Photo: 22-year-old man commits suicide in Enugu | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 12 March 2016

Photo: 22-year-old man commits suicide in Enugu

Below is the statement issued today by the Enugu State Police Command:
"To the deceased one Akabuike Onyedika of about 22 years, he never knew that his exit from the world would have been so untimely and through the process that brought about his death.Before now,the deceased has been hale hearty and always engage in his bricklaying profession until on 5/3/16 when he was sited by team of police men from where he allegedly hung himself under a cashew tree in the bush.
The Deceased Akubuike Onyedika who is believed to be from in Isiukwuato Abia state and a bricklayer living at Umunkpume orba in Udenu Local Government Area Of Enugu state was said to have gone out and never seen until security operatives were alerted who upon information conducted a search where the deceased was seen hung under a cashew tree with rope on his neck.A full scale investigations have commenced into the alleged incident while the dead body of the deceased is now deposited at Prince Eze Hospital Mortuary Obolloafor for necessary action"

107 comments:

michael George (the Fulani Prince) said...

Hell fire be that. Sorry

What must have made him commit suicide? Terrible choice

Taking life that is not your

May his soul RIP

starshine said...

Lord have mercy

Eya.. Maybe life just tire am. RIP

bibi said...

Nawa oooo

Sandra said...

Fa Fa Fa liars, how can it be that tiny rope that killed him? OK, forget about the tiny rope. Why is he not dangling? Why are the legs resting firmly on the ground? This is obvious no suicide but then again, the dead can't talk. Pity.

Oh my gosh am still confuse about this what is the cause of this the incompetent Nigeria police should investigate this.
Nigeria is boiling since terrorist buhari take over death is now the goodmorning of the day.
Ibos what is killing u guys.

Kayode Odusanya said...

Hmm! Depression is one sickness that is left unchecked in Nigeria. So many die in silence. You can been healthy physically, and sick mentally, but we Africans rarely look into that. If it is not full blown madness, we ignore it. This guy might have been showing signs of a depressed tortured soul for many years, but people might not have recognized it.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

Shelterlovely@gmail.com said...

This is no suicide. How can one commit suicide with his leg on the ground. I smell something

moss said...

Rest in peace or pieces or pain. RIP sha

There is more to this.jumbo

Why this? Want To Naturally Reverse Type 2 Diabetes Click Here To Read
More

Too bad! Linda take note!

Tina said...

The tree look like dat of a human leg, the hardship of dis country can make some go crazy

Onyii said...

Dis is not suicide rather murder.

Somebody did this to this young man,he did not kill him self period.
Wicked world.

If d police will nt b a dumbass as dey always, proper investigation shld be carried out, I don't one can carry out suicide in that manner with legs comfortably touching d ground. He must av bn murdered b4 he was hung 2 mk it luk like a suicide.

**************Y do pipo keep doing this ???????????? Dis life wey dey sweet anyhow

Ele Blessing said...

Rip

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

RIP man. God help us all.

From the look of this picture, I suspect fowl play. His feet are touching the ground. I suspect he was murdered, then made to look like he hanged himself.

there's more to this hanging, his legs are on the floor and the rope is very light....police have lot of investigation to do

No situation is bad enough to warrant dis

Amaka said...

How possible is it to hang ursef with ur legs on the ground. I think he was murdered n d crime scene staged.

And he had to just give up on life that way???. I don't blame him though but nothing is ever worth one taking his own life. I don't know what made him take his life but am sure that we as individuals especially some lib readers could make someone go this far with hateful, dreadful and abusive comments. People should mind how they insult others on social media because you can never tell how far someone can take it to heart. And Btw, I didn't say the guy hanged himself Bcos of abusive comments oo before someone will misquote me again.

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

It may be due to frustration. Lord have mercy. RIP

It still amazes me why people kill themselves as interesting and sweet this life is. Fine, there are hard times but that's not enough reason. I've not seen that thing that can make me commit suicide o, nothing no matter how difficult it is except death comes to take my enemy soul itself. Why take your life huh? RIP o

Janet said...

This would have been somebody's handsome husband.... I hope God considers your soul.

Chinedu said...

Na wa oo... RIP

So what happened?

Nigeria look upon your children. Look at what you have done to our people. See the wages of your wickedness.

What could have led to this now? May God have mercy upon us.

And someone will say rip. Everyone is faced with challenges that looks threatening it is on who you depend on that gives you the ability to overcome. He's gone but is the problem solved? Wasted life and gone to eternity in hell that's if truly he committed the act himself. Jesus is the answer

I suspect foul play! How can one hang his self with his legs comfortably on the floor?

What kinda situation u get yourself into that will make u consider suicide .

Feet firmly planted on the ground? An autopsy will probably show that he was already dead before being placed in this position. The hanging was clearly staged and thus a homicide, not a suicide.

This doesn't look like suicide to me. His legs are on the ground,his slippers are still onto his foot. Suspicious.

#LibBadBoy

Nawa o,too bad,rip.

Cynthus said...

