What I meant when I tweeted that anyone who kills a Fulani man takes a death payable in 100 years- Nasir El Rufai | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 March 2017

What I meant when I tweeted that anyone who kills a Fulani man takes a death payable in 100 years- Nasir El Rufai

Kaduna state governor, Nasir El Rufai, posted a controversial tweet in 2012 in which he said that any person, soldier or not, that kills a Fulani person, takes a debt that is repayable in 100 years. Many found his tweet inciting and called him out for it.

El-Rufai was a guest at the Social Media Week in Lagos yesterday where he said that his tweet was never a threat but rather a call that helped avert a major crisis.

"People are making reference to what I tweeted in 2012. What did I tweet? I tweeted that any person, soldier or not, that kills a Fulani, takes a debt that will be repayable in 100 years. It is a statement of fact. It is not a threat. It is not an incitement to violence and there is a context to it. In 2012, the General Officer commanding of 5 divison of the Nigerian Army in Jos, gave an instruction that it behooves on the governor of Plateau state to wipe out two Fulani settlements just outside Jos on the suspicion that they have weapons. This was reported by the governor of Plateau state and the commander gave the order and I heard about it. I called and said please don't do that. Go and surround the place and search for weapons. But that was not the objective. The Objective was to remove them from the settlement because they are settlers and people that think that that land is their ancestral land, want to take the land. It is not because they had weapons. Now I know the nature of the normadic Fulanis. My great great grand parents used to be such people. If you kill any of them unlawfully, they organise to take revenge no matter how long it takes. Now for me, the danger is that if the Nigerian Army goes and wipes out a Fulani settlement, any person wearing a Nigerian Army uniform in 14 West African countries is at risk because these Fulanis may have relations in Mali, Ghana, Serria Leone, Guinea, and word would go round that the Nigerian Army has created genocide against the Fulanis and anywhere you see a person wearing a Nigerian Army Uniform, is a target for retaliation and I warned the commander that this will happen. He did not listen and that is why I put it on the record so that when it starts happening, nobody would say he was not warned. Ultimately because of that tweet, the commander retracted his plan and they went and surrounded the settlement and searched for weapons and found none. To me, what I did averted a potential disaster but that is being put as if I tweeted something inciting anyone. If you don't believe what I tweeted, go and do what the army wanted to do and see the consequences"he said

89 comments:

International criminal court is waiting for you evil El Rufai. You want to start your presidential campaign and you think this your nonsense write up will fool people. Evil man. God has judged you and sentenced you. Evil man

he said and I quote " Now for me, the danger is that if the Nigerian
Army goes and wipes out a Fulani settlement, any person wearing a
Nigerian Army uniform in 14 West African countries is at risk because
these Fulanis may have relations in Mali, Ghana, Serria Leone, Guinea,
and word would go round that the Nigerian Army has created genocide
against the Fulanis and anywhere you see a person wearing a Nigerian
Army Uniform, is a target for retaliation"

nigeria army have been slaughtering IPOB members. no comment was made against it by El rufia, but just a rumour he heard he was quick to intervene in the defence of foreigners

GOD is watching u

Mr Governor that was a threat, you goofed seriously. You're lucky the gutless Jonathan was our President.
What you said was exactly why you had Audu Maikori arrested.

Liar liar! Anyone who believes anything from this pathological liar's mouth must have his head checked. In all the story he just told he left out the name of the commandant but who cares about the Unnamed commandant. This man is one of the brains behind
Biko haram. He will perish soon.

Hrm Paul said...

El rufai shut ur mouth up hypocritical fanatic that tink dey own Nigeria

JOYOUS BABE,Linda Ikeji first Cousin said...

wicked governor!

El Rufai you are a blood thirsty crook. Your end will come as the two Holstein you sacrificed to become governor.

This man is such a liar! Mehn! See lie

Shame on you El Rufai. You think we have forgotten your bigotry and the continued killings in southern kadun and how you paid the Fulani killers with money from public purse. You will pay dearly for your evil

Story for the gods. Yeye man.

Oh you even say it at all midget fool

Presidential ambition loading. Stupid man. How did you get the billions you declared in asset? Osibanjo beware o

The darkness in this man's heart knows no bounds. God punish you El Rufai.

