Rihanna is still talking about Chris Brown; breaks down during Oprah interview | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 16 August 2012

Rihanna is still talking about Chris Brown; breaks down during Oprah interview

Rihanna told Oprah:
'I felt like the only person they hate right now is him. It was a weird, confusing space to be in. Because as angry as I was - as angry and hurt and betrayed - I just felt like he made that mistake because he needed help. And who's going to help him? Nobody's going to say he needs help, everybody's going to say he's a monster, without looking at the source. And I was more concerned about him. It was embarrassing it was humiliating... I lost my best friend.'
She also said:
'I am super duper terrified of the pedestal that comes with fame..It's amazing how lonely you can feel.'

56 comments:

Eya Ayambem said...

You see the wahala with fame, this two would have just continued quietly with no one knowing. Now the world is telling them what to do.

Rihanna, you see... if you were a Nigerian woman living in Nigeria, no one would have "put mouth" in your matter. You and Chris would have just continued until that feeling runs it's course. So sorry.

sooo, at which point exactly do we begin to fry stone. kmt! e don do jare madam rihanna, d guy has moved on(or so it seems) u sef go find wan barbadian bobo date na! ah!....n why do pple still bring dis thng up, it is dead, buried, decayed, fertilized, n has probably grown a tree somewer!

I feel your pain Riri, I understand your situation my girl.

gretel said...

She"s clearly in love,but once a woman-beater, alway a woman-beater except God intervenes oh.... my part.

awww. love wantin tin
http://giftemezu.blogspot.com/

I perfectly under how rihanna feels. Love is a very strong feelings u can't help!! Been friends with your boyfriend you love so much and at the same time had differences is literally something you can't cope with.

Eyaa

F_Waters said...

My baby.. :) so open and outright. You are what u say..and she is in the words she speak. Ppl are quick to misjudge celebrities..like they are not humans too

See love, albeit twisted!

Ehhhhh...???

i think Chris Breeze need to run from dis chick becos she sounds desperate.
Rihanna let the GUY be. Till now we dnt know what really happened in the Car.

Its really not easy to get over an ex.. Cant blame her much

Fame, is really for the strong minded. Not easy at all

KayB said...

Gosh, I pray to not ever be in an abusive love entangled situation. But, I can understand how she feels in losing her best friend. Of course the media & their reputation (for career sake) threw them into a "man hating/ woman power" frenzy. Underneath, I knew she was hurting deeply over losing all the good that came out of their relationship. Hopefully, he's learned from all of this. They say, "a bought lesson is a well learnt one." He sure did pay up big time for this one (losing contracts, paying fines, etc.). So, if they decide to move forward together they'll work harder at respecting each other. The media is brutal though...

papasse said...

Awwwww.....

it explains all the media stunt she has been pulling for while now, seen in a gay club, posting naked pictures, walking half naked, and all her bad girl atitude.

Becqui Nicholas said...

It's obvious Rihanna still loves Chris cuz,it's only those u love dat u care abt...please visit www.moneymakingwithease.nigeriamlmprelaunch.com

Aaawwww i feel u riri. Fame, sucess n'money isnt everything. U still need love. I guess love conquer...

KAI! Chris Brown don suffer 4 sumthin wey no b him even start.No b dis rihanna first hit am then him come hit her im own?Women of nowadays always wan play d victims when they no fit respect dem selves & others.D downfall of man na woman.Abeg make rihanna & co park well-correctguy

i understand her o, not easy loosing a bf that was ur best friend. almost like u lost 2 things at same time. i can testify to that, but the beating part, omo i no support o!

Anonymous 3:09
Where you there when they were fighting? Talking shit you don't know about and have probably read falsely from Stella Dimoko-Korkus and Encomium.

No one should lift a finger on anyone. A real man will never hit a woman if he's being provoked . This is something our immature Nigerian men should learn. Women have so much power but they have being taught to think they are weak and helpless without men. Shit!

I feel ur pain Riri.u guyz were great together.

So when you husband bites, trangles and beats the crap out of you, you feel comfortable and won't let "no one put mouth in your matter" till u end up dead? Ff on twitter @sheypoundzz

Emem said...

The world is very unforgiving...
I dnt believe the whole "once a beater always a beater"
People change!

so it is until he beats her to death befoe she forgets him let her know that once a man beats his partner for the 1st time he would do it again palin and simple so let her thank herself for runing and foget the boxer unless if she wants more panabeating then she can go back

filigee said...

I'm sure left to Rihanna she won't have let the world know about their twisted rel. Bt when d pic's licked probably her media execs made her capitalise on the situation to get hits and she sure got many, even many of her videos had guys with dyed gold hair and her lyrics spoke a lot about abuse and being in the wrong place.
She had a swell time,the media buzz,the attention and the hits but after all that died she realised she was d looser@d long run... I doubt if Chris would ever 4give her cos he worked his butts off to resurrect a dying career. After alls said and done,sorry Riri uld be okay,its all just time.

http://mythotsonpaper.blogspot.com/?m=1

Typical Abused Woman.
Sad

Fearless! said...

Yeah,love is a really funny and confusing thing!
The only thing I dnt agree with is the beating!
Pple change,but going back is a risk,u either end up dead or badly hurt!

