Topic of the day: Does a husband have absolute right over his wife's body? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 16 August 2012

Topic of the day: Does a husband have absolute right over his wife's body?

Please share your thoughts...

177 comments:

Yea if he has good intentions

I guess he does. The Bible says so.

Sgtkoselupa said...

This question is subjective. It can be understood in various contexts. If it is in relation to sex, I will say ....Yes. Meaning, the wife must not engage in extra marital affairs.

GlamCandy said...

before nko? its his property na, he paid for it and the bible said women should be submissive...hiann!

nope. she is entitled to her freeedom

AN EMPHATIC NO! And anyone who says yes is a rapist. A woman is not a sex machine on tap, she's a co-provider and partner.

That being said, a healthy sexual relationship is important in any partnership and constantly depriving a partner of sex can be worrisome. Ideally partners should communicate over any sexual issues that crop up, understand the root causes and try to find mutually satisfactory solutions!

Choi! I shd hope not!

Sgtkoselupa said...

Yes, subject to condition precedent to draw down. Keeping the wife in a good mood, take care of her and the children etc

floxy said...

For sex? 100%. Same goes to the hubby too. Even pastors will tell u same thing. Except its for sometin detrimental to her health. Mayb for implants and d rest, she has the right to say NO

Kadafa Joseph said...

Dear Linda, it is a general believe that a man must have absolute power over HIS wife's body.

Jay said...

Yes he does..but then he should also seek her consent. I think really means over any other man.Not saying whens he is tired or mad he must force himself on her NO WAY!

Slim said...

Yes he does. 1 Corinthians 7:4. For the wife does not have authority over her own body, but the husband does. Likewise the husband does not have authority over his own body, but the wife does.

Now, this is not only a one-way thing. She also has absolute rights over his body, and it is the duty of a man to meet his wife's sexual needs and for her to meet his as well.

Whatever hankypanky details they wanna indulge in is left to them. There are things a couple can agree is okay that another couple might not be okay with, so both parties must be in agreement.

So, my answer is Yes. A husband has absolute right over his wife's body, and she also has the same absolute right over his. Sex is a gift from God for couples to enjoy.

sugarbear said...

Oh my days! It depends ooo...if shez gat his atm card nd access to anything nd everything she wants den why not??

WAO!!! WHAT A QUESTION, WHEN A MAN PAYS A DAOWRY FOR A WIFE, HE PAYS FOR THE ABSOLUTENESS OF THE WOMAN NONI. THE WOMAN NOW BECOMES HIS PRIVATE PROTERTY SO HE CAN MANOVER HER BODY AS HE PLEASES ANYDAY AND ANYTIME.

Nope.

YES!!!

Sooki Stackhouse said...

Linda which kind question u dey ask so?wen man wan marry woman him dey pay full money abi.so nah full body,full gbogbotibo

BUREX said...

Linda don come again ooo! U won change wetin God do instituted from d foundation of the earth? MAN DOES but with respect for her woman's opinion!

mvp said...

y not? he does have full control over his wife's body, but if the woman feels she has a rite 2 decide what she wants, then thats a licence to look else where for what he wants

Who do U think will if not d husband. At least d body nd all d woman has is for the husband since dey've both faced d world nd say " I DO ".

yes he does oo..

hollicom blogzine said...

A husband has absolute right over the body of his wife and the wife on the other hand must release her body to her man.
Once a man and a woman are joined together in wedlock the body of the woman totally belongs to her man.

Darlon said...

A husband has the right over his wife's body { in a respective manner } . Some men can be beasts u know .

Eya Ayambem said...

LINDA!! Absolute right, how do you mean? Has the woman lost the right over her body because she is married?

They both have!

yes but come ohhhh linda why are you not loading cooments ehh

Absolute bawo? he sure has a right but not absolutely not even my children.abeg ooooo

KayB said...

When it comes to sex, Yes. My grandmother (who's beautiful soul now rest peacefully in heaven) once told me, "never say no to ur husband when it comes to sex unless u r sick". He is to be satisfied at home. As do the woman....

Yes he does!! Completely but that doesn't mean he shouldn't care about what or how she feels. He should understand when she want to be alone for sometime. Based on what i was taught during my marriage counseling class.

