Miss China Wins Miss World 2012 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 18 August 2012

Miss China Wins Miss World 2012

Model Wen Xia Yu was this afternoon Saturday August 18th crowned Miss World 2012 at the event that took place in Ordos, Inner Mongolia, China. 1st runner was Miss Wales, 3rd Miss Australia.

99 comments:

juliet said...

Home advantage

Why wud china win in their own country na ojoro

She looks lovely,ur doing a great job linda ikeji d sky is ur limit!

Amanda Reginald said...

C her winch face. Wetin fyn for this one? Love her bikini tho.

That Girl said...

PDP! Shey she won bcos it was held in Chi-Town.#issorai

Hosted by China, won by a Chinese.. Vry Suspicious

Loudmouthed said...

seems they just try and share in round to every country. Tell me what is suoer fine in this girl now?

I think say na for only Naija this kind Ojo dey happen? She no deserve d crown miss australia was better. left all d beautiful girl behind and chose her, maybe becos d competition was held in their country sha.nonsense.

UBADIRE ASHIEGBU said...

Congrats to her, she deserves it.

AJ said...

Hmmm...this just sealed China's plans to take over the world...*evil laugh* huuahahahahah!!!

jojo said...

A Big Congratulations to her. She is very pretty.
Jojo

Croixxx said...

How convenient.....

She seemed like the conservative type which was so cute. Also tall for an Asian (hope that isn't offensive). Congrats girlie! Goodluck with your community service and bettering your life

9jadeltapikin... Congrats misss china wish U̶̲̥̅̊ all d best

wow congrats Bruce Lee's junior sister. Seeing a tall Chinese lady for d first time.~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310.

Home advantage things! *amRRa*

She wasn't it for me o! D top 3 shld 've been india, sudan & wales.

Nigeria nkko???

Rigged!

Its clearly 'pdp' jare... Watched d whole show. She ddnt even ans d Q well. Miss wales, India or Jamaica deserved d crown. Camera only showed Damiete 2x! Hehehe

Sweet girl

pweetylisa said...

I smell ojoro here o, is it bkus its hostd in china?? Ddnt watch it sha buh m vry sure her english's bad

Sweet girl

what was our position?

Abegi..shez not all dat..she has dat generic chinese face..mtchew..trust d host country 2 win d competition na..rme..NEKS

Lili hw far our 9ja gal na????

what was nigeria's position?

Booooo!! They host it every year, and I'm sure its the same old people.
Reason why miss Nigeria didn't go far, honestly, the hair took away from her. I haven't seen pics from the event yet but she went to China with Brazilian hair and it totally took away from get natural beauty. The hair she had that was pulled back was the best style for her face, not long fake hair.
But anyway, congrats to south Sudan for making it as far as she did

Wat did damiete cme?

They cheated they didn't deserve to win at all.southern Sudan was the best.

Dey hosted it and made their own d queen....fine gal anyways

Mma said...

Ngwanu! Whr was miss napel dat our so cald nigerians whr voting for??

Just cos they hosted. .... Hell no, that was pure nonsense. Even Miss South Sudan did better than that Miss China. U should have heard the 30 seconds talk the final 7 gave.Now it seems there is no solution to corruption in this world. Very very convinced. This is so sad.

Ahmed said...

Honestly, people need to stop being mislead. "Miss World" is not a FAIR contest. It's just a deceptive "entertainment" show.

How can that ugly Chinese woman lay claim to beauty???

Only God knows how much millions of dollars the Chinese paid the organisers of Miss World "beauty pageant."

Next country that'd win "Miss World" is Azerbaijan. They too, like China, like giving bribes to have their way. Smh.

niyi said...

chai.........see bribing, of all countries chinaaa wey no get fine girls

Fearless! said...

She's not all that joor!
Not hating but for miss world,I expect to see a really beautiful woman!
CongratulAtions

why is it that China ALWAYS wins anytime it hosts the Miss World beauty pageant?

Wow she is beautiful!

happyhausabunny said...

Dearest Linda, it makes absolutely no sense watsoeva 4 u 2 put up post afta post afta post n nt upload comments! It's rilly annoying and irritating! If u dnt 1t auto comment fine! Bt waiting 4 eternity 4 comments is jst pissing! Jst sayn

The Chinese have taken over everywhere!

Miss China came first in China......... RIGHT!!!

ONOME says.....
Abeg wetin my baby D come?
*off to YouTube to watch*

Did the winner deserve to win?Congrats!

She no 2 fine shall bt all d same congrats 2 her!!!!! Linda u no come gist us about jason njoku n mary wedding.

willow said...

Congrats to Miss China, but is she a confirmed SHE at birth?just asking o!so tomorrow we won't hear say SHE na HE before.Most of us can't tell the difference nowadays.

hei man cheung oooo linda,u don remix her name.she's not even surprised to b d winner,I smell a rat,cos wen she was mentioned,she just bounce com out.wot do u xpect? E no fit pass mongolia chaina,dem host dem carry am.

brandigest said...

What a news... I think the panel of Judges decided this year it got to go to China or Japan or Korea. I wonder if the criteria for winning the crown have changed. Well, maybe it's a way of boosting some countries' esteem. www.brandigest.wordpress.com

Belinda said...

