Kwankwasiyya movement give Gov. Ganduje 48 hours to either remove red cap or face legal action | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 21 October 2016

Kwankwasiyya movement give Gov. Ganduje 48 hours to either remove red cap or face legal action

The Kwankwasiyya Movement (Red Cap Revolution) have given Kano State Governor, Dr. Abdullahi Umar Ganduje, 48 hours to either remove the red cap he is wearing, which is a symbol of the movement or he will be dragged to court.

Alhaji Sharu Garba Gwammaja stated this while addressing the crowd celebrating the 60th birthday of the founder of the movement, Senator Kwankwasos in Kano State. Alhaji Gwammaja said Ganduje has betrayed the organization and deserved to be disowned.

"Earlier, we have offered the governor the sum of N1m to remove his cap and he failed to do so. Now we have given him 48 hours to either remove the red cap which is a symbol of Kwankwasiyya or else we will drag him to court.
He deviated from the ideology of Kwanwasiyya and it is high time for him to stop wearing our symbol."
“Ganduje is enjoying the sympathy of Kano people because of the red cap he is still wearing even though his actions are contrary to the ideology of the movement. So we want him to stop associating himself with the movement because he is not one of us."
He added that the true meaning of Kwankwasiyya is selfless service to the public, free education for all, promotion of peace and unity as well as respect to the rule of law.
"We appealed to the people of Kano to forgive us for presenting Ganduje to them as governor. We are regretting our action and God’s willing we will ratify it in the next general elections. We hope our apology would be accepted," he added.
Source: Daily Trust

33 comments:

VEEKEE FRESH said...

mtcheww..... politics

APPLELIPX said...

This must be dumbest set of people God droped in a particular region
Am just glad tge idiots tgey imposted on people are dealing with them.... Regret is just genesis

Greedy politicians . how does red cap reduce the plight of the common man in kano

hmm

Shameless funny people. NO PEACE FOR U ALL. what hausas has turn Nigeria into huh?
so is now illegal for some body to wear a red cap that looks like their own huh?
KWANKWASO U WILL NEVER HAVE PEACE FOR ALL THE INSULT AND ABUSE U RENDERD ON INNOCENT PEACE LOVING JONATHAN THIS IS JUST THE BEGINNING.

*******************************inukwanum group of umu ikwuligba bikonu ********wic kain kain backward misyans be dix for dix civilized age ?????????

He should act accordingly

Hausa people wahala too much jor!

Medicine after death

Good for them abeg,this is never a development new.

Akuko ndi ala! Linda take note!

We are talking about the hard and rough economy in the country, these ones are here dragging red cap.. Nawa for some people

Theirs bizwwagz biko! #Notime

Just negodu some ppl's problem...

Their headache

Genny's Blog said...

Can u imagine.

Timidity,

Why do we not have work in this country?

Prince lexton said...

Some foolish tout from one desert

Prince lexton said...

How can you take someone to court for choice of dressing which is free.

Prince lexton said...

How can you take someone to court for choice of dressing which is free.

Morons

Mtchewwwwwwww

Assholes

Red cap keh

Of allllll the problems worrying us in this country.... red cap kwa? ???

Stupidest people dishing out stupidest warning! Haba

Kwankwaso next President after Buhari....Born to rule

These are the kind of useless cabals that control the government that Aisha Buhari was talking about. They must have asked the governor to do something or even give them money and he refused. So they now want to disown him for refusing. There is no law that says you cannot wear any colour of cap. Even me that i am not part of their group, i wear red cap and i am from South South. They should go to court and i assure them that they will not win the case concerning the red cap. I have the human rights to wear whatever i like or whatever colour.

What has red cap got to do with voting and winning elections? Is the group a cult group? Na wah oh

ahahahhahahahahah chei! n i rated kano ppl from d north o. thought they were d more civilized / progressive types. dunno where i got that impression from sha