Oh dear! 9ice warns bloggers not to upload his songs on their blogs! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 26 November 2013

Oh dear! 9ice warns bloggers not to upload his songs on their blogs!

Lol. This 9ice sef! Well, you won't have to worry about me that's for sure. You will probably have to pay me before your song gets on here! Hehe...

203 comments:

1 – 200 of 203   Newer›   Newest»
ebimor said...

Nyc 1,bt which song cos d songs he mks ds day are nt hit songs na wey him go dy beg una na wa ooooooooo very funny

So much for being called Mr. Nice. Just change your name

Lool...Linda u too like money

LMAO,NICE ONE LINDA...DATS A GUD SIGN OF CLASS

Daniel said...

lol Linda nice talk

mimi said...

Dat 1 naa song or noise. Mcheew

NUAHALL said...

Yes o..wats even wrong wif dat nice sef,its nt as if he is stil reignin.mtsheeew

HaHa! Love ur style Lady! He need ur publicity, not you his! Lol..

Linda watin u day feel lyk sef. Hw can u say 9ice wld pay u b4 u upld his songs on ur blog. Harba u jst. A bloger. Nt a celeb nt befin u oo O

Guess U re just pained by ppls reactions nd comments abt ur attitude of late.Grow up abegii.Even international artists cannot control hw their songs are being downloaded *I still like ur music sha*

BEN said...

Linda Ikeji, 9ice is warning u oh! Lol

fade off jor mr 9ice. your story will soon end like that of John Lennon. stupid fella!

Chilolo said...

Ewoooo! See 9ice o. What's he feeling like now? You wey don finish since after Gongo Aso? Ode

Linda wat he says is right, so y r u sounding like ur mad. R u not a blogger? N y wud he pay u? U think.he is a 'wakapass' artist like d pple who normally pay u? Abegi... no vex me

fade off jor mr 9ice. your story will soon end like that of John Lennon. stupid fella!

sdk's first lady said...

Linda omo ibo,I sure say u lyk moni wella

Rough Diamond said...

Fustrated much @9ice

9ice has a problem which is yet to be resolved, his advisors or whoever, the manager or whatsoever have been failing in their duties, This guy has no good relationship with the press, without the press, he wont be where he is now, i remember him calling the press "murvafuckers" in his conversation with Rugged on the leaked phone conversation which eventually led to the fight between the two of them, yet the press forgave him, now he is saying bloggers (they are also press) should not upload his songs, who is even listening to ur songs? without them, who you be? He needs to work on himself seriously ... i like him but he is falling my hand big time

abegi joor...wetin dz 9ice dey sing sef....all doz im dry dry ear acheing songs...lindzy upload d songs...9ice go chop stone...vince...

Kilonse Linda yi gan. U won dey proud now abi wetin. Pay u. Oshisco

Don Baba E said...

Someone is getting cocky...#linda

I trust you Linda. You too like money. iFran6

Hehehe linda, u too lyk money oh

Na so na u guy's won kill them, let them av something 2 eat na. 9ce self don broke...........................lol

Broda nice, me nko? Omo iya shaki, ni abegi anu, se si ranti mi? Hpe u still remebr me? Mtcheeeew. Gud riddance. Linda, u better confirm if postin his tweets, instagram pics(i.e if he has an acct) are not included in the clause.

i knew it!!!! This people pay Linda cos i just dey wonder where she gets her crappy mostly false info from, don't upload his song he says haha plz don't na by force.

yeah rite show off.

As in ehh...who wants 2 even listen to ur songs again...mtchewwww

Linda u so blunt, am sure u cant give this kind of Comment to likes of Dbanj Psquare &co anyway 9ice as said his mind he doesn't care wat blogs or peole have to say..(@iam_9ice lyrics Time 2 time I say my prayer, momo pe owo epo laraye nbanila.. That,s for u Linda winks....

Lol,9ice is not smiling

What does he mean by Right Intention & Wrong Execution?

Who listens to that crap he calls songs,yeye dey smell.

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

This kid needs a lolipop.

Who still goes to blogs searching for gongo aso?

SUNSHINE said...

What's ONUR?
Ode nla

sasha said...

