chei... adieu Musa! *Walks away*

@gr8akin

Cryptomaster said...

Sometimes, it feels as if one needs to send all of them away because of the way they harass people indeed; but I think it's quite totally fair to have done such a thing.

Na was oh!

And you believe them? Is politics for you,just to make the igbos not to think that they are the only people being deported from Lagos' .APC THINGS

my friend leave he alone she is very right

B n B said...

Pls cross river state governor shud take a hint..cuz not onli do we av northern beggers, we also have Niger and lebanon too!

B n B said...

Lwkmd... criously??

U speak bad English with impunity... U can't spell... Pls go back to school already... #Dunamisexpression

Very good Fashola.

......optimalgoal@gmail.com......

Lagos is over populated abeg, these people are not even doing anything in Lagos. They should go to their villages, to continue their hustle, life those not only exist in Lagos.

For Cute G, those states mentioned are not stated with the Boko Haram issues.

Boko haram pple.

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

I don't think 70 is enough. There are so much more remaining.

Nonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY SMART PHONE.

Funny but good move

As in, their evil know no bounds... Very heartless lots sending ds poor people to their deaths..

Pls pls i don't get the meaning of this of this deporting stuff, in your own country kwa. Tot they they said charity begins at home. Ok now, other states start deporting unwanted citizens to their various states let me see if this country will not be divided sooner than we expected.

Those guys are EVERYWHERE!!

Funny @ deport corporate yoruba beggars.

Fashola did well because the population here in lagos is too much.

veno said...

Pls ph should do d sam thing.

its called cleaning up the streets. Fashola aint smiling

luvlyn said...

I like diz...dey are too much mostly around obalende

Ebhodaghe said...

are they not nigerians...don't they have a right to co-exist with other nigerians in any part of the country...is the action of forcefully removing nigerians from a location to another location supported by the constitution....why not rehabilitate them instead of forcefully dislodging them....a legal action should be instituted against the lagos state government if this story is true. The poor will always exist amongst us

charles ems said...

Lol...u won't blame the beggars, market good 4 lagos.

Fashola no let boko visit lag oo!!!!! Cos say yhu pursue dere pple..ma hand no dy oo

Mr. Godwin, hws a kid touching u a sad stuff...young man borrow sense, if u don't av one....

Harmattanic Dry...

They'll only find their way back

Tnks anon....can u suggest a good sch for me....tnkGod u can make sense from my bad English....hope it choke u to death

Personally I support this but your reason just screams ignorance and stupidity all at one. Like it or not they are also Nigerians and within that chaos there are innocent lives, it is heartless, uncivilized and ignorant ppl like who really are the curse of Nigeria.

The 2 of u hv no common sense. See ur mentality. Odes
#NWord

Olodo

Lagos STATE government and their madness. Sighs

Haaaahhhaa

Job weldone fashola

Uche Emma said...

Please, deport more

True talk oh politics things

You are among the things that is wrong with this country. ....

ZoΓ« said...

BRF I hope the are not fulanis, cox GMB don't joke with you mal treating fulanis. Though I know he won't care cox of his ambition

Its a good gesture to foster security wise

Well the things I have seen fashola done over the years am not surprise JC

Hmmmmmm.

All of them are team APC and buhari...... aboki leader........ team no vision.

I love that.

Fashola,u re my President.

they should go and bomb Buhari's village

Aww!! Hope he gave them something's sha b4 dey will bomb Lag for us oooo..

@Onyx I second. I really dont like it when they try to touch me...please they should go. Especially the foreigners

I tried not to write rubbish this great morning made by HaShem but this onyx boy or girl" have you crossed border before ? Do you understand the purpose and reason why people migrate and suffer ? Who gave fashola or lagos right to deport any citizen of the country is one ? It's obvious nigeria is not one, when anyone deny the name you guys rant but look at the ugly attitude being put up by so called government of lagos state and her people, they deported igbo's nothing was done now Hausas, what do you expect nothing will be done as well. Unfortunate. I regret ever stepping my foot on lagos soil

Ta mechie Onugi nwanne Madu, it's a violation of their civil right to belong to country, it's against humanity and its against immigration law to deport citizen or helpless ones who should be under social service. Have you forgotten he deported Igbos too is that so soon ? I don't support evil, I'm Biafran and I do not support this

hahhahahahahha, make dem go back to their state since dey cant fight bokoboys

People who beg don't choose to buh dats their only source of livelihood

hahahahahahahaha. guy you are just too funny.

Ok...ooo

DGBASKY said...

Tactically, we can say he is right for what he has done, but on the other way round, they are also Nigerians, so they can stay anywhere they wish in Nigeria, don't start descrimination.

Loool!!! They are too much

Black Anchor 2 said...

Abu will stop asking me for money now for the fear of nt tagging him as a beggar ..LMAO

Boko haram will kill all of them through bomb o!

THATS GOOD.BEFORE THEY TURN TO TERROR...AKA..LOVING IT

hnmmmm

What's the issue with you Mr. IBO. Either IBO's are deported or not the fact is starring at you and you are here saying rubbish. The governor even apologised to the ibo people you still don't take it. Stay in nnewi and stop complaining...

DESCRIPTION:
This book is intended to take the reader Step-By-Step to becoming a facilitator and complete a successful Crude Oil Deal within few months and making millions of dollars This is not a “Get Rich Quick” book,....
http://konamibiz.blogspot.com/2014/12/make-your-first-million-dollars-in-oil.html

Fashola is working,Lagos is working too

THIS IS REAL : MAKE YOUR FIRST MILLION DOLLARS IN OIL DEAL
DESCRIPTION:
This book is intended to take the reader Step-By-Step to becoming a facilitator and complete a successful Crude Oil Deal within few months and making millions of dollars This is not a “Get Rich Quick” book,....
http://konamibiz.blogspot.com/2014/12/make-your-first-million-dollars-in-oil.html

Lagos state will soon get their on Visa without it, you wont enter into the city

How To Grow In Faith

3 Things That Make People Cry

3 Things Christian Churches Can Do to Fight Ebola

VIDEO: Rivers State CarniRiv 2014

anaigbo said...

Hmnnn now I see the hypocrite in us.even though we have serious issues in this country, ain't we living in other people's countries or towns.these are our less privileged brothers and they take joy in their suffering.Am baffled at our young generation mindset.I live in another country and am well received .sad

U were making sense until you started about twin killings. You don't hit evil with evil. Now what's the difference between u and the stupid Henry Eze.

The boy wants to be popular by force and you guys have given him the audience. That was Onyx and Bonario's strategy and sadly it works.