Senate ends sitting without ministerial list | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 30 September 2015

Senate ends sitting without ministerial list

The senate has ended its sitting today without the much-awaited ministerial list. The senators deliberated on Nigeria at 55 and afterwards adjourned sitting to a new legislative date. Buhari had promised to release the ministerial list before the end of this month. The month ended today

72 comments:

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Lol, I love politics

What a backward country!! #lindaobserve

Smh

What are they celebrating?

I doubt Nigeria having ministers anytime soon

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

BUHARI WIL ANOUCE IT BY 9PM N CONGRATULATE DE APPOINTEES DURIN INDEPENDENCE SPEECH TOMORW....TOMJERRYSWIT

They don lie again! Soon 2015 go finish and the list would still be tagged ÄWAITING

Smh.. This is not the change we voted for!! Buhari! Shamefull!

Juliet Iwobi said...

Buhari, what's going on???
Shocking Video/Pix: Abuja runs girl allegedly slept with a politician for N300k & found worms in her private part after [Very Graphic]

LOL. you guys voted a fraudster as president. See the way he is messing with you guys antcipation. Can anyone tell me where the CHANGE he bragged about is now??

Haaa...this man called Buhari is becoming something else ooo

We still have 10hrs before the month ends so we are patiently waiting #onelovefromsnow#

Amazing how people will still say he is a man of integrity when he couldn't even keep To his word of releasing the long awaited list by the end of September!! Still waitin to see mallam Rotimi in that list then the people of rivers state will conclude that irds of thesame feather flock together

Kwakwakwakwakwakwa...I laff in congo

MACBOOK said...

This change is turning my belle....lies everywhere

We need democracy ooooo

Make i dey look dem

Looking for a roommate/flatmate to stay with u or got a room/flat you want to rent out click here to specify who u need and get offers.

Looking for a room/flat to rent for a long or short period of time click here to tell us what you need and get offers immediately for free.

N.B Add photos to increase your chances of geting offers.

Is this d change Apc is talking about?

Thank God I didn't support this mallam from the onset.. Old age is disturbing him..

A Lying Government or a cunning government, which one?

What's Buhari waiting for to release d list now?

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Zoo my country

Did any one really believe he would have released it today?

vien said...

In buharia's. Voice TIME STILL DEY na just pass 1pm.."lool

Ladun Liadi said...

I dunno buh does d list have to get to d senate before it is released?

Easydoesit said...

Maybe the president is running on a different calendar...

ready for the list olaniyidavid71@yahoo.com

obidike peter said...

The month has not ended. Still have couple of hours to go!

APPLELIPX said...

Dat Slow thing
4yrs is nt far frm now oo
Letim keep ruling nigeria like its his family affairs

Even if Buhari keeps to his promise by releasing the ministerial list before midnight today, to have waited to the last minute leaves me to conclude as follows: The President thinks that Nigerians need these ministers more than him. If he has his way, he can govern for the next 4 yrs without needing any minister. That leaves me to wonder if he is any different from Mugabe and other dictators who think that no one, apart from themselves can be trusted with governance responsibility and who think they are doing their countries a favour by making sole decision for their countries. Buhari has made himself petroleum minister because he can't find anybody else to trust out of over 170 million Nigerians. Even when he succeeds in delivering visible dividends of democracy as a sole administrator, the long term consequences of this mindset is that Nigeria will be back to square 1 when he is gone .

This govt is beginning 2 get clueless. After all d assurances no ministeriallist no word frm d govt as to y. Buhari is a nitwit n a nincompol. U jst failed ur first test on kiping 2 ur words. No more trust

newsfilz.blogspot.com said...

wetin be their own make them rapid the thing

APC and the dictator will release the list by midnight and the statement will be that and I quote 'the appointment of these persons into the various ministry is with immediate effect' without the Senate's approval
U guys needed CHANGE u just got one

KING Nwa AMAKA said...

OK. That good.

Bans go slow

Change indeed

So who disappointed us now?
Buhari or the senate?

christabel said...

If he can't keep a promise as little as this, I wonder how he hopes to bring about the change. I laugh

saloka said...

Mr president is 2 self centered #wen ur superior feels u can't contribute ur own quota #ministers without senate approval #president dat does not blv in devision of labour

Your sttupid

Things dat happen in Naija politics

PMB just called me now dat d minsiterial list is on d way to Abuja dat we should keep on waiting till...

Am not surprise wit PMB not keeping to his words on d promise of September Ministerial list afterall he is taking Nigerians for granted.

We r waiting and watching...

PMB just called me now dat d minsiterial list is on d way to Abuja dat we should keep on waiting till...

Am not surprise wit PMB not keeping to his words on d promise of September Ministerial list afterall he is taking Nigerians for granted.

We r waiting and watching...

Why all these complains, afterall you people did not vote for him.

Excellent piece

Lol. It is well. May God continue to strengthen PMB and Yemi Osinbajo to lead Nigeria in Jesus name Amen.

You are brain dead. Idiot. Nigeria is on auto reverse. Deal with.

Okpo! Read and comprehend. The list must be approved by senate.

Anon 2:57pm what are you blabbing on about. Pls shut your trap. What has who voted or who didn't vote for him got to do with this. I am really tired of the way Nigerians think. That is why we keep on revolving in circles and never make head way. The president made a simple promise and should keep to it.Period. Unless he is not a man of his words.

We remain hopeful.

Lukman said...

This your comments holds no water! We are talking about ministerial list. There are a lot of idiots in this blog

A sincere write up

When some PDP politicians warned Us of what buhari will bring, y'all didn't listen. Those who voted for Jonathan saw all this but you were all blinded by CHANGE

Foolish Stern shut-up garbage, do u want 2 tell me that since PMB cam into power light in ur area is still the same as it was before? Watch nd see PMB will turn everything round soon in Naija.

Wow, you should take femi's place

Fool.. Big one at that. Smh

Reception and bridesmaid dresses 08132560057 said...

Nigerians should be patient. This situation will not stop the country from moving forward. In good time, I am positive the list will be released.

For your made to measure bridesmaid dresses contact on instagram: sensa_greene

Diamond said...

Lol, asin e

This Anita girl is a big senseless baboon

Diamond said...

Aswear!

Diamond said...

See kweshion

@Bonario where is your comment? I know u are going to be sentimental about dis as always..

Diamond said...

Gbam!

U are a typical baboon who reasons from d ass

Should we begin to question our President's words?

Sharp & concise.Well said.

Lmao

This is a beautiful write up.u just spoke my mind.

may God help him

Is it not change? Lol. The change you voted for is here...