Graphic photos: Suspected car battery thief burnt to death in Cross Rivers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 27 February 2017

Graphic photos: Suspected car battery thief burnt to death in Cross Rivers

In another act of jungle justice, a mob this morning burnt to death a suspected car battery thief at Yellow Duke street in Calabar, Cross Rivers state.

According to Facebook user, Ifere Paul, the young man had gone out to steal batteries from parked cars when he was caught. See the very graphic photos after the cut.

24 comments:

This is so wrong, wot is always wrong with this calabar pple sef. Ever since Duke stopped governing dem, dey started becoming nuisance to the country, period

Just because of car battery, same Nigerians that will make excuse and celebrate politicians that stole billions.
Quite unfortunate.

Oghenetega said...

This is Barbaric...
Why can't they be burning the Politicians stealing there Billions but petty thieves....
The culprits should pay for this wicked act..

bad day for him

This is what will happen to toyin's ex bf soon if he does not change

CHAI!

Eme said...

Dis is so barbaric

please give your life to Christ and stop all this short cuts to cheap successes. imagine!!!!

Toy baby said...

OMG!!! Battery?

Chop Chop said...

Wao. It's too extreme.

Dr.lilprinz said...

Jesus... I wl neva put my hand n somebody death dz z horrible

jungle justice should not be encouraged. This is so barbaric

Jungle justice still not the best... 🖓

stupid southerners if it where to be the funali herdsmen they will hand them over to the police.
y kill car battery thief, a commodity that can be replaced.
but scared of a life snatcher, an irreplaceable commodity.
bunch of sadistic being burning your fellow human. Instead of you guy keeping you strong and valuable kinsmen incase of external attack you are killing you brothers

hmm

Nigerian are heartless what happen to,ibori

Omg! They went too far na!

Everyone involved is a murderer, a greater crime than theft that he was killed for.

Ibori got red carpet reception for stealing billions

Libers be d judge, this is a young ladies experience from this same guy; I just asked a young man why everyone is going towards Okoho Ephraim street on Yellow Duke and He said " Papa went to rob last night and he was caught and burnt".
The moment I heard that, the memory of 31st May, 2015 came alive.
I was awoken by a scream by my neighbor at about 3:30am. Her maid had asthmatic attack and she was alarmed because she had never seen anything like that before. I rushed to her apartment with my inhaler and after thirty minutes, there was calm. Then my phone rang at 4:18am and I heard "Eka your shop has been burgled ". I ran down to the shop to find the following items gone:
1) television
2) 6.5 kva generator (fireman)
3) 300 litres Thermocool freezer
4) A bag of rice
5) A bag of garri
6) Binatone table top gas cooker
7) Frozen whole goat
8) 6 Chairs that I bought for #5,500 each.
9) A pack of Verve drink (Helen Mesembe can relate)
10) 16 crates of beer and Malta Guinness
11) Three packs of 4Loko drinks (@6200 each pack)
It was a Sunday, my birth month at that. I went to Church shattered, broken and uncomposed. I cried all through service. How was I to start all over?
By Monday, My Parents (ever supportive) encouraged me to open the shop no matter what. They gave me another generator. Just as I opened the shop, a young man came and asked if I knew one Papa who lives around and I said "no". Suddenly he walked past the shop and the guy specifically mentioned that he saw him and his friends drinking drinking beer, verve and 4loko in his compound and it dawned on him that my kitchen was burgled and that I happen to be the only one who sold those drinks around.
I reported at the police station but when we got there, there was no one can or sign in sight. Two days later, my informant was injured and he stayed eight months in the hospital.
I gave up. Within those eight months, my shop was burgled twice again. I became resolute and refused to stay down. He was caught for whatever crime and was sentenced to prison around November last year. He came out of prison just four days ago and went to do to another what he did to me.... But he met his Waterloo.
Am I rejoicing on his brutal death? No! I wish above all things that he changed and had a personal relationship with Jesus Christ.
I am only reminded that God still gat my back.

JoyisJoy said...

Omg,just a battery God.

BigMike said...

Those who carried out this barbaric act, will sure wail in hell!!!

John ugwu18 said...

When will the looters of our economy be given the same treatment like the common battery thief?