Photos: 51 killed, 94 injured after child suicide bomber aged 12-14 attacks wedding party in Turkey | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 21 August 2016

Photos: 51 killed, 94 injured after child suicide bomber aged 12-14 attacks wedding party in Turkey

At least 51 people were killed and over 94 injured when a child suicide bomber aged between 12 and 14 attacked a wedding party in the Turkish city of Gaziantep late on Saturday, August 20.

The attack was the deadliest in a series of bombings in Turkey this year. President Tayyip Erdogan described the attack as an attempt by Islamic State extremists to destabilize the country by exploiting ethnic and religious tensions.

"Initial evidence suggests it was a Daesh attack," Erdogan said in Istanbul on Sunday, using an Arabic name for the hardline Sunni Islamist group. He said 69 people were in hospital and 17 were "heavily injured".
Islamic State has been blamed for other similar attacks in Turkey, often targeting Kurdish gatherings in an effort to inflame ethnic tensions. The deadliest was last October, when suicide bombers killed more than 100 people at a rally of pro-Kurdish and labour activists in Ankara.

The pro-Kurdish Peoples' Democratic Party (HDP) said the wedding party was for one of its members. The groom was among those injured, but the bride was not hurt.
The bomb went off as guests spilled out into the streets of the city close to the Syrian border after the traditional henna night party, when guests have their hands and feet painted.

Women and children, including a three-month-old baby, were among the dead, witnesses said. A destroyed suicide vest was found at the blast site, officials said.
Blood and burn marks stained the walls of the narrow lane where the blast hit. Women in white and checkered scarves wept outside the morgue waiting for word on missing relatives.
"The celebrations were coming to an end and there was a big explosion among people dancing," said 25-year-old Veli Can. "There was blood and body parts everywhere. 
We want to end these massacres," witness Ibrahim Ozdemir said. "We are in pain, especially the women and children."

Hundreds gathered for funerals on Sunday, with coffins draped in the green of Islam. But some ceremonies would have to wait because many victims were blown to pieces and DNA tests would be needed to identify them, security sources said.
"Every type of death is painful. But it is even more painful when it comes with religious slogans. It is even more painful when they mix religion with politics," said Omer Emlik, who said he was an uncle of two of the victims. All the people here are suffering.
More photos from the scene...

Source: RT/AP/Reuters

36 comments:

Saw dis news on CNN today nd was totally heartbroken...wat do people gain killing people all in d name of religion

Wfb Prince Abidogun said...

Hahaha.
The boy wicked o.

Always Visit HypesTv.com For Latest Nigeria Music Updates & Affordable Music Promotion

Are u surprise of that age huh?
I told u all that ones u are a Muslims even unborn ones are terrorist.
They are busy killing why their president is busy fighting innocent civilians.
AM SURE THAT THE PEOPLE THAT ARE DOING THAT WEDDING ARE THEIR FELLOW MUSLIM HUH?
FOR THE WORLD PEACE MUSLIMS MUST BE BAN IN THE WHOLE WORLD BECAUSE ALL MUSLIMS ARE TERRORIST AND PEDOPHILES.

Are u surprise of that age huh?
I told u all that ones u are a Muslims even unborn ones are terrorist.
They are busy killing why their president is busy fighting innocent civilians.
AM SURE THAT THE PEOPLE THAT ARE DOING THAT WEDDING ARE THEIR FELLOW MUSLIM HUH?
FOR THE WORLD PEACE MUSLIMS MUST BE BAN IN THE WHOLE WORLD BECAUSE ALL MUSLIMS ARE TERRORIST AND PEDOPHILES.

Faith Ogaga said...

Hmmmmmmm!!

beauty said...

Sad!,bt dey shud know dat dis world is full of evil set of pple,God created man nd jinns,d jinns,majority of dem are disbelievers nd evil,,verily God isn't asleep,nd anytin dat happens is by His will,verily end time is near,d coming of dajjal is going 2 be severe,worst dan isis,,only God can protect,u can say $hits abt islam bt d way d disbelievers live in d world has erupted God wrath on dem!,,dajjal is going 2 attack every country,city,bt he won't be allowed 2 enter only 1 place which is madinah,only God can protect,,verily dis world is coming 2 an end!..

beauty said...

Sad!,bt dey shud know dat dis world is full of evil set of pple,God created man nd jinns,d jinns,majority of dem are disbelievers nd evil,,verily God isn't asleep,nd anytin dat happens is by His will,verily end time is near,d coming of dajjal is going 2 be severe,worst dan isis,,only God can protect,u can say $hits abt islam bt d way d disbelievers live in d world has erupted God wrath on dem!,,dajjal is going 2 attack every country,city,bt he won't be allowed 2 enter only 1 place which is madinah,only God can protect,,verily dis world is coming 2 an end!..

Sad stuff! May they rest in peace

Imagine children. Dis people are extremely wicked.

Housed-On-Water said...

Jesus! What tragedy.

Edo people are not blind. Tell us Iyamu was P.A tell us he was SSG to Lucky Igbinedion, tell us crap but we know what we want. We detest unpatriotic, ruthless, disrespectful and deceitful governance. A government in the end who is no different from he accused predecessor.

Vote Osagie Ize Iyamu Vote PDP Edo State Sept.10

I curse the day Islam came to existence

freeborn the wepter should come and wept here pls Lmaoo

NAWA O

This is seriously sad, may the souls of the dead ones rest in peace.

Nawa ooo God help us in this world

This clearly shows Muslims are traitors, they enjoy freedom but deny same treatment to some other religion. It is a mistake to think that a Muslim is an honest citizen of the country who just practices some other religion. Rest in peace to their souls!

Ontario said...

How do I get to know you?

Endtime already... RIP dear ones #Sad

Omg! This is terrible! Rip to the dead

Soo sad

It is well o. How children r now being used to perpetrate evil beats me

Loud it!

#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!!

If all Muslims are terrorist trust me u will not be alive to type this rubbish #highestfool #freeslave

And I curse the day u were born into dis world. Islam has been around before ur birth and it will still be around after ur death

Sad!,bt dey shud know dat dis world is full of evil set of pple,God created man nd jinns,d jinns,majority of dem are disbelievers nd evil,,verily God isn't asleep,nd anytin dat happens is by His will,verily end time is near,d coming of dajjal is going 2 be severe,worst dan isis,,only God can protect,u can say $hits abt islam bt d way d disbelievers live in d world has erupted God wrath on dem!,,dajjal is going 2 attack every country,city,bt he won't be allowed 2 enter only 1 place which is madinah,only God can protect,,verily dis world is coming 2 an end!.

Signs of End Time. May the souls of the departed RIP. Linda take note!

Is it funny?

nawa

My God

beauty imagine Jesus came for peace you reject Him but you're "happily" anticipating "da destroyer?" And you say Islam is peace Then why Not Jesus Kind of Peace? Na real WA! VIOLENT TERRORISTS!!!

empress ojukwu said...

What is the gain of killing people every one deserve to live.

This killings should stop already

I fear any religion that makes people's conscience dead

OBA'S BLOG said...

Hmmmm dere is God ooo.Bk was here!!

What's all dis