Hilarious letter from a LIB reader - warning to Lagos girls. Hehehe! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 15 August 2012

Hilarious letter from a LIB reader - warning to Lagos girls. Hehehe!

I just got this hilarious email from a paranoid LIB reader. She asked me to share it here as a warning to female LIB readers. Warning? Chai! Me gan I'm silly for sharing it, but let's have fun with it. Lol. See it below....
Linda please advise your readers to stay away from all these so called 'Island Big Boys' and 'Polo Players'. They are all USERS. They will sleep with you, they will never give you money or anything for that matter (they think it's already a privilege for you to be in their company), and when it's time to settle down, they will go and marry their so called 'girls with pedigree'. I know an ex beauty queen who's dating a telecoms big boy (she mentioned a name, I removed it) and she's already planning her wedding in Paris in her head. I already told her it will only happen in her dreams - even the dream sef go reject am. If you're not in their class, if your father is a nobody, do not bother dating them, except you're also just looking for a good time like they are. But if na marriage, you're sitting on a bicycle. I know, I have dated several of them. They are marrying girls with names and keeping us as side chicks. Beware girls!
Ms Che
I just had to share this mail. Unbelievable! Girls, una don hear? LMAO!

216 comments:

1 – 200 of 216   Newer›   Newest»

Loool, too funny!

Oghene!!!I can really tell dis girl is vexing sha..."Ure sitting on bicycle"I'm rolling o!Aunty linda and u posted it.

Old jist. It's for people like you Linda to take heed. No matter how much money you have if you don't have pedigree their parents won't even allow them to marry you. You keep asking why the rich marry the rich, it's a no brainer.

Let the floodgates open!!!!!!!!

***Lush

Lol,u sef hustle get money na instead of sleeping around waitin 4 one rich guy.babe u re on a long tin.also u won't be treated like SHIT if u dnt allow shit in ur life.

Frank said...

lol.thank goodness una eye don dey shine small small.just bcos one bobo who is quite handsome and rich dey date una,una go dey form queen elizabeth.quite funny,but it has a lot of morals to teach the new crop of naija girls wit such mentality as the writer.
make as much as $1200 weekly working part-time daily for online U.S. firms;enough for savings and bills.for details,mail me at frankkunrazer@yahoo.com

O ga gan ni oooooo.

Dear Ms Che, I believe the correct expression is "sleeping on a bicycle".

Lagos girls, consider yourselves warned. Caveat Dater.

Ha ha

End of comment.

Good night.

Mtschew! Pedigree? Pedigree you say?

California love said...

Before nko make una dey there dey wait for big boys

Emi said...

See ur head a low life like u after messing around with them,u expect any of them 2 marry u,marry fire u shld repent frm looking 4 them....

banke said...

Lobatan! ngbo Lagos girls ms che has warned oo. Hehe

ONOME says.....
*yawn*

*still yawning*

Babe don vex o!

My dear,
I'm probably at least 10 years your senior or as in Niaja I sure I take at least 10 years senior you (the writer)but some things never change my dear.
Been there done that- 80% of the time, it's true, they marry their kind. I must add, I have been happily married to my "co-nonpedigree" sweet heart for the past 10 years, life is sweet.

Its not true. It doesn't happen all the time. What about Uche Eze and Mr Pedro.

Mtcheww!!!

Akolawole Shoremi said...

I laugh remain ho... Gracious heaven!

Funny as hell u dated several of them n u think one of them will marry u grow up

AdaA said...

It's true o. My gorgeous friend Ebere was engaged to the first son of a transport billionaire. His folks refused and last weekend he married an appliance billionaire's ugly daughter. As faith would have it, Ebere also married last weekend so :P

Really Old Gist!! This is nt a talk at all biko. Ms Che,wat do u except. This is everywhr n nt just d lagos Golf Big Boys. Pls Linda talk of something else,I was expecting to see something Really hilarious.

@Icekiddd said...

Wowza. Oga O !

Sakara said...

But ts been like that for years now, those guys then from polo club to boat club all awolowo road sector, sis forget they wl never marry u, In fact, if ts a party that those pedigree girls wl be, they wl not tag u along, they'll solo waka go

No be today yansh don dey back, we don know 15/20 yrs ago

Dat silver spoon they tag themselves shacks them like whiskey

Hehehehehehehehe na wa o Ms Che don vex gan o,y u sef date many of them I thot there's a saying that says "once bitten twice shy" na wa o...ok lagos gurls se una don hear BE WARNED o...olowo go marry olowo o...lolzz...YB

Just can't understand why some ladies strive to date guys with Range Rovers, instead of striving to buy theirs!

Dr. Rukevwe said...

Hia! It is not a small something o! Lol!

No be small thing.

Owen essien married elohor, so don't get this pedigree thing

jose obi said...

bbs time 2 grow

Essien? That's if you think he has pedigree. Do you know what she did?

There's always an exception to the rule. Even Dakore and Olu. Majority of them marry their type.

Lmao... Na old gist but this chick funny sha, lol @ "even the dream sef go reject am"

Na wa o! But that Akande biy married Dakore...Anyway some of these big boys are razz themselves. Its inferiority complex that'll make girls feel like they have hit jackpot with them. Omo mummys

wetin Elohor do o? i want to do too. lol

Bad belle said...

Very funny no wonder that my big friend took of when she noticed her polo player was only playing her after taking on all her ode click of friends.i doff my fila here.

"I know, I have dated several of them!" And you expect one of them to marry you, when you fuc$king around the same circle?! MSTCHEWW!!
HIV is REAL Oh killing Nigerians like flies, polo player or guguru seller no discrimination!
By the way, na Polo go fire your yansh sha!!! U nor go go find "eko players" club members wey go marry you, u dey open your "abuna" for all of the so called 'Island Big Boys'!!!!
FUCK$$ING TWAT!!!....dat your pu$$$y must be busted already!!

who cares? lol They are still all razz anyways.

ABI said...

And don't forget that Caroline also married danjuma, so if u no dey their pedigree may be u no get class n carriage!ms che must b a very razz chic that even golfers money cudnt buy her class.

Even irene chiladakis n ben bruce's son r far far from d same pedigree buh he married her.

frances said...

See painment!!!! Lwkmd... Instead of asking them for business ideas or sumn,she's sleeping from one to another hoping one will marry her. Sad! Evn my village men sef no go gree na! She's a clown sha... If d advise helped any1 sha good for u Ms Che. Stale jist sha

@anon. 11:27. What did elohor elizabeth do abeg to hook aisien abi essien? I love d girl

SMDH... O_o

These chics be acting up... And these men be lettin' them.

- Baba

LMAO... its not really like that....its tough.I'm an "island guy" and grew up in ikoyi and can say I fall into that category but I once dated a lady who's nt frm a very wealthy background for almost 3 years but she found it difficult to really mix up with ma friends, family n lifestyle no matter how much i tried. Things that were not a big deal to me were like a luxury to her..she became very insecure and also developed esteem issues. I Loved her but dint really work out...and yes the parent factor's there as well especially frm the mothers .. also alot of these girls have questionable pasts n difficult to trust. ultimately the thought that they r after the wealth is always goin to be recurrent and consequently shows over time unless in situations where she's got a very good job and earning a good salary and independent of you which is usually not the case.

LT

miss b said...

Just keep persevering! Look @ Daisy Danjuma and Dakore! There's still hope!
Buhahahahahaha! Oniranu Oshi!

There are always exceptions ,there are no rules in life,so u can never say,a rich guy can and they marry girls who don't have wealthy and famous parents. Because it didn't happen to her,doesn't mean it can't and doesn't happen to others.

True @ dakore n olu

guzy said...

