The Allure of Light-Skinned Women! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 12 March 2016

The Allure of Light-Skinned Women!

Don’t deny it; you know the captivating pull of a light-skinned woman. Perhaps, you have even envisioned yourself with fair skin, or Miss Toke’s #skinlikemilk has you thinking about it. Using cheap lightening creams with dangerous ingredients like Paraben, Mercury, Hydroquinone & Steroids will only result in green and dark spots, dark knuckles and skin that will deteriorate as you age!

Skin-lightening done effectively and perfectly, will illuminate your skin and beautifully transform your complexion!This is a formula even the celebrities use;

The Mecran Skin-Lightening Beauty set is a powerful lightening set of three, specially formulated in the USA, with FDA approved ingredients that are 100% safe, leave no side-effects, and ensure an immaculate, light complexion from your face to your toes!
1.       The Mecran Strong Whitening Lotion is a powerful lightening body milk formulated with carrot oil and kojic acid, with an SPF of 60, this potion will lighten and even out your skin tone, and protect you from the darkening effects of the sun!
2.       The Mecran Brightening Serum ensures a well-blended, light skin tone, by effectively fading dark spots and blending the darker areas of your body! Natural ingredients like Argan oil and Carrot oil, guarantee luminous and fair glowing skin!
3.       The Mecran Skin Brightening Soap will effectively clear your face and body of spots, dark marks, blemishes, and skin discolorations, for spotless, fair skin in a matter of weeks!
Each product compliments the other for best results, and together they attend to all your skin lightening needs, perfecting every area it touches!
The Mecran Skin-Lightening Beauty Set is available for purchase! NATIONWIDE PAY ON DELIVERY OPTIONS ARE AVAILABLE! Visit www.mecran.com or contact the following to place your orders;
CALL/WHATAPP: 09085663774, 09085663763, 09085663756, 09085663793, 09085663773, 09085663779

92 comments:

Watch and Download Latest Nollywood movies HERE

Leonard Omotayo (Hormortaryo #Frosh) said...

Linda why don't you go first, then others will follow...

How much.

Okay...

Obolino said...

This na why oyinbo people no go ever respect black person. They know we don't like ourselves, so why should they like us? How can you change the colour of your God given skim artificially.. It's so dumb... how can you put another person's hair on your hair and then your real hair is smelling and suffering inside it.. These things do not just make sense to me

Ele Blessing said...

Ok seen

Issokay seen, thanks for the info. Linda take note!

Does this company also have a cure for skin cancer? Rubbish!

We will not buy your promo is only for people in Lagos so why disturb us kindly stick to Lagos people

dfjkfhjf

So we shld all bleach our skins ba?

Linda mkn money snc 2000

I don't care.I'm comfortable in my dark skin. I will not tone neither will I bleach not for a thing.

bibi said...

Alright seen!

I wanna be like her! She is beautiful

hahahahahahhaha linda the ibo smart lady hahahhahha why didnt you bleach your skin? the way you advertised the product as if you've used it before. look i know you are doing what you are payed for sha. but the truth be told, i prefer dark skin lady's. girls stop deceving yourself with all this light skin stuff. most guys prefer dark prewty girls to fair. if you see an expceptional dark skin complextion girls, you will know what am talking about. especially those dark babe with bright, white big eye balls...... hmmmm you wont reason a fair girl. i saw one around rumokoro last week wowww she cut so many guys attention, including mine. the fair girls standing besides her no reach.

Ok... 👀

hahahahahahhaha linda the ibo smart lady hahahhahha why didnt you bleach your skin? the way you advertised the product as if you've used it before. look i know you are doing what you are payed for sha. but the truth be told, i prefer dark skin lady's. girls stop deceving yourself with all this light skin stuff. most guys prefer dark prewty girls to fair. if you see an expceptional dark skin complextion girls, you will know what am talking about. especially those dark babe with bright, white big eye balls...... hmmmm you wont reason a fair girl. i saw one around rumokoro last week wowww she cut so many guys attention, including mine. the fair girls standing besides her no reach.

Roseberry said...

Noted

Ok. Seen

Ok cool

Miss Toke ke?

