Photo: Man reportedly collapsed after his salary was slashed from N18,000 to N5,000 in Kebbi State | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 21 October 2016

Photo: Man reportedly collapsed after his salary was slashed from N18,000 to N5,000 in Kebbi State

According to a Facebook user, Na-Allah Mohammed Zagga, who posted the photo today, October 21, the man pictured from Warra, Kebbi, reportedly collapsed in reaction to the slashing of his salary from N18, 000 to five thousand Naira by the Ngaski Local Government Council of Kebbi State. He wrote:
Look at what our so-called democracy has done to him! The man in this picture was trying to pull himself together after he collapsed in reaction to the slashing of his salary from N18,000 to five thousand naira by the Ngaski Local Government Council of Kebbi State. The poor Nigerians are the guinea pigs of economic sacrifices brought on by the recession. Why are the so-called elected leaders not making substantial and significant sacrifices to reflect our economic realities? 

Why must the burden of sacrifices be disproportionately borne by poor Nigerians? Governor Tanko Al-Makura of Nassarawa State is locked in labour crisis after proposing severe salary cut from the current N18, 000. The NLC dismissed it as ridiculous, wondering how you can slash eighteen thousand minimum wage when a bag of rice sells for more than twenty thousand naira! This is a country where our so-called representatives are carting away millions monthly as salaries and allowances while millions of poor Nigerians are buffeted daily by hunger, poverty and starvation. The former President of Lagos Business School Professor Pat Utomi described Nigerian democracy as "the government of politicians, by politicians and for politicians." I can't agree more.- - 
PHOTO CREDIT: Ibrahim Umar Gwamba of DANDALIN SIYASAR KEBBI

59 comments:

Oh dear dis is crazy...I can feel his plight..its well

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

hahahahaahahah!!!!!!!!!!!! changi dolley!!!!!!!!!! hahahahahah

😂😂😂 he did experrrit...ai no see am coming wallahi faa... I feel for him. God dey!

LOL....
CHANGE HAS COME!

Lube-section said...

This is sad I gotta laugh. I'm sure he voted for Buhari. Change is here. Just grab a gun and start killing politicians. Their children are eating big in Europe while they make you suffer

VEEKEE FRESH said...

sorry my brother... but you people were d ones dat voted for dis clueless govt

Eya. In this recession period. Chai

www.rukkysblog.com

Change sai Baba

So sorry

Ppl are dying cos of hunger in Nigeria...sorry man it's well

Collapse huh?Good news. Freeborn love this.is he not hausa huh?
WAS HE NOT PART OF THE HAUSA FOOLS CARRYING PLACARD INSUPPORT OF REFORMIST BUHARI HUH? WHY COLLAPSING HUH? THIS IS JUST GENESIS UNA NEVER SEE ANY THING YET.
there is noting like what democracy has brought. This is what terrorist buhari incompetentce and clueless has brought. A man who think that to be a president is to form boko harams and chibok to unsit Jonathan. God is paying terrorist buhari and his shame supporters their evil wages. I am happy that this rubbish is happening in hausa land good job.
TERRORIST BUHARI CARRY GO FREEBORN IS ENJOYING THE dead DRAMA IS CALL GOVERNMENT. MORE PEOPLE TO DIE AND COLLAPSE VERY SOON LOADING ..................
freeborn laugh,laugh and dance.

Augustina Osiegbu said...

May God help us

heya who'd blame him?

Just negodu! And someone will come and tell me dat the looters (politicians) shouldn't be thrown in jail. Linda take note!

Chei! E reach to collapse o. It is well

Lib addict#just pasing#

ING said...

SAI BABA.... SAI BUHAR

Oh dear! Who knows wat he has been managing the 18k on

My heart bleed for Nigeria.

Mr Man you voted for change.that's the change you are geting rit there.

Chaiya...this is really bad. Hope someone comes to his help! #SorryMan

it is the change we are talking about na. welcome to change. Nonsense

God is watching my brother,is painful

He deserved a collapse though.

