Graphic pics: Assassins murdered doctor in Owo and set his body ablaze | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 27 December 2014

Graphic pics: Assassins murdered doctor in Owo and set his body ablaze

Yesterday I told you guys about a fire outbreak that happened at the Universal Medical Clinic in Owo, Ondo state on Christmas day that sadly claimed the life of its owner, Dr David Ade­tayo Oguntuase who was burnt beyond recognition (read here). Well, the younger brother just released a statement to LIB saying he was murdered and his body set ablaze. What he wrote below...
On Christmas Eve, the Owo community in Ondo State was thrown into mourning as the assassins and arsonist murdered the Consultant Pediatrician/Head of Pediatrics, Federal Medical Centre Owo, Dr. David Akintayo Oguntuase and set his body ablaze leaving behind the most gory sight.
The picture of the burnt carcass is the tragic remain left behind by the assassins who obviously took their time to set the body ablaze after killing him. Evidently, they shot him in the main clinic area and carried his body to the room in the back area where they left him face down. 
Not done, they severed his hands and legs before proceeding to douse the body with petrol. The rest of the building on the inside was sprinkled with petrol before it was all set ablaze. It obviously was an inferno that raged leading the building to implode as the roof caved inward.  Interestingly, the neighbouring buildings were not affected. No doubt this was a most professional job that was obviously very carefully contracted and crafted.

The Oguntuase family is aware of some running issues between David and the MD of the Federal Medical Centre, Owo. Some six weeks ago, on the trumped up, very false, baseless and malicious allegation by Dr. Olufemi Omotoso that David and some others in the FMC were planning to kill him, David was arrested by the Police in Owo where, upon investigation, the falsity of the allegation was established. We are aware that this same MD has been a regular guest of the ICPC and very recently, EFCC was granted leave to arrest and prosecute this same man.

The witch cried yesterday, the child died today! Only in this case, it has even more obviously gone beyond mere speculation into the realm of reality as to where the Police should focus their searchlight to unearth the criminals and their sponsor.

Some ill-informed commentators and reporters are hastily coming up with some spurious speculations over this tragedy. Some have suggested that it was as a result of an inferno which was caused by gas explosion! Some even claimed it was suicide! Haba! For us in the family this even goes further to confirm the reality of a carefully scripted assassination plot with arrangements in place to deal with scenarios that may emerge afterwards. However, there is enough trace and evidence left in their trail to follow up on the source of this dastardly crime. After all, there is really no perfect crime!

For the record, David did NOT commit suicide and there was NO gas explosion! He was murdered in cold blood in a most wicked manner, dismembered and then set ablaze. There is enough evidence at the crime scene to assist the investigative authorities.

While thanking members of the Nigerian Medical Association, who David Akintayo Oguntuase faithfully served in various capacities, for sharing our grief and their solidarity with the family, we call on the Police authorities to do the needful in investigating this matter. The cruelty of the act should be enough to gear the Police to get to the bottom. Terrorists who are the bane of the nation today are no more wicked and evil than these hired assassins have demonstrated.

We also would in the meantime, thank His Excellency Dr. Olusegun Mimiko whose officials have paid solidarity visits to the family. We sincerely hope that he will sustain personal interest in unravelling this crime if only in tribute to the deceased prior association with him. Please this crime must NOT go unresolved. You don’t callously make a charcoal or suya of another human being and expect to get away scot free. Such wicked act must not go unpunished.

Thank you.

Otunba Ben Oguntuase

Senior Brother to Dr. David Akintayo Oguntuase

119 comments:

It is well. May his soul rest in peace.

This is gross wickedness

Worrisome

ilelabayo said...

Wickedness

Big Big Grammar sef too much...May God 4give d dead sha....#ThobbyOmoAlhaja

Jesss.. dis Xmas..dey knw fesr d birth of christ.. may tgey not ho unpunished. The police department should seriously investigate this.. let the family of the departed soul take heart..

Jesss.. dis Xmas..dey knw fear d birth of christ.. may they not go unpunished. The police department should seriously investigate this.. let the family of the departed soul take heart..

mamma mia luv said...

GOD have mercy. Even professionals that the young ones should look UP to are also involved in crime!
Continue to rest on Dr David

That's a human being lying there and not a log of wood.....why are people this heartless..... I wonder how it feels to take a life

JP said...

This is a very cruel act, may the earth reject whoever is behind this. Nomatter what Dr David has done to offend anyone, nobody has the right to take a mans life. A word for the wise, it's very expensive to have enemies, be at peace with everyone, no matter the cost. Dr David's family has been left without a head.........ah what a world.

Hmmmm!