EL-RUFAI THE MIDGET... KARMA AWAITS YOU FOR THAT STATEMENT

You are a fool,Dwarf.Evil dwarf like you.
Nuel

ric said...

Can't believe I read this rubbish from El Rufai.

White Gardenia said...

This man has no respect for himself as a Governor. Still spewing trash.

Bollocks!!!
This same statement gave the fulanis a push to commit heinous crimes against humanity.This statement is like telling the Fulani's that "You guys are known for vengeance. Never lose that reputation"

El-Rufai sorry to say is a religious bigot just like Fayose.They incite people with their comments and try to give it a different meaning.who are they deceiving?

Ode Oshi said...

This does not justify violence. I have the same nature but it is not something to be proud of. Instead of apologizing, he is still smirking about it. I have lost respect this morning.

I HATE THIS GUY

Haha they have come again. He is explaining his tweet 5years late. He did not care to explain then. He was reckless just like Buhari said the baboon would be soaked in blood. Now that he is in power and wants higher office he wants to explain. Oga we sef go school o. We don't need you putting a spin on 140 character tweet. We can read to understand. You are a reckless person. Many people trusted you from your fct days. However you were not Governor for a year yet and you scattered Kaduna by playing religious card. Forget that your ambition to be president. The truth is clear. You can never carry southwest and southeast in an election. You are done. You started with religious bill and shites to make a name. See where you are today?- Newyorker

Lube-section said...

You're a fool El rufai?

Beautiful said...

This man should shut the fuck up! He must really think Nigerians are foolish, we can't read anymore abi? Don't know why he hasn't been arrested for this statement yet.

Rubbish.

My take is this, how did he hear of the plan by the Plateau govt, if he can hear of it then the herdsmen can hear and remove the arms. we have a responsibility to police ourselves and tell the truth. so we should be our neighbors keeper and live in harmony by learning to forgive forget and move on to prosperity.
Thank you

Governor Obuks said...

Oh!! So it's true after all! What does this small arrogant looking creature think of himself and his folk?? U animals shld lead ur animals to the Niger delta to perpetrate ur crimes and see if ur entire generations wld not be wiped out..... arrogant and criminal immigrants re now the ones issuing warnings to Nigerian soldiers. What a pity!

Sheik Khaleed said...

This defence is one carefully thought out to deflect public opinion about your Fulani bias.
Well done. We have brain we know better.

hmmmm! no comment.

El Rufai maybe thinking we are fools....but I am sorry to inform him that he is the bigger fool

who doesnt know that this man has always been a fool? if whoever kills a fulani mans pays for the death of the fulani till for a 100years, what then happens to a fulani man that kills that man who is not from fulani? next time u should complete ur messages by talking for ur people and against ur people, thats what a true leader does....nonsense upon ingredients...

Ah ahn! What is this man saying??? So the Fulani's now are above the law or what? They will take revenge and murder security operatives as well, or what am i hearing? Is that thier own way of seeking redress or what is this one condoning? See me see wahala o. So everyone should fear them? And he's still saying it openly. A governor? Will they be the first to be evacuated from thier property by government, if at all they were displaced? Shey na today? So what's the threat of murder/Jihadi-like revenge on social media? Thats freaking inciting fam! Damn. I just lost some respect.

Liar I blame Jonathan. U are supposed to be in jail

tHE midget of Kaduna has spoken

I am truly not surprised...El Rufai & Buhari are two of a kind

THREE PEOPLE HAVE TO DIE FOR NIGERIA TO EXPERIENCE LASTING PEACE AGAIN.
1. Buhari
2.Obasanjo
3. El Rufai
God will do it.

wanderer said...

Mad man. He is full of shit! Devil in disguise

I wish i could just get green card and leave this country for all of them i swear...

Nasir El Rufai is a demond....

wanderer said...

He is just a mad man. The devil himself in disguise.

GBAM!!!

DR CLARENCE P said...

THIS TRIBALISIM MIDGET> JUST IMAGINE THE CRAP HE IS SAYING

chris77 said...

Fulanis can kill but should not be killed ko? Can u imagine the effrontery of this sick midget with foam coming out of his mouth. Well, Na ur time. Na turn by turn. These ur Fulani people, there rnd is near.

