Meet the grandpa who came out to his family as gay at age 95 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 4 March 2017

Meet the grandpa who came out to his family as gay at age 95

Roman is a 96yr old papa with a wife of 67yrs, two children, five grandchildren, one great-grandchild. Last year he came out as gay to his family aged 95. He told them in plain and simple language: 'I was born and almost all my life gay.'

He sat down with YouTuber, Davey Wavey to talk about his experience. Roman told Wavey he has known he was gay since he was just five years old.

He said he came out of the closet last year because of 'certain things I want the world to know'.
Roman said he told his family 'the whole tragedy of my life and then they understood what happened to me'. Speaking about the video Wavey said: 'I think there's a lot to take from this video.
'There's a sense of history in understanding how far we've come, and the struggles that this man must have experienced. There's gratitude for the LGBT people who marched and rallied and bleed and sweat so that today's world is different ― and that fewer people feel compelled to live in the shadows or closets.
'But there's also raw humanity. Whether you are queer or not, listening to Roman stirs something in all of us.

'And at a time when the world often feels divisive and divided, it's good to be reminded of our common humanity.' Roman hasn't given up on having a romance consistent with his sexual identity, he said he'll like to have a male companion.
'Somebody to lean against, somebody who feels the heart ticking and nobody can do that unless you let them.

'I want to go to sleep [and] have somebody close to me. Not for any other reason but to be sure that someone cares,' Roman said.
And when asked what type of man is he interested in, Roman said: 'I don't care. I don't look at the face, I look at the heart.'
His grandson, Brandon Gross is in the process of making a film about his grandfather titled On My Way Out.

18 comments:

WizzyEsq said...

That Was When The Devil Decided To Possess Him.Take Him To TB Joshua

Na to gather comot the demon weydey ehn body......nonsense

the old man knows death is imminent he just want to be on public eye before leaving earth.
go and meet roboski to bang you if you are gay, he will gladly oblige

He want whom he will spend his retirement money with

It's not too late yet

Hmmm...96...wat is left!?

sheezee said...

He has nothing to lose na,ruinin his old age for d wrong reason #CheapPublicity. What nonsense.

He's not gay....na old age dey worry d old man....

Naijainfoshare said...

mmmmm.....this is absurd!!!
check out my blog www.naijainfoshare.com.ng

The devil can wait a 100 years to take one soul to hell and sow the seed to harvest more souls. A demonic problem at 5 years does not stop being a demonic problem at 95 years. The depravity of homosexuality is only curable for those seeking to be cured by the Word and power of God through Jesus Christ. Unfortunately this man who is at the doorstep of his eternity to face judgement before God is not thinking of that or his judgment before God rather he is thinking of perversed and depraved living.

confused grandpa!

It's old age sickness. He doesn't even know what been a gay meant.

fool at 95years

sholetoga said...

I believe its a joke......he want to enter guiness book of world record.The family should poison him before he disgrace them with his greediness

Tayo said...

it is a lie... at 95 years old???
Get a Bigger Penis Using Penis Exercises That Works at www.PenisEnlargementGym.com

Lord Socrates said...

Lol @ like to have a male companion. Baba wants to be noticed.

amaks said...

Please if there's MFM church in that country they should quickly conduct deliverance for him . It will be too bad for him to live for this long and end in hell fire.

He could be a hermaphrodite and should not be castigated. He didn't sy everything that made him gay as at the age of 5.