Yes....but not to be abused

Both parties (husband & wife) possess absolute Rights over each other's bodies, if not cheating won't be an issue @all and everyone can do as they like! In marriage, two have become one, so ur spouse's body is Yours!

Mummy Twins said...

YES! but its vice-versa.

gretel said...

hmmm....what doe absolute right entail? if it sexually,yes he does,very absolutely,any time any day, but if a woman has a long hair and the husband says cut it, its selfish or he says draw a tattoo or pierce another hole...hope you get my point.

Dear Linda, there is nothing like absolute or restricted right on the body of a wife when it comes to her husband. Her body is just one single indivisible whole unit. From the tip of the longest strand of hair on her head, to the rock bottom of the soles of her feet, the husband has 100% right if not more on the body of HIS WIFE. So is the wife on HER HUSBAND's. Shikena!!!

Temi.

folake said...

yes in the biblical term he does. not in a domineering way but in a nurturing way and it is also the wife's duty to be submissive and learn how to please him both of them need to learn how to please each other . Two have become one LINDA so both of them own their bodies . Marriage in actual sense is for mature people that can be selfless so the question does the husband own the wife's body should not arise it is a statement of fact !, but a good topic for discussion. Sex is a gift from God for couples to enjoy and not be selfish about. If the husband TRULY LOVES his wife and shows it in his actions and words he doesn't need to demand for his 'RIGHT' it will come naturally. God help us all.

The answer is absolutely not. Any argument to the contrary would be supportive of spousal abuse in all its various forms. It would make wife battery a right of the husband.

They both ve absolute right over each others body, afterall one of their nupital vows was to honour each other with their body.

No. So if he comes now and says today anal sex,I go just turn.lialia.

I'm not saying this because i'm a man, but YES of course he has absolute control over her body because he paid for it and it's his matrimonial right.

yeah, since they are married and he married her legally.

Blackky.

Yes! God made it to be so!

Yes he does!! Completely but that doesn't mean he shouldn't care about what or how she feels. He should understand when she want to be alone for sometime. Based on what i was taught during my marriage counseling class.

Dear Linda, there is nothing like absolute or restricted right on the body of a wife when it comes to her husband. Her body is just one single indivisible whole unit. From the tip of the longest strand of hair on her head, to the rock bottom of the soles of her feet, the husband has 100% right if not more on the body of HIS WIFE. So is the wife on HER HUSBAND's. Shikena!!!

Temi.

na wah ooo.....what kind of useless question is this. Did the husband create her that he would now have absolute right ober body

how much be the bride price self.........mine was 120 naira . Please biko by husband has 1% control of my body , wetin con be 100%

Chief Ade Thompson ESQ said...

Yes absolutely but with maximum respect!

For if we go by the bible, it is written there.
By the Koran, it is written there!
Also by our mere moral understanding, we all know it.

it is this mentality that make men abuse woman and woman take such nonsense. How can a man have abosulte right over wife body, he doesnt even have absolute right over his children not to talk of wife

Nt rili.... Bt as African man nah, once dem marry woman like dis, d nxt tin, dem go de refer her as my PROPERTY.

What kinda question is that? Of course not! Women re human beings not a piece of tool

B

My Goodness. Are you people for real? Even women are saying yes. Does Marriage mean you are a sex slave? No one has any right over any other person's body. That is slavery. Sex should always be consensual. Always. People you own your body. Married or not.

happyhausabunny said...

Thank God u wrote "general believe".

Na Dog u wan marry?

#Queen Visafone

Yea,he does. U know if u resist he would get it outside and that's what u won't want. There brains has already been wired that way. So 4 me,its a yes but they both should be able to talk and understand themselves properly.

Em'boi™ said...

Yes, a husband has not only absolute but exclusive right over his wife's body & so does the wife over her husband's...it's one their conjugal rights & under no circumstance should this right be denied except for ill-health cases...

Alter Ego said...

