Girl, 19, beaten and gang-raped by her ex-boyfriend and his friends | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 8 June 2014

Girl, 19, beaten and gang-raped by her ex-boyfriend and his friends

A young girl narrates how she was set up by an ex-boyfriend who raped her and let his two friends take turns on her. Vanguard reports
A 19-year-old girl got more than she bargained for when she visited the wife of her ex-boyfriend called Kingsley, who delivered a newborn baby, recently. Unknown to the victim, she apparently walked into a trap set by an angry ex-boyfriend.
The agony of the ugly incident that followed later was not just that she was gang-raped , her sister molested and thoroughly beaten up, she later agreed to an amicable settlement just because of fear of another attack. 

Crime Guard learnt that the ex-boy friend is the son of a serving Chief Superintendent of Police,CSP, attached to a police unit in Jos, while his mother sells food at Area K command along Badagry expressway.

Narrating the incident to Crime Guard , the victim said:
“On that day I went there at Ketu in Ijanikin to visit my ex-boy friend Kingsley, whose wife had just had a baby. When I got there, I met him outside, I asked him of his wife, he said she was inside with the new born baby. So, I went inside to see her. When I got into the house, the wife and the baby were not inside but I met two other guys.

“I decided to go out but the door was locked, I asked Kingsley to please open the door so that I could go since the wife was not inside.
His friends said I would not except I brought my younger sister. Then, I asked what for, they said my sister offended them at a party they attended recently. They said she denied them at the party which led to one of them been beaten by other guests at the party. They said they have been looking for my sister, that I should call her.

“I told them she just lost her phones so there was no way I could contact her. Then, they brought out their knives and axes and asked me to pull off my clothes, and that if I don’t take my clothes off, they would start cutting me little by little and then I will die a slow and painful death. I started pleading with them not to hurt me. But they refused and continued to threaten me.
 “When it became clear that they would harm me if I didn’t yield to their request, I started pulling my clothes. After that, Kingsley was the first one that raped me while his friends used their phones to record it. When he was through, the second one called Ifeanyi aka Fabulous and the third one Asaly, took turns to rape me. After they finished, they asked me to wear my clothes, which I quickly did. They gave me my phone which they sized initially to call my mum, to enable me reach my sister which I did. They made sure the phone was on speaker so that they could hear the conversation between my mum and I. “Unfortunately, when I called, she said she was far from home where my sister was but promised to call back as soon as she got home. I told her it was urgent that I speak with my sister and she said she would be in the house within the next two hours.   This was at about 12 noon. So, while I was waiting for my mum to call, two other friends of Kingsley came to the house and also raped me. When it was 2pm, they put their knives into a lit stove threatening to use it on my body if my mum did not call back.
“I had to call my mum who said she was almost in the house. When she got to the house, she called me and I told my sister to come to the junction that leads to Kingsley’s house because I didn’t want her to come to the house so that they won’t rape her too. When she got to the junction, she called me, I pleaded with them to allow me go to the junction to get my sister, that if they went to the junction without me, there was no way my sister would agree to come with them. Initially,they refused, but later, they agreed and instructed Kingsley and Asale to go with me to the bus stop. “When I got to the junction, because my eyes were very, very red and my face swollen, my sister knew something was fishy, she asked me what happened, I told her nothing that I have been sleeping. And she said that is a big lie that even when I wake from sleep, my face is never swollen. When she insisted, I told her everything in my dialect so that they won’t understand what I was telling them. But one of them felt I was explaining what happened to my sister, he called the other three who were in the house to come, that I had finished explaining to them.
"When I saw the other guys coming, I collected money from my sister and pretended that I wanted to buy water from a nearby shop, when I got there, I told the woman who owns the shop what happened but she said they won’t be able to attack us outside in the open. While I was there, they started slapping and hitting my younger sister. I went there and was pleading with them to stop beating her.
They said I should keep calm, if I didn’t, they would deal with me also.   So, I did. The attack drew the attention of commercial tricycle riders who were at the bus stop, they came to rescue us but were sent away after they told them it was boyfriend and girlfriend issue. I told them it was not true. “Luckily, for us, one of our neighbours, a soldier who lives in the same compound saw how they were beating us, he alighted from the tricycle to find out why they were attacking my sister.
I narrated what happened to him. After, he was able to rescue my sister from them, they attacked him, when he tried to call his fellow soldiers for help via his phone, they snatched it from him. It was while they were attacking the soldier that I escaped to a relative’s house nearby to call my mum. My sister also escaped after that.
When I got home, I explained what happened to my mum who took me to the police station to report the case and subsequently, Kingsley and two others were arrested while others fled. Giving an insight into her relationship with Kingsley, the victim said, “Something happened between both of us while we were dating; I got pregnant only for me to discover that a lady was already seven months pregnant for him. So, I had to get rid of my pregnancy because there was no way I was ready to become a second wife.
A close family friend who pleaded anonymity also told Crime Guard that the case was settled amicably later after both families met with the police.