Hia!!!who knws him

Linda shut up already! Mtsheew! Even if you know he has to pay you. Keep it to yourself.

Broda nice, me nko? Omo iya shaki, ni abegi anu, se si ranti mi? Hpe u still remebr me? Mtcheeeew. Gud riddance. Linda, u better confirm if postin his tweets, instagram pics(i.e if he has an acct) are not included in the clause abi na caveat

Dee Tee said...

Hmmm... 9ice

Qlatifah said...

Yes oo madam linda cash madam.

Him no even happy say dem day even manage upload those in mumu song way him day sing like person way swallow hot frog

Linda u so blunt, u can't give this kind of Comment to likes of Dbanj,Psquare & co anyway 9ice as said his mind & he doesn't care wat blogs or people have to say in return @ 9ice lyrics Time 2 time I say my prayer, momo pe owo epo laraye nbanila winks.

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha u go fear linda nah

I love dat Linda

Na Play him dey Play... He no kuku get better song again self!

He's lost his fans. He shouldn't worry. Not looking forward to his songs at all... We need not be told of his arrogance and how he's succeeded in complicating the lives of Tony payne and Vicky Godis. He should go and take several seats. When you are razz, you are razz. #TeamTonyPayne #NoToPrideandArrogance. Linda post my comment o. Two of us are not his fans :D

Pay u, linda 4 wt? that is what he want so u all shud mind ur bizness n dnt spoil his bizness..

hmm linda i thought you said you dont collect money from Artiste to have their songs on your blog. two mouthed

Mchewwwww look at this one, cheap attention seeker dnt you know that bloggers and websites are the ones promoting your music???? IMBECILE!!! #GoodIntentionWrongExecution indeed *rolling my eyes*

abegi,watin e dae sing again sef,mak e go lick stew jare

kimiphibia said...

Who still listens to 9ice? Swerve nigga

To say the truth its not right. First to comment

Linda i can asure you others will soon stop you,when they realise how much you make uploading their works except the unestablish ones.Wash out for the trend.

queencynse said...

Aawwww if u bloggers dare try u'll b suit to the court of law.

Linda baybee don't mind him.. You can upload my own anytime. ^.^

@Bobo_Edo

Something is wrong with this Nice sha....fuck you and ur song...idiot

Best reasons known 2 him.

Lol!

I know people will castigate him for no reason but if you understand why he wrote that you won't blame him at all,you need to go read the review notjustok gave to this 2 wonderful meaningful song all because the song is from 9ice..and linda you letting the little money you are making get into your head,calm down lady

DaGalTohBad said...

Is it just me or he is actually bein proud? Smh 4 u, u dne sell finish... Wu cares..... #walksaway. Lindimama na beg i dey beg u, post ma comment or else ¤DaGalTohBad

Austin [ay-n-oh] said...

serious!? this dude is hyh.

ROTFL hahahaha see fool idahosa osayemwen,your name be like wetin merlin dey use as him magic words.which song u get mumu I sure say u never brush na wetin make u talk smelling words or u don chop if no come ikotun round about e get 1 sacrifise wey dey there go chop am.goat.na me JAMES..

That is the right moves... Nigerian bloggers are jeopardizing Nigeria's Music Industry with illegal distribution of copyrighted materials. In USA and other countries, you have to buy from iTunes, amazon and more. So bad, senseless bloggers rip artistes unauthorized songs and put it out for public free download. This is evil, I know one senseless and heartless blogger that put up people's full album for free downloads. This is also evil and harm to Nigeria Music Industry. Due to high rate of unemployment, many Nigerian graduates opt for a career in music to save a future, yet they face all these frustrations. I am a music blogger and i respect copy right. In USA you don't need to be a star before you begin to count dollar bill for online digital sell. No child support, no tax yet many Nigerian popular artistes broke more stock broker. I respect Nojustok.com for not putting music videos for download... It is a harm against artistes. Lose of youtube views/ youtube adsense monetizing which can yield Millions of Naira. Artist material should be treated with respect.

Linda you are mouthed

You're a BiG fool, read well you rat... Its his choice whore

asseen said...

You Linda does appear to be arrogant.
What is wrong with what he has twitted about ? you only interpreted the part that suits you...he said without his permission . He never said don't upload his songs.

