Graphic photos: Violence mar Rivers State re-run election, 13 reportedly killed, several injured | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 20 March 2016

Graphic photos: Violence mar Rivers State re-run election, 13 reportedly killed, several injured

Rivers State re-run election held yesterda, March 19, was characterised by widespread violence. A respected PDP chieftain in Buguma, Chief Gabriel Amachree (pictured) was gruesomely murdered by alleged APC thugs led by OJukaye Flag Amachree. The deceased reportedly tried to advise the suspect to slow down with the violence.

An immigration officer was shot dead at a registration centre at Abalama in Asari Toru Local Government Area following attempt by thugs to hijack electoral materials. The thugs arrived on three Toyota Hilux van and opened fire. The officer died instantly while dozens of voters sustained severe injuries.
At Abonnema in Akuku Toru L.G.A., youth shot sporadically and detonated dynamites after a fight broke out between APC and PDP supporters in an attempts by both groups to snatch election materials.

Four persons were reportedly killed at Buguma, headquarters of Asari Toru while heavy shooting was reported in Degema which forced voters, journalists and INEC officials to desert polling units.

At Ward 7, Unit 4 in Nonwa, Tai L.G.A., a young man identified as Tomabari was shot and killed shortly after casting his vote. Another voter was killed after astray bullet hit him at Rumuokuta roundabout.
In the Ogoni area of Rivers South-East, four persons were feared dead, as tension escalated following the late arrival of voting materials. Two ther persons were reportedly shot dead in Abua/Odual and Ahoada West L.G.Areas allegedly by the military.

111 comments:

Na WA ooo.

Hmm, threesome sex inside a Uniben hostel. photo&video

May God help the people of rivers state

PEPSI ADDICT

Abi na< the Oil has turned into BLOOD follow @ http://informnaijablog.com

AMAECHI THE EVIL CLOWN has planned with River state Thugs to deal with the innocent PDP supporters. AMAECHI, the evil you do to others SHALL surely locate you. MARK MY WORDS.

Na WA ooooo...what kind of election is this?

All cos of election! #Evil RIP

Can someone tell me what that old man was doing there? Nawaooo

NMaa said...

Hmmm. Ndi youth ana ezuzu.Obiakpor was peaceful oh.

Kayode Odusanya said...

Wow, this is seriously disturbing. But like one dude from Rivers said on my Facebook..."The truth is that, many Rivers indigens depends on govt for their everyday survival. That's why my people will kill, burn houses, even kill their brothers and kinsmen for power. A typical example is our current governor, Nyesom Wike. He has never worked or done any business all his life b4. It us from so called law school to becoming a local govt chairman in 1999. All d wealth and power he has acquired today is through violent politics. Why won't others want to be like him?"

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

May their souls rest in peace,Amen

Ewwwo!
Chimo!!!

Me don't know why people came out to vote.

Ewwwo!
Chimo!!!

Me don't know why people came out to vote.

Demmy said...

Blood of Jesus! It's well

All for just election,very bad I don't know why pple are so foolish dis way

Why why dying for all these useless politician my brother and sisters.How much money are they giving out that will make you to killed your self...nuel

Men of God said...

Buhari, Is this the Change? When last did we hear of election violence?

Ekenekwa m unu!

Menofgod247@gmail.com

Rivers people..ANIMALS

War zone..
R.I.P to the dead..
Quick recovery to the injured..

big shame on APC

Chuma Anumiri said...

That's it! na now them don really do the election, because if person no die, then election never hold.

Black Belle said...

Africans are useless!

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

Can you imagine? Why all these waste of lives, property and time? Is it worth it?
What baffles me is that the president did not call for a re-run on his election, so why call for re-run of almost all the elections held last year and not your own?
See the level of damage and waste when it is not a general election. Only God knows how the general election will be like.

infact they need to scrap Rivers state and share the state amongst Abia, Bayelsa and Imo that has stable govt for now.

God help us ooo.. na by force to vote.

flexfelix said...

This election should just be cancelled period APC at work why can't Amechi stay of this election.

Posh Queen said...

Nawao, so saddening.

IVE SAID IT BEFORE THESE PEOPLE ARE FUCKING ANIMALS!!!!!!!!! THE SOONER PEOPLE REALIZE THAT AND LET THEM WALLOW IN THEIR ANIMALISTICALLY RETARDED INCLINATIONS THE BETTER FOR US ALL. IF E DON PASS DRIVER AND HOUSEGIRL THEY ARENT GOOD FOR SHIT ELSE. DESPITE THE PRESENCE OF THE MILITARY THESE PEOPLE COULD STILL NOT RESIST THE URGE TO MURDER EACH OTHER. UNBELIEVABLE! FUCKING ANIMALS. MAKE UNA WASTE UNA SELVES ABEG. FREE NORMAL PEOPLE TO EXIST

Jesus Christ! Wat's happening in Nigeria?

munachimso said...