JAO said...

.....and what do you have to say of a fulani who have taken innocent lives? alaye stop bn sentimental.

You are a fool and barbaric. It's ok for uncountable innocent Christians to be killed without anyone been arrested, detained or jailed. But ur so called murders, blood suckers, illeterates,ISLAMIC VAMPIRES are free to kill and misbehave. Your days are numbered. Idiot book harem sponsor. Your entire generating will be the next victim of books harem and issis, EWU

Okowright Balaxy said...

This dwarf should be awarded the most foolish governor.

God has commenced His judgment with President Buhari,El Rufai is d next. Watch out.....

In my house
Stealing meat at night is not advisable
Cuz if there is no light
And u shook ur hand inside the Pot
U and anoda person hand fit Jam
# Morning_World..

Stupid, troublesome & hrtless buffoon

God has commenced His judgment with President Buhari,El Rufai is d next. Blood sucking demons beware

God bless u for this. If he had heard dat d Nigerian army wanna slaughter any other citizens apart from his Fulani beriberi ppl, he wouldn't have intervened. Wat was his actions over d innocent Christians slaughtered in KD? Useless soul!

Word!!

Short devil! Short devil! Short devil! Short devil!Short devil! Short devil!Short devil! Short devil!Short devil! Short devil!Short devil! Short devil!Short devil! Short devil!Short devil! Short devil!Short devil! Short devil!Short devil! Short devil!Short devil! Short devil!Short devil! Short devil!Short devil! Short devil!Short devil! Short devil!Short devil! Short devil!Short devil! Short devil!Short devil! Short devil!Short devil! Short devil!Short devil! Short devil!Short devil! Short devil!

Mr. Ariyo said...

Hmm... Finally, Bonario's common sense is booting up. I hope there won't be glitches...

Arogod said...

It's obvious Else rufai is an agent of darkness... You tweeted to avert reprisal in 14 West African countries where fulanis have there allies, the Christians that are being killed everyday don't have allies in other countries and that is why they can't be tweeted for... Simply because we are preaching peace, what you tweeted and what apostle Suleiman said which one is more threat to Nigerian future peace... So to you, fulanis will still be causing war in Nigeria even in the next century.. God forbid you, but thank God you speak up... Out of abundant of the heart speaks the mouth, better as we know you position... End time leader, blood sucking dimon,

May this man never be president in Jesus name...amen

This fool thinking pple dnt knw wht he's saying, only time shall tell

DFC anonymous said...

Awwwwwwwwwwww.... This man is evil

Replace Obasanjo with Babangida.obasanjo is a toothless bull dog

TUNEin said...

And you Fulanis are busy killing my Igbo brothers, And expect us to continue answering one Nigeria? Idiots

Yu will see soon....!!!

May Allah punish this idiot,these are the idiots damaging dis country.thunder strike him dead.but of course thunder has started already didn't dis animal loose his son sometime last year or there about?

Nasir el rufai is a bastard, he knows what he said and what he meant. It only means that he will go and continue paying his Fulani brothers from Mali and Niger to come and start killing Plateau people as he is killing southern Kaduna people right now. Who is he deceiving? Short man devil.

El Rufai is the most confused and daft man alive.

emmanuel said...

This man is a traitor lier criminal do what you are saying now is that the Fulani tribe is bigger than Nigeria.

This is d most devilish governor I've ever seen in my 43yrs of existence on earth. Ur end is coming very soon El-Rufai.

What u meant is exactly what we thought u meant,God is watching u and ur fellow killers

This short man devil midget El Rufai is a lying fool. Somebody should build a wall between these fulani aboki murderers and the rest of Nigeria, then leave them too themselves. Bloodthirsty aboki parasites.

MAD MAN

Fulani from Mali, Ghana, Sierra Leon and Guinea are being allowed to enter into Nigeria territory freely without hindrance and murder innocent Nigerians in their sleep and on their farms and you people call yourselves a government. And you sit there yarning rubbish. The blood of all those innocent Nigerians murdered by your blood thirsty brothers will not rest until they get justice.

ANIMAL IN HUMAN SKIN...