Get over urself already,Rihanna!It's bin aw many years n u still bawlin ur eyes out.U need a serious guy to make u forget Chris....pray n fast if u must. Chris is talented but he has anger mgt issues..he's bin in one too many brawls.Just wish u wud move on....Buky.

RedCherries said...

See how some people are running their mouths like if they were in Rihanna's shoes they wont be seeing Chris secretly. Dear Rihanna, its a shame he battered you, buh with the lines of his songs lately hes still very much into U vise versa. U both shud makeup jor! dnt mind wot the world wud say...matters of the heart is very shud be taken seriously. I'm in same shoes too and I know how it hurts... (Bia Linda, U berra post my comment this time or I sue u WTH!!!)

RedCherries said...

One more thing! One tin is to date someone, another tin is to build friendship, some people here dnt even find friendships in their relationship dats why dey can afford to blab here ...HATERS! Rihanna..Go gurl!

She is obviuosly still in love with dat guy Chris brown! Just like me,my ex has been married for four yrs but each time I come to Nigeria,I still fuck her. She says her husband is a five minutes man who ejaculates and snores off!

Its a pity their relationship didn't work out,sorry riri.Jazmin.

I understand where Rihanna is coming from. The way the media went after Chris Brown was TOO HARSH. There are bad white celebrities who have been involved in domestic violence, but they still love them. Charlie Sheen, mel Gibson, etc

So, free Chris Brown. Black people are TOO QUICK to crucify their own too. Teambreezy and TeamRihanna, love them both.

Reconcile and move on.simple.waz all ds blabs?

Abegi make she go siddon! Who does she think she's fooling? Pretending 2 hav Chris Brown's back won't make him break up wif Kae, i'm sure he already knows how manipulative she is. #TEAM BREEZY#

Mma said...

U spoke my mind. Thumbs up

Is she still seeing the footbaler or whatever?

weldone
naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

Rehana,u better go and reconcile with him,if posible the gab will still be their.....disagree with ur mind go to him.cos u will die speachless

Princess of Zion said...

Physical abuse is hard to get over; sincerely pray that she will be completely healed and restored.

It's the Celebration of Marriage Week, appreciate your spouse today!

www.princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/08/16/marriage-faqs-and-prayer/

People pls read between the lines....they are dating and she needs her fans 2 forgive her for going back and d only way she can do it is tru opera

She is a very foolish girl, ppl r dying 2 get rich nd famous nd at 1 point in her life she was as well, rather than thanking God, she's crying like a baby...CB has issues nd it's nuttin new, she is jst tryin to bring him up in a bad light saying dat he "needs help". How come she hasn't 1ce said why he physically assaulted her in d 1st place? Cud it b dat she provoked him and was doin so for yrs? Answer is yes. Is er1 too blind 2 c dat they both messed up nd nt jst CB?

Thanks Linda for this post!Question is this a new inter iew from thrown NEtwork or a recycled excerpt from the OPRAY Winfrey show?Are we seriously still talking about this two years on?I'm not an advocate of domestic violence but let's just say that each party paid the price for what transpired that night?I just think its a bit insensisitive that this particular issue keeps being ressurected!Have they not moved on for their own personal betterment.Les

True, dese specie u speak of though ar infinitesimal. So eventually its still a gamble.

Chai u too make sense.

Amoye agba, u mean Oprah???
Dnt mention, u ar welcome.

*May day May day*
#DIRTY LAUNDRY.
#DIRTY LAUNDRY
Ova and out.

Naija nd stupid famzing "riri my gal,riri my hommie etc"seriously does she even know u exist mtchew.comment nd leave

bade jambulani said...

i feel for riri iz nt eazy to loose sum1 dear 2u

she's saying Chris has no right to have beaten her up..upon doing that,he's just a human(no justification 4such in her opinion anyway)but society in a bid to idolize fame had rather made complicated what should rather be an easy thing to work out simply by both of them...but i guess they could still work things out if they really want to & prove to themselves they are ready to remain in love & practice it as well.make we no crucify dem..a lot of una wey dey talk get plenty issues if not worse dan their two.

GlamCandy said...

Oprah should loose the fat already

Breaking up with ur Ex is not easy at all, my boyfrnd hit me twice too, wen it be came public the 2nd time I had to end the relationship, cos of frnds and family.. buh I could cope wv losing a best frnd and a BF, I love him so much...and we are back, I knw he loves me so much and he will change...some tyms u jst have to break some rules to be happy....and utimatly blive in change..

Well said!

hello LIB readers ,,,,,,with all what rihana has said and her emotional displays and tears and all about the same guy she charged to court for assault nd co ,, i honestly feel dey are meant to be together and that she truly loves and will always love him for the rest of her life ...its obvious dey are meant t be together and stay together and what they went tru den was just a normal misunderstanding and relationship issues which every couple is bound t have and experience...like dey say , WE BREAK UP TO MAKE UP !!! i guess dat goes to dem...dey have broken up , but its an easy avenue to make up as well /.........all d best to o rihana and i pray chris brown still haz a huge space in hiz heart for yu .......GOD BLESS

Rihanna I tink u shuld move on and stop grawlin 4 chris abi u're d 1 dat kept him in trouble now ure sheddin stupid tears, abeg jo.Chris pls continue wit ur lyf jo don't b decieved it may b anoda trap but I still advice u 2 go 4 anga managment 4 ur own gud 2 prevent it 4rm happenin in future