Even if dey escape wordly judgement,d instigators,conspirators,d shooters whoever dey re will never,i said neva escape God's judgement

PrettyChi said...

Nawaooooo

Exercising your civic duty is not a must especially when your safety is not guaranteed.

Democracy is a threat to Africa in general. I strongly feel it was better during military era than the so called fake democracy we have today. Do or die affair. No party is better all politicians in Nigeria are demons in human skin. Life no even matter again. SMH

What does the old man in the 4th Photo has to do with the election? Is he a cultist as well?

Abeg one question is that Does our Vote really count?.Something is not right with that state The two vultures are two crazy for power. ..what has happen to this innocent soul is as a result of "when two elephant fight " .May their soul rest in peace .

Emm me go vote I pray ooo

Jesus christ

RIP to them. * it's well*

DIE HARD FAN said...

GOD WILL PUNISH AMAECHI..

Bloody election

OMG

What is this??????

But why, the people you are fighting for are safe with their families

Ha nawaooo,dis is nt more politics anylonger bt blood shading,buhari $ Amaechi want to kill all the people in River state,may the soul of all who lost dere life directly or indirectly rest in peace.

Now buhari will clap for hin self after wasting people's lives .while his kids will get slot to work in CBN.what is the essence of the rerun.to fustrate PDP abi?yet PDP won.what evil has this men brought to nigeria.why is Amechi and buhari blood suckers.see how they just wasted people's lives.ohhh God

Okowright Balaxy said...

Killing and intimidation of Rivers people is what Amaechi and his APC brought upon us (Rivers people). Amaechi and APC has no ground in Rivers and the South South, instead of allowing the people to vote for candidates of their choice, they tried to write results but Rivers people are bigger than such rigging plot. INEC has turned to a laughable organisation under PMB as the once respected body under GEJ is now a tool used for foolish political interest. Once again I want to state clearly that if a free,fair and credible elections is conducted in R/S, APC will not win one seat.

It will never be well with buhari
it will never be well with Amechi
evil people
blood suckered
Murders
shameless politicians like APC will never know peace.even people that went to vote were slaughtered
why is APC so intrested in South south
why is this election a fight for APC
just because Amechi wants to Shame GEJ,mama peace and wike he is shading blood .
God will punish him
yet the people don't want him.Amechi please stay in ABJ and don't come back.you are evil.you ve turned Riverstate to pool of blood.
you even failed woefully in your own polling unit.Rivers people have told you we don't want you.we don't want APC.we don't want to be in chains
how many more people do you want to kill before you will accept defeat.
you were a drowning man but now you ve drowned.
free and fair PDP won.
With your corruption and violence PDP still won.

It's well.

Okbye.

Rotimi Amaechi and Nyesom Wike should be held for this crime against humanity for their part is the battle of supremacy and inciteful utterances.

FYNUCEE said...

What way to go Nigeria.#Mrs Buso4#

State of Retards.

Officialmrssam said...

Smh

Do you know we'll still believe you if you don't post photos of people with their brains blown out? Think of the families of the victims for God's sake!

This is too bad Nigeria is not ready for democracy

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

Who send them go vote...

PRESIDENT's DAUGTHER said...

O chim o

It will never be weĺl with Rotimi Ameachi and Nyesom Wike...

DollyTee said...

Make una dey kill una self's bush Cows, go and answer your untimely judgment .... friends kindly Watch out for my First Single. Tittle Akpaifoko (Empty Men)..

chommy said...

Nawa o, which kind thing b dis? People Jst dey die anyhw while the candidates dey sleep peacefully for der beds. Linda observe!

Golda Awosika said...

Wow na wa o

#*Karlishah*

Hmmmm! Rivers state ain't safe anymore. People should not go out and vote biko. What's all this nah?#Lindangwanu#

Rivers state looks like Ibadan of d adedibu's day. Wasting lives of known and unknown cuz of power, not know that power power belongs to God, Who giveth to whom He wishes.

ndblow said...

Linda even in Emohua, APC Thug killed 3 PDP men...

Rivers state looks like Ibadan of d adedibu's day. Wasting lives of known and unknown cuz of power, not know that power power belongs to God, Who giveth to whom He wishes.

Omo see war....

Violence won't make their candidates win..either will killing the innocents win them more votes...Ameachi and APC shud stop dis nonsense!

Amaechi and Wike, see? Where una children here?