Dee Tee said...

This is disgusting. A predominantly black country shouldn't be promoting this kind of ignorance. If a European country created this ad, it would be deemed racist and fanning divisions within the citizenry. Customers and non-customers would band together to boycott the company til it issued an apology and removed the offensive advertising.

Why should this garbage be acceptable in Nigeria? Women should stand against it to make sure they are never told again they're unalluring if they aren't light. Nearly every filthy rich model and many other very important black women are dark. Why are dark women told they're ugly in Nigeria?

Further more, you should take this down, Linda. For once, you should take a stand against advertising that harms your readers. To hear you tell it, you're filthy rich. Now get some standards.

you can still tell when a skin is not natural. All these products are advanced bleaching cream we use to know

I don't know, prefer dark all day every day.

bleaching things

Africa is a continent with many skin hues and they are all beautifull this campaign by the cosmetic industry to paint light skin as the only of beauty is wrong and racist. All skin are beautiful whether white or deep ebony

Bleaching one's skin is a direct insult to God Who knows the best for us and gave us the color He deems fit, if we change it for no just cause, we'll give account of it on the judgement day and what causes would make you change the manufacturer's instinct

Really?captivating pull of a fair woman indeed. Why are your staff black like bottom pot? They don't want to pull and captivate abi?

This is news is for light skinned ladies. #okbye

We've really lost our values! So the trend now is to be advertising bleaching creams??! As in, BLEACHING cream! Well, let's remember the consequences.

Temitope said...

Nigerians we need to evolve, dark skinned women are also beautiful and alluring E.g Nia Long, Kelly Rowland, Michelle Obama. This ad is so offensive. Ladies you do not need to bleach to be alluring!

So Linda u don dey advice ppl make them bleach ahbi...

Noted

Noted

I hv never envisioned myself being light skinned.

Bia linda...this advert is wrong o. This is exactly what the society is trying to discourage.

That's not her cream jare
She s just advertising
BTW black is beautiful

ada said...

Only harmful ingredients can make you more than 3 shades lighter. You can get even skin tone safely but you can't achieve Toke's complexion if you are not already light! #BlackisBeautiful

Lies from the pit of hell!!! This, for sure, isn't the cream Toke bleached with so why should I be so gullible enough to patronize them? Laura your sister will definitely be their potential customer. Bye Felicia!

Adaobi said...

No thank you for the 6th time! No matter what you try to call it, it is still a bleaching cream.

No be watin person just talk about anty linda dey encourage so??? Issoryt

You put paraben as a harmful ingredient meanwhile carrots are a natural source for paraben. Dontt contradict yourselves except you mechanically removed the paraben from your carrot oil.

Buy fishing pole and reel http://goo.gl/XCtT0G

I still prefer every letter in black under white this red is rubbish

Captivating pull my ass.. At the end of the day a Nigerian man will still marry an ugly ass dark skinned .. Lmao meanwhile they will still be chasing after light skinned girls .. Keep your bleaching cream keeep it we don't want it

This is disgusting. Linda aren't you too rich to make money from just anything?

Toke Makinwa tred carefully. The favour you have only recently found is fleeting.

I guess linda hasn't updated any news yet Bcos of her event today..."self-made"...

This is BULLSHIT. Women love your melanin in all it's shades .

Well I am sure they did not read Omkri's write up about bleached skin

The beginning phrases of this useless self hate inducing ad makes me uncomfortable asa beautiful brown skinned woman. Why don't you shove your bleaching cream up your ass and have toke cram it up her hoo ha too. no thanks,.id rather keep my beautiful melanin

What is this nonsense? I respected Toke until she endorsed this self hatred that we mask saying "it's my choice anyway" . Who told you dark skin has no allure? Lets stop this backward brainwashed mental slavery please, trying to get as close to being white as possible. Who said they are the standard of beauty anyway? Get some self esteem and self love please and learn to cherish and nourish your own beauty and see how amazing you are without this nonsense.

