Reno Omokri calls out CNN's Isha Sesay over story on kidnap of 20 fulani women | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 14 June 2014

Reno Omokri calls out CNN's Isha Sesay over story on kidnap of 20 fulani women

Reno Omokri took to twitter today to dismiss a tweet from CNN news anchor Isha Sesay on the alleged kidnapping of 20 fulani women that was widely reported in the news a few days back. Reno says no woman was kidnapped and shared a link to where the story can be read. Find it here

61 comments:

I always say CNN are biased in reporting. Aljazeera is the best in my opinion; they report certainty.

*My R1.50c comment*

De've made Nigeria seem lyk a country not 2 live in.

My dear Reno Omokri, we need more people like you #yourfan. Isha Sesay you are an attention seeker! Go away!

Okoooo me done tire for this stories slf ,linda abeg no want to hear it again . CHI.

sexy bitch said...

Yea tell her,hers is now too much,the white man will throw u back to the black Country you belong someday, noticed she's always hard on nigerian leaders, if those girls were exchanged for terrorist, it will be her topic on cnn news center,but Obama exchanged a us soldier for five deadly talibans and they did not talk much on it
Aisha your story is false,go and sleep

This Reno and Doyin are cowards sha.If truly they're serious,I epct them to engage in legal battle and not rant on twitter like toddlers that are being denied sweet!

Like Play like play this #bringbackourgals matter don end.... naija i hail o....

#King said...

I support u Reno..some people love bad news a lot..tufiakwa............................#KingOfKings

Ok Town crier

############GOD punish#####################devil

Okay idiots

Are you looking for a sugar mummy or daddy please call dis line 09096552678 please be mature....

The issue of bring back our girls has claimed down.

Mark you this is not Reno's words, it was published by punch newspaper, before you haters start criticizing him.

I dnt knw why sum pipu r tryin so hard tew spoil GEJ's'administration! M nt on his side but dis z unfair, itz nt easy tew b a leader talk mor of leadin a country lyk nigeria wher we av stubborn citizens....even as holy as jesus christ was, he was criticised until crucification.....pls letz giv dis man a breating space abeg #JudgementalPipu #UnoHolyPass
#MzEmerald

Shut up CNN is d best. its true dey were kidnapped.

Why always in a hurry to broadcast? Nawaooh! Wah happened to getting ur damn facts right b4 ikpupee onu Ikpu? Odikwa egwu!

DOBY DOBY said...

CNN always reports false news esp frm 3rd world countries. .mtchew

CNN r always biased abi? U want us to believe that its reno omakri that is truthful ba? Olodo rabata, get out of here

Their Business...

Angie I agree wit u. Ajazeera is d best news network...CNN re crappy somtyms.

If not for CNN would you have known even in your country that over 200 school girls were abducted? Somethings is wrong with our brain in this country. We will leprosy and be taken care of ring worm. We are insincere with ourselves. We need to change

Lol it's the west they feed themselves what they wish for Africa... Our leader and politicians are the cause of this unnecessary embarrassment.

Confused, who to believe

Noted...

XDON D DON

This Isha Sesay is beginning to piss me off she has never been professional about the boko haram issue what's her problem an where is sh getting her news from? She must be crazy. I used to like her but since her last interview with the politicians in Abuja I just hated her. The last time I checked she's from Sierra Leone I wonder why she's forming super American women. She better take her time before she's dealt with.

Na wa ooo!!! See as this foreigners want to spoil Nigerian's image!! Haaaaa!!! May God put the Americans to shame!! BIG shame for trying to bring problem into Nigeria and this their nonsense CNN fake news! Chai!! "Mkat.

dilinger said...

RT news is the best!...bbc, cnn and skynews are run by the same biased people

This is what yoruba people call gbeborun. Next time get your facts right. #NICKYONIKAN

something must be wrong with this Ishay girl...they are are quick to spread false news about nigeria to the world

CNN and rootless/baseless news atimes. Mtchew

BIASED ISHA SESAY!!!

@ Angie cape , both cnn aljazeera are the same , dont be deceived .
Reno omokri is a pro GEJ , can he tell us how credible is punch and he himself did he ever go to borno or not. atleast isha sessay was there to see things herself .

