She put her number on his post on instagram...and now they are married | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 26 November 2014

She put her number on his post on instagram...and now they are married

I told you guys to be taking this social media thing seriously..hehe. You never know. This lady put her number on this guy's post eleven months ago (see left pic) and now they are married. Awww...

167 comments:

Uche Emma said...

God bless their marriage

Wow

It doesn't work for everyone!

Lovely...

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Good for them

Mtcheew! It worked for them doesn't mean it will work for me #onelovefromSnow#

My wife inboxed me her number on Facebook, today we are happily married. Looking back, i am glad it happened because she is everything I have always hoped for, and interestingly she has great morals, more than anyone I have been personally involved with.

Well its cool..as we can get our partners from many angles but remember to seek God's face before doing the main thing "marriage"... It is well. Gen 1:28-29. BishopDammy#

PLEASE, DON'T TRY THIS IN NIGERIA

It doesn't workout for everybody...i can't still remember the day i meet ma ex...everything went well...but later on we broke up...for no reason...lol...which i no she used as a silly excuse....few days ago she started texting me again..lmao...right now i don't have tyme for social network be4 i get a gal i want...i only does that only if am looking for a bitch or hoe

Love indeed is strange

linda no for naija ooo

Ok, Oya Linda drop your number too, I might be the one licking your ears too.

Mac10 said...

I admire bold ladies, they thrill me, other girls thinks it's wrong or unethical, to me, it's very cool. if a girl sees a guy and likes him there's absolutely nothing wrong if she says hi to him and try to make friends. Wake up single ladies!!!! Mac10...

Mrs E said...

Marriage ain't the ultimate ladies(esp. Linda)

Neks said...

Small children, una neva know wetin be time.

tch!! Aunty Lindo so make we start to dey put number for guys dem post??......#story 4 d gods#...

Yea it actually works for some peepz tho!!!

KITE said...

LOL, WHAT ABOUT YOU? START AND WE WILL FOLLOW!

Pointing a finger at pple forgeting ur 3 other fingers point back at u,lol... Linda dis advice is perfect for u too...lol*tongue out*

LoladeCERTIFIED said...

story for d gods

No lindsa u shud be taking it. Seriously! Men are all over ur every pages on any social media begging u to marry dem.....u beta chose one or 3 even

For every one that ends well,there are 999 that ends awfully.

nice.

07035454345 let me try my luck

This could be us you know,but you prefer going anonymous and being rude at that.
Just 5 Saturdays remaining this year, we could still make it happen.

Not everyone gets dis lucky,some pple av changed address to heaven on dis social media thing in d past.#lucky for her tho

Dammy said...

Congratulations and Hoping u guys stay married! Marrying isn't the "ish", staying married is the "ish"

let me try my luck, 07035454345

~¤Showmic¤~ said...

Lucky for her, I pray D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ last forever.

Congrat

Hmmm ok oh

Wishing them all the best though..... Cute couple....

Congats guys..the babe is cute!

#GoblessNigeria

JimCaddy said...

Linda this should be directed to our girls ooo... Trust me, most Nigerian girls would find it difficult doing this

Yimu

But you linda, did put your mobile nos, email addresses, etc. Even your IG overfull but you still never marry!! It's not for everyone

If na by posting numbers, Linda you for Don marry like ten times by now na

trying ma luck, 07035454345. lol

Walsmorgan said...

Ok na. Story for the Gawds.

Linda Shey u no wannt marry nii put ur own number first nau

cool, my frnd met hers online 2

Lol...

Oya! Fine fine girls come my way!! pin:280C190D & 08098432394 leggo!!!

Surprise, happy for them...
Seriously, Linda inbox me your number na *straight face*

Desperado!! Marriage is that your greatest achivememt in life.. Maybe you were desprate to get married, that why you are over excited.. Oluku, Echi now he will leave you for another chick he found in new site u dont even know, tha same way he met you...
DESPERADO!!

