Buddhists slam Cristiano Ronaldo on social media after he posts 'disrespectful' photo of himself placing a leg on Buddha statue | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 21 October 2016

Buddhists slam Cristiano Ronaldo on social media after he posts 'disrespectful' photo of himself placing a leg on Buddha statue

Football star Cristiano Ronaldo has been blasted by Buddhists on social media after he uploaded a photo of himself posing with one of his legs on top of a Buddha statue.

Many Buddhists on social media have called him all sort of names, said they are no longer his fans and even ordered him to delete the photo, with some even saying calamity will befall his career because of the photo. See their reactions after the cut.

32 comments:

K

But why should he do that. He should learn to respect other people's religion. It's very wrong.

Long Live LIB

Lol...this life sha...why not wait for the calamity to befall his career so we know that statue is real....!

Good to have him back

Hian

Clown!So this rubbish is una god huh? WELL THEY ARE BETTER THAN MUSLIM SHA.
any one that religion no kill will make heaven.
IF ITS FREEBORN HE WILL SPIT On THAT BECAUSE HE DIDN'T SEE EYES OR MOUTH on THAT.
all Muslims are terrorist and pedophiles ronaldo no mind them.

Clowns!So this rubbish is una god huh? WELL THEY ARE BETTER THAN MUSLIM SHA.
any one that religion no kill will make heaven.
IF ITS FREEBORN HE WILL SPIT On THAT BECAUSE HE DIDN'T SEE EYES OR MOUTH on THAT.
all Muslims are terrorist and pedophiles ronaldo no mind them.

Na waoh!!!

VEEKEE FRESH said...

seriously..... dis one turf

If he did this in northern Nigeria or Middle East, he'll be used as burnt offering. That's not cool be it just mere picture or not. Respect of other people's way of life and what they believe in is what makes us good beings

Make dem park well jor...dem don dey do like Muslims
Signed
LibBadBoy

respect eveyperson's holy grail

*****************************dix guy idi anu ife ********one day aga atu gi utu aka *********anya gi asaa !!!!!!!! Vry pompous thing !!!!!!!!!

So disrespectful of him.
Arrogant individual.

He should apologice,delete the pic nd move on.if he did it delibrately which am in doubt of; then its not fair.

Seen.

Tokoni said...

Na wa! Did he place his leg on the statue's head? I am sure he meant no disrespect. They should chill mbok..

Hrm paul said...

I pity Ronaldo dude is messing with lord Buddha that his leg will function no more. Stupid disrespectful boy.

Mumu.
So disrespectful.
I think his downfall is near.

That's disrespectful, man.

*SIGH*

LALAcious smallchops said...

Cristiano is god himself...many worship him.

Genny's Blog said...

Hmmmm!

kunta said...

Roanldo y place ur leg on some people's god...lol
Ur god should have fought for himself na...lmao

They can't do shit! Buddha didn't make him who he is today and obviously they can't take away his talent from him..na baba God give him(the most high; the Almighty) so they can go fuck them selves

Can't believe people still worship this thing in this 21st century..
Primitive, misguided,misinformed miscreants!

Exactly

Every mallam with im kettle. Linda take note!

Mtcheeee,as if he knew it was disrespectful. Abeg make them go sleep

baba said...

Godtakeover nigeria

Na u wan fall am abi....yeye de smell

historyworld6060 said...

That is the problem with human beings, what if is the statu of Jesus Christ, all of you Christian would condem it. Now that it is another person religion you ,they were now calling it idol.we Christians.... Thou.

Guy, not nice to disrespect other people's religion. Christianity does not teach that. That's if you're a Christian.