Yes he does completely! And so also the wife has absolute right over her husband's body

Hmm,as for me o,what if the woman isnt the sex freek type and the husband is,wuld he still force her n does it mean she is chasing him out?i jst fill he should understand her nnot force himself upon her wneva he wishes

He doesn't have absolute right to her body. You can't force your wife to have sex of she doesn't want to. That's rape! She's ur partner and not your property. Bitch!

he has right but nothing like absolute nah human being no be machine even machine sometime no go start

A woman owns her own body. by marrying the man she has decided to give herself to him not to sell herself to him to own completely. so if for example the man wants to have sex, she has the right to say no if she is not up to it. if he forces himself on her, although she is his wife, it is still statutory rape.

You are a BIG FOOL WITH UR TOOTH PICK PRICK.

agatha said...

Yes but d man shud consider d feelings of d woman wen d need arise•

Kinzua said...

How can a man presume to have a right over someone else's body? That is absurd!A woman should not be a piece of Jewelry to be owned by a man. Not an animal that is submissive to it's owner. We are all, men and women, fearfully and wonderfully made by God. Carry yourselves with dignity! Where there is love, a voluntary and mutual giving and sharing will ensue!That is how it should be!

hansel praise said...

yes

yes...but he has to be understanding..im 5 months pregnant and im suprised im still havin sex but dis morning, i wasnt in the mood to nd he got upset..he needs to understand its not everytime im in the mood...2days ago i was and it was amazin

if she permits.

@sugarbear: your statement proves that you are a prostitute. If all you think about is access to his cash in exchange for your body? only prostitutes think like that...sorry

Bible says so? So if he wants to f..k you from behind(ass) you will say bible says so!!

God bless u o anon3:12!

LINDA LINDA, you don start again abi, wetin d bible talk?

Ok now. I hear by sentence my husbands body to continuous labour so he can maintain me in absolute luxury. Mtshewww

MY HUSBAND HAVE SEX WITH ME EVERY NIGHT...... LINDA HE TELLS ME HE OWNS MY BODY. SOMETIMES AM EVEN TOO TIRED FOR SEX :(

How much r u paying dat is shacking u sef? How much do u plan to sell ur daughter for?

LucidLilith said...

Fuck no.

In my opinion, my body is the Lord's temple. My husband only has leasing rights!

LucidLilith said...

Fuck NO. The only person with power over your body is YOU. No wonder naija men are such Neanderthals. Yes, I said it. YOu are all a bunch of caveman. Especially the ones that say YES. Why not go back to the days of hitting women over the head and carrying them off into caves to be taken advantage of while out like a light. Shio.

How much is the dowry that some yeye men are screaming from high heavens that they paid.. the man has to earn his wife's love. its not automatic, women are emotional.. its not even about money. Love your wives, be creative even if you arent romantic. Once you get her mind, uve gotten her body. Foolish African men.

No one has ABSOLUTE control over anyone else. Its freaking 2012, there are no slaves. A husband can rape his wife. No means no fellas. And yeah I'm a dude

ChiChiLuv said...

NO, Ma'am! Who says that a woman loses autonomy over her being simply because she is married? If a man wants absolute control over his wife's body then he DOES NOT HAVE A WIFE BUT A SLAVE!

A woman should NOT withhold sex from her husband; however, if she says NO, that should mean exactly what the word means, NO. Women are NOT machines to supply sex on demand, sometimes a woman is overwhelmed with work, taking care of the home and children etc and doesn't just feel like it! The mind and body must CONNECT for a meanful sexual relationship to happen!

There should ALWAYS be mutual respect for one another in a relationship, sex should NOT be wielded as a weapon if a relationship is to be a loving, compassionate one.

Some funny women here. Yet you wonder why men go out and have extra marital affairs. Sex is a head ache curer. It helps tiredness. You have no excuse.

A man has every right but brutishness shouldn't be used. You're married and are one. For that one calling men neanderthals, have you sat down to wonder why you're unmarried at almost 40 (@ LucidLilith):))

Hmmm. Yea most definitely!

sexy22 said...

Linda oo, when you post things like this, it makes my blood boil, but its good to hear pple's views at the same time....

MBeezy said...

