New Video: AT - Empire Life | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 12 August 2012

New Video: AT - Empire Life

This is AT's debut music video off her first project The Climb mixtape. Read more about AT, born Atuora Erokoro, after the cut...

AT‘s music is a blend of alternative Hip Hop and Afro Hip-Hop. She would describe her sound as “A$AP Rocky meets Azealia Banks, meets Wiz Khalifa, meets Naija!”
Born Atuora Erokoro, her musical beginnings date back from her birth in Silver Spring, Maryland to spending the first ten years of her life in her hometown of Calabar; and from living in Abuja, going to Loyola Jesuit College and developing her knack for writing poetry and “playing with words”.
Finally done fulfilling her commitments to education – she studied Information Systems at the University of Maryland, where she started her mixtape - AT moved back to Nigeria to pursue a career in music.
Now, she’s signed to her independent label A.G.E and her debut project “The Climb”, a 10-track mixtape, will serve as her introduction to the Nigerian music industry and the world.
Out of twenty something tracks, ten tracks made the final cut (seven originals and three remixes). The meaning of the mixtape’s title is self explanatory: AT is a rookie in the game, and “The Climb” is basically a metaphor for her imminent rise. This resonates throughout the mixtape’s general themes of dream chasing, partying, chilling and readiness for any obstacles she’ll encounter on her way up. This is refreshing quality rap music that will hopefully not only entertain, but inspire and motivate. So please, download/play, listen with an open mind, and don’t forget to Enjoy!
Find the SoundCloud link HERE

39 comments:

Wack! maybe she´ll get better over time.

Sasha Fierce! said...

NO HATING, BUT NOT GOOD ENOUGH.

Yaaaay atuora nice one!!!!!
From ur bestyxxx :-)

Good deal! Keep doing your thing maim...Go terps!

Gimme dis one make i chop. Lol. She fine plus she sabi rap! Femcees be scared!

I like it! I like it! I like it!

Where is she from? Is she in Lagos?

Hahaha! Sasha Fierce or Sasha P?! Mumu!

Back to finish my comment: You are a fucking hater! Can you rap yourself? This girl is good and she will only get higher and greater! You go girl!

Nice one, effortless swag..ummm...looks like she knows what she's about! Very promising! Keep it up!

Dis video dey bad ass in a simple sort of way. i don't really like rap but I like her.

Rapping about real shit, that's why she is "wack" or not good enough.

Her flow is tight, lyricists on you mothafuckas!!

Very ASAP-y and Wiz-y but still AT in her own right, I can dig it

Girl got swag for days, can't wait to see this chick blow up, she got all the qualities

One of the most humble people you'll ever meet

Sister, please stay with information system; rap is NOT your career

Not good enough though. Honestly!!!! But she will get "there" I suppose? Fine babe btw .

Can't hate on someone else hustle... Keep it up baby boo :)

P.s. I'm a terp! Yay!

deejuwa said...

NOT NICE...if any one has watched 'Daniella...girls r not smiley' on irokotv, then u might agree with me that this her song is jst on the same level as the song that Mercy Johnson sang there...lwkmd oooo everybody wan b MUUUZZZZician...ohhhhh

Same old..what is with the teeth? is she advertising Moet.....well nice try...

Princess of Zion said...

Appreciate your spouse this week; it's the Celebration of Marriage Week!

www.princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/08/13/celebration-of-marriage-week

For anyone to say she is wack or not good enough, you are obviously clueless about rap. Move to one side make we see road Jo! At keep up the good work! No mind them jare! We dey behind u

ITs MY WORLD MY EMPIRE WE NO DEY FALL WE NO DEY TIRE IT'S MY WORLD MY EMPIRE AND IF YOU GOT A GLASS STAND RAISE IT UP HIGHER ANDDDD CHUG CHUG CHUG CHUG CHUG CHUG CHUG!!!!! Jam of life. At I dey feel u carry go! U go blow. Just work hard and persevere. The world cannot ignore such talent for long !

I see liB has some very bush readers who don't know grills are. as for the moet, bkoz u no fit afford am shei? Bloody haters. No choke oh! AT u r good n will only grow. See u at the top girl. I'm a femcee to. The mixtape is hot. So will mine be

This girl can rap! femcees note that there is more to rap than talking shit n dumb punch line and shaking their nyash although I like that parts. I will love to see her do a track with Muna or Blaise or ccgirl pryse. That wis b killlaaaa

One word FLY. This mixtape is banging! Favorite joint CANDID hands down!

CHUG CHUG CHUG CHUG CHUG CHU CHUG. Your head dey dere my friend!

REAL TALK: Babe you cool, got swag and all and your lyrics are dope. Video was quality. Obviously you've got the right team behind you. HOWEVER: Something about your delivery just isn't doing it for me... Not too smooth. You gats work on that. And connecting... then maybe you'll do wayyy better.

Go Regis! Y 'all gotta check out my man Rico's track here. http://hu.lk/o04wtc3wldkw
Name's UNcut. Certified banger!

@Linda would appreciate it if you would find some tiny corner of your awesome blog for my man RICO. Promise you won't be disappointed. he WAs in the same class as Atuora back in loyola. http://hu.lk/o04wtc3wldkw Track Name's UNcut. Certified banger!

Sounds better second time around...

Omo! I gbadun this girl an dis song dieeee!!! Chineke

Two questions: who is this girl an why am I just hearing of her?!

i dont think she's done too bad for a 1st track. Lines can be a lot better but flow and swag not too bad

yeah!! AT nice one.. the sky is ur limit..

She can rap.

not bad, and she's mighty cute

Ok, I definitely agree with you. She's starting out, so I know better delivery will develop with confidence over time.
She's a friend, so I support her dreams any day