D babe made herself an object of ridicle amongst d men,  dnt believe dat jist, pls bella naija who be her papa, d girl wey dis iroko tv guy wan marry who be her mama, young lady package ur life well and stop allowing dem pass U̶̲̥̅̊ around,U̶̲̥̅̊ made urself cheap so D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ use U̶̲̥̅̊ and dump U̶̲̥̅̊ cus U̶̲̥̅̊ no be marriage material. Rubish deal wit it

@anon 10.37. come o.. y r u calling linda's name now, is she d one that wrote d letter ni? abi dem big boiz trowey u 4 one side. mind yrsef o...

bibi said...

wot's up wit gals n big boys anyway. 4 me is beta 2 start wit som l my level so dat as im de rise, me self de rise. dat way d respect go dey

Isima Richards said...

I can only laugh!!!

bullshit. nigeria really has no hope. all these people with so-called pedigree ehn...did their parents grow up with pedigree? did bey and jay come from homes with pedigree? u short sighted fools will soon see the richest and most PEDIGREEFUL couples 10 years from now came from nothing.

hahahaha...i no fit abeg. My dear if a guy loves you whether e bi billionaire or zillionaire e no matter. the truth is that when they sense that you are in it for the money then they will dump you (i had a friend like that..my friend dumped her yes! he did) Most times we ladies have to know that guys that are in their 20's are mainly looking for fun so my dear chilaxe no be big thing. it happens everywhere even here in the US.

Toke said...

Well it's very true polo guys don't just date or marry girls not in their class. I dated one for 6 months and it did not work out but it was a blessing? I found my man 4 months after who loves me die. But to think about it now most f them are married t lies of bode maknjuola, lai are, HMO, bolaji adeuja, olu Phillips, the ibrus and the rest of them it makes no sense.

Biko we no ask her...nobi we send her to go dey do 'mama-put'with herself for all of them...gud for her..as u make ur bed so u will lie on it.

julie said...

She said her mind,its freedom of speech.

julie said...

Lmfao

Rotflmao... That's what happens when you think your pussy is a commodity.

Who said uche eze (Bella naija) no get better pedigree? Her father was not a dep gov like Pedro but she bread n buttered very very very well o...

I think the reader is talking about Makashe Ibru and Kayode Awogboro. That boy was a lagos big boy pollo player man.

I married one with no similar background and I regret it everyday of my life.we fly in private jets,drive Rolls Royce cars all over the world and spend loads of time in Burj Al Arab yet no connection.I can't wait to catch her mess up so I can send her packing cos a miserable background can never bring happiness
Pls people should marry there type alone.
It's even worse now with all the cheap wanna be girls who ask for money for weave on from the first date and order take away food for there hungry families.
U take them on a trip and all they talk about is money and not love.
I will find love abroad agiain before I die but would rather a dark skinned foreigner

Olodo,if u understood dat post,u will knw dat she did not sleep wit any of them,she was only passing an information

Nigerian girls have a problem with their mentality of wanting to get rich quick from a wealthy guy and they keep bombarding you with responsibilities....Its really tru dat ur upbringing and ur background comes out on the long run, if ur frm a wealthy backround, ur ideas and views will be totally different frm a poor backgroung girlfriend and there will always be friction and the families will not agree on issues easily......its jst the way it is naija girls, live with it.....my advice for guys frm wealthy backgrounds....keep the flag flying and multiply the family wealth, don't lower the ladder like my dad always tells me....after GOD its Money peeps!gd nite y'all

i never saw myself as a big girl but hang around with the biggest baddest wealthiest lagos boys with my small clique of friends and went to the most exclusive parties and places on the island name it. the key is how u carry yrself and don't let them get into yr panties. i commanded so much respect and then even more guys gravitated twds to me and then some. i was also a little snobbish bcos these guys can be first class snobs and feel very entitled... know how to carry yrself with dignity. invitations for dates and the best big name parties were flowing in like water bcos the so called big boys felt privileged to be in our/my presence. it also helped that they perceived i had pedigree even though my parents are so very humble and dont have that big a name but we lived in a massive house . point is carry yrselves as ladies and keep it classy even if u come from a poor/humble background. period!!!!!!!!! poverty aint no excuse for ratchet behaviour

remain blessed in
Jesus name

as myself said...

Well in a way it is true,u mention bella naija.she is popular she has a name.
The iroko guys case in one in a million.

Thou shall not marry beneath you- fun I knew this even as a child. But I married a guy beneath my God given position and of course it went south. Lesson: There are always two sides to all coins. Do not judge anyone.SJD

A said...

LOL @ caveat dater.... He he he he

as a lagos girl and have seriously mixed with both tribes and get along with the yoruba guys more i can tell y'all that they r more guilty of this than the other tribes. the biggest ibo guy can marry any lowly gal if they fall or u. or has anyone noticed? one shld rely on God and much prayers to select the right one for u.

well on olu and dakore , they had issues with olus dad. on caroline and danjuma isnt she being like a second class citizen being caged up.

all these comments are frigging HILARIOUS....hahahaha! Nigerians sef..haba! u guys just be insulting the chic.

anyway, pedigree ko, pedigree ni...when i'm not a dog.

Ms. Che, aint nothing new under the sun...you reap what you sow. You can't expect anything good to come out of sleeping with all the polo players. i mean for the fact you said they won't even give you money that just shows what your motive was. so don't be angry you didn't get any money.

guys like that can smell a girl like you millions of miles away because you act like you've hammered. it really isn't about the pedigree, its about the motive of the person they will consider marrying.

bella said...

Well thanks 2 d babe for sending such letter I hope dis will make the other gurls with the same kind of menrality bout such guys 2 wake up nd face reality! Itz not all about u making ur self to b used by such guys just knw dat yhu also as a lady still av a lot 2 do! Be gud nd knw d tymof guys yhu move around with itz not all about dating the baddest nor richest dude all because yhu wanna b in d knw! Yhu can as well earn ur money nd build up ur own career den by den many of dem will come around pleading on deir kneels just 4 yhu twu wear that ring on ur finger! 2 d ladies we all av a lot 2 achieve in dis world so be wise! One lurv 2 all d ladies all over d world!

Ace said...

People wt pedigree always look for d likes, avn't u heard abt me getting Married to my wife( bayo and ola)? So no long thing, look for ur likes. . . . Tongue out. . . .
Entering my Jacquesyyyyyyyy. . . ...

Tons of married women on the island are middle class girls that married into rich family.

SUAVE said...

U r completely and totally on point my broda, plus most of ds gels av extremely terrible pasts...dats wot actuali kills dem....dey wanna eat der cake and have it...serves dem fools right...I wonda y any lady should b visibly dependent on any man!!!!

Justsaying said...

Anon 12.29
You will definitely go places with that mentality.thumbs up cos naija we just copy and paste because truly how many of today's bachelors have pedigree. pedigree in England comes from being a product of aristocracy,ur grandfather owned land,was a member of the house of lords,went to Eton, was a celebrated poet,artist or a member of the square mile's financial elite and then he passes it on to your own father who sustains the hype or requirements and passes it on to you. Pedigree is transgenerational.the grandchildren of Sam Walton have pedigree and not his own children even though their grandfather would have been the wealthiest man in the world if he was alive.Grandchildren of awolowo,the first generation Ojukwu, Adeola odutola,ozumba mbadiwe,the ibrus,the are Iran ogunsanyas,the akereles,the majekodunmis,these are children with pedigree and for your information pedigree doesn't mean u hav money,it just reminds us that money can't buy class..And just in case you are wondering on what authority I speak,my grand father was contemporaries with all these people and he was freaking educated,yet my father married my mother who grew up poor and lost her dad at the age of three and wore no shoes in primary school.my maternal great grandmother was known as iya eleko and my grand mother sold fufu and amala.my mum married a rich man's son but became personally more successful than her husband because she pushed herself and got educated. At near 70 my mum speaks way better English than most most girls in Lagos and knows her onions career wise and above all she would rather have me make heaven than marry a trophy wife.Now that is real advise from someone with pedigree whose mother would never have dreamt of sleeping in a comfortable room,yet owns several homes and doesn't give a hoot if it all just went away today.

