Tinubu's daughter accuses Buhari of abandoning Market men and women who voted for him | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 10 March 2016

Tinubu's daughter accuses Buhari of abandoning Market men and women who voted for him

The Iyaloja-General and daughter of APC National Leader, Bola Tinubu, Folasade Tinubu-Ojo, has accused the Buhari led government of abandoning Market men and women who voted him into office. Folasade said this while speaking at a meeting between APC leaders and some market women in Abuja today March 10th.
“I am here this afternoon to represent the market women and men of Nigeria. There have been agitation. The people believe that the government of the day is not carrying them along as it should be; that they worked round the clock for the party during the campaign, but after the inauguration most of us are not carried along.
We only hear in the news that the first lady is doing a programme, this and that. And we just see it in the news, and they wouldn’t allow me be; all the complaints come to my table morning and night. And I say okay, enough is enough… We even heard that another FCT woman leader is organising another market association named Association of Organised Market People in Abuja, and most of these people are PDP members; they were nowhere to be found when we were working for the party day and night. So, now our people are not happy because they need to benefit from where they believe they have the right to, and all we need, all we are crying for, is for the government to give them a sense of belonging and carry them along properly”‎she said
She said the fact that her father‎ is a leader in APC doesn't stop her from saying the truth ‎
"Because I am the daughter of the national leader of APC doesn’t mean that I must not represent my people well. I have to represent my people’s opinion. I am a leader, and as a leader my people are crying foul, and I won’t fold my hands and keep quiet because my father is a national leader, it is wrong. I am not mobilising against the party, no. I am solidly behind the party, I have worked for the party before and I will still work for the party tomorrow, but that does not stop me from saying the truth.”

95 comments:

She should go an swallow wind for all I care.Iyaloja you are better than this.

who didn't he abandon nne?

She should go and swallow wind for all I care.Iyaloja you are better than this.

Seeking attention

My friend go bck to the kitchen...

But wait oo.
Too much complain on dis govt..
One term neva reach...
Choi..
Say no to northern leaders oo
Evil piple

My president can not do that

Is this the Next issue on ground to border the President with ????

Damolia.DEW

What is the meaning of carrying along?

We concern me, I no kuku vote for any body. But wait oo, this is my firts time os seeing this lady picture. Pls. Na madam Remi born her, or from another woman?

Wahala dey! Linda take note!

Reading this post and sipping ma PEPSI like ....e never start

PEPSI ADDICT

Hmmm the other day it was her mother now it is this bitch.
You fools sold una soul to chain in the name of change why complaining why not be patience as usual shame to u all.
Bitch better keep silent an blame your stinking looting father this is just the begining.

HAHAHAHAHAA. SCAM CHANGE! Too many blind people that call themselves followers

Good for her...next pls

Hahahahahahhahaha. If she's complaining then what next?

Aunty must everything be about PDP and APC? Can't the market women present their case without fighting over who voted for Buhari and who voted for Jonathan.
Leave Abuja market women alone and face your people in Lagos.
Tired of making every issue political.

Madam you should have discussed first with ur dad so he cud convey same to Baba or Aisha. Truth is there is so much to grapple with as a president of a complex country like naija. So there maybe tendency to forget some groups of peeps. Nisuru

cutestlove said...

Ok!so what do they want?

Can this one shut up? A position you didn't get to via merit but, because of whom your father is. Are you really there for market men/women, who I don't even know what they are complaining of, or you're there to use make trouble and be compensated with mouth watering offers?

Hmmmmmmmmmm

Ah! Buhari do something ooo. This change is not what we voted for

Agbe'ress'. Senior tout.

Yetty k said...

She wants to be heard

They haven't seen anything YET! They voted for CHAIN and CHAIN they all will get!!

SAN SUCRE said...

Like seriously? With all the things going on now? You want Buhari to *Share De Money* c'money!!!

Madam please we have so many issues we are facing now. From Boko haram to kidnapping, Power failure, Fuel scarcity, N315/$ amongst others. Please don't add to it....

LIB Celebrity

Kayode Odusanya said...

Hmm! So many demands from Buhari. To whom much is given much is expected.

Are You A One Minute Man?

Abeg she should go and rest

Things fall apart, the centre cannot hold

BARCA4LIFE said...

Una eyes don dey clear ko. God is at work here. Hallelujah.

Things fall apart, the centre cannot hold

It's all of us they've abandoned. Take several seats behind!

Princess Tiana69 said...

Ok Na Buhari come n give appointment n scholarship to all who voted for you.mumu woman is that how it's done in developed countries?

#QueenBea the only DarkGirl in 9Ja#

flexfelix said...

Your father have sent abi to blab Rubish so that it will be as if you people are talking change is change wether positive or negative....

U never halla,i will advice u keep quiet and what events unfold, Buhari has just begun.

Luciana Chinda said...

Whatever.

Iyaloja the wailing wailer. I am sure you are now an Igbo girl. How dare you wail about the happenings in our land? Are you now a PDP spokeswoman? Bloody wailer. Please keep wailing.

Them never hala

Orishirishi...

Adaobi said...

Auntie go and sit down on top shit! all of us will suffer it! you thought you were doing us? you not campaigning for market women but yourself.. Na where your shop dey?

Did they voted for him to share public fund to them

Sena Job said...

Make she shut up go sit down for one place jhoor

PRESIDENT's DAUGTHER said...

Madam calm down

So Iyaloja-General means you should consulted b4 FG/APC take a decision? Market people in Abuja must consult you as well b4 they form an association? Absolut clap-trap! Nonsense!

hrm paul ojeih said...