So sad, may his soul rest in peace.

I read the initial report yesterday too, but with this now, I am sure he was murdered as claimed by the elder brother, where are the arms and the legs? They can't just dissappear, the Police should investigate properly because anyone who did this should be hanged! This is CALOUSNESS

@gr8akin

Kai ppl are wicked o..

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Omg...y are people this heartless..may they be brought to justice

Visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Very sad

Huge accusations here. The well disembered body showed it is actually a murder case.

God punish those assassins
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤
¤¤¤QUEENMAYA¤¤

Wharris this? Warris actually happening in ds country? Hv we become so evil minded to ds level? Doc, rest in peace. God wil judge everyone involved.
My condolences to his family and loved ones.
P4dworld@gmail.com

Hmmmmmm *surprised*

It is well
«««FACE~OF~LIB»»»
“Challenges are what make life
interesting and
overcoming them is what makes life
meaningful.” - Joshua J. Marine

That's so cruel of them....men we live in a wicked world

There's God oooo

Hmmm! Wow! This is some CSI sh*t!

Eya!!!! May his soul rest in peace, and I pray the people behind this will be caught and face the necessary punishment. Amen

Mehhnn...this is wickedness of the highest order! choi

There has to be full investigation to know exactly what happened,
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

With what he said I have nothing to say

PAVOUR said...

what a life. really sad. RIP. la vie c'est rien!! pavour@gmail.com

What a pity!wickedness at its peak.i pray the assassins and who ever sent them are caught.

Heaven pls! I knew it wasn't fire outbreak...i tot a clinic can't easily catch fire. Oh no! Dis is wicked. Federal government officials are notorious for position stunts n all. They are deadlier than politicians. RIP Dr. U are free now.

This is serious, d heart of man is desperately wicked. How can one kill a fellow human being without blinking, na wa o. May God console his family

Rip dr

judgement awaits all hidden or not

Jesus. Is that a human being?

Blood of d lamb!!!!! It's a different case wen u know d person personally.. Jesus Christ!!!!!

Sad

apinks said...

Hmmm, this brother seems to know so much about abt how the d crime was committed. Is he a forensic investigator? If not, I suggest they investigate him as well.

Hmmmmmmmmn who doesn't know it's the witch that killed the child.... God help us all

xquisite said...

Wicked people! Put an end to a life that is serving humanity just like that. May God bring everyone involved in his death to speedy judgment.

Princess G said...

God have mercy, this is evil.

becckyd said...

What a pity..May him rest in Peace

Seun Ajet said...

My son's paediatrician,he was a specialist. A very straight to the point man. No nonsense. Very sad story. He was killed in his private clinic. God must surely avenge this matter.

NA WA OOO

Bad people may God have mercy on us .

May his soul rest in peace

Its really sad and pathetic..a highly intelligent and disciplined professional to d core..RIP sir

This is really wickedness oooo

Ebsecrets empire skincare specialist 08035231534 said...

Such wickedness in the hearts of some ppl. Lord have mercy!

Malaysiame said...

This is man inhumanity to his fellow man, i sheer tears, my heart goes out to this family,maybe those evil men behind this never go unpunish, in the eyes of God and man.

Chai!! people can be so wicked nd callous JESUS this is so inhumane,the family should please accept my heartfelt condolences #Chizzy says so.... Lib addict

It is well.

Sandra diamond said...

Wicked world, God will judge u bad people.

Ademola Owolabi said...

Linda, lets solve this riddle: Some months back, EFCC investigated the Chief Medical Director of FMC, Owo. The lawyer to the said CMD is facing prosecution for trying to bribe EFCC Operatives with N1.2million cash.

The murdered Dr. Oguntuase is a victim of the intrigue surrounding EFCC investigation. No need to look further. Unfortunately, can the Police connect the dots?

This is horrible,why are human beings wicked!shedding 5 he blood of another of what purpose will this serve?police should swing into action and the culprit must face the law.

Bolateethole.blogspot.com

What a Loss........#Gmooore'sTaLk

So sad

The evil that men do

chocolate said...

Hmmm may his soul rip

Ah! Ah!! Why are people this wicked?

O lord! Guide n protect my family n I

oriade said...