I am totally loving this comment!!!

Ok tell me. Why should the son of a truck pusher not marry the daughter of a bricklayer? What is wrong with that?

Ikunkun Babbles said...

@LT roger that.....

I am a chick, grew up in a middle class family( or a tad higher) in a small town....over time my mama moved up the ranks to what you'd call upper class...when people ask if i can marry a poor man I answer NO! and in the same breathe i also say that it's even a bigger NO to me marrying a "Big boy" because old money and New money still don't gel sef....My sister took classes with one em big boys in scotland...they dated for a while but she had to walk away because even though we are almost the same class, we had to work hard to get were we are and still count every penny while he was just handed everything and was outrightly cocky about it.

I for one am a very big believer in class and how experiences shape you into who you are. I know I have a very healthy self esteem and am "Bawling" now but that still won't cover how most summer holidays for me growing up was trips to Lagos and yours were to Malaga( even my once an indigo moon overseas trips no pass London)....my people how we wan take relate???....HIAN! Stick to your kind ohhhhhh

Things that were not a big deal to me were like a luxury to her. I'm sure your drinking garri in your one room apartment in a boys quarters as you are typing this!!

Girl If ur parent is nobody u can make urself somebody. Make ur own name. STOP d nonsense of sleeping around. Get urself busy with postive things and make money. They'll look 4 u and ur name.

G-bam said...

Loool After she has fooled her self, Useless her life jumping from one cock to anoda she expects.......infact this is an example of what happenes to all you who nor wan work but wan chop. "I have dated MANY of the" Really!!!!????. And she has d audacity to tell her friend hers won't work because "Ms Che" has tested it and failed!!!???(Enemy of progress) Ms Che you where dumped and u went after his friend who dumped again and u repeated d same thing. I am sure u have been dumped again on Monday. Stupid Girl

UgoBekee said...

Well shes saying the absolute truth! Some gurls nowadays too stupid to see the diff btw true love n lust.. Anyways bye -_-

Zaryqueen said...

Ur ryt about d girls @ LT. Its an esteem problem. Wich indicates lack of discovering purpose n a vision. Only an aimless girl will feel victimized by any man. My parents may not be all dat but bring it on even if ur d Rothschilds-i hav sumtin u aint got n money can't buy!

Pls let some ppl stop talking like they are daft.how many of u girls wud have gone for a teacher instead of golfer who is a lagos big boy.be honest

Prostitute

Sam Oracle said...

"You're sitting on a bicycle" that line just killed it for me

Christopher said...

Lol @miss Che. u cannot reap where u did not sow. If u want to have a good relationship, help a man to build a career. That way u will be proud and confident to walk into his kingdom. If u choose to hav a ready made man, u will hav to walk into his kingdom with one leg standing outside...lol. u'll probably be the 17th woman he has used and kicked...hahhhahahaha

Adesuwa said...

Amaaaaaaaaaaaazing.. Lol at the comments, una too funny.. *now singing* O my dream billionaire husband where u dey? Lmao.

my mum use to tell me dat dere wud b a time in ur life wen all ur frends wud b gettin married nd u wud b lik "mi nko no guy 4 me" she said trust me wen i say wait 4 ur turn cos if dey married wit clear eye u wud see d result nd if dey didnt u wud also see d result . all dis girls buildin castles in d space nd husslin 4 big boy marriage reli bafles me. afta weddin na d main koko cald marriage. some girls nd not jus patient to get d right person. i jus tire . money eh can disappear in a sec nd can appear in anoda sec . poloboys my ass . one day dey wud gro up 4rm deir money lustful ways nd laf nd regret all deir actions. hia . BTW Ms che us sef find ur class biko if ur papa sef no get name so dem no go too use u , u hear . marriage aint 4 everyone dis days people dnt no d reasons nd sacredness of marriage .

Na wa o

ode annonymous 12.2am y are u calling mary remmys and iroko TV here?how can u compare mary and d nobody girl?dnt u knw who mary is?atleast u knw her as a great actress shes nt hungry neither is she poor,shes living big atleast u knw her name even b4 she met iroko so y comparing her wt a nobody?pls dnt mention her name in such rubish discussion again, as for d lb reader u are so right my dear thats y most of those poor girls go to juju to finish them off and hv them dancing to there tunes atleast i knw one in abj here,good for him thou.

ALEX$kjhtre said...

Na now U̶̲̥̅̊ decide 2 get sense abi?...serves U̶̲̥̅̊ ryt,tryin 2 reap wer U̶̲̥̅̊ did not sew,gold digger.4 those girls askin wat essien did so dey'll do 2 n 4 all girls gold diggin,continue,soon ur heads n private parts wil b very poalatable 4 ritualist.some resposible dudes are out der,thrivin 4 success as well as tryin 2 make U̶̲̥̅̊ a part of it by growin in it 2geda,d greedy bitches are busy lookin 4 ready made dudes evn wen dey dnt hav wat it takes 2 match dat class,later wen tins go wrong,d idiots blame God 4 deir misfortune,wen twaz deir greedy heads dat caused it...i dey vex.

EL BADTGUY said...

Na now U̶̲̥̅̊ decide 2 get sense abi?...serves U̶̲̥̅̊ ryt,tryin 2 reap wer U̶̲̥̅̊ did not sew,gold digger.4 those girls askin wat essien did so dey'll do 2 n 4 all girls gold diggin,continue,soon ur heads n private parts wil b very poalatable 4 ritualist.some resposible dudes are out der,thrivin 4 success as well as tryin 2 make U̶̲̥̅̊ a part of it by growin in it 2geda,d greedy bitches are busy lookin 4 ready made dudes evn wen dey dnt hav wat it takes 2 match dat class,later wen tins go wrong,d idiots blame God 4 deir misfortune,wen twaz deir greedy heads dat caused it...i dey vex.

BLOGBAY said...

LMAO at "ur siting on a bicycle"

dis poor girl just gave an advice out of self experience and some of u here are calling her names saying she slept wt all of them one by one was that wat she told u?i dnt knw y some of u here are so wicked wt too much bad mouth if u dnt lk d advice pls ignore it cos those that hv ears hv taken caution d advice is nt realy meant for everybody,my dear i hv a girlfriend who is passing through desame shock and hrtbreak right now cos after dating and living wt one of them for 13months exposing her to d entire world even in d news papers as d love of his life during his birthday he abandoned her now trying to get marreid to another big babe frm a rich home claming he was engaged to d girl right frm there childhood frm there perents,right now my girfriend has nt woken up frm d shock,my dear u are so right is a reality it happens everyday.

ROTFL aahhh shez soooo angry. No vex, it happenens everywhere not only in nigria. But some cases are totally different. Like mine for example: i dont come from a very rich family, i would say medium class, but my hubby is a millionnaire. We are not even from the same country.but its worked. When its urs its urs. It doesnt matter rich or poor

what a funny post,hilarious but very true . This girls know "whats up" so why complain . Some of these babes even fight themselves over we "island boyz" knowing very well we can never ever settle down with them,i mean you see a made guy and you just assume he is single lol.i mean what do u expect us to do when they come so cheaply throwing themselves at us ? well , what can be said other than to wish ourselves a "happy hunting galore" No hard feelings

@ BIMBIM. you are a proper ODE!!!! "And don't forget that Caroline also married danjuma." REally? What number is Caroline amongst Danjuma's wives? What is their age difference? and did Caroline tell you she carried Danjuma for love???????