How To Download And Play Mortal Kombat X Apk

How To Get 800MB Twice On Your Airtel Sim For Just #100

Leaked Images of Xiami Mi Note 2 With Dual Camera Setup

Huawei Honor 6X Specs And Prize

Tecno W5 Specifications And Price

Unlimited Free Browsing Using Syphon Shield With 0.0Kb On Glo

The most Upcoming Tv Shows I have watched and iam recommending it for you to watch too

How To Hack Score Hero Game And Get Unlimited Coins And Life.[Score Hero Game Cheat]

How To Use Hbo Go Now Android App In Unsupported Countries

Source:Afrivilla Blog

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

This is the "change" they voted for,so,they shouldn't complain.

Hahahahahahaha am sure he voted for this scam change ,aiya I pity him sha but this is a lesson to all of us Nigerians ,the devil you know is better than the one you don't know.and the wife of the president is busy showing us her over a million naira gown expecting us to admire her rubbish ,just look at what people are passing through.is well with u bro someone should help him people like aboki n boniro n their likes tank me later

Who did the slashing?...dat person is a murderer
Signed
LibBadBoy

Genny's Blog said...

Why won't he collapse?

BROTHER NDUBISI said...

He better come back home and stop helping out siders. Traitor. It bcus of people like u, Nigeria is not moving forward

this is wickedness naa. Hit cool cash dis weekend! Get your stunning soccer prediction tips for Saturday & Sunday, 22nd & 23rd October 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

I guess you voted for change! Sorry

David Uche said...

i chuckled a bit when i read the headline, i'm sorry for that... this is the disastrous government Bonario and Aboki tell Nigerians to endure their rottenness for a while that the future is bright under them... i'm sorry for both of them. To all reasonable and sensible Nigerians, we know Buhari and his APC scam government are nothing but evil...

Nawa for this change o.

David Uche said...

i chuckled a bit when i read the headline, i'm sorry for that... this is the disastrous government Bonario and Aboki tell Nigerians to endure their rottenness for a while that the future would be bright under them... i'm sorry for both of them. To all reasonable and sensible Nigerians, we know Buhari and his APC scam government are nothing but evil...

Nawa for this change o.

Nigeria is a joke. Stop working. Rubbish nigeria.God will provide for you

no una carry am for head say Northerner must rule this country? oya nah! its just a pity and wickedness. what can 5,000 do for this man!!! i weep for my country!!!

U haven't started yet,I am sure u were among the ones that voted for buhari,keep enjoying the change! Nonsense.

APPLELIPX said...

Some kinda states i dint even know existed
Imagine the only story that made it a headliner

************************#Shedding Tears#******* heartbroken !!!!!!!!!!!! Who did dix to dix country ????????? Dix one reach to die sef no be faint !!!!!!!!!

Ehyaaa, Where are we heading to in this country? Even the 18k may not even be enough for him.

Eyah! This is bad.

Sai Baba Buhari

tony said...

Its well

Hehehe, where is Bonaidiot's comment, hehehe. I can't wait. Sai Baba. Baba till 2030.

This is definitely not the change he voted for.. Sorry man!

Nobi una vote for change.....Ara ga GBA ndi ara

U re so stupid. I hate u.

Am happy it's affecting you guys too.

idiot,bc of this yeye govt pple re sufferg

Chioma okeke said...

Why won't him faint, imagine from 18k to 5k. Which way Nigeria?

Chioma okeke said...

Why won't him faint

That's the reality

Ilovemywife

Martins said...

Zimbabwe and Venezuela loading... I bind and reject it. Hmm! 5k to take home after a month' work? Or it was Linda that removed some zeros? Make una stop ooo!

salsa said...

It's bad that our law makers won't slash their but allow this to happen. And we wonder why bokoharam is always having members . God this is bad

He was among d pipo who were ready to stone Jonathan to death cos of Buhari and his change Mantras.

Ewwwww

I bet you, this man was being paid to do nothing....he must habe been geeting free welfare money, this was not salary for a job done. So, this is much better than getting him taken off the roster completely. This kind of free welfare miminum wage for young able-bodied men/women is total bullshit... and it's very common in the north.