Awwww soo sweet. i pray it lasts long

Happy for them. richard.yinka190@gmail.com

love in Oklahoma

Awwww.....lovely

isnt this the 19 and 21 yr old couple?

Kofi Oppong Kyekyeku said...

Wow...

SunnyBriggs. said...

Serious matter. Congrats.

nice one...

Lmao. Linda this is my number.......08182359260. See you in our wedding hall in eleven months time.

Dada Omolara said...

Nice..11months tho...

Nonny said...

Wat worked for one might nt wrk for d oda.. just saying

Oya gals start putin up ur number, yeye idea. Linda hw many times hav u put up urs, becos She did nd it worked for her doesn't mean it wl wrk for every other person

Hehehe...na problem Linda wan cause so!!

surshima samuel said...

Na true!!! Awwww...so cute

treasure said...

Really??? And I've been dropping numbers on every guys comment on all social site.
I think I have to double d effort....lol

Congrat Sis, I also had same experience, I met my wife on a social media (2go) far back late 2010 and I saw her in person in early 2011. We got married in early part of 2014. She's God fearing, a devoted Christain and a woman who is so submissive to the core. Its not everyone that on social media that are bad. It depend on the kind of relationship what you wanted and how you composed yourself.

LEE said...

1st TO Comment !!!!

Henhen so we should pin our head?...olubukola daniels aka blackmamba...

Joy Adeniyi said...

Oh seriously? Okay. Its doesn't always end with a good story though. We hear more of bad news than good from social media lovers. These ones are just fortunate.

Oh well, good for them

horluwatosyne said...

May they last ijn......

Congratulations to them. Linda, you funny die. Why didn't you try Linda?

Sylvonce said...

Awww. Nice one but not for all

Congratulations

Amycool said...

thank God for the couple

Hope we don't see their divorce papers on instagram too.

eazywealth concepts said...

Good..For Them..But not necessarily going to work for others..though..Just Saying

FactoDeLaw

Ohumotu said...

WOW!!! I'm not surprised, I met my current boyfriend through Facebook, we attended the same secondary school. I noticed he hardly posted anything on his page so I decided to send him a message. we exchanged numbers and BBM pins and I can say the rest is history and we are pretty solid. :) Ladies don't dull yourselves, if Mohammed no come mountain, mountain gats find Mohammed go :D

Dey look gud together, d Lord will bless ur marriage

God forbid.....dat girl fit b ogbanje

beautiful stupidity..11 months of dating,courting and straight to marriage??

Ladies should learn from this.

Chimezie said...

lol...she is just luck,not every one gets lucky u knw.

aunty linda. abeg i gt one thing wey me i won talk. its true that i have been a LIB reader for some time now but hardly comment, i have decided to repent. buh there is this thing ion lyk o!

i have commented on over 15posts now not knowing i was just wasting my time until now!

first i have to select a profile, den write my comment n submit! dats exactly what i have been doing on 15 post ooo! not knowing there is this other last thing which is to prove am not a robot! chai! e pain me oo when i see say all my other comments no they go anywhere. aunty linda biko, please that aspect where we prove we are not robots biko 'leemove' it. it does not onli stress my eye! it zaps my data likewise. and also i forget it usually n my comment will jux hang dre!.

haba! aunty linda, LIB readers no b robot na! at least gv us sum "lexpect" biko

Thank you!
"i lest my case"

Funmy Kemmy said...

Incredible! Congrats to them.

linda,it remain u.please marry me.i love you.
here is my number 08168223764.post my comment ooooo

They better be serious...marriage is not a game

Thank God for their lives.

Linda, what are u waiting for, oya put your number under his post now

Who knows if it will last or crash 11 months later from now?,I wish them d best in life as God blesses their union...

Funso Wisdom said...

They should rather be telling us 11 years later

Congrats to them

Awwwww. But the guys teeth sha. Mbok what is this.

Funso Wisdom said...

They should rather be telling us 11 years later

Congrats to them

Nice. Congrats to dem
Jdsunk@yahoo.com

Ada Owerri said...

