How I have kept my marriage going for 10 years – Darey | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 20 January 2017

How I have kept my marriage going for 10 years – Darey

Award winning R&B singer Dare Art Alade and his wife Deola Ayeni Art-Alade have been married for 10 years. In an industry where marriages crash per-minute, we thought to ask him the secret to his successful union that’s already blessed with two kids.

‘By just taking things easy, it’s the grace of God. Also, spending time with your family, it is important to realize what is important to you, put your family first. You have to protect your family and you keep answers to such questions very short. You don’t want to say too much, saying too much is unnecessary. It’s really nobody’s business. The tongue and teeth fight but still in the same mouth. Brothers and sister have arguments too. Nobody has a perfect relationship but it is how you manage yourself that is important. Once you start involving the public or different people, it gets a bit difficult. I didn’t get married because I want to count 50 years or what people will say about me, I got married for myself’ he said. 
Reacting to a statement made by Flavour in 2016 where he said ‘it’s impossible to be in the industry and have a successful marriage’, Darey says, ‘what am I supposed to think? He was speaking for himself  lol!  He wasn’t talking about me. How do I answer the question when I am living in the situation? I am already an answer to the question. But away from that, there are lots of responsibility involved in marriage and if you are not ready for it, then you are not ready for it, but it is important to speak for yourself. You can’t generalize’.

24 comments:

Well said

Oghenetega said...

Smart Man...
Keeping his business of Social Media..
What else can U ask 4...
When Husband & wife wanted to be known on Instagram & want Validationfrom public all the time ppl will start digging what is not...
Nice 1 Dare..

lovely

Why has Darey been trying so hard to be on the news lately,shey baba wan release album ni??

Well said!
May God continue to bless your union

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB

Dis dare is highly responsible,,, u re real man, flavour na boy... yaxxxx

E. G let God be the pillar and foundation Of your marriage if not. In fact the manual cos is master of all.

raynergirl said...

That's true, always speak for yurself..

Enter your comment...my mannest man.....

E. G let God be the pillar and foundation Of your marriage if not. In fact the manual cos is master of all.

Good talk darey

Congrats to dem

GOOD TO SEE

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

Very mature way to answer...this journalist wants you to say something derogatory

Good for u ooooo... dee

Thank God for you ooo

Okorie Gideon Akachukwu said...

Dare is one of Nigerian musicians that makes sense

Greetings from GIDOKBLOG(visit today)

Anna Ck said...

True talk

QUI OO said...

They look lovely.

JAO said...

Ol'G, real talk. I just love this guy #nohomo

nice

BLUESTACKS said...

CHEAPEST TBC (The Billion Coin) FOR SALE!!!..CALL 08141263702

And to think that he is younger than his wife.I salute his maturity

I bet his wife has a phat ass, that always helps to keep a marriage going.