Photos: Dying boy leaves his parents touching goodbye note | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 1 October 2015

Photos: Dying boy leaves his parents touching goodbye note

Six-year-old Leland passed away last week in Georgia from an amoebic brain infection. Before he died, he left a note for his parents which read: "Still with you. Thank you Mom and Dad."

His grieving mother, Amber Shoemake found the goodbye note when she returned home for the first time since her boy died in order to fetch clothes for his burial ceremony.

She found the note left on the living room table. The heartbroken mother was quoted by ABC7 as saying:
"We had no idea when he wrote it but you can tell he was always a special child," Amber said. "We will love you forever Leland. Sleep tight and don't let the bed bugs bite!"
Amber paid tribute to her son which was posted on Prayers for Leland Facebook page where she shared her son's love of history, Adam Sandler, and his academic strengths as a student.

84 comments:

So touching

Baddest Puta said...

OMG! Rest well little one

Very touching indeed... I am deeply sad

Eiya, may his soul RIP

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Quite touching

Hmmmmm,it is well.

Rip....

Eiya, may his soul RIP

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Awww

So touching.This note takes me down memory lane .Hmmm

Awww. My heart bleeds for this. RIP boy.

pamscrib.blogspot.com

Chukky Able said...

Tears.... #Chukky Able

seyi crown said...

Can't hold bck my tears RIP

Seyilicious

Awww
Touching.

Eehyah may he rip

Awww... Nobody deserve to die! Rip kid

Tears jzt tickling from side of my eyes..so touching R.I.P,may the good lord receive ur soul.

cindeesblog said...

Awww...reminds me of one cancer movie I watched....may he rip...God give em fortitude

prettiyz said...

So so touching,i could not help the tears in my eyes from dropping

So touching like he knew before hand he was going to leave*sad*

May his gentle soul rest in peace amen!

Over touching

Really Touching.

Hmmm... Rip

So Touching

touched me... nearly broke a tear.

NEORAPID said...

TOUCHING

Awwwww, dis is heart wrenching. May his immaculate soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Eya RIP little Man

He died well... Rest on boy

God will console her

Rip sweetheart

So emotional RIP lil cutie

So sad...

Heya

KWEEN said...

Aww. Got my eyes so teary. Rest in peace little one.

SAMOLUTERYOR said...

RIP.

SAMOLUTERYOR said...

R.I.P

RIP little one

O my God, I can't deal! It's too painful

Soo touching. Got me shedding tears. Sleep on handsome. Don't let bed bug bite indeed!

I Been following the little boy story it's so so sad I ve a six yrs old too I hope the parent find peac

Been following the little boy story it's so so sad I ve a six years old too! I hope the parent find peace

Indeed he is a special and Lord pls grant dis family d fortitude to bear their loss. RIP to him.

Quite sad!

So sori dear,RIP little one

Elsie Okon said...

"RIP”little one

Eya

This touched my heart

Rip dear

Rip dear

chuks Change Agent said...

Many African children die without the causes of their deaths identified or even probed because they are sons and daughters of third world country"s poor. May Almighty God heal the children of the poor in our mist because when they die, no one knows nor cares.

Rip

e yah sound well olaniyidavid71@yaho.com

Rest in the Lord's bossom little one. Winnie

oh .... what a ......

Na lie joor,no be d boy write am anytin! This people just wan dey news.....but anyway sorry for ur loss and R.I.P Leland...

Still cryn RIP little kid many may not understd still u have sm 1 u love n lost him or she

Nky said...

May his gentle soul rest in peace.

hello Ms. linda, I was deeply moved when I read on the internet that you are one of nigeria successful blogger from google adsense. I was curious and instantly see your blog, greetings from me muhammad mukhlis of ACEH - Indonesia, Success for you

Good nite Leland. I love you. Continue to rest in the bosom of our Lord Jesus Christ till we meet to part no more.

Really?????

*DEW*

hello Ms. linda, I was deeply moved when I read on the internet that you are one of nigeria successful blogger from google adsense. I was curious and instantly see your blog, greetings from me muhammad mukhlis of ACEH - Indonesia, Success for you

Maye73 said...

RIP. He's such a nice boy while alive

Journey on little one.

DADDYSWIFE said...

Eyah very very touching.may his beautiful soul rest in peace in Jesus name.amen!!
#nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade

Rosie said...

to bury ur child is one of the worst feeling in dis world, wldnt wish it on my worst enemy... RIP lil one

sky said...

God bless and receive his soul.

So touching! Rest in peace lil ones....

Rip darling.....couldn't control my tears

Rip darling......couldn't control my tears

So sad, May his soul RIP

Aww. Ehyahh! RiP

Rip!!! Heartbreaking

bummyla said...

Rest In Peace In Christ Jesus! Amen! http://www.bummyla.com

Rest on boy! Please don't let the bed bugs bite 'so sad' #onelovefromsnow#

God! Goose pimples all over me,rest in peace Leland

Rip

So touching! May His soul rest in peace.