If 100 women are kidnapped from Aso Rock, Omokri wouldn't know. Or he'd blatantly deny it. Guy is a tool ...

4 once I agree wit u. CNN n BBC anti 9ja. watch Aljazeera 4 sure news.

all CNN want is to discredit mr president..sesay should resign

Does it mean dat American goverment are in collide with BOKOHARAM over dis calamities befalling nigerian goverment, Nawaooooo AMA NDI ANEZE! OGOCHUKWU#

makasteve said...

Who paid this girl now? Abeg rest

But why CNN just dey carry our matter 4 head like Gala?mtcheww!!.... By @successralu

Is.it.about.CNN.or.madam.no.it.all.aisha.she.actually.bullied.our.minister.Maku.to.make.name.she.will.get.what.she.deserves.soon.Nigerians.are.watching.!!!!!Koko

BRENDA said...

ME, i dont know ohh, but let's not forget that denying incidences in our sub-concious and in public is fast becoming a culture in naija. look at that (ex?) militant who denied boko harram kinappings for instance.

Ur middle name is olodo,get ur facts right.aljazeeera ko,reporting ni

AIsha sesay needs to stfu. I HATE CNN, BIASED NEWS)

And your first name is stupid @ 12:48. Hw can u accept the fact dat ds Isha Sesay keeps saying rubbish abt us? fools. Aljazeera is d best anyday n ders no politics in der News.

Mrs DAvido

Its well o!!!

It is well o!!!

I think she is just being concerned but then she has to be factual towards sensitive issues.

#DANKE#

Stfu u sexy. Slut /whore! Hmmmmm! Sorry dat sounds good to me, just felt like calling u that....... Suits u,pls can u attach it to ur name???????? O fit ka kwa gi oh! Ask ibos wat I meant if u didn't get dat. Hehehe

Super american women? Just 4 one person? Ok naa!

Kai ur full stop plenty! Ima uma??????

She just dey pretend to be hard, very soon dem go fuck am well well for Nigeria throw am away. No be woman she be? Look the way she dey interview Olukolade as if she dey do her job. I bet you dem fuck before she leave Nigeria day time. Saro woman wey cheap. IDIOT.

Its well o!!!

CNN has been paid by APC to increase the insurgency... But how did she get such news... By the way its known fact that her news is wrong... Check other media outlets... She should be banned from Nigeria... And maybe concentrate on her country... Sierra Leone

She is not an attention seeker but has become an APC tool and that is wat irritates me

yes... I support reno. Am sure dey feel nigerians are all dead

Jade said...

How about that plane that just vanished till date Isha. We all want the kidnapping and violence in Nigeria to stop but we don't need you lot acting like your developed countries don't have problems too. With all your IT savy, that aircraft hasn't been found.

Yea I trust Nigerians she'd soon be attacked

No be only tew! Dew and stew nko? Be spelling nonsense in d name of abbreviation. Meanwhile to is just 2 letters till u changed it to tew"! Stop already! Ekwum noo umuaka juu na blog aah. Ataya sef!

Confused face!!!

APC paid a US based company to focus and paint the PDP led administration in bad light so as to win the minds of Nigerians, this idiot and stupid CNN reporter is one of their ,APC, paid agent to use anything to paint Nigeria black internationally. APC has sold naija thru d media

isha sesay is a disgrace to professional journalists all over the world. The manner she handled her interviews with Nigerian politicians was embarrassing. she was ouright hostile and biased. These are agianst the ethics of journalism. No matter your personal opinion about the personality involved, you ought to let your viewers or readers form their own opiinion, not force yours down their throats. She would do well to learn from amanpour's interview with assad of syria. Despite the allegations of chemical weapons abuse hanging over assad, Amanpour was neither rude or hostile. Anyway I dont blame isha sesay. She is only exhibiting the envy most africans have against nigerians. Mscheeeeeeeew!!

It's not her fault. If the Nigerian Army had not rescued her country from Charles Taylor's goon, her arms and that of her parents would have been amputated by now. Awon Oloshi burukuru won yi...