The victim, however, said they agreed to settlement out of court because of fear. “After we reported the case to the police, three of the suspects were immediately arrested in order to retrieve the video recording of the barbaric act but no video was found in their phones.

The reason the family resorted to settlement was because we didn’t want our lives to be at risk. This guy and his group are cultists and there is every possibility that they might attack us again if the suspects prosecuted.
A 19-year-old girl (names withheld) got more than she bargained for when she visited the wife of her ex-boyfriend called Kingsley, who delivered a newborn baby, recently. Unknown to the victim, she apparently walked into a trap set by an angry ex-boyfriend.
The agony of the ugly incident that followed later was not just that she was gang-raped , her sister molested and thoroughly beaten up, she later agreed to an amicable settlement just because of fear of another attack.
Crime Guard learnt that the ex-boy friend is the son of a serving Chief Superintendent of Police,CSP, attached to a police unit in Jos, while his mother sells food at Area K command along Badagry expressway.
Narrating the incident to Crime Guard , the victim said: “On that day I went there at Ketu in Ijanikin to visit my ex-boy friend Kingsley, whose wife had just had a baby. When I got there, I met him outside, I asked him of his wife, he said she was inside with the new born baby. So, I went inside to see her. When I got into the
house, the wife and the baby were not inside but I met two other guys.
“I decided to go out but the door was locked, I asked Kingsley to please open the door so that I could go since the wife was not inside.
His friends said I would not except I brought my younger sister. Then, I asked what for, they said my sister offended them at a party they attended recently. They said she denied them at the party which led to one of them been beaten by other guests at the party. They said they have been looking for my sister, that I should call her.
“I told them she just lost her phones so there was no way I could contact her. Then, they brought out their knives and axes and asked me to pull off my clothes, and that if I don’t take my clothes off, they would start cutting me little by little and then I will die a slow and painful death. I started pleading with them not to hurt me. But they refused and continued to threaten me.
“When it became clear that they would harm me if I didn’t yield to their request, I started pulling my clothes. After that, Kingsley was the first one that raped me while his friends used their phones to record it. When he was through, the second
one called Ifeanyi aka Fabulous and the third one Asaly, took turns to rape me. After they finished, they asked me to wear my clothes, which I quickly did. They gave me my phone which they sized initially to call my mum, to enable me reach my sister which I did. They made sure the phone was on speaker so that they could hear the conversation between my mum and I.
“Unfortunately, when I called, she said she was far from home where my sister was but promised to call back as soon as she got home. I told her it was urgent that I speak with my sister and she said she would be in the house within the next two hours.   This was at about 12 noon. So, while I was waiting for my mum to call, two other friends of Kingsley came to the house and also raped me. When it was 2pm, they put their knives into a lit stove threatening to use it on my body if my mum did not call back.
“I had to call my mum who said she was almost in the house. When she got to the house, she called me and I told my sister to come to the junction that leads to Kingsley’s house because I didn’t want her to come to the house so that they won’t rape her too.
When she got to the junction, she called me, I pleaded with them to allow me go to the junction to get my sister, that if they went to the junction without me, there was no way my sister would agree to come with them.
Initially,they refused, but later, they agreed and instructed Kingsley and Asale to go with me to the bus stop. “When I got to the junction, because my eyes were very, very red and my face swollen, my sister knew something was fishy, she asked me what happened, I told her nothing that I have been sleeping. And she said that is a big lie that even when I wake from sleep, my face is never swollen.
When she insisted, I told her everything in my dialect so that they won’t understand what I was telling them. But one of them felt I was explaining what happened to my sister, he called the other three who were in the house to come, that I had finished explaining to them.
“When I saw the other guys coming, I collected money from my sister and pretended that I wanted to buy water from a nearby shop, when I got there, I told the woman who owns the shop what happened but she said they won’t be able to attack us outside in the open. While I was there, they started slapping and hitting my younger sister. I went there and was pleading with them to stop beating her.
They said I should keep calm, if I didn’t, they would deal with me also.   So, I did. The attack drew the attention of commercial tricycle riders who were at the bus stop, they came to rescue us but were sent away after they told them it was boyfriend and girlfriend issue. I told them it was not true. “Luckily, for us, one of our neighbours, a soldier who lives in the same compound saw how they were beating us, he alighted from the tricycle to find out why they were attacking my sister.
I narrated what happened to him. After, he was able to rescue my sister from them, they attacked him, when he tried to call his fellow soldiers for help via his phone, they snatched it from him. It was while they were attacking the soldier that I escaped to a relative’s house nearby to call my mum. My sister also escaped after that.
When I got home, I explained what happened to my mum who took me to the police station to report the case and subsequently, Kingsley and two others were arrested while others fled. Giving an insight into her relationship with Kingsley, the victim said, “Something happened between both of us while we were dating; I got pregnant only for me to discover that a lady was already seven months pregnant for him. So, I had to get rid of my pregnancy because there was no way I was ready to become a second wife.
A close family friend who pleaded anonymity also told Crime Guard that the case was settled amicably later after both families met with the police.
The victim, however, said they agreed to settlement out of court because of fear. “After we reported the case to the police, three of the suspects were immediately arrested in order to retrieve the video recording of the barbaric act but no video was found in their phones.
The reason the family resorted to settlement was because we didn’t want our lives to be at risk. This guy and his group are cultists and there is every possibility that they might attack us again if the suspects prosecuted.
- See more at: http://www.vanguardngr.com/2014/06/girl19-beaten-gang-raped-ex-boyfriend-friends/#sthash.NoHNdyPx.dpuf

