If a woman takes money from her husband without his permission, is it stealing? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 12 June 2014

If a woman takes money from her husband without his permission, is it stealing?

If a woman ransacks her husband's wallet, suitcase, pocket...anywhere he keeps money...and takes it without his permission, without telling him, is it stealing? And if a man does same to his wife, can it be called stealing?

244 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 244 of 244

Thank you nonso..its really approved stealing even from God..after all the bible says "and they shall become one"..

Is not stealing after all the money belongs to both of them. My opinion anyways.

Aby said...

It's 100% stealing.

Couples should be open to eachother

I don't understand why you delay my post?

I don't know whether its stealing or not. I am not experience of that.

HOT-STEPPER said...

Hell No! Either way its not stealing bcos they are 1 in marriage, & d only reason they shld tell each oda aftawards is incase either of them had planned to use d money 4 smthing else

Hahahahahahahahahaha una no go kill person for this blog. but i see ur point lmao

If the woman had earlier asked for money and he said her did not have, and she later found money in his pocket, it means the money ia not his own!

Stealing plus insult at once!

it not stealing at all, as a matter of fact the only time i ask him before taking his money is when am upset with him, but note i don't take more than 5k at a time. lol! it taking, because my husbands money is our money. *wink!

It's an insult and of course a crime to take something from your partner without informing them prior or after. You know they may search for it.

David (dave_gino) said...

If a woman does that, it is stealing. And such woman is a thief but if a man does the same, I call it taking. Hahahahaha....All na thief jare. Abi na wetin be the meaning of STEALING

U are a big thief

PD said...

#Word#...Lol

My ex husband stole 17,000 pounds from my safe in 2012 till date he has refused to own up to the theft refused to pay back even used it for his third wedding !!!! What will u call that ????

Ehya...wawa mumu that's what they call your kind😂

It's stealing if you do not ask before or notify after. In as much as what belongs to your husband is yours and what belongs to you is his,respect and trust must be maintained and not compromised under any circumstances. Hope this helps.

Aede said...

Nope....its called possessing ur possession

@anon 4:46...I laff piss for pant

Circumstances dictate how it will be termed. If she does it for the purpose of the "household" then by all means let her ride on. It could be a bill to be paid, kid stuff that needs to be bought...For such things, why not? Wait sef, even if she chop the money for some "vanities", who more eye she/he for chp

Well said jare, wen a woman takes her hubby's moni it's not stealing but wen it's reversed, it's stealing o

Badoo of toronto,I double sight u o jawe••ijebu'd most fabulous people on earth••am a proud ijebu babe#BluntGrownDiva#281d27A4

Yes it is stealing,cus she is taking wat does not belong to her.

Cindy said...

It is nt stealing. As far as spouses are concerned, cos they are 1. It wud be called stealing, if asked later and you denied taking the money, but that wud be telling lies. Otherwise, it is nt stealing.
We were asked this in a marriage class. See as all of us shouted yes na. The man den asked, but can 1 steal frm himslf? Aren't they supposed to be one?

You are a stupid bitch

That's stealing and bad morals.... Even if ur husband is stingy that's no excuse.... Don't even teach ur daughters that cos one day it will be trouble.... Stop it asap

Stupid mentality..... It's morally wrong to take what belongs to another without permission.... Teach the next generation what is right

Shovey said...

there is no other adjective to qualify it. Stealing ni. the moment you take what doesn't belong to you/ you did ask before taking, it is called Stealing.#Thiefery*

it is pure stealing. Lady's put yourself in his shoes.

Barry9ice said...

Taking somthing without d owner consent is stealing, but if there is cordial relationship b/w d couple, i mean if dey both understand each other, i mean if he give his wife d freedom to take his money without his permission. Dt is not stealing

it is stealing. Ladies put yourself in his shoes. If he does it to you , would you agree that two shall become one?

no way. I do it all the time, but I tell his sha. He does it to me to but not as often as me I do to him, but the bottom line is we always tell each other, it is never stealing.

For me i dont see any big deal in my wife taking money from my wallet. She is my wife and not my girlfriend and since i genuinely love.. My money is her money and vice versa..My wife always have my atm card and knows the password..and i know if she is withdrawing money.. She is either spending the money on me , herself or children... and i am sure she will spend wisely.. So i dont think that is a big deal at all.. My wife is white sha.. but i cant say about giving a nigerian wife your ATM card.. smile

YES it is. Or do you want to redefine stealing like Jonathan redefined corruption?

Dis is opportunity gain,no hard feeling 4 someone dat ve world in his or her pocket.oburo maka onye owu n' asa

YAAAASSSSSSSSSSSSS OFCOURSE!!

How can u call it stealing? Husband and wife are one, so his money is her money. If she collects it, it's not stealing especially if his d type dat does not give his wife money. If my husband does not give me money, instead of stealing, collecting, borrowing outside, I better collect his.

Vivian lively said...

For where! it is not called and can never be called stealing. One plus one in this case is one, we both own the money. It can only be called stealing if the woman denies that she did not take d money, that's in-case the man eventually asks

stealing of the highest order

NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO
IT IS NOT STEALING

Yes it is pure stealing. Wat if he or she has plans for d money nd u finally took it wthout notice??

It all depends on your marriage relationship, there's no his money my money between us so, if I need to buy something, all I need to do is go where he keeps 'spending money'. If he needs money and he goes there and finds out its perhaps 2k short, he simply takes what he needs and goes his way. Like I said there's no my money your money, we are both one. Our savings, now that's when the other has to know before a withdrawal is made...and I have his atm pin 'wide grin'

it is cooperate stealing

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 244 of 244   Newer› Newest»