Photos: NDLEA arrest Brazil-based Nigerian woman with 535 grams of cocaine hidden in her bra at MMIA | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 21 October 2016

Photos: NDLEA arrest Brazil-based Nigerian woman with 535 grams of cocaine hidden in her bra at MMIA

The National Drug Law Enforcement Agency has arrested a Brazil-based Nigerian woman with cocaine hidden inside her bra.

30-year-old Nnaji Juliet Ijeoma from Enugu State was arrested by officials of the anti-drug agency at the Murtala Muhammed International Airport (MMIA), Lagos on Friday, October 21. The illicit drug were discovered during the inward screening of South African Airways.
A statement by the spokesman of NDLEA, Mr. Mitchell Ofoyeju said that the suspect had attempted to bring in the drug into the country from Brazil. Ofoyeju hinted that the suspected white powdery substance tested positive for cocaine with a gross weight of 535 grams. Mr Ofoyeju vowed that the anti-narcotics agency would continue to make more arrests to prevent drug couriers from blossoming in Nigeria.

The NDLEA Commander at the Lagos airport, Ahmadu Garba  said that the incident is being investigated and immediately the agency was through with its investigation Ms. Ijeoma would be charged to court for prosecution.

The suspect, who holds a National Diploma holder in Mass Communication and confessed that she took part in the illicit business because she needed money for her business. 

"I work as a hair stylist in Brazil where l reside for the past two years. I studied mass communication, but because of lack of job, I work as a hair stylist in Brazil. I was approached to smuggle cocaine to Nigeria and I accepted because of the money involved. I needed money for my personal problem. The drug was prepared inside brassiere and given to me to put on. I did not know how it was packaged. My role was to smuggle the drug to Nigeria and collect the sum of N1 million."

In his reaction, the Chief Executive of NDLEA, Col. Muhammad Mustapha Abdallah (retd) vowed that the agency was determined to counter the criminal plans of drug cartels in the country.

"It is obvious that drug traffickers are getting desperate, but we are prepared to counter their operations through superior intelligence. The discovery of the drug was a big surprise to the suspect because she felt her mode of concealment was full proof. l want drug traffickers to note that no matter how smart they conceal their drugs, we shall detect them."

The NDLEA boss added that efforts are on-going to unmask other suspected members of the syndicate who are working with International Drug Trafficking Organisations in Brazil.

23 comments:

Nawa o dis ppl no dey tire?

Chai... The hustle is so real mami!

Arrest her for what huh? NDLEA RELEASE THE innocent BITCH WITH AN IMMEDIATE EFFECT.
with this kind of satanic dead government of terrorist buhari tell me who know go do any how business to survive huh?
IS SHE NOT BETTER THAN TERRORIST BUHARI,HIS CABALS AND APC MEMBERS THAT HAS RENDERD NIGERIANS USELESS with truer underground stealing HUH?
Release innocent ffk oo hm freeborn wept and warn u o.

Arrest her for what huh? NDLEA RELEASE THE innocent BITCH WITH AN IMMEDIATE EFFECT.
with this kind of satanic dead government of terrorist buhari tell me who know go do any how business to survive huh?
IS SHE NOT BETTER THAN TERRORIST BUHARI,HIS CABALS AND APC MEMBERS THAT HAS RENDERD NIGERIANS USELESS with truer underground stealing HUH?
Release innocent ffk oo hm freeborn wept and warn u o.

Say no to drug trafficking

Ashanka said...

😂😂😂😂

Some people are just set on tarnishing the image of this country

BROTHER NDUBISI said...

...and they caught someone trying to improve our economy. Can u just imagine . they just disgrace an important investor coming to help me and u. That y Nigeria is backward. Tel me how another investor will want to come into the nation and invest again

Get rich or die trying...her cup has full
Signed
LibBadBoy

In a bra? Lol! Nawaoo

Omg

Mr 47 said...

While one tribe is saving the world by performing a very successful unusual surgery, the other is busy smuggling drugs in a bra. ‎

Igbo again and again! with drug business.

You be mumu

Linda the title of this report should be: ndlea arrested ibo woman with cocaine ......

Okay, noted..

Yoruba's again and again always stabbing their partners to death!

heheheheheh

Emy said...

Olawuwo, yoruba with ritual biz

Just shut up if you've got nothing to say. Linda take note!

BAD LUCK FOR HER

AUNTY LINDA👩

Kingabbey said...

Too bad

Na PDP govt make her carry am... dee