Married Zimbabwean Policeman commits suicide after being dumped by girlfriend | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 22 October 2016

Married Zimbabwean Policeman commits suicide after being dumped by girlfriend

A Zimbabwean police officer, identified as Constable Marapira, has hung himself after being dumped by his girl friend. Marapira sent a WhatsApp message to his girlfriend Clarice Sagiya, on Wednesday night, directing her to where to find his body.  According to reports, the victim, who was stationed at Masvingo Rural Police Station in Zimbabwe; said he funded Sagiya’s education, noting that she is a final year trainee teacher at Morgenster Teacher’s College.
It was revealed that this incident followed after Clarice’s decision to dump him on claims that she couldn’t be with a police officer anymore as he wouldn’t afford her upkeep. The officer responded by killing himself a few metres off the Mvuma-Gweru Road on Wednesday night.

Reports also revealed that Marapira sent message about his intended suicide at about 21:59PM to Miss Sagiya’s Econet line. The message read: “Vanhu vasanetseke kutsvaga body yangu. Mukasvika paMvuma vanotena ne Gweru road less than a kilometre pane mota pa side pe road chisango to the left (don’t bother yourselves looking for my body. When you get to Mvuma, turn towards Gweru. Less than a kilometre away, there is a car by the road side to the left,” the victim wrote.

At about 12 minutes later that night, the victim sent a second message which read;
“Ndafira Clarice Sagiya, meaning; (I died because of Clarice Sagiya)."
Miss Sagiya supposedly took her phone with the messages to a police station, and they headed to the location where the victim had hung himself.

Meanwhile, reports say that Cst Marapira’s family suspects that the victim was killed. Efforts to get a comment from Miss Sagiya were fruitless as a man kept answering her phone and saying he was far from where she was, reports say.

However, a Sergeant named, Cripen Gwashu at the Masvingo police station said they had not yet confirmed the matter; “we’re still dealing with hearsay and are investigating the true nature of what happened. At the moment I can’t comment,” he said.

The current suicide case came in barely two days after a senior officer at Bulawayo’s Westgate Police Station was suspected to have committed suicide by shooting himself.  Chief Inspector Edgar Dube (50), the Officer-in-Charge of the Police Protection Unit at Westgate, used a service pistol to shoot himself on Tuesday morning. Reports say.

In his own case, he didn’t leave a suicide note behind, rather a Bible, opened to Romans Chapter Two, was found beside his body.
The first verse reads:
“You, therefore, have no excuse, you who pass judgment on someone else, for at whatever point you judge another, you are condemning yourself, because you who pass judgment do the same things,” reports say.

25 comments:

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

Hiss!

Can u imagine. He is nt normal I guess

As long as there is life then there is hope, what a shame.

Azin a married man for that matter o his own hell fire is separate with underground sef

And he's married? Smh

Who suicide Don ever epp?!

Nonsense and ingredients!

goose great said...

Zimbabwe is crazy as shit mehn. Their money nor fit buy anything.

He should rot in hell

Congrats to him for making the best decision he is a hero of love

Like seriously???

How stupid!!! The girl moves on with her life and you waste in hell, dumb ass! #Sic

he never start

True Tony said...

This guy is married see hell fire candidate

Na waoo

Hiaaa, odiekwu.

What foolishness??? The man must have been mentally unstable

Nigerian Celebrity said...

Pathetic!
Which sane person does this?

Imagine! Linda take note!

SPOTLIGHT said...

What has been will ever be! Men dump women, And women do the same! That is not a new thing and don't worth anyone taking his own life. Be strong and never give up no matter what. Just know that it will soon pass!

Kudos! Hellfire awaits you.

fortune said...

Like seriously ???

Y'all quick to comment and criticise, u don't know d details, think b4 u type...only thing I know z dah suicide z nvr d answer...onye gbuo onwe ya, o na eje, ya gazie

Incredible India

Y'all quick to comment and criticise, u don't know d details, think b4 u type...only thing I know z dah suicide z nvr d answer...onye gbuo onwe ya, o na eje, ya gazie

Incredible India