He does not want his song uploaded on blogs.so wht is d stress?lets mind our bix and give his repect bec8s every1 has the right to voice out what he/she feels like.

You just voiced out what is on my mind.Classless and colourless tout.

Linda u r kind of rude .why can't u just respect his decision nd whats with the 'dis nice self' biko pride lead to destruction my dear, take it easy #advice#

olladave said...

Whether you accept it or not! 9ice has got his own fans and he can do whatever he likes with his intellectual property. @olladave

Igor said...

Bia Linda,you too like money

Not just OK b use style insult am

LooooooooooL.... Y'all hattuuurrzzz can't bring me down *singing*

@Bobo_Edo

Why some of you are abusing this guy 4 God sake,wot 4?

Baby rove its not suit but sue. Besides u should use one; either sue you or take you to court ;) thank me in secret. Adios mamasita

Linda is the arrogant and passive aggressive one . If u like post if you like dont post Kmt

Does he still sing? I tot he went for early retirement. Na wa o...celebrity toh badt

dansignature said...

9ice u would av made dis comment when u were trending in d market not now dat people don't listen to ur wack songs again...

Pls no family meeting here oo

Epistle leleyi fa

Dry joke nigga

stupid 9ice will end his story like that of John Lennon. onisokuso alakori

I don't know the niccuh ¯\..(-_-)../¯. He's prolly famzing me ( ˘˘̯)

@Bobo_Edo

Well said

lif lik post am.linda u are passn ur boundary. wa to te

He swings both ways thats his problem.

CHIC JEH said...

that is the truth let us respect his opinion ah ah wot did i say,dat is the way things shld don you guyz shld not crucify nice for telling the truth.linda and her igbo brods are pyrating the guy music.linda makes money from her blogging wetin self for the amebo work she dey cos na mordern gossip be dis.nice need to make money too ah ah ah if you are the one how will you fell.linda if u like post na ur wahala be that i will alway be on the side of the truth. chikena.GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

*FRUSTRATED*. Thanks.

Thanks for the information... I really love your blog posts... specially those on new news

Cni Today News

Hahahahahahahaha oh my Gosh @ linder you must be very stupid

Just hush linda. You are a fool for not respecting his right and also for the statement u made.

Linda, You are big fool for trying to bring 9ice down.
How do you want his fans to feel ?

What goes around come back around.

Dont spoil other peoples work or life just because you think in your mind they are not doinggood music.

Emmanuel said...

Tellin u my mind sincerely, u r the most senseless and jobless fellow eva seen in my life. U don't tnk twice b4 comment. Must u always comment?

bitchplis said...

U dey mind am? 9ice ur time has passed,there's nothing u can do about it ...

Thank u darling. You just got it extremely right. He said 'without his permission'. Pple should think before they talk. If they were the ones, they would not take it. He obviously has reasons, probably doesn't wanna voice out. Respect his decision.

He is a learner...hwz is d song going to circulate...FYI we dont gve a rat's ass, ur face like black bulldog

Some folks actually live their lives commenting on this blog....haba...does linda pay u all?....like u all dnt ave jobs..geez...she gets paid ohhh....nigerians sha........

Linda u F up o, no forget say 9ice still popular pass u oo...forget d frequency of d dough o #respect is reciprocal. If u lik no post

Yes.##someone is.

R u just knowing linda is an asslicker..

Mtchqqwwwwweewe,

linda you are now proud. Hmm dont forget your humble beginnings. i jist dey tell u.

Weeell,the dude has a point, he feels he has gone past the point of allowing ppl do free publicity for him, which is understandable.. Wish him the best. Linda, U'r on point, I trust that yyou have too much class to make a biggie out of this. He can let bloggers know his terms and conditions. DatShortBoi

Emmanuel said...

Live her na.

Miss Lucylicious said...

Haba!! Linda that's so Kanye-west ish... He said without my permission after all.
I guess d problem is nt wat he said but hw he said it.
Biko Lin Lin nwayo nwayo innugo.

Emmanuel said...

U are stupid

kunle said...

Kata catastrophes. I wish this law was stipulated when he was just going out and he strictly adhere, and you feel the difference. Is your wealth by the amount of CDs you sell.