83 comments:

Nawaaoh! Too long a story and many questions to ask......ndo oh nne....

we nid to stop all this . the time is now.

Discover how to make legal and cool income from your phone daily here. click

Now rape is settled amicably abi???

Smh!!! Ketu in ijankin? I knw dat area wella, dis is wat happens wen u leave responsible men to dating touts... I don't knw if to feel sorry 4 her or laugh 4 her stupidity...

Oops so sad i will say..

Girl's nudé pix leaked after she escaped with lover's money

I wish i have the mind to finish reading the story without having stroke !
What a foolish useless animal in human form based on what i was able to read and digest.
Csp my ass .This is a typical case of dating a boy instead of a man no matter the age,background or wealth .May this stupid,hopeless low life bastards never ever have peace in their personal life.May the life of a dog be 100 times better than theirs.

(Diana).

bbm 7439955a said...

So much crime. Life of sins. ENGR Emy

So sorry bat ur plight,kingsleys wife is married to a rapist,poor her,cus she will continually be disgraced all her life,as for u,an ex should always remain an ex,what where u doing going to visit his wife that just gave birth? How is that ur business? Don't u have more important stuff to do?

We cry for a nation ruled by youths to lead the country to a new tomorrow, but when you hear and read stories like this you begin to wonder if there is any hope for the youths of the God forsaken country. It's just heartbreaking the things kids do nowadays, things that same even the devil. All in the search of an identity, all just to belong somewhere you don't even need to be.

Dats pathetic

Since when did PeoPle start visiting d wives of dia ex wen dey deliver? U shld hav totally disengaged urself from dis guy, seeing hw irresponsible he is.. sorry 4 u sha.. itz a pity

Monsters! God will punish them.

These guys are satanic.... They should be locked behind bars for the rest of their miserable lives....

XDON D DON

This is soo horrible...the boys should not go unpunished!!!

Evil! Sad I mst say...Those guys must nt go unpunished..... never trust an ex whom u both patted ways in an unfriendly manner.....theres alwys revenge on d mind of that fellow.......

#King said...

I hope they used condom...................#KingOfKings

lip sealed

Shalley said...

