Actor Jim Iyke is finalising preparations for his late mother's funeral but
has already immortalised her memory by inking her name on his right arm.
Jim, who has never pierced or tattooed his body before, had the words "Gladys 4ever" inked at a private salon in Palm Beach last week.
d
123 comments:
Children should take proper care of their parents while they are alive!
eyyya see love
Hmmmm cool!!
May she continue to r.I.p
#Pesty
The impossible satisfaction of unsatisfiable expectation. Well, all the best bro, may she continue to rest in peace.
love of a mother.... may her soul rest in peace
May Her soul rest in Peace. Sad much. Linda Have you heard? Nollywood actor caught in sexuality scandal
RIP 2 her, but dis same mama we heard u abandoned in abuja, y u knw take d moni wey u take tatoo her treat her, na wah ooooo!
Nothing but Rubish. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥
Awwwwww.
Good son..
That shit is ugly though.
Rest in Peace ma.
CAPTAIN'S BOO JUNE PERSON
Scared of those muscles. Wizkid don't gym for these
Hello o?... Whatever rocks his boat is cool, I mean, she is his mother so if that helps, why not?
Rubbish
Eyaaaa, seriously ma mum superseeds every other woman
Dirty skin
Mrs DAvido
sorry for ur loss jim...God bless u
May she continue to rest.
May her soul continue to rest in peace
Lindiway are u sure the Gladys ain't Nadia's other name.
~BONARIO~says so NOKIA LUMIA
Ouke!
Eyaa, quite unfortunate sorry dear
It isn't necessary na
Hmmmm, love for mum so sweet. I know that feelings.
Does dat make any sense?
Ok!...that's gud
~EDO BOY~says so via www.facebook.com/eddywhiz
Good 4 him...but d tatto is nt necessary...jst sayin
This dude really love his mum to heart but tattoo is not the way though.... May her soul R.I.P.....
9ce one, luv u Jim..may her soul RIP Amen!
So sweet of him
Nice one bro....mothers are worth flesh cutting.
As Long as it gives him some kind of relief.. Issookay ..,,
eiyaa. Hope jimmy can be more responsible now sha and get married, knowing the value of having a home and being complete. mama's no more around
Death ιƨ a wicked sting. May she find rest in the bossom of our Lord. Amen!
Go and get married,tatoo not necessary.RIP to her
Shut up you judgemental idiots, its his money, his body...Live and let's Live#Bye
PRETTY GIRL
Wait o! So he hasn't buried his mum since? Jus askin tho.
May her soul continue to rest in peace
Like my Good frnd Tony Motana would ssy. Jim boy do ur thing bro.
Like my Good friend Tony Motana would say. Jim boy do ur thing. The Rose dat grew from d concrete
I hope he loved his mother while she was alive and not just trying to show off....
XDON D DON
Well to him it does. So back off ..!!
That was harsh.. Or did he in anyway gave u bullshit sometime? Coz u sound pained.!!
Yes they are worth It.. U can say that over and over again !
Such a pity thou....... Take hat Jim
May her soul continue to rest in peace. Amen
Who told u that rubbish? Jim doesn't joke with his mum ok. Get ur facts right fool.
shut up, dnt say what u do not know.
jim I know u loved ur mom silly, take heart dear.
I dnt see anything with jim getting a tattoo, after all hs not d first, I luv ds dude oo...
Nk, it does stp hating.
dnt u knw dt u luk lyk d word rubbish.
jim oo, I luv u die. my number one star.
Razz
see apple preaching, dnt let me tell ppl who u are, pretender.
It never any tin @ all
Mothers love.. rip
That tattoo job looks like one done by a local artist! Crass....#GetYourMoneyBackJim
Nice tatoo,may her soul RIP
That is so nice
May she continue to rest in peace.Good for him.
Na wa o. See English
Ur very funny
Nice one!!! Design ur body if u want to...its ur mum, nd no ones business...may her soul RIP #Columbiana#
Hun... *Iya Ni Wura*
Buh ion tink tatooin ur bdy is a way of showin luv tho
Sorry for ur lost JIM
u luk lyk d word rubbish.
Sorry for ur loss bt I hate tattoos
Alrit....... Nxt newz plz
~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~
may her soul rest in peace, luv u jim.
Okay... Cool.
e good for am..
C.E.O..
May she rest in peace. But the tattoo should have been smaller I think.
Will this tattoo take he's mum to heaven?
D tatoo aint necessary. ...sori for d loss jim
may her gentle soul rest in perfect peace Amen
doesnt make sense 2 me.