Emmanuel said...

Ur fada is stupid.omo ale

..... And u have his msg here ....rubbish! If it was dbanj or psquare will u talk like dis??

ejikebiggerdick said...

Dnt mind d lame dude....
He is as empty as good morning.
He shuld be happy dat bloggers re shoving his whack tracks down our throat.

ejikebiggerdick said...

With all those his stupid yoruba lyrics...
Left for me, no one shuld download his songs let's see how far he can go

Jenny baby

miss jay said...

Chai** suit kwa

hahaha....Linda, u won kill am with that your finishing statement .....hahahah

Dayo Babalola said...

Truth, brymo's md&s album is for sale on itunes, go chck jambaze they uploaded all the songs for free download 9ice is starting a good trend I hope other artiste takes diz cue and follo suit

Dayo Babalola said...

Abi o

Well, he wants to sell his music, what' wrong with that? He spent money creating it.
Sha, I got it on Spinlet for N60 and it was totally worth it

Leave Nice alone. He simply stated his wishes!!!!!!!! Why will he pay you to upload his songs? Make your money from talentless artist who need to pay to get their songs played.

9ice should shut up please.....
I just see PRIDE, Datz all. Wen was his last song and who still listens 2 it.

lif lik post am.linda u are passn ur boundary. wa to te

Kay said...

He never said that no blogger should upload his music, what he said is that without his permission, and i feel is ok to say that.. you need to ask his permission that is the right thing to do

9ice and his team are just local. I understand what he's trying to say, but it's a half message and will only hurt him instead of help him. What he should be saying is that bloggers should not make his song available for download but ahould instead embed his songs using his official music streaming account of choice when they post. If they don't post your songs to their blogs, how will anyone be able to listen to the new song you nitwit?

But wait a minute...is it not his intellectual property

Ur fada stupid, oloshi, onyara

No wonder u no fit marry linda, so stupid gal

His songs are his intellectual properties and he has the full rights to say so

People should find out "Why" before judging...
9ice does have a point and i feel notjustok is guilty. Off what essence is it for notjustok to upload songs and still diminish or spite the person prolly cos they are not close to the person? Notjustok dudes are ass lickers and its obvious.
As for Linda, i see no difference between u and 9ice with ur statement below the pic... that was more of proud statement also... with peeps visiting your site, no amount of money u collect to upload song wud get u where u are today... Be Humble!

cephas mjoy said...

to u Linda....can someone or any company place advert on ur blog site without contacting or notifyn u, I know ur ans is no,so what's wrong in What 9ice said....someone who work hard to put a track together as His only source of living and incomes and someone just went and upload it to the web without the owners permission, please tell me What do we call that.
to you fools that support Linda why don't u enter studio and let see What have for us....
Alapomeji (9ice) God bless your hustling

Nice u area #notjustoky linda u go de okay

Every mallam with his kettle!#doctorbobby

For callin Linda a fool u r d greatest fool d world has ever produced, did u av to call ha names??? Or is 9ice ur dad idiot

Compound fool quit callin Linda names ozu

For callin Linda a fool u r d greatest fool d world has ever produced, did u av to call ha names??? Or is 9ice ur dad idiot

U cud air ur opinion without callin names

U cud air ur opinion without callin names, try act civilized

NEWSFLASH LINDA. THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NO DIFFERENCE BTW YOU AND NICE. YOU ARE BOTH STUCK UP YOUR ASSES. MTCHEWWWWWWWWW

U guys should install some sense of humour into ur life's and some thick lenses too.

Nice and lovely comment from u, urself the blogger....He must even pay me b4 i listen to the song.

You all need to see wat Notjustok said abt hisn 3 latest songs "Life drama 7seven and Aje" those songs have msges but Ovie O of Notjustok condemned d song.. He claims he doesn't understand yoruba bt wen Olamide released Duro soke he understood yoruba if u see d hype Notjstok gav dat Duro soke u wll think it's one sensible song.. 9ice have d right over his property and dnt see a reason why pple shld be insulting him.. Let's wait and see other artists wll follow suit I bet u.. And 4 u Linda u fucked up I swear, is lyk u bloggers hav personal beef wit dis guy.. Linda be humble and u wnt stumble

I knew you wouldnt post my comment where I called you and Donjazzy out. Always playing fake humility. At least you read it. Nonsense

Nice dont upload your songs on youtube if you donot want it shared to the public, period

Define a celeb

old 9ice.