Dr David Adetayo Oguntuase was killed and burnt in his private clinic on Xmas day 25th December 2014. He was the Consultant Pediatrician/Head of Pediatrics, paediatrician at Federal medical centre Owo, Ondo State. His death is related to the ongoing EFCC fraud investigation of the chief medical director, Dr. O. A. Omotosho. He is accused of embezzling 100 million naira meant for staff training and medical equipment.
Dr Oguntauase was acting as CMD prior to appointment of Omotosho. Most people thought Dr Oguntause will be appointed but we all know how Nigerian system of God fatherism works. Dr Omotosho was appointed directly from Abuja with the help of Owo ruling Monarch King DVF Olateru-Olagbegi.
Dr Oguntause problems started when the federal budget allocated for staff training, purchase of CT scans and other medical equipment went missing and EFCC was alerted. The EFCC team came to arrest Dr Omotosho but he escaped through the morgue section of the hospital and jumped over the fence. The administrative manager, Mr Lagundoye and public Relations Officer [PRO], Mr. Yusuf Olarewaju with the rest of the senior management team were not so happy with Dr Oguntause because they believe he was the only senior member of the team that was not in support of their embezzlement depriving the hospital and reduction of salaries paid to junior staffs.
They knew he will spill the beans TO EFCC. On December 15, Lagos State High Court judge Lawal-Akapo issued a bench warrant against the doctor.He ordered the EFCC to produce him on January 26, 2015 to come and take his plea. Dr Omotosho was arrested three days before xmas day. Dr Oguntause was going to take over as acting while Dr Omotosho is suspended from office.
On xmas day 25th Dec 2014,Dr Oguntuase was killed and burnt beyond recongnition in his clinic at Akure .

May his soul rest in perfect peace.

It is,well

Black Anchor 2 said...

I knew there was something wrong with the way he died...I hope the police will do the needful and arrest whoever is behind the assassination of the doctor.

lami said...

Na wao! The heart of men ,smh.

MAY HIS SOUL RIP.

Dis is so sad.....how can pple be dis wicked?! May his spirit not rest till his killers are found!!

Shoundn't you add alleged to that title to avoid getting sued for indirectly accusing the fingered of murder? I still question this story because Dr. Ogun behaved like a most lonely man on his final day. For him to have remained in the empty clinic on Christmas says something was amiss in his personal life. As thirsty as some women are for companionship and marriage, why wasn't he hitched and at home with his wife? If not with his spouse then with relatives and friends? I have questions though the brother's saying this was vendetta over an ongoing feud.

So sad. Rip doctor

This Is So Sad. RIP

God, this is one terrible death i swear.... RIP...

O.M.A. said...

I suspected arson immediately it was reported yesterday.

bella said...

All are signs of the end time..... please we need God's kingdom to come and restore sanity and godliness on our planet earth... R.I.P doc

Na wa oo re we safe**EMZEALLOUS**

tolex cakes N more, Ilorin said...

This is barbaric. God please bring out the faces of everyone behind this in no time. So sad and painful, RIP Doc

Humnn! there is God o! These killers shall be exposed by Gods grace.

ebony said...

I already suspected a foul play as to d cause of his death.wat a pity.RIP Doc

Sugarvie said...

This is a dastardly Act and shouldn't be left to go down just lyk that. May God give the deceased family the fortitude to bear their loss.
#SUGAR#

princess said...

Kai, why r ppple so wicked? If this is true then diaris God ooooo

Oh my goodness. This is pure wickedness. May his soul rest in peace.

sorry chai........

#Linda's give away.

Mz steph said...

OMG this is so sad. Eternal rest grant unto him oh Lord and let your perpetual light shine upon him

Wat wickedness...may his soul rest in peace..

truly gory! I hope his family gets justice.
pls visit my blog...

Liflblog.WordPress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERYDAY!

Wat wickedness...may his soul rest in peace..

Wat a wicked world

princess dee said...

The heart of man is desperately wicked!

ogeee said...

Rip david! This world s nt our place, may God fight ur enemies

ogeee said...

Rip david! This world s nt our place, may God fight ur enemies

Ohhhh my very serious thing o chai
Hw cme he was all alone in the clinic on Xmas day?
May his soul rest in peace

It is well

May his soul RIP....God help us,people are wicked

Freddie said...

What a world! May his soul rest in peace and the perpetrators brought to book.

eeyaaa. every soul shall taste a death.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

Justyswt said...

So sad. I pray those behind these wicked acts are brought to law.

This crudest world we're living in always scared me. RIP to him.

oriade said...