Lmaooooooooooooooooooooo. Do the people saying yes understand the actual meaning of the term "ABSOLUTE RIGHTS"??? A dicitionary is your friend o Lmaoooooooooo!!!!! Absolute right ko,absolute vodka ni. Only God has the absolute rights of any human being's body, be the "body" married or single. The maker of a thing owns the absolute right to said things. Submission is NOT a right, at best it is an advised virtue given for a woman in a marriage institution. Marriage does not, will not, have not , will never EVER mean legal ownership of anyones body..that one is called SLAVERY..not marriage. Marriage is and always will be a partnership, an institution with two people who still have their INDIVIDUAL LEGAL rights as a human being & therefore fully capable of making AND changing decisions. And to those saying the bible says so.. biko where o? I really want to see where it says "And ye shall marry the woman, and ye shall posess absolute rights of said woman and ye shall use her body as a spermatozoan vessel even when she refuseth" - Please I am waiting because I need to see it. Lmao. There is no if, ehn perhaps, oh well in situations..blah blha blah..the answer is just a simple NO. NADA. Infact. Make I just step off my soap box and exit left .

BLOGBABY said...

hell N to the O...for christ sake shez ur partner not ur sex machine!

No!

That's all

A man has a right to the wifes body anytime, it is a marital agreement and if she breaks the agreement he will go outside

â„“oâ„“ @ tootpick prick, omo γφυ harsh ☺Ñ’ ​!-nellyzone

California love said...

Lol hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhaahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhhHhHhhh una no go kill me here o

A MAN WHO LOVES HIS WIFE HAS RIGHT OVER HER BODY LIKEWISE A WOMAN WHO IS SUBMISSIVE TO THE HUBBY HAS RIGHT OVER HIM. LOVE IS KIND, GENTLE, PATIENT, FORGIVING ETC. YOU CAN ONLY GET RESPECT WHEN YOU EARN IT AND NOT WHEN YOU COMMAND IT.

JP said...

Naa he doesn't

IT'S FUNNY THE WAY SOME OF US MODERN DAY LADIES THINK. SOME OF US WANT TO BE INDEPENDENT AND IN A WAY LIBERATED. BUT WAIT WHEN IT IS TIME FOR MARRIAGE WE EXPECT THE MAN TO PAY BRIDE PRICE AND FOOT THE BILLS FOR THE WEDDING. GOD HELP US SHA!

If he deserves it, the answer is yes. If he is a wicked,egotistical,selfish,inconsiderate,lazy moron, then the answer is capital NO!
Arrant nonsense.

Lalaland said...

No! the question is does a woman have the right over the mans body......the anser is YES to my question! Mtchew!!

Now we know the root cause of wife battery in Nigeria. So shocked @ the responses...

Men will be dogs regardless, so even if you have sex with him 10x a day, the one that will still sleep with the secretary or pick up a prostitute will still do it.

This is also why i will not allow anyone pay a dowry for me, i am not a property to be sold

What freedom? If she wanted freedom, she should have remain single.

For those who say no, what would be ur answer if the question was "does a wife have absolute right to her husband's briefcase, phones, or any other properties he owns simply because they are married?".
It was on this same blog that Linda was advising Mark Zuckerberg's wife to find something expensive belonging to him that she can hold onto in case of divorce. If u really don't agree with biblical induction on marriage, simply don't get married. It is not a fundamental human right or the destiny of everyone.

If y'all are not debating if he has right to ur body you are debating if anything including sexual starvation can justify infidelity or divorce. Ultimately, happiness is a choice. Those who choose to over intellectualize simple things remain unhappy not bcos someone else made them unhappy. We all have our freedoms and we bear the consequences of our choices.

In my opinion, a man does no have absolute right over his wife's body. Yes he may be the head of the family, but that doesn't mean the woman should become his slave. However,the woman must not deny him sex especially when she has no reason to.

in the mean time, visit my blog... i bet you gonna like it.
http://huntlya.blogspot.com

Is like asking, does a person have absolute right over their own body.... Go figure

@AAB...idiotic statement
Mumu

The Bible says the husband exercises authority over the woman's body and likewise the woman over his..so YES..but it also says if she isn't willing to have sex at the time, then they should agree over when they should and wait...so the fact that the man exercises that authority doesn't mean he should seize that opportunity to be a tyrant and act like a beast

I am, the no Sender. said...

The husband has absolute right over his wife's body and so does his wife over him.

If as Christians the instruction or command is that they should not deny each other their body.

