Bishop Oyedepo Builds Mega Secondary School in Gowon Estate | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 13 August 2012

Bishop Oyedepo Builds Mega Secondary School in Gowon Estate

The Winners Chapel General Overseer, who takes education very seriously, is building a mega secondary school facility located at Gowon Estate in the Alimosho local government area of Lagos State.

The new building, which is nearing completion, is said to have over 100 classrooms.

The Bishop has already established the Kingdom Heritage Model Schools in different cities in Nigeria for primary education, Faith Academy; a missionary full boarding secondary school, and Covenant University.

109 comments:

That Girl said...

Testing...if u have enabled auto comment.......

That is what happens when you offer a services people need. You can't but grow and keep growing.

Is it free for all his members? Or na sch way poor folks no fit afford?

Niceee......church moni tlkin

It is well.

Princess of Zion said...

All the best! Hope it will bless people

Appreciate your spouse this week; it's the Celebration of Marriage Week!

www.princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/08/13/celebration-of-marriage-week

That's nice

Keep flying Bishop. But try and make the fees affordable first to your church members and then to Nigeria at large. More grace

That Girl said...

HmmmM I've noticd smthn nw.

Monique said...

God have your way!

Lol, u're very funny...

Nimma said...

Im proud of my Papa. Higher and higher will he go!

Good.but its really nothing to us,winners.we have gone past celebrating mere schools.
I bless God for putting papa in my way. His teachings... God!!!
The grace enjoyable by true winners is something else
God bless papa!!
@logosfromDac

jk said...

No comment

No comment

@temitope kindly correct urself biko.No dey fall ur hand sake of say you must comment.

LIB Addict said...

That's nice! Hope its affordable

Well done papa!!!

I just wish our religious leaders could do humaritarian works.

Gbagaun!!. U̶̲̥̅̊ need Ï„̅☺ go back Ï„̅☺ primary school.

May God continue to bless him

Checkout this blog

naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

lollypop said...

But can ur members afford to take their kids to such school how far with d lw suit sefa

Nice!

Is well

Am sure muslims are not allowed in his schs.. #jusSayin..

Deczy

zeba said...

He would be slapping all the femal students and telling them they are witches.."I say you are a witch..you failed maths.Say it."I am a witch"....."I said you are a witch...your uniform is dirty"!

Is der one of dem skools in ph

Mumu

Smh 4 u

Mumu

Kingsley said...

Nice move sir

Good job mate

@ temitope u really need the sch beta grammer u knw fit speak u dey condem person ode oshi

That's Good. God bless him

KOFOSHY said...

Nice one,but I hope its not gonna be 350k ooooo....hmmmm

KOFOSHY said...

Nice one,but I hope its not gonna be 350k ooooo....hmmmm

deekay said...

Odiegwu. Last nyt usain bolt got a bottle of champagne of 80k. IssoritE.

temi said...

Rubbish! Affordable my ass! still don't the relationship between owning a school and preaching the gospel.... Nigeria Shin your eyes! #justsaying

It's well

GLORY!!!

freebike7 said...

clears troat*

VVV

Abeg mak d pastor invest boor.oNe tin wen dey pain me be sAy na only d rich go fit afford am ohh.if U̶̲̥̅̊ dey doubt me check he university.All Man 4him sef ooho,God 4all.

Ehis RoyalBlue said...

is it secondary school or seondary school?check d title ma

Abeg mak d pastor invest boor.oNe tin wen dey pain me be sAy na only d rich go fit afford am ohh.if U̶̲̥̅̊ dey doubt me check he university.All Man 4him sef ooho,God 4all.

ONOME says......
In as much as I am really sceptical about these Pentecostal pastors,I have to give accolades to whom it is due.Weldone sir.

I hope the school fees are affordable for the average Nigerian??If the schl only caters for the creme de la creme of the society then the whole scheme becomes hypocritical because we onow the breakdown of the few rich Nigerians:some really hardworking ones and others who are stealing public money.

bulls_eye said...

hmmnn... "who takes education very seriously". Lmao at Linda ikeji 'who takes sarcasm very seriously.'

Correct me if I'm right.

Whatz wit all d affordable talk? If pastor no do biz, "him de chop church money", if him do biz, no be to make profit? Haba country pple, wetin una want from dis man sef. Una know how many pple de on d man scholarship list? Abeg u help pple 4 ya small corner & stop to talk down on the MOG.

Thank you! Many of the members whose tithes & offerings were used to build schools, cannot afford to send their own children there. P.E.

Ngozi said...

@Zeba,may d good Lord have mercy on u.Speak no evil abt d annointed of God so u dnt incur d wrath of God upon urself.......dnt say what u don't know. Olodo!

