Photos: Military accused of training troops in ordinary clothes and bathroom slippers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 2 October 2015

Photos: Military accused of training troops in ordinary clothes and bathroom slippers

Last night, Aljazeerah shared a video on its Facebook page where a man who claimed to be a Nigerian soldier shared photos of soldiers attached to the 3rd armored division training in bathroom slippers and without uniforms at the Nigerian Army Training Center in Katangura, Niger state.

The soldier who shared the photos, refused to reveal his identity for fear of being sacked. He claimed to be one of the reinstated soldiers who was fired before for refusing to fight Boko Haram

"How can someone be training with his bathroom slippers? How could someone be training in his ordinary clothes? None of us having rifle. None of us having uniform. Majority of soldiers are hungry"he said
He accused the military hierarchy of stealing the budget of the military
"I beleive the government released the money but it is unfortunate that some people have decided that that is the only way of making their million"he said
However the Chief of rmy staff, Lt. Gen Tukur Buratai says soldiers do not necessarily have to always train in their uniforms.
"You dont have to always train in your uniform. The ethics is been dispatched to their units for them to be relocated and to be rearmed"he said
The soldier also said that the homes where their wives and children stay lack electricity, good toilet facility or running water.

41 comments:

Not nice at all

Hmmmmmm, complaints too much self. It is well. Linda take note!

Not funny though

That's really bad..

HOPE DEY ARE SOLDIERS FOR REAL...TOMJERRYSWIT

For your MTN data: WhatsApp: 0703 488 6533: BBM pin: 560F513B

Pheww it's wa!

Nwa Imo said...

why are they complaining? that's part of the "CHANGE"

Boring

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Am afraid dis BH surrendering

This portrays a bad image of the army. It suggests that the Nigeria Army was not well prepared to re-absorb the dismissed soldiers.

OK too bad

What is this,government should do something,they fight boko haram everyday is this the best you can do for them. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

nawa o! thats quite a shame

Aunty linda.....

Hahahahah

Check out d poor condtions of those dat r giving up theirlives ford nation stays. Wht a shame and may d Lord intervene in their lives.

BRock said...

"You dnt always have to train in ur uniform"? Looooool, some of our people r shameless o...

They were dismissed from the army as deserters but were recalled by Buhari to spite Jonathan. Now the cowardly saboteurs are showing their true colours to the embarrassment of the country. It is abundantly clear that these are not genuine soldiers but boko haram rabble rousers out to demoralize Nigerian soldiers and destabilize the army.

Na! Soo I think this general should competently look for a means to mák life suitable for the soldiers that he is commanding

This looks fishy, I do not believe it!

Naija for life...

Phemmie said...

You better carry your English go write essay for primary school better time stories, why must you always politicize any news you hear, how does this obvious truth connect to buhari and Jonathan now

God help my homeland!

Phemmie said...

You better carry your English go write essay for primary school bed time stories, why must you always politicize any news you hear, how does this obvious truth connect to buhari and Jonathan now

teamchryz said...

Na today?

Oskirin said...

if it were 2 b in gej's time,some sule wld av opened dere mouth n start sayin dey r usin it 2 discredit his administration.But, Alas! ds is d situation we found ourselves in ds part of d world. Buhari,i pity ur condition coz u need 2 do a lot of overhaulin and re-orientation b4 ds country go move 4wod.

And they want to stop corruption.How will they achieved that?.God help my Naija oo.

thats bad

One of my colleagues told another colleague that he wore burial cloth to work on a Friday.It could be because of d color.My people get bad mouth

You are confused. Face the facts and back off the sentiments

The Chief of Army Staff should declare his assets. All top officers from Lt Col upwards shd do so too. The corrupt ones should be retired. The entire military shd be trimmed down. Fewer barracks, better training and better equipment. There shd be an internal self audit to determine the needs of the military in the 21st Century. What exactly did OBJ and GEJ do with all the Defence spending? GEJ preferred to finance the militants than deploy and equip the military until he saw that he was going to lose the Presidential election. How can soldiers be treated with such ignominy and the CoA fail to see something is terribly wrong. Are Nigerians so degraded that we no longer feel shame? What happened to us?

Buhari must deploy the CoA to illustrate that this is no longer business as usual. He must focus on an elite force to rapidly dismantle the Boko Haram. Many of the soldiers sent to Maiduguri are overaged. Some are grand parents already. They should be retired. Since the war against BH has become regional, all facets of war management especially espionage, recce and tracking technology must be employed. The greatest tool is community empowerment. GSM sites must be reactivated and well defended. All villagers must be given free telephones for emergency calls to hotlines. Night goggles must be issued to all soldiers at war fronts. There should be a well armed well equipped Rambo type Rapid Response Group who can survive solo and destroy the BH at instant response. There must be an urgent consultation and co-opting of village elders and religious leaders into the anti-war committees. Deadline need be set for conclusion of this war. Incentives must be given to defecters from BH camps who provide information to troops.

Fuck u...those buildings look new to u?
These problems sound new to u.?...cos buhari is saying he will bring change doesnt mean things will be like in US within 4months...

Under the present insecurity situation in naija it is necessary they train with their uniform. What if they are being attacked, which means they will mixup with boko haram attackers and there will be confusion everywhere. A bigger problem for air bombardment. they should know better

Chibuike Tony said...

So the top oga in the Army still have the gut to steal even under PMB

Shut your mouth! How long has Buhari been in office? Where was it written that they have been moved out of the mansion GEJ built for them and the designers training kit bought for them by the GEJ administration has been taken from them!
Sick your mouth in a pit toilet!

Ewooooooooh where dem wan carry d money goooooo oga at the top where una wan carry d money go d fact say if u sleep u nor dey no where u dey never make u fear dis life and help people,nor deny pple deir dues nor keep d money for fixed deposit becos u fit nor leave see d interest,nor keep am for ur children be cos dem fit go mad one by one and strangers go come chop d money ,but na only d gud work u do to give beta life to dese hungry soldiers heaven nd earth go remember u for. Be warned. I ve spoken to all d oga at d top.so called anyway be cos as far as u dey embezzle money meant for d welfare of odas u are as poor as dat rat in d dustbin trash blabla.