UK retailer launches swimwear for Muslim women in the UK | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 20 March 2016

UK retailer launches swimwear for Muslim women in the UK

In what could be the ultimate sign of UK’s growing diversity and creativity, Marks & Spencer has created Burkinis for Muslim women in two styles of the full-length swimwear, which is designed to protect their modesty.

The company explained that the Burkinis ‘covers the whole body with the exception of the face, hands and feet, without compromising on style’ and boasts: ‘It’s lightweight so you can swim in comfort.’

‘Modest wear’ has become an increasingly lucrative market in Britain, as the Muslim population grows.

70 comments:

VERY STUPID OF YOU. If they can't wear normal bikini let them go and die. Na me send them to become Muslim? If u know u can't wear the normal bikini then don't swim. SIMPLE.

GHOSTFACE said...

Mtsheeew

Na which kind of boring swim wear be dis?

Swim gini...? AbegII no wan lol

You can't dress like a masquerade and go swimming except you wanna drawn. This swim suit ain't making sense. After they pretend to cover their self they still open theareir pussy for they are not married to fuck them. Who is fooling who?

Kayode Odusanya said...

Hmm! That's interesting. Innovative.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

Oya Muslim women there u go

I'm not a muslim but I think I would get this.

So nice.

Hmm, threesome sex inside a Uniben hostel. photo&video

Ok o.

Nice...

Sylvia said...

Lol...wats d difference btwn dis ND dis normal clothes.... Waka pass abeg

Esther Dangana said...

Good for them.

Orishirishi...

oluchi said...

Hahahahahahaha. Good for dem

Dem for wear suit na. And even cover their faces and fingers.

Lobatan! Hope dey will wear it

linda's bestie said...

Pearlie said...

How can one swim in those.
Good of them

Pearlie said...

How can one swim in those.
Good of them

odiegwu

Black Belle said...

Loooooool

Lmaoooooooooo na bye force??? Why should u people even swim? Is it not a 'sin'?? Mscheeew... Na tapolin for private jet Una for wear swim na... Bye!

For where

For where

there problem

Wow. I'll buy it. Definitely modest and sleek😍😍😍. Islam keeps growing wen others keep shaming

if dem like make dem wear agbada take swim

LMAO! ROFL!

Bloody hypocrites!

Posh Queen said...

Please what is this?

PrettyChi said...

Lol,ridiculous looking thing.

Okbye.

Yetty k said...

Not fine at all

chommy said...

Datz good, bt I wonder wht dey r covering sef wen some of dem r very hrtless. Linda observe!

BOLLOCKS!!!
and dem dey fuck pass.

This? Swim wear? Looks like a pyjamas. More Instagram followers for you

I no fit laff abeg. Anyways good for dem. Linda take note!

HOT said...

Masha Allah. That's beautiful, modesty is part of Islam

They'd better sleep with it than call it swimwear #myopinion

Ok good

I beggy.what is the point of being modest in dressing and then evil in heart.

STERN won't like this.

The first pic is nice,if only they will agree to wear it

Leems said...

Lol! Too funny...

#reeshahr

chyyy said...

That's nice

Mademen said...

No p.

ghipanache said...

Where is the burkini?am still looking for it.make them kukuma tie iro n buba go swim abeg

Mademen said...

No p.

MaestroRex said...

all diz woman sef,i dey wonder hw dem take dey do,cover cover dey worry dem.

See as them resemble bokoharam

Lolzz

habbizzelle said...

I'd totally wear the second one out. LMAO

Mscheew, make una continuu to sew for them. The fanatics among them will still burn down your shops. Ugly clothes

PLEASE THEY SHOULD SIT AT HOME NOt BY FORCE TO GO TO THE BEACH !!!! KMT

Beautiful,

Must Muslim attires have flowery design?

Not a muslim but as a mum, I like the blue swimming suit. Its sane. Why the show off?

Common guys, this is simply innovation. I would give an employee who came up with this idea an awesome raise. This is an out of the box idea.Love it

Because u don't see skin Abi Mary mother of Jesus wear a scarf... N don't crap me dat this is a new generation

My Test blog said...

wooooow i love this... i dont know who told this loose girls that i wanna see there bodies at the pool

Thank u keeka Tyler for schooling the young man. At least it's not buhari that designed this one.

Vela said...

thats good.

vanessa said...

Na by force to swim for public?
Get inflated pools is your backyard abeg
The outfits look ridiculous