In saying this, it means that when either is tired and not in the frame of mind for sex, the other spouse should respect that emotion and show understanding.

yes

SBG said...

Using d word PROPERTY on a woman is derogatory to me..Did u buy a dog in the market? If a woman says NO to sex pls leave her alone and stop claiming right of ownership! Are u God that you own a human being?! Payment of bride price is just cultural formailty.. A woman owns her body. No man has exculusive or absolute rights to her body.. If you do, please have sex with her when she is on her period as proof of ownership!!!

GlamNotchApparels said...

The Answer is NO!

So to all who say yes, if the wife doesn't want to have sex and he climbs her anyway and forces her to have sex against her will it's alright abi? Please when your daughter turns 18 look her in the eye and tell her about her conjugal duty and how rape in a marriage is alright. And I'm sure some of these 'yes' responses came from women. Rubbish. You were all there when the bible was written abi? Did the bible say rape was allowed? Do you have proof that when that submission law was put in place by God, men were raping their wives and so by default, this law also applied to them?

He paid for it..so...YES

hahahaha! i can't even be mad at the buffoons that said "yes! she's ur property"...why?!!!!

Cos i aint marrying none of y'all suckers! My man loves and respects me.

God never says anything for only one side.

"Wives, submit to your own husbands, as to the Lord. 23 For the husband is head of the wife, as also Christ is head of the church; and He is the Savior of the body. 24 Therefore, just as the church is subject to Christ, so let the wives be to their own husbands in everything.

25 Husbands, love your wives, just as Christ also loved the church and gave Himself for her, 26 that He might sanctify and cleanse her with the washing of water by the word, 27 that He might present her to Himself a glorious church, not having spot or wrinkle or any such thing, but that she should be holy and without blemish. 28 So husbands ought to love their own wives as their own bodies; he who loves his wife loves himself. 29 For no one ever hated his own flesh, but nourishes and cherishes it, just as the Lord does the church. 30 For we are members of His body,[d] of His flesh and of His bones. 31 “For this reason a man shall leave his father and mother and be joined to his wife, and the two shall become one flesh.”[e] 32 This is a great mystery, but I speak concerning Christ and the church. 33 Nevertheless let each one of you in particular so love his own wife as himself, and let the wife see that she respects her husband."

Ephesians 5 sums it all. We're arguing about nonsense

Yes, wives should submit and the wife's body is for the husband BUT God also instructs husbands "OUGHT TO LOVE THEIR OWN WIVES AS THEIR OWN BODIES; he who loves his wife loves himself. 29 For no one ever hated his own flesh, but nourishes and cherishes it, just as the Lord does the church."

Love is the key word for the husband. Yes, the wife's body is his but husbands should LOVE.

yes, but have to respect the woman's feeling
naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

Princess of Zion said...

The Bible says that your husband owns your body just as you own his. I.e, do not withdraw or withhold sex from each other unless you both agreed to do so for religious purposes!

So, it works both ways, however any forceful or violent interactions should not be allowed.

It's the Celebration of Marriage Week, appreciate your spouse today!

www.princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/08/16/marriage-faqs-and-prayer/

Going by the picture above , like the wife is saying ' get it over with, pls finish quickly

Hmm .. Power corrupts . Buh absolute power corrupts absolutely!

Deczy

U r very stupid to say dat...d husband has full right ova d wife...position dosnt matter

Dee dee said...

Of course not! Nobody has absolute right over anyone's body. What the heck?! This kind of thinking is what makes some disgusting men think that they can rape or beat their wives because they think "she's my property". Women, please liberate yourselves from this nonsense thinking.

The bible says NEVER as long as u live give any one right over u, whether its ur mother, father, broda, sister, wife or husband! Only God has right over u.Get wisdom and read ur proverbs, chichi

Constitution said...

Guy ask am o, for him mind na meat him buy for market. Yes ur wife is ur wife but stop putting price over her.

Slim has said it all

BB

eh hen (clearning my throat before I speak ). HELL NO!!!!!!!!! So if he has slept with 1000 women and I decide to keep myself alive to look after my kids and zip it up he still has the rights? No way Jose.

