Photos: Governor Fashola pays condolence visit to the Ogunros | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 24 December 2013

Photos: Governor Fashola pays condolence visit to the Ogunros

The family of murdered Mr Sesan Ogunro during a condolence visit by Lagos State Governor, Raji Fashola today. A pic of popular music video director Sesan with Governor Fashola after the cut...

135 comments:

Igor said...

The Police should please bring to justice, the armed robbers that peperated this evil act.

omg...such a bad country... hmmm painful...okokobioko the great anonymous

It really hurts bu God knows d best...Josh

RIP to mr sesan snr...may God give d family strenght to bear d lose

InfoNubia.com said...

Sesan looks so devastated (rightfully so). May God continue to uphold and protect you guys...Amen

Rough Diamond said...

Yea, dat was yesterday. Such a nice humbled man. Rip

D shld jst take heart, dtz hw I lost my mom last year november nd my xmas was nothing to write home abt, evrytyn happen 4a reason, d shld sty strng... All is well:) merry xmas to u all libers nd linda ikeji nd a prosperous new year in advance!!

Kai. May God be with their family. What a way to spend Xmas

seunLondon said...

My heart goes out to u Sesan,,,stay strong for ur mum and the entire family bro,,,Evil will not find its place in your household anymore IJN,,,Amen......#SeunLondon

collins afu said...

Wah a tragic and black christmas........God comfort them!

seuntola said...

so saddening and hrt breaking.. goshhh..4k!!!! e no fair o

See how evil people have ruined this season for this family! God forgive them

The Lord is dere strength...dis is so disheartening...beesonova

This is just so sadden, what a tragic death. Take heart and enjoy your money *walk out*

peperated ko peppered ni.

Kai this life. Rest in peace Sir.

It is well wit them

may God give them the fortitude to bear the loss. Visit my blog
www.justshantel.blogspot.com

May his soul rest in peace !

Eric Uroh said...

Their mum is very very beautiful, I think dats where d kids got the beauty from.
RIP sir

The perpetrator(s) should be brought to book..#doctorbobby

I can't say I know how this family is feeling right now cos I don't, this should have bin a period of celebration for them and now dis. May the GOd that comforts no marra the weather locate this family and give them the strenght to bear the loss. I mourn with u.

Lyk seriously dose robbers shuld nt go unpunished wat an awful experience......may his soul rest in peace nd may God comfort dem

God bless fashiola, but the rubbers need to face the hammer of the law

MaverickFS said...

He died after a carol service.
What a triumphant entry to heaven(if right).
May God keep the family n sustain them all.

MaverickFS

Zoë said...

Take heart....its really painful, when others are celebrating, some are morning...may God give u guys the fortitude to bear the loss.

switchloe said...

Dats nice of him, rest on sir

This is really sad,may God grant them d strength to live pass this situation.

So sad. Am not even close to the family and I am so broken with the news.

May God grant them the fortitude to bear the loss.

May his soul rest in peace.

#Sigh

Pity RIP

Tiana said...

Yer he does

phykel said...

Soo Sad.

I hate to see men cry. *sobs*

Tiana said...

Waoooo rough wia hv u bin?

U say Peperated weytin? Laffin in hausa kaiyakaiya lol #perpetrated# right word

This is not just right . Why why why? This is why people don't want to come back home to Nigeria . Why did you kill the man why? May God Almighty keep the rest of Mr Ogunros Family.

I feel their pain,may God comfort you.take heart

Fuck your opinion said...

So painful. May he rest well.

Do you know how many people are killed everyday in Nigeria? Are we paying special attention to this because of who the Ogunro's are? What about other people who reside in unsecured areas? No security? who are killed everyday? Nigerians need to start working on their humanity.

dat cant hapn in 9ja,

take heart and always rememner to give thanks to God in all things

Anne K said...

May the soul of the dead RIP.

Oh the world is bad. Mostly naija

Dat's gud of Fashola... Humble governor..

Rip

Rip to him but fashola's visit is trash to me. When a truck killed 4 kids on that stupid road he constructed. Did he ever pay the families a condolence. Only rich people are recognised in nigeria.

I wonder how xmas is gonna be in their home... So sad! May his soul RIP

May Fade Ogunro's dad's soul rest in peace Amen. Is Fade Ogunro's mum mixed-race?

Rip

SiSi Eko said...

OMG chai! This is indeed tragic and my heart bleeds. *sobs*

#Sad# God knows d best
4rm Gnomic Pretex

In the respect of our belove father Mr sesan ogunro who his very kind, honest and friendly to everyone may ur soul rest in perfect peace daddy I love u but God loves u most from funmi 1st May.

