Over 25 Nigerians arrested in Kenya over visa validity issues | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 21 October 2016

Over 25 Nigerians arrested in Kenya over visa validity issues

Department of Immigration Services in Kenya revealed via social media that over 25 Nigerians were arrested today in Kasarani, Roysambu, Mirema area of Nairobi, for being in the country illegally after their visa validity elapsed. They encouraged their citizens to give reports of Nigerians living around their areas, alleging that some stay as groups in one house. See more tweets after the cut...

30 comments:

Hmmmmmm...trust Nigerians na

IT IS A PITY THAT NIGERIA IMMIGRATION SERVICE IS SLEEPING EVEN IN THIS CHANGE MANTRA. I THOUGHT THE BODY LANGUAGE WOULD MAKE THEM TO SIT UP. THEY SHOULD START FISHING OUT ALL EXPATRIATES WHO ARE ILLEGALLY IN NIGERIA. I WAS EMBARRASSED IN COTONOU FEW MONTHS AGO SIMPLY BCOS I DID NOT CARRY MY PASSPORT BUT IN NIGERIA OUR CASE IS HOME FOR ALL.

gd 4 them

Too bad indeed

****************************Kenya ???????? Kenya kwa ??????? Chei !!!!!! Mgbari ezuo !!!!!!!! Mgbali ga adi !!!!!! Kenya ??????????? Chai******** aka na agba !!!!!!!!!!! Who did dix to us !!!!!!!!!

Lube-section said...

Ordinary Kenya have Nigeria illegal Immigrants

Ordinary Kenya

E don happen.

They should pardon them abeg,we are all one.

Imagine! Kenya laso laso! Linda take note!

Stephanie said...

Kenya of all country! Abeg come back home joor. Nigeria is far better #Abkeeys#

On to say Kenya better pass Nigeria abi na wetin??? How can they run away from frying pan to fire?

Imagine small Kenya fah person del travel go, i no fit!

Genny's Blog said...

Too bad.

Sounds like Xenophobia

Kenya can arrest people that came into the country illegally and when Trump said he'll do the same if elected, those of you commenting here called him racist. You all are hypocrite. Why don't you call Kenya racist?

kenya immigrations are liars and their entire force are corrupt trust me,this happened very close to my estate this morning and after they left i found out from a lady whose husband was also arrested this morning all in the name of illegal stay...this man has a student permit,he's a student of pac university in roysanbo and yet he's going to be deported tonight...........and the most annoying thing bout this poor kenya is that they deport people but tell them to buy ticket theirselves this lady has been so restless and confused about how to get her husband money for his ticket. They have a restaurant here in kenya as well but yet his been deported for no reason,no offense,no charges what happens to his investment in kenya?
I believe there's more to the act of them deporting Nigerians than what is been written and uploaded online.

Martins said...

Kai! Niger and Chad will commence next week. Hmm! This is not a joke ooooo..Giant of Africa!!!

nigerians are yet to get the treatment.....kenya is building two brand new cities....konza city and tatoo city...both would reach completion by 7years time..kenya and ruwanda are going to be the next developed country in africa soon and like usual.....nigerians would start looking for visa and papers in kenya including other african countries.....unfortunately nigerians would be the first people that would be humiliated...arrested and thrown out...

What do they have in Kenya that would make Nigerians stay in Kenya.

, why are kenya immigration attacking Nigerians , when so many millions kenya are in nigeria and they are never for once arrest or chase out, if they found any nigeria doing something bad they should deport him, Here in kenya if your visa expire you have to go through bad ways to renew it. you cant renew visa because you will be scam at Nyayo house. , Atleast Nigerians are better than somalia, china, congo who come here to bomb and kill Kenyans. i feel so so bad about this. Most painful part of it is that kenya immigration collect $400 - $500 from nigerians at the airport before letting them into the country. if they dont stop this, same thing that happen between kenya and south africa and Tanzania will also happen.

why are kenya immigration attacking Nigerians , when so many millions kenya are in nigeria and they are never for once arrest or chase out, if they found any nigeria doing something bad they should deport him, Here in kenya if your visa expire you have to go through bad ways to renew it. you cant renew visa because you will be scam at Nyayo house. , Atleast Nigerians are better than somalia, china, congo who come here to bomb and kill Kenyans. i feel so so bad about this. Most painful part of it is that kenya immigration collect $400 - $500 from nigerians at the airport before letting them into the country. if they dont stop this, same thing that happen between kenya and south africa and Tanzania will also happen.

NIGERIA IS HOME FOR ALL BUT OTHER NATIONS IS HOME ALONE BUT WHY?

Petro said...

Well done Kenyan immigration.Clean up the visa overstaying Nigerians guys coz they obviously came with hidden motives.

Chai Naija don suffer..Common Kenya sef compare to nigeria..If Nigeria dnt start deportin foreigners n arrestin d ones here illegally thunder will fire dem..rubbish na only nigeria b like public toilet. mitcheeew

Kev_Diggy said...

why are people talking like this, country that even with visa ... immigration will extort u, they say update you visa.. but if u no bribe .. they will deport u.. but no only naija dey suffer .. they are typically like that to all foreigners that cant pay bribe.. imagine they will extort u even when they know na stop over flight u follow come.

Oh.. see how senseless you are. Can't blame you much. Do you think your country is that okay without Nigerians? Only your women are reasonable and okay in terms of exposure. You men are maids cos you are lazy. So you think you have something to say right? And more so, I can see you hailing you immigration officers.. lol,,, your militants are chicken in the hands of Nigerians.. if you militants can be destroyed by Somalis, then you people are just nothing to Nigerian.
So many Kenyans in Nigeria. They are living good in our country. Even they are not supporting your stupid country's idea. Stupid soul.. if you wanna stay long on that soil, just mind your speech okay..

No be honest Kenyans are stupieda the immigration want is money