Photos: Liberia in tears as young and promising musician, Quincy B dies in fatal car crash | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 March 2017

Photos: Liberia in tears as young and promising musician, Quincy B dies in fatal car crash

Liberia has been thrown into mourning following the death of promising recording artist, Quincy L.  Burrowes, fondly called Quincy B, in a ghastly motor accident in the early hours of Friday, March 3rd.

The talented singer was returning from a gig at Anglers bar and restaurant when his car lost control and summersaulted  opposite the Monrovia City Hall.
Two of his colleagues, who were in the car suffered broken legs while others went unscathed. His body has been moved to a funeral home.
More photos below...

33 comments:

Sad.. rest in peace

May his soul rest in peace

Rip....

Rip

Chai! Liberian Da'grin. Rip to his soul... So painful

Queen bee said...

Rip

Don't know him bt had 2 drop some tears in my weepin vase 4 some mournin ish.

RIP 2 the dearly departed.

Tragic..!! Reminds me of Da Grin, my heartfelt condolences goes to his family. RIP

Awu rest in peace...
barbaerWILMORE...

tsalz said...

chai! may he RIP.
na so we go collect am one by one. I go collect my @ 120

Rip

daboski said...

May his soul rest in peace.

Rip

I am devastated today being my natal day waking up to this frustrating news. I'm not thinking straight people.

Rip boi

Temitope said...

RIP BRO

Well sad. All these young boys that haven't tasted money. And then when they make small money,they feel on top of the world. they drink, use drugs..smoke all sorts. That's d end result. I hope he rests in peace.

Over speeding is dangerous

R. I. P

Rymz kudi said...

Rest in paradise young soul 😢😢

Nija1 said...

U stupid idiot where did u hear he was doing drugs. Be very carful of wat comes out of ur mouth. The devil loves to hear rubbish like such but he will be d same person to do d same to u. When someone brother, father, husband, son, friend loose his life all u should do is sympathize nit judge. May God have mercy on ur soul

Hey,Dats not true ,I have met with the guy he is not into drugs ,he motivates must of Liberian up and coming artists .So don't justcopen your mouth and say what you don't know.Interns of money,He is among the richest of his generation so whoever you are that lack common sense should try am go visit a doctor abeg

Fuck you!!!! It is not in your shoes, so you made bleaking statements. It will be in your shoes one fine day.

Evil arrows at work. I declare no evil arrow will see you or your love ones.

Rest in peace..

Rip our friend n brother