Hmmmm... Guys will always be guys... Demons

Bad association spoils useful habit.

arant nonsense, those guys need to be arrested, dats a develish act,,,wat nonsense cultis are they, they should be arrested already,,,,,kai, which kind life be this?....yaxx

Hismajesty said...

Your family shouldn't have settled out of court ...you set them free yourself....now it will be difficult for you to get justice...! I will advise you go for HIV test to be sure your not infected.. God will definitely punish everyone of those guys... No bad deed goes unpunished

Na wa ooo, I dont even know what to say, this is just so heartbroken, they should be jailed... some guys are just animals, I wont let any guy hurt my sister's , even if dey were wit gun, I will prefer to be killed dan any1 hurting my sibling's...

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

Oh No! she's been D-stroyed..She had sharaply go for checkup. She dated an Animal living in human skin as a boyfriend. «LifeLesson's»

Those thugs should be in jail because they're menaces to society. Victims and perps shouldn't be settling criminal matters with pay offs.

This is the height of wickedness and I pray that God will punish this evil boys. Whenever I hear that a man raped someone, the first thing that comes to mind is what of prostitutes? He can go get himself a whore but no! He'll rather rape and blame the devil latter, big fool

dhobiz said...

Honestly i feel for you but i think you're a spoilt teenager without proper home training by the way what were you doing in the house of a bitter ex,teenagers and their stupid way of reasoning,with stubborn attitude always thinking they know all.

Sylvonce said...

Hmmm. Na wa ooh. Children of 19 already in this type of mess. An ex is an ex, why go to visit the mother and child in the first place?? They claim to hav settled, yet published the story. I pray d victims overcome the trauma. Those boyz deserve hideous punishment...

Can u imagine!! Sons of the devil!!! Why you too go greet wife of an ex boyfriend!! Why is he an ex?

wat a situation....... pple now do tins like dey own d world... even beat soldier join.....

So sori 19yrs old, just be careful wat u sign up.for nxt time... cos i.dnt see anytin reason why u shud visit ur ex wife.....

Fizol said...

Linda u sef no try @ all which kind of story is dis.am not saying d boys r ryt to rape her God must surely punish dem but 1st of all y will she go to see her ex's wife wen she gave birth? Wen she is supposed to b angry dat he impregnated some1 else wen dey were still in a relationship 2ndly y will she call her sister after she has already been raped I mean wat other horrible tin can happen to a lady dat was raped by 5 guys, 3rdly wen she came out in public y dint she raise alarm in broad day light and in a city lyk Lagos cos der was no mention of a gun in their possesion so der is noting to fear,dis story no dey concrete. Sorry to d girl and to d stupid horny boys may ur dicks neva rise again.Amen!

So sad

I am tired of all these stories, if a small tart is horny and gets what she wants........

Som of d tins dat happen to som girls is good 4 dem,u wil see a guy dt is a cultist stil u wil go on n date him. Uselessin ur lyf, nxt story pls. #kellywester#

Cultis my foot.cary dem go cult mak dem spend 25yrs 4 prison,even cultis de fear polic case wela,sowi doh it's a pity

@19 yrs old?! Smh 4 u.

RUBBISH !!! I will personally kill Kingsley before he gets a chance to plan another attack on me by the time the police and the courts finishes with him!

Tri. said...

The violence against women will never stop in this country until a more strict punishment for rape and abuse is set into law and enforced.

na wa ooo, those guys should be punished

Dey will be punished n wish to die.Dis is painful!

Am sick n tired of these rape cases. The girls are not helping matters. They want to be nude n porn stars.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

You are fool for saying that? What has her dating a tout got to do with what they did to her !! I don't expect you pity her coz its not gay story. Stupid kid..

Only a weak man rapes a woman my sister. They are all shit...

The girl is silly. Why will she want to see her ex's wife. Maybe she wanted to harm the mother and child cos I really don't see any reason why she will want to go see them

Insanity! Insanity of d highest order... Some guys can be so hrtless

Thank you Fizol o. Maybe she had intentions to harm the mother and child and nemesis caught up with her. When nemesis cathes up with someone, they don't think well. That is why she cud not shout for help

Thank u o Sarah! Who does that?

