LASEMA Response Unit (LRU) stage Emergency Response Simulation at Lekki Toll-gate | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 21 October 2016

LASEMA Response Unit (LRU) stage Emergency Response Simulation at Lekki Toll-gate

The LASEMA Response Unit staged an emergency response simulation exercise at the Lekki toll gate today.

For those of us that were scared when we saw the recovery operation, fear not! It was a simulation.
The simulation was carried out in a bid to improve response times and evaluate the agency’s ability to execute its response plans.

It involved an accident between a tanker and a single vehicle with two casualties trapped inside the vehicle. The casualties were extracted and conveyed from the scene within five minutes with the help of an RRS air ambulance and an LRU mobile intensive care ambulance (MICA).

The simulation which is about the first of its kind disrupted movement in that area but it’s absolutely necessary to carry out such every so often in a bid to validate the emergency preparedness of the agency and to continually improve service delivery to Lagosians.

No two accident scenes are the same which means there will be differences in the way the emergencies are managed.Simulations like this will provide the wealth of experience required to manage various emergency scenarios.

Disasters may not give any form of notice so let’s all have the Lagos State toll free emergency numbers 112 & 767 on speed dial.

You can also follow LASEMA on social media

Facebook www.facebook.com/lasemasocial
Twitter www.twitter.com/lasemasocial
Instagram www.instagram.com/lasemasocial

Youtube
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCqSbNN8qycs1zOB7fEWmuxQ

20 comments:

Ok dats nice

Wow...Ambo is working!

Ashanka said...

Kudos to this man πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»

OKAY!

Eko o ni baje!

If bribery and corruption will allow it to work. Nigeria hypocrite nation

Ok o

Dats a good one! Linda take note!

Good to know

good

Nice. Mock drills help to handle real life situations better. More here

LASEMA are trying very well,love the way they carried out their duty.

Genny's Blog said...

Hmmmmm. ohk na.

God bless you all, may you always be ontime & able to provide necessary help. I really appreciate first responders, their jobs save lives. Peterspeaks

Mayowa said...

Great Job! I was close by and it was like something out of a movie. #itesiwajuEko!!

Fasoye should learn from this. And stop sharing food to ekiti people dogs

See eh,i believe dis oo but u see dat drone and helicopter eh is now making me feel like its an advanced nigerian movie... make una no vex

I saw this myself yesterday around Oshodi along Mushin.

there was aother one i saw after shopprite lekki going to ajah around 7am with lifeless bodies don't know if its part of d drill though. I've been waiting for the post on Linda all day