Afflicton will not rise the second time. Take heart. RIP sir

MUSTY- mustapha said...

sighs!!!!! God Save us !!!!

didiluv7 said...

May the lord grant the fortitude to bear such great loss

A shame that every holiday season will bring a hint of sadness to this guys. But that gal no get respect oh, see how she siddon at the head of the chair.

shasha said...

Thought u ran away after u dint win linda's money. Told u that u were not gonna get a dime. Bastard..! U were begging consistently the week linda annouced she was giving out cash but as soon as she was done wit d giveaway u took to ur heels. Tiff barawo Ole

HRH EKEH said...

RIP and May God grant the loved ones you left behind the fortitude to carry on.

OMG!WOMAN said...

You never see it coming, my dad was assasinated this october, we buried him 3 fridays back, he was taken away, then got tortured and drugged to death, they wud put a call through and make us hear him cry, sometimes I used to wish he was shot at the spot instead of being taken away and tortured, nothing can be more devasting. I never thought I could live with these memories, but we're living all right, sincere condolence to the ogunros, take heart, u all are grown, I'm the eldest and I have younger siblings all the way down to the nursery, cruel things happen every day, God is in control. Amen.

dhobiz said...

God save Nigeria

Momoh Adeola said...

May his soul RIP

Police?? I'ms sure you have not read other
news in Naija before

Very Sad

Sad said...

I hardly get emotional especially if i dont know the affected persons but the moms facial expression moves me to tears. I now loathe naija so much. The love of money is destroying that place at a fast pace

Reminds me of the grief on deji falae's wifes face during the funeral of her hubby. Just so sad

Sad God strengthen u all

Soo sad

#skaler#

BIG 'G' said...

where is thy sting oh death.......saith BIG 'G'

EmemGee said...

Left d physical presence of God&wuz gun dwn nw he's in d spiritual presence of God...RIP Mr sesan...!!!!

Wats wrong if dey JƱڪτ̲̅ take cash and leave...evil people..Judgement awaits dem

I can imagine how they feel... its black Christmas for us too, cos our dad died Nov 26th, miss him so much bt we knw God knws best. All will be well soon

U r the idiot of the day Anon 12:02am. Feeling funny with ur terrible grammar, dry goat!

RIP @Mr sesan snr.

Sesan looks visibly disraught.
Bless your soul Mr. Ogunro. RIP

Tears in my eyes as I see this.
Still speechless...

I just wish d pple who did this to the man can be caught. So sad. RIP sir.

The love and respect I have for Fashola is insurmountable! I'd recommend him for president if I had the power.

Golda Awosika said...

Wat wl xmas be lyk 4 dem *smh* may d soul of d departed rest in peace #*karlishah*

Sorry about this,I can imagine what d family is goin tru dis period...I lost my dad couple of month ago,av not gotten over it.......what a Christmas for this family!God pls give them the fortitude to bear the loss......merry Xmas linda...Zola

Wht a tragic loss! God wil give dem d fortitude to bear dis great loss.. indeed painful!!!

SYLVIA.O

May God turn ur mourning into dancing again! All izzzz well!

I pray God grants them peace that passes all understanding thing period!

What a wicked world

It is well.... I feel so sorry for them. what a way to end the year. May God be with the family.
As for BRF, Sir in case you stumble on this... May God bless you. Even when you seemingly stray sometimes, I don't regret casting my vote for you. You are a great man, and I'm sure a lot of people share d same sentiment.

After going for Christmas Carol. It's just not fair.....The robbers didn't have to shoot! Looking at Sesan's pic up there and pic of the man's wife.....my heart is broken. How did human beings become this callous? No one deserves this. Wish I could reach out to Sesan and give him a big bear hug. God will help u and u r family through this in Jesus name Amen.

Take heart dear. Sad.

MAY GOD Give them the fortitude to bear such great loss and May the soul of the deceased rest in Perfect Peace IN JESUS' NAME...AMEN!!!

May the Almighty God be with their family but those bad people should remember that whoever kill with the sword must surely die by the sword.

Man unkind... RIP

D Lord is ur strenght. God will arrest whoeva is behind dis wicked act.take hrt Sesan

God's strength for them, so sad

Condolence to the family and may his soul rest in peace

r i p

Dende said...

May the good Lord continue to be your strength!Rip to your dad and mr Ogunro.