Yep. Apparently we see what is biting you..tribalist bastards

Igbo fool. U want him to sing in dirty ibo language?

This 9ice is just an idiot i swear. who the fuck do you think you are? who is even listening to your stuid songs sef....noise. rubbish. who send you sef?

Exactly! Like she would ever defend them. Think before u comment. It doesn't matter what Linda says think for yourselves and make a non biased judgement. Nice is so right. Linda whether or not u upload hid songs he will still make it. Talent like that speaks for itself. So please shut up.

Muthafucker did u just say "live" her?

The most sensible comment. Thank you. I wish more Nigerians will think like you, I'm sure things would work as they should. As for Linda...no words just thumbs down

Becos they are bitter ibo idiots

Bird wan fly, dis bobo go dey shake tree.

Lindo babes...why would u ever make such an insensitive statement about a fellow celeb??? What happened to just respecting his wishes? Not cool sweetie

trevor said...

That statement sounded kinda malicious Linda. What's ur beef?

This is a lesson for everyone. When u're on top..the world flocks around you. When you fall from grace..the world turns against you. Could linda say this about this guy barely fouR years ago?

OluwaLinda..I'm sensing a tad bit of pro-igboness on Your blog these days..wats going on with u?

Hmmm...Linda your statement was kinda sorta really highly unecessary..why are u taking it so personal?

That was a very conceited thing to say miss ikeji...pretty darn classless.

Ori e kope!

What is? Dumbass

She's now a celeb thru her profession.ODE!

Wat makes u fink dat he can't spell it correctly?He's only tryn 2 abbreviate.ITK

N Hw r his comments affectn U?FOOLLLL............

sukie said...

Sincerely, there is nothing wrong with what 9ice is demanding....he even specified that spinlet is the recognized internet distributor for his music. This way sales can be easily monitored....with regards to downloads. unfortunately most blog sites can not keep track of downloads off their site, which means the artiste will not be able to collect data for track acceptance. This alone is a "pothole" in the Nigerian musical scene...every artiste should be able to determine track acceptance from downloads.
But in reality, this might be the end of our 9ice...the trend in Nigeria is that people hear songs off website, start requesting on radio and that in itself increases listeners expectation of the Album. But now people would have to rely on radio to hear a song for the first time (although sites can get it after asking permission, but we know bloggers do not have that kind of time), how many people listen to radio this days....I just plug my ear pods and listen to music from my phone.
9ice has not released any song in recent times to live up to the gongo aso hype, which is unfortunate to think that a talented artiste like 9ice is a one album wonder.
I wish him well.....

Oluwadamilola said...

LOL! If na noise sef,e don beg make dem no upload am..

Linda u can say anything abt ur blog, dat is d same way evry1 knws wats best 4 their own brand. Evrytym som1 say somtin abt blogs u over react. I love u but av notice changes in attitude twds criticism lately, u nw feel like u knw all maybe its cos of d money u nw get or maybe am d one dont really knw ur true being frm scratch. But pls girl take it easy

Linda , you know the people that read your blog can't take a joke. Don't bother

Oluwabobby said...

Three unrealistic commentors i'v noticed in this blog.*Idle Students @hm resultn frm ASUU strike*The hocus-pocus & tribalistic 'ibos'*The mentally mal-nourished,lousy and barbaric ones suffering frm low self esteem who abuse and cuss ppl..
Pls,Mr.Nice is d author of his Music.So he has legal right and copyright to determine distributn of his songs.He has to protect it esp from ppl who like to reap frm where they did nt sow.
Smone just commented on ths blog saying "wid all those stupid yoruba lyrics",another called him imbecile,senseless.HABAAAA!
U see why Boko Haram western edutn?For Crying out loud,i listen to Flavour songs,I hv an album by Osita Osadebe which i lov and listen every weekend.I dnt understands the lyrics bt i love his music.
There's no iota of pride in 9ice decision and i dnt blv Linda meant wt she said.She's just kidding.