"Absolute rights" over the body of another human being is a dangerous concept to consider, there inlays the definition of sexual slavery not matrimony.
Sex without consent is rape; Marital rape is against the law and husbands have been prosecuted, convicted and imprisoned for it.
Unwelcome Sexual advances by any man; husband or not is tantamount to RAPE!!!!!.
TO WOMEN WHO DISAGREE YOU ARE MOST LIKELY REPRESSED, SO I FEEL BAD FOR YOU.
TO MEN WHO DISAGREE YOU ARE SAVAGES SEEK HELP.

Fearless! said...

ROTFL

Fearless! said...

All this talk about "paid for it" and dowry,*rolling my eyes,Men might as well buy a goat and have absolute power over it!

The wife has no power of her own body, but the husband and likewise also the husband has no power of his own body, but the wife. There is no absolute ownership by either the husband or wife.

Fearless! said...

Seriously!
What is ur theory for men that get it always and still go outside?
I dnt think its ok to make excuses for cheating men!

Please I want Ʊ all to also make big comments pertaining d anal sex thingy cz some men demand tht from their wife and d wife refuses it then becomes a problem. Biko did God make d anus for sex? Why wud some men damn there wives wen they refuse to give it to them.that one na big NO if d woman no want shikena! Aga ahapu omenaala mewee Omenaelu? My name is POSH!

Fearless! said...

Linda,this topic/question is vague!
Its Yes and No - Re Sex
Becos,its nt all the time that a woman wants to,even men!

Men also use sex to cover up their errors,I personally hate that and its a NO!in cases like this,when u need to talk something over and he starts getting touchy,it irritates me,so what the use of his "absolute" power when I can turn him down,for good reasons.

I just think that both parties should respect eachother and not use sex as a tool.

As for me,as long as I'm nt sick,or he's not being silly,he'll get some,as much as he wants.
*winks
*wide smile

kai,some nigerian men are pure animals...wen e reach dis one now dem dey quote Bible,stupid idiots all does who said 'yes',no body has d rite over ur body,dats d problem wit most nigerians wen it comes to a man deres notin rong but wen its a woman,everitin is rong...nigerian men are just f***ing assholes...so a woman doesn't have d rite to say she's tired,so becoz i'm married to one man i shuld d.i.e....rubbish..

i'm disappointed even some ladies are saying yes....u must b reli stupid,dem dey quote bible take dey cover am,na pple lyk una dey shit den use bible take clean yash...oshi

***Lush said...

Too many men quote the Bible as saying that women should be submissive. Those same men should quote this passage first: "HUSBAND, LOVE YOUR WIFE AS CHRIST ALSO LOVES THE CHURCH AND GAVE HIMSELF FOR IT" (Ephesians 5:25).

Loving your wife means you cherish her. You take care of her. Part of a Yoruba saying goes "ke l'oju, ke ni imu". A husband should love his wife more than he loves himself because when that is the case, he takes care of all her needs, emotionally, physically, spiritually. That is when a woman can say, "whatever my husband wants, I will do BECAUSE I KNOW HE LOVES ME AND HAS MY BEST INTERESTS AT HEART".

Jesus loves us. That's why he died for us. Jesus sacrificed himself for us as the church, the body of Christ.

Jesus did not die and then say, "Love me!" He loved FIRST, then WILLINGLY died.

Men, if you cannot love your wife -- more than you love yourself -- like the Bible says, you should expect ZERO submission from your wife.

After all, would YOU submit to someone that treats you like a piece of $h!t?

***Lush

***Lush said...

Linda,

Please respond to Anonymous 10:15PM. Her husband is requesting anal sex.

That should be a separate post, which will likely begin another flurry of activity *lol*

Thank u very much! Pls tell them! I get pissed when I hear he paid for it,for crying out loud how much did he pay? D earlier women start to place value on themselves,the better life will be for all of us.

Linda if u don't know wat 2 say just be quiet and don't ask silly questions

Hug transformer joh. U need to be shaken up and Linda, the answer is NO, not complete control. They shld ve mutual agreement on every decision. Says team Glow_Sparkle.

In the United States of America, if you FORCES yourself on your WIFE even though you think you have ABSOLUTE RIGHT OVER HER BODY, it is called STATUTORY RAPE and YOU WILL BE GOING TO JAIL FOR RAPING YOUR WIFE!!!