The Chinese are taking over the world ooo!!! Congrats to her!

http://zoharous.blogspot.com
http://thewritingsofaghanaiangirl.blogspot.com

kenneth said...

omalisa, osampete
TOM tom lady
Beauty at its peak
she deserves the crown
naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

So even our miss world is now made in china? Those slant eyed be taking over d world right under our nose

Girl Next Door - Virus Detected! said...

Hmm it took place in china n miss china won! Like her though

Deczy said...

Na ojoro.. Ugly chinko.. *rolling ma eyes.. Love damiet tho..

wow cool http://thenigerianjeweler.blogspot.com/

these people sha dey always wanna win in everythg dey do.gud though.

franni said...

This competition is a scam. Why do people even bother? Premeditated win.

freebike7 said...

Chinko product no dey last,.. Hmmmm

homesteady said...

shez ugly....my younger sis is finer dan her....urgg!!...itz cheatin

Hmmmmmmm no b only 9ja de play wayo for contest.

Very much deserved.would have been better,Ayuk went sef, our own Granvil is so talentless...Galaxy!

Pageantry can never ever be free and fair..mtcheeew!what sef?held in china and miss china won!this move is too transparent jare!haba...just look at our so called miss world...maybe other criteria made her win sha..cos our miss9ja is way more beautiful #enoughsaid
@MzEllatyra

I couldn't watch the event..how did Miss Granville fare?

Ace said...

Miss China becoming miss world in China? Just curious.

Sue said...

linda wake up abeg, other blogs have posted wedding pics and details of mary remmy and jason njoku.....i ran here to see nada, abeg act oh

And I can imagine that this is political.

Linda wetin be ur own na...abeg post comments joor..And miss China aint dat hot too...ojoro!!!

She's beautiful! At last an Asian looking girl wins, tired of seeing white blondes win all the time!

Linda this one that you are not posting comments, are we to assume you are on your way to China?

And she no even fine walahi!

Poor Damiete Charles-Granville but congrats anyway as she was in the top 31 quaterfinalists!

Ken said...

That's what you call "Home Advantage"

Oh boi.. See flat tummy.. Hw many Nija babes fit get this kind tummy? Even at 17yrs, na so so belle like pregnant pig.. After them don chopulate apu, eba, cake, chocolate,chicken n all the chopables finish.... Lmao!

deeva said...

Where did miss Nigeria place her self

She looks old jor. She aint fine to me .wah abt our nigeria girl damiette wah did she come out wit?

She is beautiful and intelligent and very eloquent.

'Blunt Queen' cannot write more than one sentence per post. I read what she writes from time to time, ebi like say she dey struggle with English. Nay only to insult others she sabi - cockroach wey won lay egg.

Project Solutions Domain (PSDJ) said...

Am so happy for her....she looks so elegant and gorgeous!....luv her figure,she is making mazimum sense.

Cordinating editor
Project solutions domain journals
www.projectsolutionsdomain.com

ruggedNess said...

Hmmm china again after all d medals u pple won at d Olympics

aaarghh...spoiler alert ..
was going to watch this tomorrow on E

Congratulations.
She is beautiful.

china is sha winnin everything this year....dey took almost all d gold medals in d olympics...

She don surgery all the Chinese look away

Williams said...

Finally, their long years of hosting d Miss World pageant has paid off... Is it just me or is d 3rd pic a lil bit scary?

Dis pple obviously riggd ds shit!!

sexy22 said...

DUH! what do you expect, look at that body... me likey

Tosin said...

She's is a beautiful asian woman

Warri Girl said...

lovely,i luv her gown

it smells fishy.....its held in China....Miss China wins....

Hmmmm ohk o! Even miss world na chinko, issorai. Congrats to her

Wayo!!! Na bcos say e hold 4 china

So bcos d event was held in china she had 2 win abi....ok ooo

hmm...very convenient..4 miss china 2 win...ordos china..we c una..o..miss wrld judgez..#CHOKOLATA#..dats wassup

What was our girl's position? Last? In keeping with Team Nigeria's effort at the London Olymoics

Home advantage thingz! *amrra*

True talk.Nowadays even from d age of 16 naija babes body dey become expired product cos of over-use-correctguy

Cant find any diff btw d lady Ãήϑ Any oda chinco lady in d audience.dey look all same to ♍ε̲̣̣̣̥.lol

This is such a huge scam joor...... MISS INDIA should have won *YIMU*

Na una sabi!! How many of una get 6 packs..Na so so pot belle after drinking beer like fish..Msheeeew!

Paparazzi  said...

Hope this one will last. Anything made in china is always suspicious.

Frank said...

hmmm...China coming strong in world politics nd events.almost toppled the U.S. at the olympics,now taking the crown at the most prestigious beauty peagant in the world....talk about China taking over.earn some good pay for yourself to offset debts and pay bills.$1200 weekly working part-time daily.mail me at schineme@ymail.com for more info.u can as well call 08135242346

china wins anything they host. i like their zeal and how they use their number as an advantage, something we Nigerians should learn.Linda keep up the good work....