Angeleyez said...

Nobody can make u feel d way u dnt already feel deep inside. If u r struggling with inferiority issues, dating a guy who u feel u rnt worthy to be with will only magnify ur complex n u will take almost any crap he throws at u just so u can be with him. Insecurity is so unattractive n men can always sense it. If Philippe of Spain cld throw tradition into d wind and marry a "commoner", I doubt some polo-playing privileged guy has d right to make u feel unworthy if u don't already feel so urself. There's power in d mind, stop feeling u rnt good enof and u will be amazed @ d way ur life will a turn for d better.

as i dey roll in my range rover jejely ,with a lovely duplex on the island ,with my authentic babe (clean aje butter from well to do family wey get money well ,yankeefied clean young fresh chic) then one silly dirty bleached desperate tush-wanna be girl thinks she can just come and take-over like that hohohoho (i laff in ijaw) .the babe need sample her brain box ,u wan reap where u no sow .me go play along with u ,i fit even promise marriage sha , i go give you nice time ,if you lucky well well i go carry u go shag for four point sef. see eh linda, these girls no well ,make dem find husband go kano .

sleemeto said...

its true ooo!!! i met one of them, asked me out and he never gave shit and kept hammering his name...thank God i gave my legs wings!!!

E b like say d big shoe gurl bobo don marry girl wey get class!fyi I disagree with che abi what's her olosho name!sef!she's a tramp n no1 wants 2 marry a tramp!n as 4 u ma nigga wey dey claim ikoyi boy try gettn a decent gurl!even if she's poor as hell I bet she's b exposed n well educated so blending shuddnt b an issue,unless na all dose garri gurls u dey carry 2 dey bugga dem!make una repent!fresh boiz look 4 decent gurls!n all dis cheap olosho dem!niggz dnt marry tramps!holler!

Aduke said...

Ms Che, I just can't believe how bigtime DUMB u are!! Ur soo dumb its actually embarrassing!

lol..but she no lie o..people with names marry people with names,its all in a bid to keep the money in the family and add a little more sef..so LIBers be warned..hipsy

HMMMMMM....
WELL SAID...
but what is pedigree? define it?
it should mean at least 2nd to 3rd generation wealth...

anyway i know a polo boy getting married in September to a fellow "pedigree" girl...
i can name names but i wont...
oh and yes they met at the polo club...
so it follows, they have the same lifestyle this is why they should cope well...

instead of spending time worrying about pedigree bullshit why don't young women spent time thinking of how to make money...
apart from the really well rooted ones so many of these people dont have money...they just appear to have money....
please dont date to hammer...date because you have the same interests...

and uche eze and bode pedro...bode is a regular guy no? just cos his dad was deputy governor...

ha ha ha ha, you guys, let the babe be, just passin on some advice. wedding in paris, rili takin place in her head! lmao

Hilarious!Lagos girls are hungry girls that's all have got to say.BYE

dermiee said...

she is a stoooooooopid girl, how will they marry her mumude lmao, linda u sef and you published lmao!!apparently she wanted their money and they treated her the way they treat girls with such mentality

That's the thing! When they r done smashing up ur pussy like gangbangers,that's when u begin to wonder why they don't marry u,lil whore!

Anon August 15 11:50 p.m,dis one u've announced dat u're a lagos Big Boy, Babes will start to look 4 ur number (Kidding). I agree wit u abt d insecurity though, I once dated a guy 4rm a political family nd I had some insecurities around him probably cos I was young and sometimes these young guys cld be insensitive sha. if u find anoda one u love, neva let her doubt u love her- all women tend to be insecure if they're not sure of their man's attention (feminists don't crucify me oh).To d girl dating polo players, there's a rule against dating guys in the same circle. all guys rich or poor wld pass u round nd you know women r only as good as their reputation. pheew i need to get back to work maybe i'll make enough money to cover up for my lack of pedigree BTW we all have pedigree cos i'm d daughter of my father, the son of his father- who was the greatest hunter in my village *winks*

Well, that's not new. i'd say my family members are "Islanders" and my elder bro is part of the clique she might be talking about. He brought this girl he wanted to marry but my Mum didn't want to hear of it because she felt the girl was just in it for the money. I also felt she was just there for the money also :D. she couldn't mix well with us and the truth is, we didn't make it easy for her. They didn't get married in the end.

The funny thing about this type of babe is that when she wwas Rolling with these !ig boys,she will be snubbing good guys who come to her with good intentions!
Ladies,there is nothing a man has that u can't if u put ur mind to it! Sitting around and waiting for Bigs boys to come and marry u without adding any meaningful value to ur life is folly!

I don't think it's fair to blame the polo players. A lot of girls flock round them because they know they have money. And it's a very small circle. So if you date more than one polo player, that's at least one guy too many.

Also, irrespective of your social status, your family - that is if they like you at all - would want to know everything possible about your intended life partner. You can only truly have access to such info if you already knew the family s/he is from. That's why people end up marrying in the same clique. Y'all should stop hating and face the truth.

But money marries bigger money. Instead of hanging around dis so called polo boys and demanding for a blackberry bold 5 y don't u use the medium to talk about business and collect contract from them. Preparation plus opportunity=success. Find out wat dey are into and how you can get some for urself. Instead of dating them be friends with them dat way u won't lose dem in the event they marry "big girls". And that way you will get to no more of them and eat more money and any tree/one that is not producing fruit/business pls don't hesitate to cut off. Remember no one wants a leech around them.#My20cents#

Unbelievable but very true. Ladies be guided.

#stayingincognito#i think Ms che got it all wrong,u have to establish d reason y u are in d relationship in d first place,either by naming ur price so dat dey would understand dat u r there for runs or basically loving him genuinely,rich people still marry people from poor background so don't get it twisted honey!whistling an itsekiri song!wink* wink*

i totally agree with angeleyez,really our mind is a battle field and woteva battle we allow to go on there affects us in the physical...polo playing dudes or not you've got a personality as him so flaunt it.

piecesly.co.nr said...

please all these poloboys or lopoboys which ever they are ..are all wack. creating classicism that aint even there. half are fluffers..."fluffers" the act of acting super rich when all u have are dimes and nickles. these are the same boiz owing priddy money o. mscheeeeew nonsense. let them marry themselves because to be real honest half of their marriages aint happy. these man boys, cuz thats wat they are, are still fuccing around and coming home with souvenirs and unwanted inlaws i.e GONO, THE CLAP, Chlamydia, dont forget aunty syphilis and brother Herpes. These babe come home crying to their " rich parents" because their glass slippers don break finish. trust me....i know because my cousins are some of the idiots hanging out with this snobbish arrogant fools. all their wives call me crying asking me to talk to their husbands. you start wondering if the wahala is all worth it. ladies find men who will respect you and never treat you like marrying you was a favor done by them.these polo players will never grow up. they are man children either tied to mommy's apron string or daddies wallet. i can count how many couples who am friends with that are having nightmares with their marriages. am from a well to do family and i swore i'll never marry any awon big big bois oshi. After witnessing bitter divorces, cheating scandals....and i mean scandals. girls who openly fight and insult their lover's wife. no sir..i'll take a hard working very well educated man who earns his own.

Olakunle said...