'I freed a thousand slaves , i could have freed a thousand more if only they knew they were slaves." - Harriet Tubman

The beginning phrases of this useless self hate inducing ad makes me uncomfortable as a beautiful brown skinned woman. Why don't you shove your bleaching cream up your ass and have toke cram it up her hoo ha too. no thanks,.id rather keep my beautiful melanin

next pls!

Hmmn

Marathon Sex Video Between Two Students in Their Hostel

businessanswers said...

Wow....will recommend it to a friend
www.sandalili.com

Which dirty allure? It is obvious these ones haven't read Reno Omokri's article. And talking about allure, black women have greater alure than all these yellow women so why would I want to ttrade that for something less alluring?

This product will not sell..

Hmm said...

I know I'm against bleaching but reading these ingredients, I am going to buy this product

I Aint even gonna lie. I want these products. Are they reasonably priced?

Linda,

You are now an important source of information. Do better than American media and demand basic principles for postings to your blog. What is this stupid thing about "allure of light-skinned women?" I know you love money but did you not find it to be such a perpetuation of the brainwashing our colonial masters started to want you to not post it? Next time ask these people to follow some rules like: "Language should not be perceived as condemnation of any individual as a result of their complexion, height, weight, income status, marital status, tribe," "Language should focus on real benefits of a product that enhance health and well-being," "language should have verifiable informaton," etc. You might say "ehn, you want to kill my business." No, you already have the clout. Use it. This is your own CSR. If someone wants to sell shapers, all they have to say is "reduce your waistline with these Shapers." Not "Nobody likes women with a fat belly." If someone wants to sell weight loss products, they can say things like "Lose weight for a healthier you." Not "fat people dont get a front seat in church." Linda, inukwa ihe ngwara gi? When they give you a crown, the heavier it is, the more responsibility that comes with it. You are now shaping culture and perception through the information you churn out of your blog. The burden is heavier. Woman up, girl! Lotta love.

Come Linda, no bleaching cream without negative consequence. Anybody that recreates him/herself from natural God's creation must pay. We should stop deceiving ourselves.

This commercial is both offensive and completely uncalled for! Any decent civilized person would never patronize this company because of these ridiculous remarks. Find a less offensive and demeaning way to advertise your product!!

Whether light sin is alluring or not, i promise you that any attempt to alter the colour of skin God gave you will always end the same no matter how expensive the product. So do you want to be healthy or do you want to be fair? Choose wisely

Nawa ooo.

Skentele or Skontolo: Double gele tutorial

I still prefer d ebony-skin women

bleaching is bad!when u don old then u Wud realise,be comfortable in ur natural skin colour,pls

chommy said...

Seen. Linda observe!

Orabella said...

lovely, well am not fair in complexion

www.orabellainteriors.blogspot.com

Am sorry Linda , but one question . Why are you promoting bleaching creams? You are the same person that will ask questions about dark knuckles, yet here you are promoting this . We have all seen toke's before and after pictures and it's not cool ; from a dark skinned girl to a light skinned lady. Not cool at all . I personally have stood close to toke and I saw green veins and light pulls of mustache that's all caused by bleaching. Forget the photoshop there is nothing sexy about her bleached skin. When they say black don't crack it's for a reason . Promote more on loving your skin . Thanks

Una dey talk una own. Linda don collect money put4 pocket. Na advert she dey do o, pls don't take it personal.

Precisely

Thanks! My sentiments exactly!

Precisely

Bless your heart! You've said it all.

Product is a rip off, 50ml lotion for 12,000 naira. Will it even last up to 2 weeks with constant everyday application? Quantity is too small

Shut the fuck up. Look up Monifa Jansen and have some fucking pride in the lovely dark skin u were naturally given bitch!!

Very well asked! !!!!!thanks for this information to them

Being a beautiful black lady,am always so proud when men admire me,than my yellow pawpaw friend and she gets mad about it.Black is Beautiful!

Am dark in complexion

Seen,thanks for the info

Ok, I'll give them a call.

Theyvsaidtheallure of light skinned women. This is for fair ppl who want to make their skins like milk. Not for apes who want to bleach

May God bless you, you have said it all

It's my life! It's your choice!!!

Luciana Chinda said...

Thanks for sharing.