Raylah said...

Rotflmao... Ure jst a joker...â„“☺â„“

Many of you ranting here are mostly frustrated xtians whose churches have never thought of building a toilet for nigeria citizenry and you will come here asking for free school like say na d man born una? Why not pray for your parents to make good money so they can send you to a well organised skul like this? Yeye dey smell!! After all una go dey ask if the school will be cheap for all, like say nor be money dem take build am.. If you need free school go meet your federal govt to provide one na?? Mtcheeeewwww

Zeph said...

SMH for your brain-washed head.

mimsie said...

And there's Landmark University in Kwara State. Thrice the size of Covenant University :D

Asian-ft said...

@ Blogger: you forgot to add Landmark University in kwara state also owned by him.

And also correct the title, theres a mis-spelling in secondary.

Beeny said...

Ooooooops! Dis pelzin yaff vex.

Church money ko? U pple think is ur 10 10 naira offering dat made him rich?! Its nothing but d grace of God upon his life. Smh

Na waa o

Grace of God made him rich I see so what is d offering used for mehn shine ur eyes!building schs for d rich folks is hypocritical esp wen mre than half his members Can't even afford it nt nice biko.p.s someone is ther calling him papa na him born u? Dnt knw y'all like glorifying "men of God" save all those praises and titles for God himself appreciate ur pastor or whateva u call d head of ur church bt nver give him undue worship so wrng peeps#chika says so

Mtchewwww! On to the next one

The rich are gettin richer.....

temi said...
Rubbish! Affordable my ass! still don't the relationship between owning a school and preaching the gospel.... Nigeria Shin your eyes! #justsaying

Education was first and foremost provided for by religious bodies. Check your history. Our eyes are shinning.

temi said...

Education was first and foremost provided for by religious bodies. Check your history. Our eyes are shinning.

Honestly I have noticed that Nigerians worship pastors not God ,they can never say or see the truth when it comes to so called men of God ,in those days missionary schools are built to give education to the less privileged,now in my own generation ,churches build schools with congregation offerings ,tithe and so called kingdom offering ,yet 70% of average church goer can't afford to send their child to that same school,yet the sowed seeds in that same church,and some lib readers will open there mouth and say is it your ten ten naira offering that built the schools ,if you ten ten naira offering isn't valuable to them why do dey put body guards near the offering box ,why don't they stop taking offerings .why do they use bomb detectors ,why are they afraid of boko haram ,in the house of GOd yet they are afraid to die ,is time all this fake Christianity should stop in Nigeria and lets face facts and truth.covenant university is about 600k naira. All the facilities in that university was built and put in place by church money ,how much do the lecturers earn .abegii make hypocrite make una park well,even Indian wey dey worship idol better pass Nigeria .

Bootylycious diva

naijababe said...

At least, he's using the money for something tangible. Building schools, you go bishop oyedepo. I just hope, it doesn't cost too much, where only rich children go there. His covenant university is a good one.

Na wa o!

Al of u sayin ts offerin u ar idiots in ur church afta offerin ur pastor returns it 2 u abi fools if u cnt aford d fees public sch s nt der 4 u. Ride on papa.

jasmine said...

U nigerians r funny n jst too critical.education in nigeria isn't cheap,so even if he decides 2say 1k 4 sch.fees som 'church members*wldnt b able 2afford it cos books aint cheap n we all knw dat even our govt can't giv free education plus books,nt 2talk of him.I work in a school n ma pastor has bin givn scholarship 2 pple bt even @ dat!dey d pple can't afford 2buy books n laptop,so dat 1 na pastor fault again?

Wow... Brainwashed much? I will do anything to have a one on one 'interview' with a minion like you. Smh

LMAO... This slayed me

Ode oshi... Mate? Na ya friend? Smh @ all these wannabe's. Its summer, u learnt a few lines 'innit/mate' and couldn't resist using it on here. Dodoyo

Awww here's another winners chapel minion. Does it hurt that people don't like you people's 'Daddy'? Hahahhahahaha. Sit down abeg and pls ice cold water will help your anger small.

LOOOL @ 10 10 naira offering. Is this what they tell u people? Wow... Una eye go open one day sha.

if only it is affordable, then i will praise the man of God for a job well done... else... make una pass d mic...

ty

Get it right. I went to CU and I had muslim friends in school. What is the essence of preaching d gospel of LOVE if you won't accomodate other religions?