This topic is really interesting, when will girls undestand that they dont need a man to make it happen, you can work hard also and be able to afford those things you want him to give you, i became a millionaire at the age of 20, i never asked a dime from any man all i did was save my pocket money and started a small business in school which grew, trust me you can do the same,these so called big boys know you are dating them for the money but once they know you command your own stuff they begin to respect you and treat you right, i have got loads as friends, trust me babes you dont need them to make it happen, you can do it on your own... YES YOU CAN.

well well well i hope we ladies are listing. i use to see all these girls on the island throwing themselves on these big boys and a good example is paddy adenuga when he is around and its like what is wrong with us and i used to wonder why and said to myself would never fall victim. and the day one of them asked me out i refused as i did not want to be used and dumped which is their motor in their cliques

So i decided to educate my self and accumilated degrees BSc, MSc,Technician degree name it i have it and above all a professional qualification and became a fellow in the professional body and now have a career and with all this, now currently own my house, drive a sports car and have change in the bank so would not see anything that a rich island big boy would do for me as anything because i can and have done it for myself already even though my family name is not known.

linda is another good example who worked hard and look at how successful she has become and she did not have to wait for an island big boy before achieving this...so ladies learn to work hard and pray along the way that it goes well for you so that these island big boys would not take you for a ride as they are all one and the same trust me....

I'm a 21 year old lady and just finished frm d university. I dnt run after guys cos they have the money neither do I lay myself low just to ave a taste of what d so called rich have. My dad is ok financially and I went to d best private university in Nigeria Babcock University. During my final year in school,things became worse dat I hardly had pocket money. Second semester, I had my boyfriend who helped me with d little he can. What I'm trying to point out here is dat u dnt have to be the one running after guys. I'm an educated and intelligent lady. Pls ladies let's add value to ourselves, I mean let them come for us. Because things went bad for my dad doesn't mean I shld be so desperate. Ladies tym will tell cos I knw I'm coming out great and my name will be heard and talked about positively. I'm nt relyin on d money my bf has bt I'm relying on d money I'm going to make. I'm very intelligent and I sure knw my future is bright. Ladies set standards for urselves.

May Tatafo just remeber that you are a lady yourself and what goes round definitely comes round

Nonya said...

Na wa ooo. See the kain useless and aimless discussion our young ones are so passsionate about. Pedigree and Island bigboys. Meanwhile Naija is on fire. Ha! God help that country called Nigeria....*Sign of the crosss*

Well Ms Che. First of all you seem to be the doll they love to share. Why would anyone marry someone whose virginal folds can be described by all? Second, what you are describing is not news in the polo and golf circuits. Lots of babes show up at their events to be had for cash and the opportunity to add another big name to their black books. The men know this. The babes know this. As a result, wives are not a prominent fixture at these events. If you had conducted yourself well and played hard to get, you will not have this perspective because someone for don hook you. NO MAN ON EARTH wan marry something wey everybody don nyash except the man wey don drink egbelekokumiyo. MEN LOVE THE CHASE. And if a man wont chase you, zip your folds, padlock it and lose the keys. Get a life baby. Move away from the polo circuit and find another group to frolick in. May find some unlucky man to marry. And by the way, stop hating on someone who has a man that has said he is interested in marriage. Whether he pulls through with his promise or not no concern you.

Anon 12.29 ...justsaying may God bless U.the only advice i have 4 u wannabe bleached babes fixing 5 bundles of indian hair with your fake accents is SIMPLY CLOSE YOUR LEGS!!fornication is a sin and strive to be great.JESUS is your pedigree!whether u grew up in a mansion or not.
if a guy starts chasing u,see what hez all about,if u notice anything fishy,check out!U MUSTNOT SLEEP WITH EVERY GUY IN THE NAME OF DATING...haba?CLOSE YOUR LEGS...carry yourself well and be closer to God...a word is enough for a woman...1day,u'd be old and all u have is memories..CLOSE YOUR LEGS!

silly girl .she's vexing cos they boys have used her and turned that pussy into a public toilet hiss HOW ABOUT YOU CLOSE YOUR LEGS.

My dear not only Lagos boys oooo in fact the specie of men in ph dont have d pedigree but want to marry chick with it infact it is a yardstick for marriage.The funny part of d story is dey still go out asking other girls out after marrying and telling them d class and family of the one they have as wife.
Abeg urs truely its so terrible

That's the thing! When they r done smashing up ur pussy like gangbangers,that's when u begin to wonder why they don't marry u,lil whore!

Make I add more. When you no get pedigree, your pops na bicycle repairer or im dey for ubulukwu dey farm, what do you do? You earn status. Not with your down below but with hard work, quick wits and a hard to get attitude. Value yourself high and big boys will value you as well. Make yourself cheap and that is the price tag they will place on you. @LT, Island boy - I agree. I married down and I am a babe. I am not an island babe, in fact, I from Delta area. My husband no dey fit well in my circuit. But me I be woman wey be like man. I couldn't fucking care. They be nice to him or we dont need to be hollering each other. Sometimes it is overwhelming because he just does not fit and all our tales dey for another level. But luckily, I be serious conversation manager. When d converse don dey grow tentacles, I dey bring am back to relevant issues like politics. You have to love your partner for them to have confidence in you. They will never operate fully at your level. For example, my hubby dey do apriko for juice and small small food item wey we dey throway for my house. I dey see am but I dey override those things. Him dey micromanage at kobo level. I leave am there. It gives him a sense of security. Me, I continue my macromanagement at my level. Another example, I am very practical. When my pikin small dey grow like bamboo shoot, I dey go America buy am cheap cloth for children's place. Peoples, I come see say I dey flush my money. the cloth no dey last for my washing machine past one wash. Na im I go Ralph Lauren and im kind begin spend money for my pikin. Cloth wey I buy two summers ago, my pikin still dey wear. Im papa frown say I dey spend that kind money for pikin. I tell am say my pikin get mama wey push am out. Im mama know about bottom dollar as well. Now, since I start, d pikin don enter slow growth phase. Every year instead of complete new wardrobe, I dey buy half new wardrobe for am to add to the ones wey im get. I am actually SAVING MONEY. Anyway,digression.... but it is all about understanding, and only serious respect for someone can help you appreciate the social class thing. Otherwise you start to feel overwhelmed like you are constantly trying to groom someone.

I 'GBAM' this comment with a golden seal!

Shut up! How is Okokomaiko this morning?

NA WA OH SEE HOW MONEY DEY TURN PEOPLE TO IDIOTS , EVEN BOYS SEF WAN MARRY GIRLS WIT FAMILY NAME SO DEM NO GO TO SPEND . na real wa

babe i understand how u feel oh , but my dear HOPE UVE LEARNT UR LESSON NOW OH. waris polo big boy . na wa oh VAIN people . my frend marry one small pikin cos his dad b one tin one tin of wateva land . now na money to chop she dey find d name jus dey all d plate no , no moni now shes hiddin . d way girls nd boys sef crave d wealthy life eh is very annoyin , like money is everytin . hmmmmm its always d extremly poverty stricken ones dat go 2 d extreme to get dis so called rich guys nd suffer nd smile in d marriage . kai !!!!!. vanity opon vanity . oya ms che now u know pls turn a new leaf nd find d rite guy not d rite pocket u hear .

Richgurl said...

LOL..BUT WHY WOULD ANY BIG BOY LOOK AT YOU GIRLS WITH NO NAMES. YOU PROBABLY DON'T HAVE SOUND EDUCATION,YOU SLEEP WITH ANY 'MALE' CREATURE YOU CAN FIND, AND HAVE PROBABLY SLEPT YOUR WAY TO BUY YOUR FIRST BB,BRAZILIAN HAIR AND DESIGNERS. UNLIKE US(WHO ARE BORN INTO WEALTH)WE DON'T CHASE MONEY(LIKE YOU) AND THAT'S WHY WE GET OUR BIG BOYS CAUSE WE ARE INDEPENDENT.SO STOP DREAMING ON GETTING ONE
(p.s I'm engaged to marry A well-known island big boy in a few months so keep an eye on BN for my wedding pics)

anon 6.29am...

