Michael Phelps facing possible fine and a loss of medals after posing for Louis Vuitton | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 18 August 2012

Michael Phelps facing possible fine and a loss of medals after posing for Louis Vuitton

Yahoo news is reporting that Olympic swimming champion, Michael Phelps, could be in trouble for his recent photo shoot with French luxury fashion house - Louis Vuitton.

Photos of Phelps for LV were leaked on the Internet late last week, violating the International Olympic Committee's controversial Rule 40, which states athletes can't promote any non-Olympic sponsors from July 18 to Aug. 15. Punishments for the rule range from fines to a stripping of medals.

The campaign was set to begin on Aug. 16 in order to comply with the IOC's campaign against ambush marketing. Someone jumped the gun and the photos appeared on a wide variety of websites starting on the second Tuesday of the Olympics.

Louis Vuitton denies releasing the photographs, as does Phelps' camp.

22 comments:

Linda, abeg giv us gist abt miss world. China won. Naija sef no enter top 15 wen oda africa countries like south sudan and jamaica made it to top7. Wot a disgrace. Mshew

Abeg, make dem change bruce family on mbgn, nonsense

Naby...!!!!!

JayJ said...

Loss of medals ke? Lori kinni? LAILAI!

thenewslately said...

shuh wickedness they everywhere. Who be d person wey come do am

IOC are just rabble-rousers. They should get busy with the Paralympics and Rio 2016. Looks like they have too much time on their hands. Besides, Phelps has retired from competitive swimming.

AJ said...

ehn....if they dint officially release the photos, why shud he face any issues...it's not his fault na + the guy is hawt! *tisss...

im tired of these damn white ppl and their stupid ass rules. wetin be dis? theyr actin like a jealous boyfriend!

Is it Meir dies he look demonic and like a monster in tha tub? I mean they should have find him a tub that fits his gigantic size

Always getting into trouble after each nice outting,If not caught taking maryjane, he's caught reping anoda label.~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310.

His enemies are bent on bringing him down. Wow

Ahmed said...

I own up. I released the photos. It was an accident.

I hereby apologise to (bribe taking) International Olympic Committee.

Belinda said...

The poor fellow... I'm sure he just wanted a bit more cash and a bit more popularity... Look where it landed him.

http://zoharous.blogspot.com
http://thewritingsofaghanaiangirl.blogspot.com

Please..not my Phelps!He cnt lose his medals just like dat."Cryin"

urhhh I hope he goes free :(
http://thenigerianjeweler.blogspot.com/2012/08/5-beauty-shortcuts-you-need-to-know.html

He won't get in trouble. It was leaked out so no evidence from IOC that it wasn't. Also,this has also,caused publicity for LV which in turn is good. No such thing as bad publicity when it comes to,selling products

Then who did?

Oge (NR) said...

Shall we blame it on "someone in his village"?

ohhhhhhH yumm!!!

MAN IS SERIOUSLY BANGING!!!

Amazon

Warri Girl said...

SEXY

Hmm.i smell a rat here..#Hi Linda,Bye Linda##CHOKOLATA#..dats wassup!

sorry what was he advertising is it pant

Totally in love with phelps said...

I want this Phelps guy,all of him. Will have him over Ryan lochte anytime. Gorgeous!

Jamaica is not in Africa, although many of then are descendants of Africa