I am confused now wat concerns her and Abuja market women organization her domain is lagos she needs to understand that.now yto d issue of her market women agitating,they should allow buhari Adress sensitive and serious issues and not market women.Aisha buhari is there they should go and meet her

Olorun bukun fun o arabinrin mi

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

My dear complainant, levels have changed and grounds have shifted. PMB no longer rears cattle.

Una never see anything...next

Kachi said...

Your mates are honrable ministers and you are hustling for ministry of market women affairs.affairs . chai. .. Agbero woman

Mumu is like she don hear somewhere say them share one money and she was not. Carried along.by d way buhari na CPC memeber so go sit down for ur market.

Trying to be the messiah abi I understand dat feeling....u had berra hide those ugly face at idumota market n lemme hear word.Nigerian youth who really voted for him n Change are still striving hard to survive in a country where there's no hope for youth who re leaders of tomorrow .

Trying to be the messiah abi I understand dat feeling....u had berra hide those ugly face in idumota market n lemme hear word.Nigerian youth who really voted for him n Change are still striving hard to survive in a country where there's no hope for the youth .

You can imagine....despite all the national issues n hick ups that we face, na this nonsense this one dey yan for mouth. Mk she go sleep for one place abeg.

Really sector has not received attention you are talking of market women. Tell your dad that we entered one chance and it is heading to the beach.

Uzo said...

This is unbelievable! Well, my dear iyaloja, remember he said he's for everybody and he's for nobody. He has not even started you are already crying

Hahahahahaha, the table is turning round,

I said it that one day nigerians will still miss GFJ

Black Belle said...

Who is this illiterate?!

The title Iyaloja-General is giving to the oldest or a grass root member of a particular market, plus all your father money see your level, my advise is that she should go and hug transformer, nonsense...

Don karlitto said...

Nigerians and rubbish title de give demselves,is dere anytin lik iyaoloja in oda countries,rubbish pple,dis wan na queen now or olori,tinubu occupying nigeria

Good morning Ma!
Coffee??

The people that voted for buhari are so much in pain now cuz they never expected it will be like this as for me I be full PDP.

"Ediet" obun

I lov u
U spoke d truth

#spritual

Una neva see something..
Shebi una been wnt change bt nah chains una get!

Ramson Jay said...

They r not carrying along how? What does she want government to do for them? Give them money like it used to be from government cover? It's ok. Madam mkt women/men rep, go and drop ur bank details with CBN.

I really don't understand how greedy these tinubu's can be. As iyaloja, she single handily collects market rates from all shops in lagos running into billions of naira weekly. What else does she want? Give u the entire country? The day of reckoning is near

sonofmrjohn said...

Very funny, I wonder who make her the head of Nigeria market woman and beside where is her shop?

Ghen Ghen. Kata Kata don burst. Iyaloja come join Madam Wife Of No Office Aisha Halliburton to d warning from Jagaban. One chance. Chains.

WOW!!!....

AN INCREDIBLY STUPID WOMAN!!!....

Please get lost, you think it's the era of chop I chop? Did you vote him in so he comes to grease your elbows? God pass una. As for you dumb brains talking rubbish about pmb, I' m glad he does not have time to stop and thro stones at every dog that barks at him otherwise he will never achieve his goal. Like it or not, Nigeria's name shall be restored. Continue being goats, you certainly don't deserve anything good.

oben said...

When people like ur family progress in error this is wat come after you guys | like I always say,if a container is change without the content been change all reamine the same!

Hiss, even he abandoned the whole naija and travelled.

Buhari should carry them on his shoulders and move upandan as he is travelling about Na.lolz.mtcheeeeeew!

Datz d daughter of ur party leader oooooo... dee

She never see anything. Shabi Buhari is the change Yorubas want? Una go enjoy the change well

Muhammadu Buhari has abandoned everyone of his campaign promises and everyone and everything.

Ur jst a pathetic sycophant! U want her to suffer n smile like most of u?

Shoe shiner u mean? On evil knws evil.

Freeborn you are right...

chommy said...

No be d change una voted for? So y r u complaining. Linda observe!

No o.she is not remi tinubi's daughter. I hear say d woman no born for tinubu

Na ur mama wey no go school go go back to the kitchen idiot.

The story is just about to begin dear Jagaban's daughter. The abandonment is only 10% loading.

@Charles Okafor when she goes back to the kitchen, can you the man alone provide for the whole family in this economic hardship? Most women that work assist their husbands in putting food on the table because a man that cannot take care of his wife and children is worse than an infidel. You reason like a village backward person. Ewu

@feeeborn and @stern the desperation of LIB giveaway is the beginning of stupidity and foolishness

Being carried along? As in being given contracts? Times have changed girl. This is one president who doesnt have time for frivolities. And didnt you notice? He isnt too keen on women representation. After all, in the last regime, its the women that created problems for Jonathen...Patience jonathan, Stella Oduah,Allison Madueke, Okonjo's Wahala-These were four women ruling at the time-and it was a circus.

This one is seeking for attention

Everyone wants a piece of the action. I don talk my own o

Full time attention seekers

Don Smith said...

Is your income not good enough, are you unemployed , or a student ?4Corners is giving everyone great opportunities to make huge income. Come work smartly with us and make your money.
For more details WhatsApp me on ...08104982994

God bless you for this

So the first lady should always call you before going anywhere, sweetheart you and your father are yet to get it; it's called CHANGE! Get use to it.

Vela said...

Buhari must hear this!!! lol