Unfortunately, the confrontation turned into a fight that involved 3 other people who got injured. During the fight, Friday stabbed the victim with a broken bottle which led to his death.
According to Vanguard, when their correspondent got to the location, all shops were locked up as traders deserted their shops due to fear that the fight could escalate.
The victim’s corpse had been deposited in the morgue, while the injured victims have been taken to the hospital.
The Divisional Police Officer from Trinity Division and his men were seen at the location trying to restore peace and order.
Vanguard

42 comments:
Too bad! May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!
Is it that easy to kill? The more I read about murders, the more I get convinced that luv is eluding mankind.We're having serious shortage of luv on top our national issues.
This "pisser" and murderer should be behind bars asap
Na wa ooo
The Momoh nko?
Smilin......God av mercy! RIP.
Everyday fight in lag
Hmmmm speachless.......
God help us
»LINDA SEES IT ALL#EAGLES EYE«
Just like that!
So him come kill am. Imagine
#LibBadBoy
Did dey arrest d Friday??
Things frustration, joblessness and poverty cause!
Smh
So sad. People should learn to control their temper.
three not one died
Imagine oooo devil handiwork
How easy it is to kill humans dese days
A killer has his own rewards provided by the law
Say person piss....... Person don die..... Chai..... All dese guys bringing out dia #weeweebobo anyhow ND pissing around.... Try ooo
When your village people want you dead by Force by fire
Devil n human being at work...nuel
Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm! Jst like dt.. D man don go. Nawa ooo
So sad that a urine just cost his death..LiNDA OBSERVE CAREFULLY
It shall not be well with that Friday
Trouble never pays
Nawa to kill human dis days is jst so easy like animals dis bad ehn
People are just getting killed unnecessarily these days. God save us
A nation where everyone seems to be frustrated and we can no longer bear one another, apply the patience virtue and be our brother's keeper, how can we survive in this manner? We need God more than anything now.
Hian! People dying over nothing. Smh
Hope dat Friday will b punished o. Linda observe!
Nawa ooo#Lindangwanu#
Na wa o.d victim was actually a good nigerian.we nigerians r d cause of our own problem honestly
See waytin cause fight smh ... RIP to the Dead , Govt should create more public toilet .
Damolia.DEW
Wickedness,mtew!
Uwa diwaegwu
Rip
Jungle justice is common in Nigeria. It need to be checked.
Is it rest in piss or rest in peace in this case?i am confused
Na wa o
Unnecassary
hmmm..
The way things are going in this country, only God knows were it will lead us. Only yesterday Kai was going after someone who went right inside a bushy area by Law school to urinate and trying to arrest him. the guy run away from him. then I was just wondering what the guy should have done since there is no toilet close by and I don't think there is any along the express way there if he was so pressed. And if the Kai guy did take hold of the guy that would have been another topic and may be one person would have died on the struggle. God help us.
Is a true story,,, no need of observing carefully in Dix matter I witness it.. Both of dem are dead... Is a 3men lost.. @Adenike don't just judge person, d first guy stab Friday and he was bleeding den Friday take a revenge and d third party now brought a cutlass n cut Friday hand into 2 and matched him in different placeses dat is were Friday stab d second person to dead also. Den Friday fall n chanting for help. At d end he dead in d station