God knows d best D throne

Lady Shakes it Off on Her Birthday after So Much Drinks
Here

See what they did to 2 Ladies accused of stealing in Calabar
Here

Oh dear! Such a sad one. May God almighty continue to strengthen you & your fam.Bless you.

My conolenses to d ogunros,I know what you'all be going thru now,wat a tragic incidence,I have evry reason to thank God evn more 4 my family nd frendz we still alive nd to those dat have lost their loved ones these period u'll all have a reason to smile again merry xmas y'all

Rest in peace!

check out hot sexy gist here

wemimo said...

Nawa oh for dis festive season..

Aphrodite said...

May God be their strength! He will continue to be with dem! Sesan my imaginary boo, may God comfort ur family!

Yh fashola came days back thou.. the day mr ogunro died.. plus mr ogunro is the one whom gave fashola the slogan eko oni baje o baje ti. Rip sir. @dayo_a

@annon 2:42..is the RACE or color of the poor woman an issue, or should you dwell on that... It show you're a moron.
I pray God grats the family the strength to carry on. Hoping the robbers are apprehended soon.

Hmmmmn, so painful!

My condolences to you. Stay strong in the knowledge that you have a special angel watching over you.

Its high time we our govt provided cctv all over state. No how, we'll av a clip from a cctv if well installed.

So pain,wat a lost....Rip sir.

doyin said...

Rip uncle sesan.I miss your jokes alrdy.I smile anytym I see you on the pulpit knowin the service will be interestin.u lived a fulfilled life,u r so down to earth,always smilin nd humble.love you, God loves you more.rest well sir

R.I.P sir

May His soul rest in peace. Amen

Cia designs said...

Rip to d dead, such trying period For d family

prince nono said...

Rip

No let's ask ourselves, don't dis assholes called ARMED ROBBERS deserve to lynched in public and fed to wildpigs. May GOD BE WITH THEOGUNROS.

@Kaydairies.... Symphatize wit u abt ur father's demise, may God be with u and ur siblings, u shall excel in all sphere of life. My dad too is late13yrs plus now, RIP 2ur father,my father&Mr Ogunro.

It happens everywhere. Do u know that Micheal Jordan's dad was killed same way in US

Everyone should just pray 4 God's guidance no matter where u r

Yes, he's really in shock! He should take heart, n hope God'll lead him n his family thru this tough time

ify said...

Im so sorry love.I dont even know wat words of comfort to utter,only that u r so strong and God will lift you and ur family up.Affliction shall nt rise again.*sadface*#s

Any loss of life should be mourned. But the buffoon in you wouldn't let u see past ur nose. What do u know bout humanity??? When u obviously reside outside the country

Mankind has become so so unkind,unbearing,callous,astonishingly heartless...some pple have got no hearts at all...devils in human...Damn...I feel so much rage weneva I get wind of such killings like dis...May Dose robbers/assasins...know no peace...torment 4reva has become deir portion.*saddened*.Good Lord.

Bayo Baks said...

May his soul RIP. Kudos to Fashola

Bayo Baks said...

May his soul rip. Kudos to BRF. We love u

Bayo Baks said...

May his soul RIP. Kudos to Fashola

take heart ,may GOD GRANT THE FAMILY THE FORTITUDE TO BEAR THIS GREAT LOSS

TAKE HEART ,IT IS WELL

Aeya
#rock gurl#

Peter said...

RIP Ogunro. pray dat God give the family the fortitude to bear this irreplaceable loss. Thank you Fashola.

BadGuy said...

Linda, u scared me with ur post. Sesan wasn't the one murdered now, it was his dad. please correct it abeg.

BadGuy said...

....RIP to Sesan's dad and my condolences to the family too.

I hate to see him this way pretty boy from a pretty mom.

May his soul rest in peace. He went for a carol service to celebrate the birth of Jesus, may the salvation brought to us not be denied him O lord. Please accept him in heaven. So sad...

R.I.P

U called me a moron, wow. Do I dignify you with a retort? I doubt it. Obviously, you are not Fade Ogunro;-)

This is just completely and utterly ridiculous.. How many more innocent lives do we have to loose in Nigeria? How many more families have to suffer from losing their loved ones under such horrendous conditions? A governor & senator offer their condolences but yet do not say a word about justice for the family or tackling this growing epidemic in Nigeria of lazy/greedy individuals and/or individuals acting out of desperation because of poverty & thinking its okay to take another persons life and for what..... Another example of the government of Nigeria failing its people. When will the government start doing something to help its marginalised citizens which make up the majority & start sending out the message that such actions of robbing and murdering innocent people cannot and will not be tolerated.

whizzev said...

what a kind Governor