SO you guys better be careful how you define "ABSOLUTE RIGHT" over a woman's body. Your wife is NOT an OBJECT, she's a HUMAN BEING!!!

With the majority of the comments, no surprise MARRIED WOMEN IN NIGERIA ARE BEING TREATED LIKE DOGS OR SOME PROPERTY BY THEIR HUSBANDS BECAUSE THEY FEEL THEY OWN THEIR BODIES ABSOLUTELY!!!!

WOMEN, RESPECT YOUR BODIES...DONT LET YOUR HUSBAND, BOYFRIENDS OR WHATEVER TREAT YOUR LIKE DOGS FEELING LIKE THEY OWN YOU. THEY DONT. YOU OWN YOURSELF!!!!

meroh said...

Nigerian women are stupid. or at least the ones on this blogs who say "yes". that's why they hold down a fulltime job and still pump out kids without maternity leave like pomping machine. you better re-screw your brain. If you marry a correct man, he will not be looking for "absolute right" over your body.
Simpletons.

***Lush said...

Anonymous 11:58PM,

It is NOT called statutory rape. Statutory rape involves a minor and an adult (as defined by each state, but typically 18 years and over). Meaning, if a girl of 15yrs has sex with her boyfriend/fiance of 19yrs, he can go to jail for rape.

It does not apply if they're both minors.

Ferk NO... The man did not just married the wife. She married him. She is not his property and he is not her property. well, he might just be her property. I think Men are tropies women collect to make themselves feel better.

Mehn all these bible quoters... quit it. Use the brain God gave you to make sound opinions. Stop hiding behind the bible and lying ur arses off. Say the truths and shame the devil always.

WOMEN WHO SAID YES ARE MOST LIKELY REPRESSED, I FEEL SORRY FOR YOU.
MEN WHO SAID YES ARE SAVAGES AND YOU MAKE ME SICK.
WOMEN STRUGGLING SHOULD KNOW THAT SEX WITHOUT CONSENT IS RAPE. MARITAL RAPE IS A CRIME WHICH HAS LEAD TO PROSECUTED AND CONVICTIONS.

TO POSH (Fearless),
I believe anal sex ("sodomy") is frowned upon in the bible. In fact sexual act which is not for the process of recreation is considered a sin. this includes oral sex, masturbation, and sex with condoms. The theory is that a man's seed is considered sacred therefore anything that would cause him to waste ("spill") his seed is seen as displeasing to God. Gen 38:9 is often the basis for arguments against oral sex, anal sex, and contraception.i.e. condoms, the pill e.t.c.
I hope this Info was helpful, but I don't think you should use the bible as an excuse not to try anal sex, i think its more about preferences "if its not for you then it's not for you" .

Sorry 2 say but ur a big fOol I pity u thoughts

Your truly a fool and I pity ur thinkin

Zsa Zsa said...

Not all women expect the man to pay for everything o. My wedding was paid for by both of us, all the household bills split in half. This is the problem with us as a people, why won't some men and even some women say "yes, he has absolute right", marriage is a partnership not an acquisition of property by the man. My husband does not own my body and I don't own his, we r partners and we adore and respect each other.

Amen to that.

Dorothy Zyna said...

Yes but I don't see how a woman will open her legs all d time when she's not in the mood. Some men don't care about d mood, they just wanna insert. Animals

Dorothy Zyna said...

'He paid for it' is just the lamest reason. HOW MUCH?

dmj said...

Oh yes he does!
Even though people choose to abuse this.
She has absolute right to his body too
it may even be regarding non-sexual things like tattoos etc..

Only if i have absolute control over his body too. They born me write him name on top my head?

evelyn said...

it is biblical.

Surprise? U can have sex uptil the last month as long as it is convinient, no qualms nah

two way thing

Plssoo , am not a sex slave, if my pussy is paining me nd I need rest, he shld understd n I ll neva do ass hoe fuckin is not healthy..

Lucky u; ar u newly married? If not you ar in for a long haul; but still better with you than him chasing all and sundry outside in the bid to get satisfaction.

emeka said...

It is written

absolutely yessssssssss

ML said...