For Jim d tattoo is good enof if u dnt like it free him it is his style and for d low life who thinks his skin not fine pls show urs!!! Rip ma gladys being jims mom is enof!
If dat rocks his boat...........
Jim iyke abandoned his mum in Abuja suffering and selling Akara on d street now she's dead and he is busy putting tatoo on his body chai Der is God o
u shall not make any cuttings in ur flesh 4 the dead, nor print any tattoo upon u. Leviticus 19:28
Ye shall not make any cuttings in your
flesh for the dead, nor print any marks
upon you: I am the LORD.
Lev 19:28...
There are better ways to immortalise mothers because they are priceless.I love my mother.
Arrant rubbish!
But jim no b only ur mama dey answer gladys o...hw r we sure say na she u dey immortalise
So long as it makes him happy.
Stupid fool bcos he did not bleach dats why u call it dirty skin. Flaunt urs let's see anuofia
N Buhari pls live jim Ik for me go and find ur colour pls oo,Mummy may ur soul rest in peace.
There is a hole on top of the name. That one na Nadia. May Mama Iyke's soul receive rest.
Nonsense
If his mom is the reason he didn't have a tattoo before, then this would appear as an insult to her. Just saying.
Idiot ! when the woman was alive, he totally abandoned her and the rest of the family in Suleja. Now you want to spend millions on her burial. Come to Suleja, Niger State, everybody knows the story of Madam Gladys (abandoned by son till she died). His sister is in Gwagwalada (abuja) suffering.
I dare Jim Iyke to deny this comment.
Mother so Dear to Him
Take heart Jim. As 4 those condeming the tatto,if really you have a mom and you value her,a little cut on d skin won't be 2 much 4 her. Knowing d pains and she passed thru just 4 you. Well my mom rocks. Will do anything to honor her. Rest in peace mama Jim. I pray heaven gate accept you. Buchy Edwin
The bible expressly commands that we are not not tattoo or pierce our bodies especially for the dead...RIP Gladys
I know ds dude jim, he doesnt joke with hs mom, stp hating on him ur story is so false.
ify if u ve a personal issue with jim go n sort it out ok, stp running d young boy down with ur staphy infected mouth. Linda pls hlp me beg ify to leave my husband alone. or I do it d kogi way. linda pls publish ds. cos am pained.
lie, lie u dnt knw anytyn abt d dead woman, husband snatcher.
home breaker.
everybody is entitled to their own opinion,jim did it without askin for anyones permission, its his money, his body, his time n his mom, leave him alone. jim my man I luv u die my sendless guy.
may mama soul rest in peace, luv u jim.
jimiyke u no go kill some borri, one luv
jim am sorry 4 ur lost, pls leave Nadia for me, I will treat u bera
my number one bad boy jim, haters go die
well spoken my dear
jim bad guy, I hail u
I luv jim, haters go n grab transformer, I mean the nearest one
I dont care wat ppl say I luv period, linda pls post my comment, tnx
haters go n die, jim is a star people must talk. linda ur d best but I lyk jim bera
jim ds, jim dat make una leave ds boy alone nah, anyways who God has blessed no man can curse.
I luv. my mom so I cn do dsame.
jim is a very popular guy, people must always talk sha. me l lyk d guy wella
see plenty comment all bcos of one person, I ve met d guy hes vry fresh, he doest ve a dirt skin at all oooooooooooo
swit boi jim, may ur mom soul rest in peace jare
may madam gladys soul rest in peace.
mrs gladys rest in peace... amen
I lyk jim.
At 45yrs ds boy-man is till exhibiting a high level of Irresponsibility & Stupidity, if he had cared 4 his mum dt much, he wld hv held MR DEATH by d neck & stoped him frm takin his mum OR rada exchange his 4 hers. Pls smbody shld tell ds guy to grow-up, OLODO!
Na him sabi, abeg who get bb charger here.
I hope you look after her while she was alive no be to tattoo her name
Ve u forgotten it was his mum e took to TB joshua's church? Bloody Idiat u should ve gone to take care of er now Mugu. She has fulfilled er purpose on earth. God bless er soul .... That warri girl
May her soul rest in peace.......but I feel writing her name isn't necessary@jim pls read the Holy Bible Leviticus 19:28(revised standard version)
No be by tatttoo, ooooh
U complain of Jim abandoning his mother in e hospital .what av u been doing for ur mum?snd ur mum`s pix to the room let asses her to give kudos to u.
OH MY GOD THATS THE GUY THAT GAVE ME MY TATTOO'S IN LAUREL MARYLAND!!! IN AMERICA!!! WHAT ARE THE CHANCES