......And now i'm fucking married...mmmmmh...(Rochas We Know 2015)

Gud 4 dem

Worked for them,working for me too bt rem we re bt grace mates

sara said...

Ok!....so, I'm just gonna leave this one here 08036612*****....hehe

Capt Planet

Ogini wu nka?
Oya ladies begin to drop the number na.

OK I put my pin here 4 my future wifey lol

515B07CB

Linda, what about so many others that put their numbers on other people's posts but are now vomiting money for them in one dingy room?

Can u imagine...DAT girl na desperate girl o

All this our nigerians and ghanians lie a lot

Angels Mummy said...

Ok we have heard. Hope you fucking last since you are fucking married.

lucky her. but it doesn't work out for many ladies just who are meant to be lucky on it.Mercyelvis. Williams

Praise the Lord somebody.

Nigeria girls will keep asking useless questions like (how did you get my pin, who gave u my num) Keep asking dumb questions and looking for guys that's Got cars on there timeline while others get married

See as them be. Don't take it seriously o. Nor be everybody dey this lucky. U fit try ur luck come meet serial killer

#kokomistress# said...

Make me self put number on LIB 08030303030..... Oya future husband call me naw naw..... Lol..... Congrat

jslimz said...

Cool. Linda how is Aye Dee??

Emjay Baba said...

I Don put mine too 08100353312

Girl, re lucky
Wising u guys well

Shey u people have see now...iss nothing...if you like me ''toast me'' let me know :D by the time i check my instagram...i better see like 30 numbers lined up...

James said...

53% of marriages in America end in divorce. Getting married isn't the success. Staying married is.

uniquima said...

Not for everyone linda besides getting married is not all there is to it but having a happy married life dats scarce this days

ukbliss said...

Wat about doz dt social media led to dere death, plz mind Wat you advise ppl to do. As for me I have no business with making friends on social media.

Not every body is lucky oooooooo. Is this not d same social media that link people to murder, rape. Abeg o I no dey oooo

@akintayotimi ur wifey is waiting for you ohhhhhhh, n am getting tired.
Eje!

yuddie said...

Hmmmmm! Good for them

Yes yes its possible to meet ur life partner on a social media platform... I met my husband on fb and 2years later we got married (February 2014 precisely) but please ladies be careful there are so many predators too on social media platforms.

Kabuoy said...

Lmao! Good suggestion! Linda! Have you heard? O gbo abi oo dahun! Lol!

give urselves brain said...

if na me sef d gurl drop no,i fit marry..u na no see how she be like better pikin...no be all dis oloshos wey dey in town dey kal demselves runz gurls...blood go don dry finish b4 childbirth...nne,biko i soo inu?better foul

Well it works for me. I chat with a man i didnt know on Facebook 5 years ago and we started dating. Now we are married and blessed with a kid..So it works for some people but not everyone

Seamless said...

Its not for all and sundry abeg or else we woulda all been married by now abi?

Gabby said...

Ur so funny, may u find luck.. Lllooolllzzz

I only does that only when I can't speak English

God bless their union....bt it doesn't work 4 everyone.
**vianson**

OMG!WOMAN said...

Very beautiful girl tho. But try that in naija, they will tag you a prostitute, hustler, runs girl. Every girl in this Damn country is tagged a runs girl, unless u neither look good nor dress good till you prove your self. And then if you get raped in the process of aquintance, nah libers go judge your case. That's where civil ppl exist, here you gats behave your self, no online ishes.

Jimcaddy, you are wrong. I'm a Nigerian, my husband is an American. We met on Jesus daily on Facebook. We I posted a prayer request for something and he replied praying for me. He proposed 3 days later. We got married 8months later. He actually came to Nigeria to marry me at the Ikoyi Registry. I couldn't have asked for a better husband. We have our ups and downs like every married couple, so far, it's been wonderful. We've been married for 3yrs. The trick of it is, be truthful to each other from day one. For the ladies. Don't make it a money relationship. I never asked him for money until we needed to pay for the registry fee. I didn't see him as a money making machine during and after courtship. So many friends advised me otherwise but I went ahead because I prayed about it and God gave me the model. Advise: make sure to know the person you are getting involved with online. Befriend his friends and relatives on Facebook. You have to rethink if he or she tells you they don't have family. Get to know his family members. Get his phone numbers and theirs. Call them at no specific time. Don't ask them questions like you are interrogating them, ask like, I want to know him or her better. Use your instincts. If it says something is wrong, it is. Don't shrug it away.