Yep! provided they are married and not just fornicating.A woman also, over her man's body.

Since u are on d Internet I suggest u google d meaning of STATUTORY RAPE. I wonder if their wives get booked for robbery when using their husband's properties without permission. Silly laws is the reason monogamy and traditional family life is failing and increasingly deserted in d west giving way to homosexuality, plural marriages, open relationships and even disastrous ideologies like MGTOW. We do not want that for Africa, let's only copy positive values from d west.

@Fearless What's d theory for women that get all dey need and still cheat?

Femillionaire said...

Nobody has any right over anybody's body when it comes to sex, be they married or otherwise. Couples should however try to satisfy each other within reason. If per adventure the husband or wife likes some other form of sex (oral, anal) which the the other does not, the other party has to respect the wishes of the disagreeing party. This is where linda's test drive before buying comes in; you should as much as possible try to find out what the other party is like before getting married.

Having said all these, while no party should have absolute right over the other party's body, the other party should also try as much as possible to not deny their their partners their body, otherwise, nobody should be blamed if the other party looks elsewhere...

Seriously, is that supposed to be a question? U don't have to have content all the time u know...

nanya

I agree with Sgtkoselupa, the question is relative, a husband may be said to have absolute right over his wife's body but notin all regard....that's my opinion by the way!!

The husband has an absolute right over the body of his wife because the bible says so and to be honest if the woman wants to keep her marriage she must have to agree with this concept so as to avoid cheating on the path of the husband, but at the same time the husband must also respect the decision of the wife and not treat her like an animal.

Your husband has no right to f**k ur ass,its filthy and a wrong thing to do. That makes him a Pervert

He has right over her body,but not absolutely .

Your husband has no right to f**k ur ass,its filthy and a wrong thing to do. That makes him a Pervert

The right is equal. And i want my fellow men to understand that jumping on a woman when she is not in mood for sex is a punishment that women do not deserve! If you need sex as a man, then first play your role by getting her into the mood. This is my pattern that has always kept any woman around me sexually intoxicated.

Its either 50:50 or 100% NO. She is not an object. Anything else is rape abeg

mariamah said...

As far as i am concerned, it applies to both party.

Nestorhymes said...

Na me get my wife body, in all totality . so i say a big YES

I guess its with understanding of T̶̲̥̅̊h̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ two people involved in T̶̲̥̅̊h̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ relationship.at T̶̲̥̅̊h̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ right time at T̶̲̥̅̊h̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ right place should be considered. I say ​​​♈̷̴̩‎ε̲̣̣̣̥α̲̅ but it works in both ways

That's so true.

I fucking hate Christians and their lack of reasoning."according to the bible.."

Lemme first ask u linda, does a wife also have absolute right over her husband's body????????????????????

Treasure Map of Nigeria said...

ABSOLUTELY NO! NIGERIANS WAKE UP! NOBODY OWNS ANYTHING OR ANYONE!

as long as payment has been made d amount doesnt mean...cheap or expensive

I said a big No . Der must be an agreemenr btw d couple. D hubby might be in d mood but d wife is not .so u will not force her, rememba wen u force her , u will not enjoy d sex. So my answer is No

Yes but the wife too has right over his own body...its clearly stated in the bible.

my name is oyakhilome ..yes , he does !!! even d bible, d society, d law and d constitution supports it....no disrespect to the females out there ooo, am just saying an honest truth and my own opinion too

yes he has ..because even d bible, d law , d constitution, the society, the gender ethics ,marital laws and rules, e.t.c all supports it ....no disrespect to females out there ooo , asde dat , my mother is also a female and have got female sisterz too... but what is right is right...what is yours is yours and what is a law is a law..........GOD BLESS

Oluwasegun said...

Ladies and Gentlemen as far as I am concerned this question has a very simple answer. And the answer is Yes a man has absolute right over his wife's body so long as she CONSENTS to it. In this regard, your MOTIVE and way of going about what U want is key. U stop where she wants U to stop and U go on where she wants U to go on except U dont agree with that. A woman is not a toy nor slave. Thanks

It would depend on what the wife wants!!! If wife is A OK with it, then hell yes. If wife is like, HELL NO, then hell no!! it's all up to the wife!!!