Thank you Fizol o. Maybe she had intentions to harm the mother and child and nemesis caught up with her. When nemesis cathes up with someone, they don't think well. That is why she cud not shout for help

The girl is silly. Why will she want to see her ex's wife. Maybe she wanted to harm the mother and child cos I really don't see any reason why she will want to go see them

Idiot there is no justification for rape. This is what happens when linda allow kids on her blog

At 19? U got preg befre marriage. First of all u saw his kinda frnds nd u continued wt d rtshp, if u didnt discover someone was 7mnths pref u wld ve been married to him. Sure u noticed his circle of frnds whl u wr dating him. Since u wr comfortable dating a tout dn i think u got wat u deserve. Cos if ur responsible enough, u'll only associate yourself with responsible pple. Its unfortunate bt i dont feel for u one bit

So sad but I feel the story is incomplete. I wonder why young girls of that age will have boyfriends. Well, it's a lesson to all

Miya

An urgly story. And toooo long to read.

God is watching...

None of the above

eazybaba said...

Stupid girl...watin concern u wit ex-boyfriend wife?Na girl like u dey open leg 4 ex any tilme any day even wen u're married!Gud 4 u,nxt tym u go learn hw 2 comot eye frm soldier salary!

Aviky said...

To think this happened in Ketu ijanikin where I lived until last year is shocking....

Sme pipo are stupidly nice like that----C21

Tell me about it. Smetimes u dn't even know they're angry... smh----C21

give urselves brain said...

even u am sure dont understand wat u wrote...

Crazy
those guy should pay for this...
angry

Crazy
those guy should pay for this...
angry

mira said...

The way this rape issues is going hmmmmm na wa ooo Nigeria is gradually turning and acting like Indians Wey like to rape pass anyfin.odi egwu .pls I heard boko is in pH is this rumour or wetin .Linda can you confirm it abeg

Trouble dey sleep iyanga wake am up. Na u 1st find trouble by going 2 his house...but am sorry 4 what happened..we all make mistakes

Chai chai, der is god oo
God would punish them one by one

http://www.facebook.com/DeBigRichConceptAsabaDeltaStateNigeria. plz all u need 2 do is open d link n 'like' ma pic n send 2 many..Tnx dearie!

Steve will always b fooolish as always!! Jst admit u wank to my pics everynigt but come here to form straight!! Useless tin

HE IS A BEAST!

bubu endowed said...

Sad

19 year old girl u brought this upon urself.Next time u should mind ur business.Rapists u will all become impotent.

Those guys are evil people. Does that mean this victim didn't know her ex was wicked like dis on maybe in a cult? If he was in a cult and she still dated him then she's a fool. I'm not judging anyone but stop dating armed robbers and cult members thinking you are immuned from their attack. Wrong perception.

Wank ? Did you say wank? Hahahaha... Now you just touched the tail of a tiger. I was actually waiting for the day you will respond. Now watch your back gay..

U went to visit ur ex's wife, as wat? Na wah sha.anyways God will purnish does fools and pay dem by their own coin.

Scottfree

Come on steve, dat's below d belt. U don't have to reply him all d time. It just sounds like u have a personal vendetta. Onyx is just a kid...it just makes u sound petty to engage him at every turn. Wat he does with his personal life is his business na, take it easy.

DacDuchess!

Funny story, if na lyk dis rape easy, I won to dey rape grls 2 na! Lolz

Lol Onyx is actually a big fool hahaha

Lady kim kim said...

What is ur biz wit his wife?and rape settled amicably?am sure they promised u money.5men raped u n it was settled?wen they arrestd d ex where was the wife?the father nko?d soldier dey attacked nko?y was everytin tin dat easy?evn d sis dey rough handled nko?where re all dis pple's story. more to dis story.cultist ma foot

Did I hear u say got rid of ur baby...@ 19???

Mumu u got what u wanted, how could u visit a woman whom your exboyfried impregnated bf u? they could have rape u to death so dat u lean your lesson, big town fool

Chyke said...

And I suppose you are responsible? @ONYX GODWIN

U will die b4 u rape any girl in Jesus name. Amen

God dis is so inhuman may the wrath of God come on each and every one of them

Why most of you victim blaming/shaming, this is why most victims can't come out, it is because of comments like the one you are making, when someone is rape their soul is stolen from the its like you are a walking dead person,you should focus on the guys that rape her not her. Put yourselves in your shoes whether female or male, to all the males that are still victim blaming picture that you were raped by 4 homosexuals.