Trailer Falls on Taxi Along Airport Road | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 18 August 2012

Trailer Falls on Taxi Along Airport Road

This was seen early this morning along Airport Road by 7/8 bus stop. Fortunately there was no one in the taxi when the accident happened. Some of these trailers belong in a museum and not on the roads!

50 comments:

Which museum??! The museum of "How the Government is not working" abeg!!!

Captain Syl. said...

ridiculous!!!!

dimmaonuorah said...

hey!thank GOD there was no casualty

Sparks said...

Lol @museum...I second dt

shosh said...

Lord hve mercy. Lol @ museum

LORD MAY U BE PRAISED 4EVA

May God save us 4m d menace of these tankers.

hahahaha, some of this trailers belong in museum and not on roads! And do i ave to blame ur dumb brain?! And where does ur ass belong to? Tourist centre? Huh! Mtcheeeew!

Thank God there was no one involved in it!

Cece said...

Phew!!!thank God there was no one in d cab.

OnosiozeViconogen said...

Omg! Save us in Nigeria oh! Thnk God no One was inside tho!

9jadeltapikin... †̥ånKz God nobody was in Ȋ̝̊†̥ oh Lord take control over this tanker people Ooº°˚˚°ºoo α̲̅πϑ help us in Nigerian

Lynnajade said...

Gosh! Must it come to an insult? Na wah o!!!

Thanks You Lord, there was no loss of life.

@ Eve:: no vex.....the comment clearly shows anonymous has got "good breeding"

May God continue to protect his servants from calamities.

Nekky said...

Anon 11:38. seems u r a trailer driver or importer of abandoned trailers cos u took it seriously personal. SMH

eve nd her pedigree, abeg una two well? Pls pack wella joor, and pack away from progressive peoples *eyes rolling*

@anonymous 11.38AM Wind ur neck in!Linda was only just saying.Its her blog not urs?GUBBY COW!

Jesus Disciple said...

Thank God there were no casualties!

Pls learn how to speak english!

They belong in a junk yard you mean?

Anonymous 11:38
You just needed an avenue to insult linda abi? Cos there's no sense in what you've just said.

About time criminal & vicarious liability was introduced for these things. Someone drove that truck and someone owns that container,they should be held responsible.

All we shuld b doing is thanking God dat dere was no casualtie hun!

brandigest said...

Man is an animal too. Only laws and responsible government can check him and guide him to behave decently. Nigeria is a place where you find paucity of good laws, order, evident penalties. Linda, that trailer should be in a museum then the driver should be in the zoo. www.brandigest.wordpress.com

see pot calling kettle black, gerrout! must u tell everybody u ain't sane? Give ur mouth a meaning! Am pretty sure u re seeking to be noticed! ewu!

There has to be some standards b4 some of these junk pieces of equipment called trailers and tankers r allowed to ply Nigerian roads! Don't u guys see how Oyinbo ppl dey do? Is it only their ashawo work una dey imitate? Na waoo!

R u mad or smthn??? U jst open ur mouth nd talk Rubbish.

wonders shall never end. Very bad, too bad. Who is to blame? The people and the so called government

Thank God, dia was no life lost.

Celebrity World said...

Thanks no be se he people chaiiiiiii SE this don spoil .oh my god help in 9geria ?

I guess you are Bros Jimmy..#jussSaying#

Thank God no1 got hurt. I now see dat common sense n a sense of humor go hand in hand. If Linda said *museum, it simply means 2 old 2 b in use n outdated enuf 2 b part of history. Stop thinkin lyk Odemu abeg!

*Kingsley* said...

Linda, to tell you the truth this thing scares the hell out of me, am barely a week old in Lagos, in a bus now from festac 2nd gate=> agric and there are several buses carryn these caravan! The thing i've noticed is tthat they don't usually hold the containers down with any thing. . . Its a very precarious thing. . . We just passed fin-niger bus stop and there is a collapsed caravan from a trailer there. . .

ONOME says......
I tire to talk.Country people I hail o.

Thank God no life was lost|
naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

i don't understand how some uncultured individuals got access to dis site. Instead of using it well, they just type rubbish for pple to read. Even insane pple don't talk like dat! Na wah o!

LINDA..have u not noticed that its only in Nigeria u have this frequency in the rate of trailer falling, brakes failing or their containers tipping over on major highways! The age of those trailers are as suspect as the drivers who most often than not soak themselves in local alcohol before they embark on such long distance journeys!!

Linda, d kind insult wey u don receive on dis platform sef dey make me pity u. Well, i'm sure only uncivillized pple do that. Pls take solace in dat. Tanx g d gud works u're doin!

Thank God no bdy was in d taxi.

I think she meant junkyard. They should all be in the junkyard awaiting to be crushed. They are way past road-worthy.

English nna ur language

Thank God.

They are to be taken to the scrap yard!

y d hating anonymous 11:38? Shey na u get d trailer.

too bad may God help us

SaraSmith said...

oh very sad but what is the name of museum
toronto airport limo
looking forward to your reply.

Thanks for sharing this information....:-)
Choose a specialist provider of airport transfer services if you are sure of it. We are offering taxis to airport, taxi service to airport at a reduced cost ensure you safe journey.