PRESS BRIEFING BY CP. MUSA KIMO, THE RIVERS STATE COMMISSIONER POLICE AT THE POLICE STATE HEADQUARTERS, MOSCOW ROAD, PORT HARCOURT ON 08th FEBRUARY, 2016
Gentlemen of the Press.
It is on
sad note I formally welcome you to this impromptu briefing to clarify
some issues given the fact that some days ago there was a spike in
violent crimes particularly wanton killings of innocent citizens.2. You would recall that on Saturday 05/03/2015 at Omoku, one Frank Obi together with his wife and son were brutally murdered in their sleep. Similarly, on Monday 07/03/2016 at Buguma, one Ofinjite Amachree was also killed and his dead body set ablaze.
3. I’m deeply saddened by these tragic and senseless killings while my heart and sincere condolence goes to the bereaved families. We must realize that violence is never and will never be a solution to any problem(s).
4. While investigation is ongoing on the cases, let me at this juncture inform you that the Command will stop at nothing to bring to book the perpetrators of not only these recent killings but all similar incidents. Presently, we have in our custody one Anthony Ugoh, who was arrested in connection with the murder of Frank Obi and two other members of his family. We have also arrested one Ndubisi Tochi on the allegations of the killing of Ofinjite Amachree. Both suspects are now undergoing interrogations and are given us useful information that will ultimately lead to the arrest of their accomplices. We will at the appropriate time after we are done with our investigation parade the suspects before you.
5. Let me for the umpteenth time appeal for the continued and sustained support and cooperation of the members of the public by way of credible and timely information to enable us discharge our constitutional mandate of protection of life and property. Be assured that any information volunteered will forever remain confidential.
6. It is also pertinent to inform you that I have
placed all officers and men of the Command on red alert purposely to
allay the fears of the members of the public and of course to promptly
nip in the bud any security breach. Peace loving members of the public
are hereby enjoined to go about their lawful business without any fear
of molestation, please.

45 comments:
REST IN PEACE GUY
go about their lawful business without any fear of molestation....for Naija.
Biko
Good for them..
Kindly Visit my blog for all kinds of Free browsing tweaks and cheat on all Network Gistpluz.com.ng
No be small thing
18 year old son?????....didn't know 18 year old could die this way...am lucky to alive
Chei....my rivers people...which way???
R.I.P .
Mtew,too bad! Politics is a dirty game,honestly...RIP dear ones,x
I am sure Wike the Wicked is indirectly behind this...clearing away the opposition before the elections.
Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?
Nawa ooo
Sigh...really sad!and these criminals are rarely caught
Na wa oo
Na wa o! Linda take note!
This is not good at all..ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜
What a world.
The kind of desperation in Nigeria politicians keep me wondering what the world will be if all becomes a politician.
P..d..p. Is a disgrace to humanity that's why God raise a...p...c. To humiliate them thou a...p...c. Has failed the lord too.
May God expose the fools behind this evil,as fo the fools supporting a...p...c. Better die because u all are useless as terrorist buhari.
APC is evil...
Hmm!
Hmm!
Such Mess in this country, I wonder when all this wud come to an end. Good help us
You know them!Corrupt officials!Rip to the dead
Biko they shoud behave themsef over there.
This is very bad o.it s not fair at all.dey dont want any apc memebr in dt state so dey want eradicate little by little
Hmmmmm. It is well.
Na wa ooo
But seriously, our security arm needs to step up... I can imagine the scene of this innocent dude being beaten up and one of the onlookers simply takes a phone and call 911 toll free line and voooom, security gets there in time and saves the guy but in Naija, onlookers only bring out their phone to take a selfie with the dead #just saying
Do something fast before it's get out of hand
Ok .e na Weldon.
Rivers people get mind sha
Rivers State and killings. God ll punish those who derives happiness by inflicting pains/killings on their fellow being
Ubanagum
Rivers state,again???nawa...
Rivers is nw known for so much killings! Hiaaa.... Oooo.... Chim ooo
Hope dey will pay for der crimes o. R.I.P to d dead. Linda observe!
Where is that stupid jobless man that calls himself STERN?
Wicked Wike won't tell his boys to stop killing, as long he reigns.
Who is this fool?..
Is that not what apc represents? They are sore losers and go about stirring problems in states that they lost. However those who live by the sword, end up same way. Play stupid games, win stupid prices
The must foolish comment i hv ever hear since today
Too bad.
Just imagine how foolish ur comment is. A family was wiped out and this is what u could come up with. How much r u being paid for being a party supporter and how far would we keep going with all these dramas?
PDP and their do or die politics.
Odikwaegwu
Wike should control this. Not funny at all. Wife and child? Whats happening. This is really sad.
Sebi u guys wanted WIKE in office right? Them never kill Uba finish