I think it is sad that Nigerians have been so psycologically battered and bruised that they can no longer appreciate good things even when they are right before their eyes. What is wrong with a Bishop building schools and setting an excellent example on how to develop the next generation?
Well done Bishop! Keep it up. God is on your side. By their fruits you shall know them.

quick question,can his church members n the masses afford to send their kids there?

yea d rich ar gettin richer y d poor ar gettn poorer i tire for dis our country o

Hmmmmmm

It's not compulsory you comment on every post na! If the member decided to call him any title I don't think it's any of your damn business and if you think it's d tithe and offering he is using to build schools, at least he is not using the money to eat whatever he likes.. For the man of God to be building schools for the masses pls give him kudos for that and not just come here and start saying rubbish.. If you have problem with skul wey him dey build why not talk to God, he cares.. Oniranu oshi

You too can be rich! Just trust God

bola said...

God continue to bless u Bishop

Chika like Jesus cursed the fig tree today by the power of God on me i curse you.You will suffer untold hardship for the rest of your life
until you look for the man of God and apologize to him

N if its 10 naira u can afford do it wifout stealin! Big fool!

RedCherry said...

Most of u jst talk trash! Being affordable or not, so long U are on Winners boat, notting is impossible,except u dnt believe. The Bible makes it clear that "If we ask in faith, in Faith we shall receive" Oh ye men of lil faith, these schools aint for people like u. How mani Winners members can u count that are poor? So if u are poor, pls check ur church again and wot they practise..ehn? I'm a proud Winner! ride on Papa! Glory!!!!!

The caption in my opinion is wrong! It should read "Winners Church builds a Mega Church in Gowon Estate! Bishop Oyedipo is only a member!

I hope this assets are not the Bishops personal assets cause they r owned by winners church!
Without the members of that church,the bishop will starve.
And I hoPe the next general overseer will exPand on those church assets to help their indigent memebers who need education and the general society at large! No one person is above others!

ONE said: some folks are so ignorant. Of course muslims are allowed to attend those schools. for some of you saying its church money, nah your money? is it the 20 naira and fifty naira you give during offerings that will be used to build such schools? Before opening your smelly mouths to abuse a servant of GOD, think!

somee said...

what is the main mission of a man of God? Sharing the gospel! gospel is simply GOODNEWS! to a hungry man, d only goodnews he wants to hear is "have this food', a homeless woman wants to hear 'i ve got a home for u', a poor child wants to be catered for, have a descent education! i dont see why a man of God will use church funds to build a school that even members cant afford to send their children to,own a private jet when most of his members cant boost of a 3 square meal(i know many winners members that cant),own an airline! am not tryna judge or condemn but i think most of these men of God are shifting away from their priorities!

myraya sayz so said...

Church business iz gud business... Schools meant f☺r only d rich... *Yimu

i really don't get the beef .. make your own money if u can and send ur kids dere if u were not lucky enuf to have d opportunity...poverty minded people..rubbish...Well done Papa...u r sure part of our success stories..

I think the Nigerian government should start taxing churches and other religious organisations that are into money-making ventures. Their accounts should also be made public record.

I am so tired of seeing people who cannot afford 3 square meals or a reasonable life, contributing to places where the leaders are ROLLING in luxury. I can't find any example in the Bible from the lives of Jesus or any of the Apostles. If anyone knows of any such, please post it here o. So I can learn!

KOLO said...

omg landmark was not included in the list of established schools

deekay said...

Lmao!!!! Abi ohhhh hahahha. Funny how they call this thing papa lol

testing....auto comments...una go hear wennnn!

So what, if they are not allowed? How many times has winners chapel suffered from bomb attacks? When will boko haram start blowing up mosques? Get it into your thick skull,we r nt one. Who even wants 2 risk having suicide bombers as students in their schools anyways? Ode

and also landmark university in omuaran kwara state

May God have mercy on you!

it should be absolutely free if not.... then church has lost its main purpose

Growing up,the message frm Pastors was to be born again,today,the emphaisis is on money,money,money!

musty said...

Service* sir.

Is not compulsory that u must comment

Hear what some people are saying,use ur heads,20 or 50 naira multiple by 10,000 people,two service on a sunday,this excludes weekly services,work out the maths.This has been on for ages,u should know that little drops make very mighty ocean like it has.Dis pastors make it seem that giving an offering of even a hundred naira is in it self a sin,u are expected to pay higher.D more u pay,d higher ur blessings.By d way are all members of these churches share holders of d properties owned by d church and pastor.

It should be absolutely free abi..so u guyz with that poverty and wretched mindset will ruin the school just like you did to the tacky schools you all went to. ask God to provide for your parents.. simple.. wretched people

Kudos to u bishop for ur vision to help Nigerian children be were they up to be in educational wise.those that are displaying obnoxious behavior here if you think education is expensive try ignorant. U will always remain a servant .may the Lord have mercy on people!

Hush guys n be a partner to a great dreams