Lol lmao

Even a bitch or a hoe as u can dare 2 describe a fellow human being like you aint gon look at u with that terrible grammer of urs. :D ----C21

Good for her. But it doesn't always work like that.

jaybeyblu said...

Linda! U wey dey online 247 oya start dropping your number lol

Very difficult for nigerian to meet online, true talk lib sindrome, the gal is lucky, I live in london, most black guys are the same, here he might still take her no scope her by tripping her wella, later tell her dey have nothing in comon

As far as its naija to naija no matter what country u guys are it wont work, unless its naija guy dating white gal or black gal abroad for papers the gal is good till he gets what he wants

Happi for dem.

Happi for them

Happi 4 dem.

She's soo lucky.. Wish her the best In life.. Omyimadusommy@gmail.com

u only does dat? Bro u dnt need to look for a hoe , u need to take ur silly ass to an evening school

Bestman said...

Koko mistress...ur number did nor go...

mzmaris said...

Loool......u sound like a friend of mine...that guy always make me feel like i ate "special" brownies even on a sad day

mzmaris said...

Loool......u sound like a friend of mine...that guy always make me feel like i ate "special" brownies even on a sad day

@lib u have said it all gbam!!

febian said...

ok Linda drop ur number......feb4real2003@yahoo.com..

Chai...plz can someone drop his number on my Twitter or Instagram.. I love romantic stories like dis..

Lol...bona make I drop my number? At least am not anonymous...and am not a pretender

If really then ladies see my own.am 27 should be case sha....Bbpin:23A7F630. Lol

Bonario you won't make a good partner because you will neglect your spouse and be on social media all day everyday.... that's how you come across

Mine is more funny,l met my husband on Akpos Jokes last year,I was really moved by the jokes he was posting with his BlackBerry pin as his handle,funny enough today we are married,happy and heavily pregnant and the jokes can't stop coming

perfect mood apparel said...

oya drop ur number

Lucky dem

People can judge. Chai.

Congrats dear.

#kokomistress# said...

Lol.... U really want my no..

It works for some pple not for everyone tho

F9 parallel Mr I only does dat

07014117131...husband come ooo.lol

need a girl from 19-23yrs old for a serious relationship,number 07055997880

Otaru Samson said...

Lolz @Adewole #uwant2makeItwork.

OH my beautiful perfect Single God fearing Queen # WIFE #

i know you are living abroad

N not in nigeria am very sure you are

young pretty brilliant reliable

clean all kinds of diseases free ,sincere loyal N missing me you are just for me N all i want

i´ve been waiting
for you no be today (e don tey!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

now i don advertise may

the lord locate you wherever you

are by force n fire yes its me no be mistake

oya ping me pin-:#7EFB6242# right

now in jesus name

Ima jst drop this here for a lucky female. 21A0C1A2

Y'll aint gon last more than 3 years....*sips coffee*

margie said...

Please I need just a voice note from davido..am inlove with his voice when he is talking..

Lmao. Nne respect your kpomo face o

And where did u get this statistics. Una to dey watch Hollywood films dey come up with nonsense. There are a large number of Americans certainly more than 50% that respect marriage. Not like Nigeria that people marry but don't uphold the values . married men sleeping around like it's nothing, wives willing to take any bullshit because God hates divorce

Thank God

Emmanuel Christopher said...

IT IS WELL OOO JUST HOPE THEY KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING IS NOT TO BE MARRID NOW AND TOMORROW U SAY U ARE OUT.BE WISE.