Headies 2013: Photos + Full list of winners | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 December 2013

Headies 2013: Photos + Full list of winners

Nigeria’s most premium awards show, The Headies, held last night, Thursday, December 26, 2013 at the Oriental Hotel in Victoria Island, Lagos. Hosted by the suave hip-hop artiste, Dr Sid & delectable songstress, Tiwa Savage, this year’s nomination had the tightest competition with a selection of some of the hottest names in the Nigerian music scene.

Olamide emerged the biggest winner of the night with three awards. Fast rising Afro pop artiste, Sean Tizzle also won the Next rated awards and a Hyundai Tucson SUV. Davido also bagged the Hip Hop World Revelation of the year award and Best R&B/Pop Album.

The Hall of Fame award went to legendary Fuji musician, King Wasiu Ayinde Marshal who later closed the show with a five-star performance. See photos and full list of winners after the cut...

Full List of Winner
Best R&B Single
Good Good Loving – Banky W

Best Rap Single
Man of the Year – Phyno

Best Street-Hop Artiste
Durosoke – Olamide

Best Recording Of The Year
This Year - Jaywon

Best Collabo
Ghost Mode – Phyno FT Olamide

Best Rap Album
YBNL – Olamide

Hip Hop World Revelation
Omo Baba Olowo – Davido

Lyricist On The Roll
Let It Go - Mode 9

Producer Of The Year
Sho Lee – Dee Tunes

Best Alternative Song
Repete - BlackMagic

Best Pop Single
Ihe Ne Me – 2Face

Best Vocal Performance Female
Only You – Nikki Laoye

Best Vocal Performance Male
Rich And Famous – Praiz

Next Rated
Sean Tizzle

Best Reggae/DanceHall Single
I Wish – Waje

Song Of The Year
Limpopo – KCee

Album Of The Year
YBNL - Olamide

Artiste Of The Year
Iyanya

Best Music Video
Alingo – Jude Okoye & Clarence Peters

Best R&B/Pop Album
O.B.O – Davido  

Hall Of Fame
Wasiu Ayinde The 1st

Most Downloaded Callertune
Mandela - Harrysong

What do you think of this year's winners? And if you watched the show live on TV last night, what did you think of it?

217 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 217 of 217
werey that eva liveth said...

Baddest guy eva liveth....twale!! I kno say e no go fall hand ds year. Him deserve am die! Waje and Nikki Laoye don dey ds same category in 2009. Hmmmm! Nikki get mouth sha. D gal dey perform pieces ooo. Good for them both jare...dat orezi shld go and park joor..cos u sing rihanna no mean say dem go give u na...lol

Headies ooo! Dem try sha. The lights and stage was cool in the venue sha...maybe the live projection wasnt good enuf. Ehen...was so proud of my nikki laoye ooo. Dat gal don tay na. She deserve am well. As for next rated, ojoro oooo...headies ooo. Okay ooo. Ps: wia is omawumi sef?

Linda, i hail o...Naija ppl sef. Most of us dont read abi... dem say 'best vocal performance...as in whom perform his/her own song pass..no be best popular vocal track...hehe! I jst heard dat nikki laoye Only you song...na real performance be dat ooo...I love my waje regardless sha....
Abeg make headies no use tiwa for host again o...make she jst dey sing to entertain us oooo...

That's so fucked up cos flavor aint there so its a crap

No award for highlife music, no award for indigenous content... I have always known hiphopword awards to be a sham. winners don't take the award home, next rated doesn't get his car until after 8 months, some awards are being bought, poor stage management etc. I regretted attending 2 years ago and I said I wouldn't attend again...of course the award is very political, that's why most artistes didn't turn up.

Dat Ibo Boy said...

But wait o.... all the girls in best vocal performance category performed dat nite except for Nikki and them no try joor. Apart from seyi shay. Hw can waje and niyola be miming live for us to see with just some adlibs here and there. And now you wonder hw they gave nikki...mschewwww. at least I don see nikki perform b4 and the gal dey scatter stage...no bias o but d gal deserve am...
Big ups to olamide, sean tizzle and my man of the year Phynoooo... jisike!!!

I am so proud of nikki laoye, when she was nominated for 'never felt this way b4' in 2009, I felt she shouldve have won it, cos her vocals on that were amazing, but wen I heard 'only you' this year, I was like that was the best song I hv heard on radio, but ofcourse nigerian stations don't like to play those kind of songs, I am so glad she won it, that song has international class written all over it! Congrats to all the other winners too, well deserved.

I was at the event and I really enjoyed it, I think it probably wasn't showing or sounding well on TV, but at the venue it was mind-blowing, stage was different and cool, the lights, and screens every where so u didn't need to twist ur head. It was really impressive!

Niki won cos she is really good, Google and chk out the 'only u' song, it is a massive song. Clarence peters won best director do why do u ask where he is. Olamide had a big year last yr with durosoke n d beginning of this yr. Remember that headies is from June 2012 to July 2013. So u guys need to understand that Iyanya also had a massive 2012 n early 2013

Congratulations to all the winners.. If ur favourite artiste didn't win anything there is always a next time. But it was really free and fair

Oh hahahaha plenty finz dey happened for dis naija se wizkid no be naija citizen again niii lol

aw cum flavour and wizzy is not on the list...big ups olamide nd davido

Gbenga said...

Wer is wiz kid?artiste of the year.may be I shd remind u all of his songs and collabo did yr:caro,Jaiye Jaiye,still on d matter,sexy mama,fine fine lady wt lynx,a day wt wizkid and the hit song wt r2bees-slow down.u be d judge.also,ow can waje who can't sing national anthem beat mr gengen orezi.dat animashaun just wanted to reward his friends n sponsors

Lmao...lisa I ask d same question oh!! U dey ma mind jare!!

For me this is shit..Linda you should'nt have published this,wacky headies,wizzylion did not win
anything..how is that possible,headies head of shit..

I don't think you watched that show, because that award was the most boring award of the year 2013.

Where WizKid Dey ?. This one no b award show if wizkid no dey

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 217 of 217   Newer› Newest»