' Dr David Adetayo Oguntuase was killed and burnt in his private clinic on Xmas day 25th December 2014. He was the Consultant Pediatrician/Head of Pediatrics, paediatrician at Federal medical centre Owo, Ondo State. His death is related to the ongoing EFCC fraud investigation of the chief medical director, Dr. O. A. Omotosho. He is accused of embezzling 100 million naira meant for staff training and medical equipment.
Dr Oguntauase was acting as CMD prior to appointment of Omotosho. Most people thought Dr Oguntause will be appointed but we all know how Nigerian system of God fatherism works. Dr Omotosho was appointed directly from Abuja with the help of Owo ruling Monarch King DVF Olateru-Olagbegi.
Dr Oguntause problems started when the federal budget allocated for staff training, purchase of CT scans and other medical equipment went missing and EFCC was alerted. The EFCC team came to arrest Dr Omotosho but he escaped through the morgue section of the hospital and jumped over the fence. The administrative manager, Mr Lagundoye and public Relations Officer [PRO], Mr. Yusuf Olarewaju with the rest of the senior management team were not so happy with Dr Oguntause because they believe he was the only senior member of the team that was not in support of their embezzlement depriving the hospital and reduction of salaries paid to junior staffs.
They knew he will spill the beans TO EFCC. On December 15, Lagos State High Court judge Lawal-Akapo issued a bench warrant against the doctor.He ordered the EFCC to produce him on January 26, 2015 to come and take his plea. Dr Omotosho was arrested three days before xmas day. Dr Oguntause was going to take over as acting while Dr Omotosho is suspended from office.
On xmas day 25th Dec 2014,Dr Oguntuase was killed and burnt beyond recongnition in his clinic at Akure .

May his soul rest in perfect peace.

Linda stop posting graphic pictures of people. Please, children see these things. We will become cannibals in our country if these things continue!

Hmmm…very deep..hmmm…R.I.P

This is ridiculous!!

Shit happens sha,RIP to da dead

This is so sad....

Sad as this incident it, the family may have or might jeopadize the investigations by their insinuations and accusations. We know the Naija Police will dance to both sides of the divide particularly if a lot of money can exchange hands here. If the said CMD has been under arrest prior to the incident, he may not have been involved yet may also have masterminded same from prison as Ibori is wont to doing on Delta State matters. Could this has been orchestrated by a third force desiring to put the other 2 parties in the disadvantage for the acting CMD-ship position? Could it have been done by those sympathetic to the CMD? Can this be related to another issue other than the FMC , Owo issue perhaps a family issue or business one? God rest his soul

Men being wolves to their fellow men 'smh' RIP to the dead it's quite unfortunate and very painful *sobs* #onelovefromSnow#

That part of the building where the charred corpse lay was not burnt at all. Anyway, even if it wasn't masterminded by the CMD or his cohorts, the EFCC should THOROUGHLY investigate the corruption charges while our Nigeria Police do the little/much they can in unravelling the whole thing. The CMD whose name has been mentioned will find it hell to continue to work in that environment while his cohorts in corruption charges and/or murder suspicion will not have that problem. The killers may just go SCOT FREE. Na so......that's how we roll.

So, where did the cut-off hand and leg go? To assist re-incarnation of one with that disability? Horror movie. Contracted by men or women who wear long-sleeved packet shirt and tie to work every day. People's parents. Parents whose children may well be abroad studying Medicine and the preservation of human life.

Rip

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Rip

larson said...

They killed this man olufemi omotoso d cmd. Killed him to serv. As punishment for reporting to efcc and serv also as a deterant to anyone who dares checkmate his unlimited embezzlement

This is worrisome,may his soul rest in peace

he had probably scheduled a meeting with his killers(whom he knew very very well;may include major stakeholders in the hospital).meeting may/may not ended in a deadlock.decision was taken to take him out.in the process,implicating evidence probably left behind.panacea is inferno which also distorts DNA even in advanced countries.rest is history.police and dss,pls do the needful.

Not the assassin the person that sent them devil will stoke him and all his family. All who have hands in his death shall die with their families soon.

It is obvious that Dr omotosho is responsible. If Owo monarch is behind him All Ekiti Monarch should not let this go under the carpet. All other senior management staff should be arrested and interrogated. This Dr David is an asset to this country. He is an Asset to the people of ondo state. All the ekiti people should stand and ensure omotosho and his co evil doer are brought to book. Ekiti people should start connecting to ensure justice is done. I know Dr David soul will not rest until his killer are brought to book. Pls every body that is concerns to the well being of this country on the side of the masses should do something. Dr Omotosho and his co theifs are prime suspect

it happened in his hospital in Akure madam Linda not Owo. He was a member of staff of FMC, Owo

Did you care to know the personality of the dead. If you do you will not question his loneliness in the hospital. All I know is that the culprits were on watch on him more than that day. If the dead has been sensitive of the evil capability of his enemy he would have shouted out. The cmd knew his plan before he reported of attempted Mulder on his life. He knew that if he was killed by clear case of assassination all finger ll be on him.

What is Nig. turning into please God help us
Governor Of Plateau State Volunteers As Part-Time Teacher