Aww, thirsty Leopard gets head stuck in pot (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 1 October 2015

Aww, thirsty Leopard gets head stuck in pot (photos)

This happened in a village in the northern Indian state of Rajasthan recently. A male leopard looking for water (or something else) put his head inside a pot and was unable to bring his head back out. He was stuck there for five hours until villagers were able to help.

The frightened animal who couldn't see after getting its head stuck in the pot wandered around the village as residents who didn't know what to do just took pictures. Wildlife officials were eventually called and they tranquilised the leopard and sawed the pot off its head. The Leopard wasn't hurt.

60 comments:

Wow! Dat was smart

Baddest Puta said...

Loooool

Ah!

Whoops..

Smh.... see as some people they passionately risk their lives! They are safer means to help the leopard.

Eiya

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Help who? Wetin? To GAd if I no cut am into two eeh!

It would've eaten someone if not for the pot. Why would such a wild animal be allowed to wander in the village? Watched documentaries of how they hunt for humans.

Lolz

TF! Linda! "The Frightened animal who couldn't see after getting it's head stuck in the pot".

Na winch? how the thing wan see again inside pot wey swallow him head na. Linda!!! Lol!

Lol, how deceptively cute.

Lolx.... See crowd bcos on leopard.....

Happy independence to the leopard. James 4:7

This is what happens when u put your nose for matter wey no concern you.

Lol.

Loi!

LOL the poor animal would never stick it's head anywhere again

Hehehe! Na to leave am with the pot be the best option for the villagers, who wan bath for on top transformer??? Linda take note!

ochu said...

If na 4 my village, community eat do dey on board. At least d person dat will kill d animal will be given a tittle.....ogbuagu 1 of igbo ukwu town.lol

Ehyaaaa...

Ayodele Jay said...

Lol ..ehyah... Ndo.

#Blessed child

woow.

Help ke! #yolo

Lol, reminds me of our dog.

Ehya I feel for him

Ladun Liadi said...

Good thing he got stuck, he may have quenched his thirst with some unfortunate soul's blood.

Duketundesblog said...

Mehn if this Leopard is in same situation in Nigeria, sure the villagers will club it to death and feast on it, then the next day headlines will be like 'Brave Villagers kills deadly Leopard that threatens them for years OR Leopard get stuck in pot while trying to steal freshly cooked Chicken stew' LOL

Check out the lovely portrait of Taylor Swift created by an artist with gumballs + Young couple lost all their possession worth £10,000 to removal worker they met on Facebook...for this an more click my Profile

Oh! Dis is wht I call second chance and I hope they r safe after helping d animal.

Happy Independence Day celebration!
Change is here in Nigeria, and remember true change begins with a change in our attitude!

Change does not necessarily assure progress but progress implacably requires change. Change is inevitable. Change 4d better is a full-time job!

I pray today marks total turn around in our lives, and point of contact to every household's wit God meeting our needs even b4 they arise!

God bless, sweet kisses, and luv y'all.
Welcome 2d month of October&Happy New Month.

Long Live LIB!

Haha.

Nawa o. Oya thank God d leopard wasn't hurt!

Etsako Pearl said...

lol.
Buh dis pple wit stick get mind sha...A leopard?? issorai.

SMURF said...

Impending suffocation

if na naija, dem jo don kill am

See meat. I trust my naija pple

Ayaaa so sorry dear. Next time drink where your suppose to...... From the lake leopard!!!!!

Why saving its life?

This people eeh

Why saving its life?

This people eeh

Lol dis is funny

lol nigerians for done kill am. wild life gini????????

Nigerians will kill it.

If twas in nigeria..................
Spices will follow suite into the pot

Am so sure if this happened in Nigeria this is sure bush meat haaa

Hahahahaha ain't that the truth

Only inside another animal's throat or a human's

Did u read this very well? The Leopard was tranquilised, so in that state, how would d animal ve been able to attack them. Pls stop Shaking ur head & understand d writeup.

Awwww. Poor thing

O boy If this kind tin happen to My state Enugu, i no go let am go. what a big meat.

Maybe it escaped. I respect those guys tho.The first instinct of a typical Nigerian is to kill the animal,an endangered species.What they did is heroic

seyi crown said...

This suppose to happen in Nigeria, independent bush meat of life lol

Seyilicious

obiora said...

"They tranquilised the leopard " before the pot was sawed off its head. Seems you didn't grab that part.

KWEEN said...

Saw it on CNN this morning and I was so glad he wasn't killed. They said there's a scarcity of water in that village and the poor thing was obviously looking for some to drink.

It's H said...

I tell you if this happened somewhere in 9ja they will kill the leopard

Nigerians with the bad habit of not reading, then they begin to ask stupid questions or say rubbish. read d story again aboki ode

Why waste your saliva on an illiterate? Aboki wey no go school talk of writing jamb.

Lmaoooo

Easiest way to kill him