All these were committed by desperate APC Ameachi and Buhari. They kill,lie and go around with propaganda.God is watching. U killed all these pipo and plan to go score free. It's a lie. Karma is a bitch and must visit. APC refused to know that 90% of Rivers pipo are PDP.They refused to get that into their dead brains.

People without value for life's, Rehearsing with full blown life's..Nawa Rivers.Gods comfort to d family of D diseased is what I ask..

the stray bullet that hit the young man at rumuokwuta did not kill him as i writ this comment he is very strong, he is a known guy

Shooting and looting all over nothing.

#rubbish

All for what nah??? Why are people so stupid??? Dying for Politicians, I don't understand o! Linda take note!

Pearlie said...

Heaven knows I won't even step out of my house knowing how bloody this election would be

May the souls of the departed rest in peace

Ahhhh!!!!

Ucy said...

Must you vote. Stay your house nba. Now see yourself lifeless

I wonder how desperate politicians can be.all just because of power.killing innocent voters.
this blood you people are sharing there s God oh.there's is God ohhhh,there's is God ohhhhhhhhhhh!

ifediba Tobenna said...

may God save us

They shuld keep dying.
😃😃😃😃😃
They shuld keep killing.
They making politics a dirty gamble

ONYI P.K. said...

If only these supporters will ever realize that Nigerian politicians are not worth dying for. Whether it is PDP or APC or APGA or sadly, any other party for that matter, these politicians do not run for service but their selfish interests. Do not be deceived, they have their meeting points and by the way, you will never find any member of their immediate or even extended families in the fracas. Why should any reasonable person lose sleep over them when a top member of PDP is alleged to have been obtaining with ease, all the business approvals in an APC State. Who is deceiving who? Do not be fooled any longer. Way out: Let us set high standard for all elective offices and make them considerably unattractive such that only those who are passionate about service will offer themselves for the job. It must be part-time in the real sense of the word. I just hope somebody is on the same page.

ifediba Tobenna said...

God will see us through

Bakar said...

Animals

Jude Akinwole said...

Once again I ask, what do they gain from all these? Do they think of eternity? Taking another man's life is the worst sin a man can commit! Jesus please save us!

APC is this the change you guys wanna give Nigerians? Wat is the difference between this useless APC & PDP. Nigerians don't be fooled this guys are just deceiving us

The deaths were more than is being reported. A relative of mine was shot dead by alleged APC Thugs in Tombia (Degema LGA)

Linda...we call all these madness democracy!God forbid...will it ever be good with this nation again! Before you know it, one useless court will rule that the election was free and fair as if human blood means nothing! These madness must stop, let us re-evaluate the cost of running this democracy and know if there will be another form of governance that will be suitable to our nation!

Nawa o,this rivers state na bad state,d president shld just declare state of emergency in DAT state,do or die election too bad.rip to d dead.

Mademen said...

Linda. Hope u knw the source and this thing ain't politicised! Cos me dey area n I nva observe like this

Bongo said...

Ameachi is jst a devil....u ve been able 2 govern dat state 4 yrs y won't U jst let peace reign all these innocent lives taken @ their prime is dat what u want..leave wike d hell alone..let him rule

Juwon said...

All for Power? Thank God i relocated.

Na wa ooo. N d so called candidates re restin in their duplex, n innocent lives is bin wasted. Nigerians wil neva learn

Useless people... Home of thugs

Den don turn rivers state to battle field, na wah OoO killing people like chicken 🍗

#reeshahr

God of mercy....this state must appear before human rights tribune

Ghanaman said...

Na wetin we dey see for here o!

These are even the ones u manage to see. Many more were unreported! To commot for house sef dey fear person. Hian!

Pple just carry Amaechi & Wike mata for head like head-tie. Yet none of the honchos above lost a strand of hair o. It's the same hungry-looking & highly oppressed youths who follow them blindly that wrecks havoc on their own friends & family. I dunno when we can wake up from this slumber these poliTRICKcians have imposed on us.
I just by then e neva dey too late!

*Ghanaman signing out*

niny said...

Plz is dis worth dying for ehnnnn rip to de dead

God forbid. I will never sacrifice my energy for any leader in the name of voting, let alone putting my life on the line. PDP, APC none or any other is worth it. Right about now, I think the military should take over.

Esther Dangana said...

Jesus save us from blood thirsty politicians.

So bad

Na waoh...

Mehn......this river state rerun na scary movie o

Buhari came to power to kill nigeria, only re run election 13 people died what about general election in 2019. What happened next, look at number of people that have lost their life for no reason,

Omg, I never see up biafra

Your words are shit bro. Rivers state need prayers

Every right thinking person in Rivers knew the election was going to be violent so why did they come out to vote? Must i vote? for sef?!