YOU SOUND LIKE MY KIND OF GUY....MARRY ME???

Someone wrties something and then pple condenm. Nawa oh...i like bella comments and the guy that explained pedigree.......Thanx for your advise Che, girls really need to wake up oh. Guys always talking about a girl's past, is it that guys are so clean?

Una no go kill person on top linda ikeji blog ooo.

My dear look at Uche she is SELF MADE....Go and make a name for yourself don't look to reap where you did not sow. If you are looking for a viable business opportunity come and do forever living products. I joined in 2010 and today i earn 3 times more than what my employers pay me.in doubt drop your email and I'll send you a mail inviting you to a meeting.FLP pays you the kind of money you can only DREAM about and exposes you to the kind of lifestyle you only see in movies.Tonight i am off to the US on an all expense paid trip by them. Next stop Sardinia Italy then 2013 Hawaii lets not go the cruise coming up soon.I am living the life. My dear come and get the exposure you need to fit into the circles you only dream about.And please save your pride woman, sleeping around won't help you at all when your REAL man shows up. Linda been trying to get your close friend to invite you to a meeting.You need multiple streams of income oh this blog alone wont suffice. my email yosore06@gmail.com

'They dont even give you any money"

These sort of girls are what we call End Time Babes.

Once upon a time someone like Ms Che would have had a humble 100k/mth earning bf who stays in Magodo driving his toyota Yaris, she would have probably broken up with him tagging him a 'small boy' after she has seen a rich boy who took her on his Jetski to his beach house, who knows very well it is only his money she is attracted to him for. But these girls dont realise these guys can see her game plan from a mile off and then dangle the carrot just close enough that she can smell it so they use her to their satisfaction.

So don't come on here forming the victim.

I have no pity for such girls

lol @ ur sitting on a bicycle

Pedigree is transgenerational.the grandchildren of Sam Walton have pedigree and not his own children even though their grandfather would have been the wealthiest man in the world if he was alive -

PLS MAKE THE CORRECTION, SOMETHING IS WRONG WITH THIS SENTENCE.

AND HONEST MONEY AND WEALTH BREEDS PEDIGREE TO ME, NOT THEFT. CHECK ONE OF YOUR NAMES

God i hope my girlfriend in london reads this. She is obsessed with these polo playing faggots. I have hustled hard and made MY OWN money . There"s nothing to them,they just benefited off their parents clever thieving of Nigerias money. Class ko, class ni.

Dancehall said...

The comments were such an interesting read. Lol. I do know of a girl who found herself in this situation. She dated some Martins guy in Lagos who supposedly rolls in the big league. Anyway the silly guy told her they would get married na so the girl begin plan, begin set date ha! Then one day she went to visit his Mum and mentioned about their wedding plans. The boys Mum was like 'what marriage? he hasn't told me anything'. See shame. Na so the boy begin play sme-sme, small time, he just dump am.

There'll always be exceptions to the rule but generally the wealthy (as opposed to those of pedigree) stick to their kind. And even if they do marry a girl from a not-so-wealthy home, she's usually the clean, well-educated, non-gold digging type. Not all thesehungry chics running around looking for a meal ticket.

i see them all the time.Polo playing guys aint shit. Ive banged at least 3 of their wives who constantly complain that their husbands are a bore. Effeminate men who will be nothing without their parents.

I think times are changing. NO ONE regards them anymore as the emerging middle class can now lift up their heads and do pretty much what only these rich peeps could do. Their era is slowly winding down and girls have found them out as weak men who are only great at making conversation.

I think times are changing. NO ONE regards them anymore as the emerging middle class can now lift up their heads and do pretty much what only these rich peeps could do. Their era is slowly winding down and girls have found them out as weak men who are only great at making conversation

While i truly enjoyed your story I sort of got lost with the Sam Eaton story, with his kids and grandkids. So the money came in the era of his grandkids and gave them the pedigree but not his kids (So they didnt have pedigree). Is that what you were trying to say?

If so, i thought it was said earlier that money didnt create pedigree because half the names you called now dont have much money NOW but they did then.

Sorry confused reader.

But i like your story

I WONT MAKE FUN OF THE GAL COS SHE IS SO RIGHT. IF UR PARENTS R NOT RICH,INFLUENTIAL PLEASE FORGET IT
THESE BOYS WILL JUST USE AND DUMP U FOR THE RICH BABES.
SO GIRLS SETTLE FOR YOUR CLASS O.........

Abeg Sam Walton kids didnt have pedigree but his grandkids did (huh). So if you said money didnt give his grandkids the pedigree what did?

My dia who is David Beckham's father, Elton John kwanu who born am ( and yet his is SIR Elton John).
whether we like to admit it or not MONEY is the factor and it can buy anything.

Half those Lord my dear, got to where they were not by birth but just being favored by the King period. He could walk down the street pick a commoner and make him 'anything he wanted. that was how great his power was.

Who gave Oprah pedigree (NO ONE) but if she had a child, then her child would have pedigree - right! Why? MONEY.

MONEY can buy anything, if you use it right, educate yourself and stay in line with the right people. You can have anything.

Every body can trace there heritage to a poor man (and that is the truth). It takes one person to break out.

PEDIGREE hah! Se you on the rich side my people!

some of the comments are so hard to read, they were poorly written. I don't blame the guys for running if this is the type of vocab u use and in regards to the pedigree issue I think most of all these rich people forget their humble beginning including my father (we are very far from poor but he wasn't born with a silver spoon, he was born with a broken wooden spoon) they create a very superficial class for themselves, it pisses me off so much and for the poor babe looking for rich man forget the idea, it will happen if you destined to be with one but if you force yourself on them they will constantly remind you that they never wanted you in the first place keep your dignity don't give anyone on earth the opportunity to take away your dignity thrive at creating a future for yourselves and the generations to come......

GlamCandy said...

Sulk it up looser.....its ok to win some and loose some. Mtchewwww indeed!

Sonofabitch spare us ur tale. Who cares?

Abeg Sam Walton kids didnt have pedigree but his grandkids did (huh). So if you said money didnt give his grandkids the pedigree what did?

My dia who is David Beckham's father, Elton John kwanu who born am ( and yet his is SIR Elton John). Yet they all had a sit at the Royal Wedding abegiiii ( rich ppl ha!)

whether we like to admit it or not MONEY is the factor and it can buy anything.

Half those Lord my dear, got to where they were not by birth but just being favored by the King period. He could walk down the street pick a commoner and make him 'anything he wanted. that was how great his power was.

Who gave Oprah pedigree (NO ONE) but if she had a child, then her child would have pedigree - right! Why? MONEY.

MONEY can buy anything, if you use it right, educate yourself and stay in line with the right people. You can have anything.

Every body can trace there heritage to a poor man (and that is the truth). It takes one person to break out.

PEDIGREE hah! Se you on the rich side my people!

I love it when LIB readers call names.

(Am I bad?)
Please EXPOSE them all - it is Biblical hee hee.

What Pedigree do these people have? They are kids of thieves. You only give people attention. The moment a credible government comes, they and their parents will run for safety. There is no pedigree to these people abeg. If you want to mention pedigree you are talking about the people that dont make noise. The old oba's kids, the herbert maucalays, the Awolowo's etc. Please lets be clear on this pedigree of a thing abeg. Pedigree comes with people with good names and hardworking moneyed family. Nigerians and ill gotten wealth sha. If una avoid their polo games, who will care wth is happening to them? You guys are the ones that make them something and make them feel important. Untop your money wey dem theif.