Sadly for you bigots, this is a statement of fact, let anyone take on the fulani and see the consequences. You, your grandchildren or even your great grandchildren will pay.
Ooze any bulshit you want, cursed is the day Britain amalgamate us with you barbarians.

So if you had the privilege of getting intelligence reports from states other than your own and can intervene to stop the alleged planned attack on your kinsmen there what makes you think we don't know that as the chief security officer of your own state now as governor you don't equally get intelligence on all planned and executed attacks by same kinsmen of yours against the people of southern Kaduna?! ����. You claimed there was a genocide attack planned against 2 settlements in Plateau State and you intervened to avert it, how comes genocide attacks against people who are directly under your protection were successfully executed (over 30 communities for that matter)?! �� There is no way as governor you won't have intelligence about such attacks of these magnitude in your state if you can have such reports from another state as an ordinary citizen. So all animals are equal but some are more equal than others ba?

Angry Paul said...

So if you had the privilege of getting intelligence reports from states other than your own and can intervene to stop the alleged planned attack on your kinsmen there what makes you think we don't know that as the chief security officer of your own state now as governor you equally get intelligence on all planned and executed attacks by same kinsmen of yours against the people of southern Kaduna?! ����. You claimed there was a genocide attack planned against 2 settlements in Plateau State and you intervened to avert it, how comes genocide attacks against people who are directly under your protection were successfully executed (over 30 communities for that matter)?! �� There is no way as governor you won't have intelligence about such attacks of these magnitude in your state if you can have such reports from another state as an ordinary citizen. So all animals are equal but some are more equal than others ba?

You lie. How can you tell me that they didn't find any weapon

WD said...

When Solomon said 'i saw a great evil on earth, a fool in the position of authority ruling the wise ones'. He saw the pictures of El-Rufai ruling a state.
Stupid and evil man. small devil

giftyechi said...

Time shall tell

Hell Rufai the short man devil, you must really sound funny to yourself. Nonsense

Mrs CJ said...

Short man devil.
God will punish you slowly but surely.

Look who's calling people barbarians. Why are you Anonymous, you miseducated two-faced cow-breast-sucking nomadic shit? Sadly for you and ur kin the battle line is already drawn and we are already slaughtering ur brethren and cattle in the east and south, and God willing we will push you back to Fouta Djallon from whence you came. Bastard Fulani pig.

Look at this Fulani bush piglet calling people barbarians. Why are you Anonymous, you miseducated fish-brain cow-breast-suckling Fulani nomadic shit? Sadly for you and your kin your brethren and cattle are already being butchered in the east and south, where they wouldn't let people sleep. Their skulls are being split open like the shit sub-human species they are and cattle being shot like target practice. And God willing we will push you back to Fouta Djallon from whence you came. Bastard cow-revering faggot.

You wey get guts, dem dey slaughter ur igbo ipob members eveeyday anyhow for their very own state.

No prize will be too much to pay for killing pygmy el'ruffian. I don't know what El'zakzay's followers are waiting for. Or don't they want to go to Heaven? Please squash this maggot and go straight to Heaven.

Were is DSS now were them dey when this governor talk all this has it been is someone from south or south East or west or one bishop or one pastor or one Christian talk all this then DSS will come arrest the person, I have said my own any Fulani I see my valliage is a dead cow. We all know that even a baby in the stomach know there is nothing one Nigeria. The war Hausa people Fulani has created in this nation because buhari is a Fulani is unending war just look what s whole governor of state who suppose protect life and property is vomiting from his mouth yet DSS say nothing we all know there war already because buhari came to power kill and that exctely what his doing.is this governor not suppose detaine? Because is a Fulani and gods father buhari is a Fulani, the chief securities are all Fulani why won't they violate law and order when the chief justice is Fulani all of them is Fulani Hausa then tell me who prescuate each other ? You see

@Rinjis Rylopenas. Am Fulani; am slim, tall,fair and strong unlike your pygmy ancestors. Your women bleach their skin to look like mine. They wore Horse hair to mimic mine. My grandfathers built an empire prosperous across six countries when your's were wallowing naked. Reliogion reached me a thousand years ago.
To me you re still a barbarian otherwise what are you.

Lies all lies. Stop mixing it as if all of us are fools. Why not put like this back then?