He owns d songs and can do whatever pleases him wit it.plz no need to insult him.cus he kept sleepless nights to get d song ready.

Nice.. self snd his useless yoruba song

Nice.. self and his useless yoruba song

Are hate pple they sees the truth and refuse to say it.You all that are insulting Linda are bunch of Hypocrite.9ice said his mind and Linda said her own mind too and u guys are here insulting Linda.Linda say ur mind oo .Who God Bless no Maga can Curse.whoever opens his/her mouth to insult me let d thunder of strike that fellow.

Lol 9ice? Is it one hit wonder nice or a different 9ice, cus the 9ice I know only has one hit. Lool

Oloshi, Linda I go soon boycott this ur blog. Stop posting comments from tribalistic fools. Nice can sing, for those putting him down, get a life.

Vivipedia said...

He deserves to enjoy the fruit of his labour

I still listen to his songs cuz he can sing. Gosh hateful pple.

The amount of retarded fools on here is disturbing. Did 9ice insult anyone here? The songs are his property and he has every right to stop people from uploading it.

Wait a minute, what if u come home one day and find people with shops in your house how would u feel? You fools

pride goes b4 a fall @linda

mimo said...

Lol I can't pay 9ice 10 for a show. We tin him wan sing again

mimo said...

I can't pay 9ice 10k for a show wetin him wan sing

Lolz 9ice very funny

Thank God you are all seeing Linda's real attitude. Very pompous

gbemi said...

I believe the man added 'without permission, he even went ahead n said right intention (as per making him popular) wrong execution (as per bad market for him...good market for bloggers n such) nigerians we should celebrate our entertainers not curse at them. Wheather or not they r still in vouge. This is really sad. A man is within his right to decide how his music ought to be sold. I see no reason for the insults. And for the tribalist...its veriety that makes us superior to other african countries. We worry abt white mans racism but we can't even accept ourselves. This is 2013 we need to move beyond the surface... For decades we've watched yoruba movies listen to igbo music, eat hausa suya and we come here n say things like this? Do u guys think we can really do without each other? Now linda...I can't tell if u were joking or not but eithier way ur comment was sort of unprofessional... U don't need to down a fellow celeb...I for one believe that u took advange of the mans current state to gain support for ur comment. Am a little dissapointed. Please love remember that what u don't do right, someone else will. Luv u still.

Better for us cos you have not been singing like the 9ice we used to know.....

You guyz should shut da f***k up...what did she say that is wrong? Are u to tell her wht to write on her blog?not like she insulted 9ce..Over sabi pple..mshewww linda post my comment biko

Lmaooooo! Who even listens to his songs? Children denier like him. Mtchewww!

Loool! Who even listens to his songs. Children denier like him. Mtcheeew!

9ice -s entitled to his opinion, u shouldn't upload his works without his permission, compose a track if u feel like up loading

Indeed @abbreviate

Nice has every right to say what he said. Bloggers are affecting his industry negatively. But then, must you say wha you just did? Kant believe its coming from you. 9ce is a star and respected one for that matter. He will bounce back and hen God has a way of Doing his own thing, and not our own way or your way.

That Girl said...

This blogger is too too arrogant! Some ppl should never have smelt money in their lifetime. SMH!!

Wanna spread his music... Right intention.
Doing so without his permission... Wrong execution.

Wanna spread his music... Right intention.
Doing so without his permission... Wrong execution.

I don't see anything wrong with Nice's instruction. We should learn to respect other's opinion; after all, its his work not yours. Linda, must you comment on everything thing? It goes to show your high level of immaturity.

Pple wt such mouth shape lik Linda na liar. U nor know?linda my ass

Yea! No wonder she's still single. Old cargo

Princess Chinasa Ukaegbu said...

I don't even know why you people are attacking linda. Is it because she told 9ice that he shouldn't worry about her uploading his song without his permission? Before will she do it for free?

Wetin u dey yarn?

Did u say noise? U better remove the wool in ur ears. His singles are awesome.

I and millions of people do. We hav missed his songs and can't wait for his album release

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 203   Newer› Newest»