People of Pedigree are the ones that dont have to kiss anybody's arse for money. SO if your father has to be a stooge for a politician for money you dont have pedigree abeg. When you think pedigree, this the Queen of England and family. They just sit down and money comes to them. People of pedigree are the Oba's, Emirs, Obi's and those land owning families like the Ojora's all over the country. These people dont shout like the wannabe's. Abeg make una go sit down somewhere. Because you live on the island, doesnt make you pedigreed. You are new money. Old money = pedigree. Got IT? I am old money, and we dont even live on the island. ish!

Adaorah said...

Bia my friend go and look for better things to do. As far as I am concerned polo is very boring and all these Island peoples are very fake.BTW pedigree doesn't necessarily mean wealth.

Adaorah said...

Bia my friend go and look for better things to do. As far as I am concerned polo is very boring and yoruba people can be very fake not to talk of the whole Island thingy.BTW pedigree doesn't necessarily mean wealth. If you must marry a rich man broaden your horizons. There are "Islands" in different parts of 9ja. Try the north. Cheers

Pls, I hate when some pple come here and make comments like "oh this person is dumb, I don't have pity for such girls" etc fool u ain't God. So this girl came to tell us her story and to Advise some that are currently dating or looking to date these guys to watch out. What's wrong with that? Who says that your 1000k a month guy won't turn around to beat ur ass or cheat on u to ur face when u settle with him? Again, take the f--king advise and waka. Nobody is perfect. She made her mistake and is moving forward from there. Pls let her be. Your girlfriends or wife's history cos be worse....

August 16, 2012 1:40 PM okay oh we dey wait

MY TURN chei see how you take style advertise your biz you must to pay linda ohhh

Pls, I hate when some pple come here and make comments like "oh this person is dumb, I don't have pity for such girls" etc fool u ain't God. So this girl came to tell us her story and to Advise some that are currently dating or looking to date these guys to watch out. What's wrong with that? Who says that your 1000k a month guy won't turn around to beat ur ass or cheat on u to ur face when u settle with him? Again, take the f--king advise and waka. Nobody is perfect. She made her mistake and is moving forward from there. Pls let her be. Your girlfriends or wife's history cos be worse....

if a woman should work hard and earn her way then all these so called big boys would not use and dump you. a lot of dem have nothing attached to them except their family name so girls be warned dey are no go as hubbys trust me and i don wan to name dem hear publicly byt dem no dem selves because am a cousin to one of dem and i see how dem dey work for thier clique

MISS 4 said...

August 16, 2012 10:50 AM lol at my grandfather is the greatest hunter in my village.but the thing is this is true. my father is a comfortable man, we live on the island, he worked hard for his money, we went to ok schools. not bis but my school cant be said to b a bad school. we travel occasionally and all but me sef i know i cant say i want to marry a polo boy. cause his family can never respect mine. thats the simple fact. regardless of what i have now. my dad says it every time that we shouldnt marry too high neither should we marry down. marry someone of your class. or slightly above if you want to have a respectful marriage.

U can be miss independent all u want. But if a girl is gonna fall victim to a loser or losers - be it polo club guys or island guys, or bode from festac, a lawyer, doctor...she will. Opari!

@ richgirl or richgurl or wteva it is. i'm sorry for you. i am so sure one covenant or babcock girl is fucking your hubby to be. anyways... be happy ok. have a lovely marriage.
from a fellow rich girl who would never marry a "lagos big boy" .....see you at your wedding

Idiot, ur pedigree wey no fit buy proper education. Confusing their with there, lets not even list d other mistakes. Fool

Lazy louts the lot of you, how many of ur ilk can hold down a proper job? KMT

Anon August 16, 2012 3:14 PM; what you have described is nouveau riche. Trust me all those people don't have pedigree. Pedigree = the royal family in Europe. Not Beckham and Elton John.

Take me home to ur mama

God Bless u

Freda said...

Pedigree/social class exist anywhere in the world from USA to UK to Nigeria. You either work hard for it or inherit it. President Obama is from a humble background but he worked hard and his grand kids will inherit it for life. so is GEJ.
Rich will always marry rich and vice versa. I am from a middle class family. I went to a private university. I met some really Island wealthy boys(Polo clubs boys etc) and a very pretty chic myself though quiet, I dated one of them. Sometimes they talked about trips to some exotic places(as of then I hadn't stepped out of my country.In the long run, we broke up and he dated same class. Looking back, I wasn't really exposed, compare to me now. All the experience made me to further my studies in USA. I met a humble guy who is from a low background but worked hard in his profession. To cut the story short,we work so hard... we got married and we have travelled to so many destinations that i never dreamt of. I believe more in myself, I rub shoulder with crème de crème of my present community through charities and other opportunities.. We building a class for our children... If i look back, I thank God i didn't settle with ex, cos my friends says he cheats on his wife already....
That is my story, yours might be different but advice is WORK ON YOURSELF FIRST. Get a job, don't wait for any man, it is so sad that in Nigeria, student can hardly get part time job.

Hmmm, do u know what she went thru b4 it clicked?
Anywaiz I think it all depends on the man, if he really loves the lady no matter what the family says or does he'd stil follow his heart.

GaMuGaZa said...

My belle ooo my head ooo .... Nobe today na except for rare cases when they knw u are talented or u sef get ur shit straightened out and can aspire

www.gamugaza.blogspot.com

People please learn to write correct english before posting

U aren't really making sense with ur write up and u contradict urself in a lot of places............just saying.

Miss Che aint sayn she has slept wiv al dem 'big boyz', she is just saying d honest truth. Truth is believe it or not, wt she said is exactly wts happening. Its more of a 'class tin' dese days. Its all about water finding its level. U find sons who just wana please is dad, cz if e dsnt e myt b disowned, u find daughters who just ve 2 please her parents al in d aim of strengthening those family bonds, ties, partnership wteva its called. U cal Dakore n Olu, truth b told its no secret dt we knw she struggled 2 b accepted n she probably gt accepted probably cz olu wz adamant enof abt his choice, not every1 is gona b adamant nt every1 is gona get lucky. If 10 weddings happen in a wk, there r few where u see, Rich party marryn a low class one. There r reali very few out there. Naeto C n Nicole, Nicole is an Osu yet she wz married wiv no fuss made m sure very few people even knw she is, if it wz a normal girl, everyone would knw. I just dnt knw wts happening nymre, its al an 'arrangy' tin dese dayz. Its al abt class n general view. IBB's son, Muhammed gt married 2 Rahman 4 family reasons, wt hapnd? E went bk 2 his 1st lv of 14yrs. D lenghts sum parents wil go 4 their self needs. Dey don't care abt wt marriage shld reali b abt, dts y mst of dem dnt last nywz. I lvd one of dem high classed guyz, bt I wz sensible enof 2 ve boundaries in my head n heart, tnk God I did, e gt married 2 sum1 of his own calibre.

@ ada a am sure it is ebere her self writting that shit well if you are not her ebere ur gorg friend was a gold digging whore so der was no chance in hell he could have married her. as for his wife you refer as ugly she is damn fine ur just a hater. and she is sitting down enjoying the billions while your der in a cyber cafe hating.. mind you she only married who she dis cos she was desperate and dint want to feel foolish

what can a man buy 4 you that God hasnt given you the facaulty to buy 4 yourself? we can be carried awai by the irrelevances of life atimes.... especially in a money hungry society lik naija. p.s pedigree comes with hard work and good name try the really rich family in Gra hun not new money on sand filled land. besides even d bible says a wise man builds on rock whyl d foolish on sand jus sayin. dis so called island boys are so dumb aniwaiz dey use deir parents wealth to cover up their shorcomings wonder y u gals dont c it i only roll wif dem when im extreemely bored nd im not attending to daddyz serious biz.

this is why boko haram are bombing! this are the same people that have looted Nigeria continuously since independence and we are here talking about class and pedigree. Polo club peeps are all opportunists and the day of reckoning is coming.

