Unfortunate news! Cancer patient Mayowa Ahmed has passed on | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 21 August 2016

Unfortunate news! Cancer patient Mayowa Ahmed has passed on

Cancer patient Mayowa Ahmed has died. She died this afternoon August 21st in a hospital in South Africa after battling Ovarian cancer for a while. She was flown to South Africa on August 11th for treatment after kind-hearted Nigerians raised over N100million for her treatment. Unfortunately, she didn't make it. So sad! May her soul rest in peace, amen.

219 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 219 of 219

The cure for cancer is yet to be found, the chemotherapy and radiotherapy can only increase the days you have to live. I've lost three family members and a host of friends to cancer all sorts, breasts, intestinal,cervical, name it. You can only fight a benign tumour but once it's malignant, there's nothing you can do that person will die approximately 3-6 years after diagnosis, operation or removal of the lumps in breast cases. And you can go to john Hopkins hospital or Mayo clinic (and these are two of the best hospitals in the world) you'll only die in less deal of pain but cancer definitely kills, just doing my fair share of public education.

So unfortunate

Dnt believe that bull crap! Aids and d doctors will not know. RIP...it breaks my heart when i see young people die

may her gentle soul rest in perfect peace

Dear freeborn or whatever shit you call yourself, the earlier you know that you are a bastard, the better for us all!
I'll like to see what you look like in human cos your comments are always meaningless!
LIB biggest fool!

You this anonymous that is insulting even if mayowa is related to u. Does that mean u should be insulting everybody......got to show the kind of family u are from. haba

Useless anon from mayowa family..oniranu

They helped her and they also killed her cos of misinformation. I hope your eyes are clear. Anyways, she has gone to rest.

Chuks Bruno said...

So where's the money contributed foe the treatment. Can the family be kind enough to refund the money to those who contributed

cklement said...

it is very tragic news indeed, why do Nigerians always like to lay blame when there is none, Linda was only trying to help as good citizen, she coming out to defend herself, if it was a scam has nothing to do with the passing of Mayowa, Cancer at stage 4 is a hopeless situation, If Nigeria was a working country, she should have been in hospice care . Stop the blame game

What you sow, you will reap. I pray none of you saying all sorts will find yourselves in her shoes or your loved ones.
None of us have got a right to judge. Leave it to God. Karma is a bitch. Rest in peace Mayowa and I pray God grants your family comfort at a time like this.

rest in peace dear

iamdorodiva said...

rip dear
linda please show some remose shes not just a cancer patient shes human
alot of people are asking if youre happy now that shes dead

It was very obvious she was a candidate for hospice care and should have been allowed to receive palliative care in her home close to her family. I wasn't surprised by the news that she was already terminal. The fund raiser was not appropriate for her case and I agree a tad misleading. Blaming anyone for putting this very relevant info out there is just ignorance. People should go educate themselves about end stage cancer and what is normally done in those cases. Rest in peace Mayowa !

This is so sad, but at the same time it's not a surprise. No point even blaming anyone because this won't bring back her.
People should forget about this money ish.Her family were not transparent end off.Linda did nothing wrong so people come of that...
No one knows what type of treatment she went to receive in south Africa sef. What if it was palliative care? She fought a strong fight...cancer is a bitch..
Cancer is a man made disease ppl, don't get it twisted....I think ppl shd do more research on when it comes to cancer treatments actually, do they actually work or making things worse?
The amount of money we have raised here in the UK for cancer research is going to trillions am sure, and they still claim not to have come up with a cure. BS...
Many factors cause cancer and I pray that will never be our portion in Jesus Name. Amen

Hmm....mister don't be native.linda did nothing wrong.stop it.
2 weeks delay? They had made no plans what so ever so see it for what it is. Be honest her role was important because if nothing was posted how would we all know? May the way it was done was bad but see it for what it is...

Loool. My thoughts exactly. It has to be a family member.Kilode... epe (curse) spree. RIP Mayowa.

I hate you linda your a bastard

God will continue to bless you and give you wisdom.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 219 of 219   Newer› Newest»