Indian minister tells officials that if they work hard, they can steal a little (video) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 12 August 2012

Indian minister tells officials that if they work hard, they can steal a little (video)

Chai! Imagine saying that in public. You can't imagine! hehehe

25 comments:

i think he is very rational. I am of the opinion that corruption cannot be eliminated, but can be managed.
What people won't remember is that, altho he said it, it is not in the constitution, so if caught, they will be sanctioned accordingly. LMAO but no try am for naija oh

What's there to imagine LINDA? After all, we see it in our country everyday.

There's nothing there to imagine. Maybe nigerian leaders should do thesame, after all they already do that behind closed doors anyway.

Hehe.. na wa ooo

he is keeping it real coz thats what happens in reality

dopeskin said...

AUTO COMMENT.

BLOGLORD said...

lol. issorai

Splashy said...

Though it's inappropriate dey r correct ...everyone in power steals evn Obama and rochas buh dey do it little while carrying out theIr work ..d prOblem inour country is dat dey loot..dey r too greedy ..instead of stealing 5% and put 95% to work dey rather steal 95% and put 5% to work..
Disclaimer: I don't encourage stealing in any form little or not..

Ezinwa said...

If Nigerian officials will heed that seeming inappropriate advice, Nigeria will be a heaven on earth.

KHAYSTONE aka "da kaysanova" said...

True talk

finest-in-internet said...

He is just straight forward, many of this officials think the same or even worster, so don't curse this man!

No strange thing. End time has come.

Mrs Bloglord said...

IN ICE PRINCES' VOICE
Minister:
Anytime u know say u go rob
Make u rob well
(Repeat)
@mrsbloglord

Funmilawlah said...

hmmmmm...very serious indeed, this is just an example of what goes on in hidden circles.

Kwekeeee !!!mana pitang queen of gbagaun! Even worster??loooooool

Mrs Bloglord said...

Jesus Christ!! Pitang!!
Where's ur "mastering English",ugo c. Ugo, macmillian, and all that! Hian!! Somebody get a bell! Jesus!!

Excuse mana pitang, was that a typo error or you meant it?Anyway back to the subject, its part of indian culture to steal a little lol.

ASA said...

In my department is an Indian guy who is a Journalist from Kerala (in India) and I showed him this and asked his view. He said he agrees completely with the ministers and explains why the minister's comment is on the right track.
I also heard a Nigerian civil servant who will work his ass out for his ministry but also steals money. He said, steal but at least work very hard.

ASA

Better to acknowledge what is going on, than to pretend it doesn't happen; 9ja politicians are stealing us blind but put up a 'Holier than thou' attitude on the outside. India, carry go Jor. Not an approval , it is a subtle warning too. See farouk matter, ????

Princess of Zion said...

They need not steal at all! Pay them reasonable salaries and offer them commission for every great work/improvement they do to their place of responsibility! The same should be done in Nigeria.

Appreciate your spouse this week; it's the Celebration of Marriage Week!

www.princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/08/13/celebration-of-marriage-week

GBAM!!!

ADEWALE ADEGOKE GIS BLOG said...

Aunty Mana...u and Patience Jonathan can go toe to toe on gbagaun competition.Shege.."Worster"...your grammer school english teacher should be impaled alive for what he/she failed to inculcate into you.Your middle name should be "shotz"..all hail her gbagauness...all hail the queen of gbagaun

Lol but dis kinda true anyway!!! Ff @Zinazee20 4 aff bak

Haba! Bad, worse, worst. Mana Pitang, ♍Ɣ babies in nursery school were thought this in nursery 1. Some errors αяє unforgivable, like ur worseter. Read & don't comment. Abegi or comment in pidgin.

Taught not thought!*smile*