@August 16, 2012 12:59 PM
LET ME GUESS....YOU ARE OLDER THAN YOUR HUSBAND RIGHT? LOL

ANON 12.52 said...

August 16, 2012 12:51 PM....I posted a minute after you and we both said CLOSE YOUR LEG!These girls need to learn this,they be fooling around

Justsaying said...

@anonymous 3.47

Yea I made a mistake,Sam walton's kids didn't grow up as the children of the founder of walmart,their father toiled in their lifetime and then built his business,he didn't even stay for long enough to see how massive it would become , his grandchildren however were born into the thing,they were the ones people would whisper when they enroled at a new school,now all they hav to say is I am so and so Walton and people would ask 'the same Walton or ibru?'
U get my drift?

Zaryqueen said...

Don't I just love u? Dats d attitude girl kip it up. N neva lose it. Big boys don't giv lyf.

Zaryqueen said...

Thumbs up 2 ur mum. D heart n guts 2 grow + her priority- Faith first n money follows, dats wat evry woman shud desire n hav. I'm impressed.

Zaryqueen said...

Hahahaha! Guy dat kinda hits a high note. Lyk y's nobody finding sumtin wrong wit dat?

Ken_Whizzy said...

...hahahahahaha this girl tried to sit down in first class with her economy ticket .. hahahahaha

Girls abeg dont be deceived by all this boys there father stole money and act big boys on their father's money, those kind of people cannot maintain the money their father has made and therefore just manage only the names. As my father always say, u all will make your own money before i help you, dont look at ur friends and always have a dream. I am telling you coz i have alot of them as friends, they all depend on their parents and use their parents money to play around. Just imagine all these business Igbo boys they know what they are doing and that is the best.
Imagine even my sister with her education and the status of my father had many of this big boys seeking for her hand in marriage and she refused, then married an illiterate igbo boy who just started his business. Just see now, my dad did not even put 1 kobo in their business, except buying for my sister her own car and sponsoring their wedding, however now my sister's husband bought her more cars with his money and for him self too, built house in this own village and in lagos, even going to china and malaysia for business, that my dad calls him my son in law with proudness. u see they sat together and struggled for it, my sister forgot my dad's wealth and had the faith it will be well, i even was laughing at her so as her other friends now who are jealous of her.

Advice - Girls even thou the guy no go school or him go, try and start somewhere with him, struggle with him so that u will enjoy ur marriage. My dad and mum had nothing not even school certificate, they started their company together, struggled and imagine now they are paying school fees for their children to study in d UK, and they made it in this life, that politicians respect them.

Word to you girls, Dont judge an IGBO man by his phone or car.

Where them lagos fine big boys, I'm avaliable. Come take me be your girlfriend. I no wann marry u but no anything between the sheets... Oya, I want to chop ur moneeeey. I no wann meet ur mama or papa or ur brother and sister. I go make feel like a king in ur castle. I no wan marry u; before we do the hanky panky, u must buy me a range rover, fly me to dubai,Bali, Thailand and Tahiti. You must pay the rent for 2 years on my VI apartment... no I don't like Leki or whatever yall call it. After u have done the deal, then I will consider sleeping with u.

Lmao at all the comments. I definitely agree that many people have esteem issues. Funny I've never thought of marrying an "omo baba olowo" for obvious reasons. I cannot stand people who are not down to earth. I am not a rich kid but I believe I am doing well in my own way. I will work hard and by God's grace give my kids the life I did not have. It is sad the extent Lagos girls will go these days to hook a rich kid. This is why many marriages are breaking. look out for the important qualities. Do you want to be a Mrs Williams that would be sad for the rest of her life?? Get a job/follow your dreams so that one day your kids can boast of this pedigree/wealth one day too.. And pls can we type in English language? I was unable to read half of the comments on here.

Justsaying said...

In my younger days,all I cared about was amazing looks,pretty face and nice bubble bums. I hated girls that just couldn't speak English and I never once considered who her father was but as I became older,it started making sense why people do all these background checks and arrangees. And the main culprit is fear,the fear of the future and it is worse with mothers of this so called polo boys.
After all the money sunk in st saviours and home science,summer in every other continent and neighbours who make the land shake,how one kind girl go just show from nowhere and steal the show.
Why do you envy them,most of these marriages are stillborn,with some of these guys being homosexual. They are our egbons in the land of the affluent so we know. Our older siblings didn't even attend secondary school in Nigeria,they attended private boarding schools in England with their contemporaries and some of them picked up madness and all u chicks dey follow follow.
Una dey wear body magic and spanx, no be woman like una be Sara blakely wey don turn billionaire. The c e o of pepsi naa woman,una no see sola David Borha of stanbic ,una no see that accenture woman wey turn commissioner or naa minister,una no see okonjo iweala,una no see mo abudu. Why should a man be ur pension plan like one creative ad says, must you all be the basketball wives or the real gold diggers of victoria island.to all maa beautiful women,get a life and don't wake up at sixty to start asking yourself,what have I done with my existence. We these guys una dey follow,most of us are just thrill seekers and on the date we meet you sometimes we stick a label on you. Best before so and so date,and in ur mind he started acting funny. Sorry babes,you expired. NEXT !

Dey both ve names jor, even uche of bella naija has name. Wen u re nobody u ll understand

Dakore is an actress for cryin out loud, ppl knw her. Try bn nodbody u ll understd

leey said...

God bless u dear,there's so much to life than all dis pedigree things,I believe wen u work hard u reap it,am a fresh graduate ve bin doing mobile biz since 100l,I started going to cotonou to get stuffs for sale @age 19,and am very fullfilled. Am frm a good background and my family is well to do,but as a lady u ve to be indpendent of a man. Make a life for ursef witout a man.he's money will just be a bonus

August 16, 2012 7:35 PM who asked you to mention osu ehh may be linda you need to put it as a debate on your blog. in this 21 century osu is still a problem smdh

August 16, 2012 5:14 PM you best know that it does not watch with rich family asin whether he likes her or not the family would still kick against it

August 16, 2012 4:33 PM chei eblike say you sabi who dey talk

Gkay said...

ummm ok o, if lagos polo boys dont want us beacause me have ony £5 in our account, we want ourselves [with resolved sad face] lol...but the lady that got dumped seem loose though...what happened to abstinence: sex after marriage. Anything outside that is sin and sin wil only hurt u in the end. #snm

am surprised some girls still believe in that fairy tale of the rich marrying d poor. D last time I had those daydreams, I was 16!Girls let's just keep our dignity and work for our money. I havent done much mixing with Island/Polo guys but from the little experience I have had and the comments of every blogger here, it's clear these men dont have much to offer. To be fair, it isnt just the polo guys that are guilty, even most nouveau riche Nigerian men act the same way. They want 2 pass through your legs before dropping N500. But by the time u have made a name for yourself, the same shameless crop of guys would be back, asking u for a loan as if you were central bank and you had a sieve for a brain!It's a sad situation. Real gentlemen are few. Just work hard equip yourself and then marry someone of your class. If you want pedigree, than make it for your children!

mariamah said...

It i a known fact that blue blood marry each other, and that pple without name are play things to blue blood's. Our girls know, it is just greed that makes them not stay away.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 216   Newer› Newest»