Photos: Idris Elba poses with his mother as he collects his OBE at Buckingham Palace | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 11 March 2016

Photos: Idris Elba poses with his mother as he collects his OBE at Buckingham Palace

The British actor posed with his proud mother as he collected his OBE at Buckingham Palace on Friday. "Made my Mum very happy today!!"

Ahead of the ceremony, the actor who was given the OBE for Services to Drama posted another photo of himself looking dapper in a suit. See that after the cut...

"Flying the East End flag at Buckingham Palace today!!! OBE Day....How does the boy look? Feeling Proppa...)" he captioned the photo.

67 comments:

Kayode Odusanya said...

So he drives a Rolls Royce Ghost. Nice. His mom looks Ghanaian. Pretty lady.

Are You A One Minute Man?

Bheta phikin

#spritual

Sincerely_From_My_Heart said...

A great honour to the family. A good example for all to follow...

Free Online Excel/Computer Training: Written: smsalways.com/video Video: yotube.com/mrelijahacademy

Awww,what a perfect gentle man,xo

TIF said...

Awwww see my cute hunk man....love. Him. Onyx go build up ur muscle like idris

Your mum is young and beautiful

ADEWALE ADEGOKE GIS BLOG said...

you get me blood!!

Dope ! Nice suite.

QUI OO. said...

FINE GUY! AND HIS BEAUTIFUL MOM.

My Man!!

Beautiful woman.

Wow beautiful Ghanaian woman...indeed your son should be very proud of you. So wait oo..Idris is 46 years, and was born in England..so I'm like this woman has lived here for like 50 years? That's incredible..and some people have been here for just a few years and they are this rude? God bless You mama and your son

Awww his mum is a black beauty & a proper African woman

Looking dapper

Sylvia said...

Nice one....#crush#

* it's well*

Proud momma.

Okbye.

Linda how much DSTV pay You?

Seen anyw

Linda how much DSTV pay You?

Seen anyw

TheRealAkon said...

So Proud & well deserved,

The mum looks like his wife

D woman is fine

Adaobi said...

For your mind o.. Black niggs doing big things! congrats Elba

this guy is fiiiiiineee die...

Beautiful mama and handsome son.... God bless them both

.... Liber maniac.

He look so mch like de mum... cute man

Wow, is that truly his mum, she looks young. Idris is no longer a boy oh see grey hair

danex said...

congrats man. beautiful!

Thtats cool. commenting from wakatoday.blogspot.com

Your new background and structure looks nice Linda.

Linda don tush up her site ooo

The boy (man) is always looking good!

Anna CK said...

Cute moma

A huge congrats to him and family.

My Crush for life. Linda take note!

Nice! Congrats to him

Ok nice...

Dan said...

Idris let's win more

Hidden Beauty said...

Eya!! What a lovely guy!! Well deserved bruv.

linda's bestie said...

Who done fine done fine.idris is extremely cute

babangida said...

.......always loved this guy.better days ahead.

Linda's daughter aka Nwa Linda said...

Fine man

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Congrats to him.

Buharis body language don dey fear dstv.una don chop Nigeria enough.ur day is coming

Yea.

Lovely.

Sweet momma and son...

The mum is an igbo woman. A biafran

Yetty k said...

I love him.he s a very good actor.loved his acting in luther.he rily tried in d film.love hin in obssessed too

Jude Akinwole said...

Idris my man! Looking dapper! Congrats to him!

SHIT!!
He finally joined the Circle.
Kinda surprised even though i saw this coming.
Welcome 2 the Real World 'Dude Elba, n i hope (not pray) u enjoy the deluded fantasy while it last.

His mum is Ghanaian

Awww

Handsome man. Enjoy!

She is Ghanaian

Lily of Nigeria said...

Congrats to him.
His mother looks younger than him.