God have mercy... is hard to know someone will kill himself ohhh... dunno what to say

The family and economic pressure nowadays is enough to drive pple gaga. I don't talk my own o

Diamond said...

His leg is touching d floor, ow's dt suicide?

this is not true its obvious that the way he was hung he wouldn't have died cus his leg was still on the floor....IT WAS MURDER

Only God knows what's happened

Sad

Dhobiz said...

This doesn't look like suicide to me. Think the young man was killed and hung there.

Ts not ordinary

Suicide ke? With his feet on the ground?

Straight to hell.

I don't think any amount of frustration in life can make me consider suicide. Life is too precious.

Did he hang with his legs on d ground? Something fishy here,i bet he was murdered and put in the noose after he was already death.

Rip to him.buh if he was found this way den it's not suicide

kcA said...

How can this be suicide when his legs are touching the ground. Someone did it to him.

Anoda handsome man gone...I knw depression is in d land but suicide shudnt be an option...tomorrow gets better....only God knws wat dis fella was passing tru....suicide is neva an option pls

Y such an evil act

Oh no. Too bad. May his soul and rest in peace.

Afrospiral said...

This looks like a set up, how can a man hang himself yet his feet touching the ground..

Doesn't really look like it. How could he have hung himself standing on both legs?

Life the guy must have been frustrated life in this era is tough I swear.

rosybaby said...

may God forgive him and grant him eternal rest Amen but d police shld investigate this case to knw d actual truth atimes such an act can be set up from enemies

From the picture here,I don't think he killed himself, because his legs are still on the ground. The NPF should do a comprehensive investigation, he might have been killed somewhere and brought to the tree to look like sucide.

What a waste of life
Safe journey to hell

Alero said...

If thats his picture then suicide id ruled out! How can one hang himself and his legs are still touching the ground... I cant believe he hung himself except the crime scene has been tempered with.

Na Wa ooo...things dey happen everyday.

68 people got cured from fibroid last week simply by following some simple methods...See
who help them out

Chima said...

It's a pity. BUt why would this person consider this type of thing.

Ecclesia said...

This is very bad. Does it mean there were nobody around him to talk common semse into him?

Why take wour life....haba..d consequences are just Unbarable

From the picture,this is not in anywhere near suicide, because:
(1) His legs are touching the ground(he wasn't dangling on the tree)
(2) His pam slippers are still on and well fitted on his feet(in other words there wasn't any sign of struggling for breathe) etc

... Propere investigation should be done

RIP to the dead

#PeterObiForPresident2019

Oh no! He didn't need to kill himself. When there's life, there's hope

businessanswers said...

Not again
www.sandalili.com

Typewriter i guess its a fake one. No one commits sucide by hanging with his or her feets touching ground and no sign of struggle at the scene like this one on the pic. Even the foot ware is well in place. Smell rat cover up or ritualistic cover up.

Am I the only one suspecting foul play?

Rope is too thin
N his legs are om d ground.he was murdered and put there.

Wow he hunged himself with a tiny rope and tiny branch from the tree ..
And his legs could touch the ground too wow!!!

Rip to him. tho it's not suicide if he was found like that

Fishy his legs and on the floor so how did he die . His knees are bent just saying

That's a terrible way to go, why so depressed?

But he doesn't look hungry. Wat must hav led to dis? In any case, sucide is never an option

Chei! See Fine boy o. But what would have made him commit suicide?

LIB ADDICT#just passing#.

chommy said...

Nawa o, I wonder wht he was passing through. Linda observe!

Was this really a suicide? See how tiny the rope is and his legs are on the floor. Hope they didn't murder this guy and set it up as a suicide!

From this picture his feet are still touching the ground, which suggests that it may not be a suicide but fowl play is involved.

Are there sure this is a suicide, what if it was a murder.

God...!!! Why is suicide so easy for people these days...It seems to be the easy way out and people just do it without much thots...Sad mehn...

Nawaooo what could ve made him commit suicide...RIP

Investigation ko, investigation ni.I hope this is not fowl play. This young guy, dressed well, kind of, hung himself??? E get as e be!! This KKK-style murders n ala Igbo, na waa o!

Police should investigate well this poor fellow was obviously murdered analyse the photo well too many things show clearly it was staged to look like a suicide

Please investigate this well the man was murdered nd made to look like a suicide too many things don't add up in this picture

This suicide picture looks suspicious.I mean he's literally standing,not hanging.They should investigate well o...

Linda,bia see u de use me play...dis guy leg touch ground abeg how e take commit d suicide wen e leg still de ground

JAGABAN said...

Coward...

😮 😠sad face

No struggle here...Suicide is ruled off.........Proper investigation shud be carried out

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

Somebody strangled that man n did the hanging.

Beautiful wifey said...

Haba. This isn't suicide but muder. If this is the real picture of what happened o.

If truly he was hanged why is his tongue not sticking out?

Nawa

Too bad, nigeria frustation is too much,

From the look of this picture, he can't die with his feet on the ground. He was murdered. The police should carry out real investigation.

Eyea, sorry

Suicide isn't an option at all, God help us...